Entire home

Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view

Photo gallery for Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view

A modern living room with a flat-screen TV, ceiling fan, and large windows offering a view of the outdoors.
A spacious living area with a sofa, armchair, coffee table, and fireplace.
A modern kitchen with a central island, wooden chairs, and a dining table.
A modern living room with a round dining table, a sofa, and a kitchen in the background.
A modern kitchen with a central island, bar stools, and stainless steel appliances.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Shelter Cove Harbour

Popular amenities

  • Private pool
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Hilton Head, SC
  • Place, Arts Center of Coastal Carolina
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, The Golf Courses of Palmetto Dunes
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Shelter Cove Harbour
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Airport, Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH)
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Hilton Head Island

Located on the waterfront, this villa is in Mid Island, a neighbourhood in Hilton Head Island. Coligny Beach and Newhall Audubon Preserve reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Arts Center of Coastal Carolina and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf. Legendary Golf and Adventure Cove are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding.
Map
Hilton Head, SC

What's nearby

  • Arts Center of Coastal Carolina - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • The Golf Courses of Palmetto Dunes - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Shelter Cove Harbour - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Palmetto Dunes Tennis & Pickleball Center - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Palmetto Dunes Club - 4 min drive - 2.1 km

Getting around

  • Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 13 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Giuseppi’s Pizza & Pasta House Shelter Cove - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Poseidon - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪San Miguel's - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Circle K - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬9 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view?

As of 30 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view on 30 Aug, 2027 start from S$1,220, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view located?

Located in Mid Island, this villa is within a 10-minute walk of Shelter Cove Harbour, The Golf Courses of Palmetto Dunes and Arts Center of Coastal Carolina. Shelter Cove Towne Centre and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 18 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The unit was clean and exactly as pictured. Location is perfect - close to shops and restaurants - no need to get in car to drive anywhere. Will stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view on 19 Oct, 2026
We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our waterfront villa! It’s wonderful to know that the cleanliness and the accurate representation of the space met your expectations. The location truly is a gem, with everything you need just a short stroll away. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was excellent. Be aware, there is no ice maker or water dispenser in fridge
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug, 2026
We’re thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay at our waterfront villa! Thank you for your feedback regarding the ice maker and water dispenser; we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and your insights help us improve. We hope to welcome you back to Shelter Cove for another memorable getaway!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect vacation getaway!!

Location, atmosphere, great experience
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Our second stay. We will book it again.

Location, view of the marina.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break

Beautiful, clean condo. Very spacious. Had everything we needed. Loved being able to walk to shops, dining, and get ice cream nightly with the kids.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect weekend getaway

We planned a last minute trip to visit some family up in Hilton Head for the weekend. The condo was absolutely gorgeous, extremely well appointed, and the location was fantastic. It was the perfect space to be with each other and enjoy the area. We would definitely recommend this property to others and plan on returning.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Loved the scenery

We loved having access to the shops and restaurants within walking distance. Of course watching the boats come in and out was a favorite. We had everything we needed to cook a full meal, heat up leftovers, store our groceries. Very pretty unit. The kids requested we have a beach accessible to them next time.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Vacation in a village

Very up to date furnishings. Lovely condo. The spiral staircase wasn't as bad as I thought. Very sturdy, steps were spaced just right. Would love to stay here again! There's no need to take your car anywhere, except to get groceries. But there's enough restaurants to visit all week right under you, literally! 5 stars, even 6!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lock

Great place, the nicest we have stayed in, but the digital lock didn’t always work & the number was too long
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jan, 2024
Thank you for your review and we are glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the lock, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I am seeing here that the batteries were replaced, and it is good to go. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great views. Comfortable setting.

Except for the furniture being all different than the listing. The place is beautiful. The living room furniture has changed from the pictured and needs to be updated. Furniture in the second bedroom has been moved from other places in the unit. I recommend updating pictures. Other than that. It was a perfect place. Loved staying there. Would stay again. Amenities were perfect. Very well appointed unit.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Truly a home away from home!

My Wife, Son and I have enjoyed this property for the last 2 summers now and have LOVED every second of it! The unit is beautiful and has everything we could possibly need. Both bedrooms have king beds and their own Bathrooms and the master bedroom has dual sinks which is awesome! The view from Balcony of the Marina is breathtaking! The only downside to the unit is the Balcony, which is not fully covered by roofing. When it rains, the patio floods and is less than desirable. A rainy day is the best time to sit and have a drink on the balcony, but unfortunately, is not really useable in that case. That said, we would come back to this unit over and over! Can't wait until our next visit!
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jul, 2025
Hi Aaron, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for the past two summers and for sharing such a heartfelt review. We’re thrilled to hear that you, your wife, and your son have loved every moment at the property and that the beautiful home, comfortable king beds, and stunning marina view made your stay so enjoyable. We truly appreciate your feedback about the balcony and understand how the rain can affect its use, especially on those perfect days for relaxing with a drink. Your insights are important to us, and we’re grateful you took the time to share them. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we truly hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay in the future.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Great area but disappointed with stay

The area around the harbour was amazing with plenty of restaurants and shops. The interaction with the property managers was extremely disappointing. The large tv downstairs did not work and the managers admitted they know about it from a previous stay. They offered no aid in fixing it. Also, we were charged a hot tub cleaning fee and there is no hot tub in Harbourside 1. The third strike is that there was a large amount of white pet hair on the furniture both inside and on the patio. Nice area, but do not do business with the local Vacasa Management Company. You’ll be disappointed.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Shandon. We regret to hear that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant stay. We appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention and allowing us to review and address it accordingly. We will be sure to forward your concern to our local operations manager, who will work with our homeowner to make the necessary improvements to the home. We hope you will allow us to host you again.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Nice place but lock didn’t work

Electronic lock didn’t work, it would work than stop. We were locked out at 11 at night and when we first got there. It wasted two hours of our vacation. Bill helped us but insisted it was our problem even though I had a video showing how it didn’t work. I was told a property manger and district manager would call me and they didn’t. The property is really nice despite the upstairs shower. Vacasa was the problem not the unit itself. Poor customer service to say the least. The after hours number didn’t know anything.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul, 2024
Amy, thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. We are sorry to hear you had concerns during your stay and that you had difficulties reaching our team. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. We are currently working on adding additional staff to better assist our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to discuss preventative measures and ensure the continued enjoyment of our future guests. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future, thank you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback