The Hillside Hideaway UNIQUE MIX OF RETRO & MODERN - Steps to Pool, Food & Golf

Photo gallery for The Hillside Hideaway UNIQUE MIX OF RETRO & MODERN - Steps to Pool, Food & Golf

A wooden deck with steps leading to a cabin, surrounded by tall trees.
A compact kitchen with white cabinetry, a wooden table with beige placemats, and a yellow upholstered chair.
A bedroom with a large bed, a dresser, a chair, and a window with curtains.
A large, multi-story building with a blue roof, surrounded by a well-maintained lawn and trees.
A forested campsite with string lights and lanterns.

Reviews

10 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Garden Valley Golf Course

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Outdoor pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Garden Valley, ID
  • Place, Garden Valley Golf Course
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Terrace Lakes Resort Golf Course
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Starlight Mountain Theatre
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Garden Valley

Located in Garden Valley, this holiday home is in a rural area and next to a golf course. Garden Valley Golf Course and Terrace Lakes Resort Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Payette River and Weilmunster Park. Fishing and swimming offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and mountain biking nearby.
Map
Garden Valley, ID

What's nearby

  • Garden Valley Golf Course - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Terrace Lakes Resort Golf Course - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Starlight Mountain Theatre - 18 min drive - 7.7 km
  • Garden Valley District Library - 18 min drive - 8.0 km
  • Weilmunster Park - 18 min drive - 8.0 km

Restaurants

  • ‪The Mud Room - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Longhorn Restaurant & Saloon - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Tante Emma - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Wild Bill's Coffee and Bistro - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Yeti's Grill - ‬13 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does The Hillside Hideaway UNIQUE MIX OF RETRO & MODERN - Steps to Pool, Food & Golf have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at The Hillside Hideaway UNIQUE MIX OF RETRO & MODERN - Steps to Pool, Food & Golf?

As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Hillside Hideaway UNIQUE MIX OF RETRO & MODERN - Steps to Pool, Food & Golf on 25 Oct, 2027 start from S$605, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is The Hillside Hideaway UNIQUE MIX OF RETRO & MODERN - Steps to Pool, Food & Golf pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much is parking at The Hillside Hideaway UNIQUE MIX OF RETRO & MODERN - Steps to Pool, Food & Golf?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Hillside Hideaway UNIQUE MIX OF RETRO & MODERN - Steps to Pool, Food & Golf?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Hillside Hideaway UNIQUE MIX OF RETRO & MODERN - Steps to Pool, Food & Golf?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Hillside Hideaway UNIQUE MIX OF RETRO & MODERN - Steps to Pool, Food & Golf located?

Situated in Garden Valley, this golf holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Garden Valley Golf Course and Terrace Lakes Resort Golf Course. Payette River is 1.7 mi (2.7 km) away.

Reviews

10

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 34 out of 37 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 37 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 37 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 37 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 37 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Very clean place with all the amenities.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jun, 2022
Thank you for choosing The Hillside Hideaway for your vacation Riley, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good VRBO

Nice place, good location, had everything we needed.
Stayed 35 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Nov, 2023
Thank you John, it was great to have you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great getaway

Fantastic property, host was very prompt with any questions we had. Will definitely stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jun, 2022
Thank you Dan, you were great guests and we'd love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Getaway

The property was pleasant and all of the amenities were top notch.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Getaway

Had a lovely time!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great weekend getaway!

We had an amazing stay! Very clean, all the kitchen amenities you’d need, and so close to the club house. Cortney was very responsive and let us bring our dog with us. Would love to stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent Getaway!

The owners are very sweet! The house was well equipped for cooking and a weekend stay. Beautiful location, we will be back!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Winter wonderland

We had the best time! House was clean and had everything you needed. Definitely staying here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May, 2022
Thank you for staying at The Hillside Hideaway - we’d love to have you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mountain Charmer

This place was absolutely amazing! Clean, cozy and amenities beyond! Location was perfect…..on the mountain but a trail walk to the hot spring pool! The details on the listing were spot on and the host was wonderful to communicate with. Highly recommend staying here.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Nov, 2023
Thank you Kelli! It was a pleasure to host you, hope to have you back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Family Getaway

In town for a family wedding. Home had everything we needed. The back deck was spectacular where we could gather and do meals. Host is great and very helpful. Love this place---would stay again if I ever get back to this neck of the woods.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Rodeo Grandmas

Great place, clean, quiet and well stocked
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Sept, 2023
Thank you Brenda, it was wonderful to host you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed the hiking near Sawtooth mountains. And there is a plethora of mineral springs to soak in very near Garden Valley. This is the cleanest place and we had everything we could possibly need. Tanya was very responsive and the perfect hostess. Idaho is beautiful in the Fall and the crowds were down from Summer. Perfect weather, also.
Stayed 14 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome

