Located on the waterfront, this villa is in Mid Island, a neighbourhood in Hilton Head Island. Coligny Beach and Newhall Audubon Preserve reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Arts Center of Coastal Carolina and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf. Legendary Golf and Adventure Cove are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding.
Arts Center of Coastal Carolina - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
The Golf Courses of Palmetto Dunes - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Shelter Cove Harbour - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Palmetto Dunes Tennis & Pickleball Center - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
Palmetto Dunes Club - 4 min drive - 2.1 km
Getting around
Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 13 min drive
Restaurants
Giuseppi’s Pizza & Pasta House Shelter Cove - 16 min walk
Poseidon - 13 min walk
San Miguel's - 4 min walk
Circle K - 11 min walk
Starbucks - 9 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view?
As of 30 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view on 30 Aug, 2027 start from S$1,220, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
What time is check-in at Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view located?
Located in Mid Island, this villa is within a 10-minute walk of Shelter Cove Harbour, The Golf Courses of Palmetto Dunes and Arts Center of Coastal Carolina. Shelter Cove Towne Centre and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The unit was clean and exactly as pictured. Location is perfect - close to shops and restaurants - no need to get in car to drive anywhere. Will stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Waterfront, dog-friendly Villa at Shelter Cove with pool, deck & harbor view on 19 Oct, 2026
We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our waterfront villa! It’s wonderful to know that the cleanliness and the accurate representation of the space met your expectations. The location truly is a gem, with everything you need just a short stroll away. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another visit!
Everything was excellent. Be aware, there is no ice maker or water dispenser in fridge
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug, 2026
We’re thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay at our waterfront villa! Thank you for your feedback regarding the ice maker and water dispenser; we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and your insights help us improve. We hope to welcome you back to Shelter Cove for another memorable getaway!
We planned a last minute trip to visit some family up in Hilton Head for the weekend. The condo was absolutely gorgeous, extremely well appointed, and the location was fantastic. It was the perfect space to be with each other and enjoy the area. We would definitely recommend this property to others and plan on returning.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Kim S.
25 Jul, 2024
Loved the scenery
We loved having access to the shops and restaurants within walking distance. Of course watching the boats come in and out was a favorite. We had everything we needed to cook a full meal, heat up leftovers, store our groceries. Very pretty unit. The kids requested we have a beach accessible to them next time.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Wanda B.
19 May, 2024
Vacation in a village
Very up to date furnishings. Lovely condo. The spiral staircase wasn't as bad as I thought. Very sturdy, steps were spaced just right. Would love to stay here again! There's no need to take your car anywhere, except to get groceries. But there's enough restaurants to visit all week right under you, literally! 5 stars, even 6!
Great place, the nicest we have stayed in, but the digital lock didn’t always work & the number was too long
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jan, 2024
Thank you for your review and we are glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the lock, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I am seeing here that the batteries were replaced, and it is good to go. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you.
Except for the furniture being all different than the listing. The place is beautiful. The living room furniture has changed from the pictured and needs to be updated. Furniture in the second bedroom has been moved from other places in the unit. I recommend updating pictures. Other than that. It was a perfect place. Loved staying there. Would stay again. Amenities were perfect. Very well appointed unit.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2024
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Aaron F.
3 Jul, 2025
Truly a home away from home!
My Wife, Son and I have enjoyed this property for the last 2 summers now and have LOVED every second of it! The unit is beautiful and has everything we could possibly need. Both bedrooms have king beds and their own Bathrooms and the master bedroom has dual sinks which is awesome! The view from Balcony of the Marina is breathtaking! The only downside to the unit is the Balcony, which is not fully covered by roofing. When it rains, the patio floods and is less than desirable. A rainy day is the best time to sit and have a drink on the balcony, but unfortunately, is not really useable in that case. That said, we would come back to this unit over and over! Can't wait until our next visit!
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jul, 2025
Hi Aaron,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for the past two summers and for sharing such a heartfelt review. We’re thrilled to hear that you, your wife, and your son have loved every moment at the property and that the beautiful home, comfortable king beds, and stunning marina view made your stay so enjoyable. We truly appreciate your feedback about the balcony and understand how the rain can affect its use, especially on those perfect days for relaxing with a drink. Your insights are important to us, and we’re grateful you took the time to share them. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we truly hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay in the future.
The area around the harbour was amazing with plenty of restaurants and shops. The interaction with the property managers was extremely disappointing. The large tv downstairs did not work and the managers admitted they know about it from a previous stay. They offered no aid in fixing it. Also, we were charged a hot tub cleaning fee and there is no hot tub in Harbourside 1. The third strike is that there was a large amount of white pet hair on the furniture both inside and on the patio. Nice area, but do not do business with the local Vacasa Management Company. You’ll be disappointed.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Shandon. We regret to hear that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant stay. We appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention and allowing us to review and address it accordingly. We will be sure to forward your concern to our local operations manager, who will work with our homeowner to make the necessary improvements to the home. We hope you will allow us to host you again.
Electronic lock didn’t work, it would work than stop. We were locked out at 11 at night and when we first got there. It wasted two hours of our vacation. Bill helped us but insisted it was our problem even though I had a video showing how it didn’t work. I was told a property manger and district manager would call me and they didn’t. The property is really nice despite the upstairs shower. Vacasa was the problem not the unit itself. Poor customer service to say the least. The after hours number didn’t know anything.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul, 2024
Amy, thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us.
We are sorry to hear you had concerns during your stay and that you had difficulties reaching our team. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. We are currently working on adding additional staff to better assist our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to discuss preventative measures and ensure the continued enjoyment of our future guests. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future, thank you.