We stayed for the Art and wine festival it was the perfect place to stay. The owner was so easy to work with and the deck was awesome. We had the best time
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Sept, 2023
Thank you Krystal we’d love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A pleasant mountain escape

My family and I had a wonderful time. A pleasant escape into the mountains for some fresh air. Thank you again to the hosts for making our experience an excellent one!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun place

We enjoyed being able to walk to Terrace Lakes. The deck was nice and the fire pit was great! The house was fully equipped and comfortable. The host was great!!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept, 2024
Ellen and her family were a pleasure to host. Thank you for choosing The Hillside Hideaway Ellen. We’d love to have you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy, clean and comfortable

Stayed at the Hillside Hideaway with my husband and 2 granddaughters. We all had a great time. The property had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the fire pit each evening. We look forward to staying again sometime.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct, 2021
It was lovely hosting you all. So glad you had a great time and look forward to having you back. You were fantastic guests!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun time

Cortney was super easy to work with and very accommodating. Their place is clean and cozy. Easy access tot he lodge and hot springs pool. We would go back again for sure.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May, 2022
You guys were great guests we’d love to have you back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Experience

The home is just as described. It was clean, had everything we needed and very comfortable. Mike and Cortney are amazing hosts, easy to contact and very helpful. The fire pit only adds to the ability to completely forget your worries and relax We will be staying here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept, 2021
Thank you Kim! You were wonderful guests, so glad you were able to take advantage of the fire pit and unwind. We hope to have you and your family back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful place

My Mom, Sister myself and two granddaughters stayed 3 nights comfortably. Short distance to walk to the pool. The deck was large and beautiful. The area where the cabin is was so peaceful and a perfect place to get away. The cabin was so clean and had everything to BBQ and to eat in. What a great weekend!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Definitely Recommend

We loved our stay at Hillside Hideaway! The hosts went above and beyond to think of everything we may need. We were VERY impressed! It was VERY clean and felt comfortable staying here. We enjoyed how quiet and peaceful the area was. The hosts are amazing! They communicate well and are super accommodating!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Aug, 2021
Thank you Maurina. You and your family were wonderful, so glad you enjoyed Our Hillside Hideaway and we hope you’ll come back to stay again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean and Cute

We spent Christmas morning opening presents under the Christmas tree. Courtney was super responsive. Kids loved the bunk beds and master bed was comfy. Thanks for the nice stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jun, 2023
We’re honored to have hosted you and your lovely family for Christmas! We hope to have you back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Easy getaway in Crouch

We had a great time staying at this fun mountain cabin. It was relaxing to sit on the deck and listen to nature. The golf course was busy, they had a tournament over the weekend. The cabin was nice and quiet even with the crowds. We saw a show at the Starlight Mountain Theater. It was a very enjoyable way to spend the evening.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2022
So glad you enjoyed yourselves and made great memories here. We’d love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

.

.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Little get away

The house was great. The perfect distance from Boise for a quick get away. We basically just lived on the back deck - it was surrounded by pine trees and so peaceful. There's neighbors around you but the trees make them seem farther away/not there. The lighted path was excellent to get to the Terrace Lakes pool and bar/restaurant. House had everything we needed and the check in and out procedure was easy. Plus five stars for having both a drip coffee maker and a keurig - because coffee is life. And coffee in the morning on that deck was perfection.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul, 2024
Thank you Jodie! It was wonderful to host you and we’d love to have you back any time!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Four Generations

We were excited to stay here after reading the listing/reviews. Temps were well over 100° outside at check in. It was 90° inside. The AC and fans were all off. Had to empty the over flowing pitcher hooked to the AC before we could use it. Not cool until early morning.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug, 2024
Thank you for your review Kim. Our guests comfort is our top priority. It has definitely been a hot Summer. Though it was hot the weekend you stayed, it wasn’t the hottest weekend we experienced this year. We’ve had guests that stayed when it was 110, they followed the instructions & tips we provide and cooled everything down quickly, enjoying a comfortable stay. There are small cooler units in each bedroom, fans in the windows, additional floor fans, and simple instructions on how to use the the AC unit properly. I reached out to you when you first checked in to ensure you saw the instructions in our welcome book on how to effectively cool down the home. I sent a second message asking you to please contact me if you needed anything. I would have been happy to walk you through it to ensure you and your family had a cool and comfortable stay. Unfortunately I never got a reply from you, so I’m assuming you didn’t read any of the mentioned instructions or helpful tips. That said the overflow on the AC unit should have been emptied prior to your stay, I’ve contacted our cleaners to ensure that doesn’t happen again. Thank you.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback