Island Serenity- Island Time Up in Old Town

Photo gallery for Island Serenity- Island Time Up in Old Town

A two-story house with a balcony on the upper floor, surrounded by lush greenery and potted plants.
A two-story house with a wooden deck and a fenced backyard.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a double sink, a stove, and a refrigerator adorned with magnets.
A dining table set with blue plates and glasses, surrounded by turquoise chairs, with a window and wall decorations in the background.
A living room with two sofas, a coffee table, a lamp, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Games
    A rare find - enjoy a variety of games available on-site.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Port Aransas Birding Center

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Toys
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Port Aransas, TX
  • Place, Port Aransas Birding Center
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Fisherman's Wharf
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Port Aransas Beach
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Corpus Christi, TX (CRP-Corpus Christi Intl.)
    ‪57 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Master

1 King Bed, 2 Single Beds and 1 Child Bed

Second floor

1 Queen Bed

Third floor

1 Double Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Master bath

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Port Aransas

Located in Port Aransas, this holiday home is in the city centre. Port Aransas Museum and Rialto Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Roberts Point Park and Aransas Pass Aquatic Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, waterskiing and parasailing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Port Aransas, TX

What's nearby

  • Port Aransas Museum - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Port Aransas Birding Center - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Fisherman's Wharf - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Roberts Point Park - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Port Aransas Beach - 2 min drive - 1.9 km

Getting around

  • Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County) - 43 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Whataburger - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Port A Pizzeria - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Fins Grill & Icehouse - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Sip Yard - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Castaway’s Seafood & Grill - ‬3 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Island Serenity- Island Time Up in Old Town have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Island Serenity- Island Time Up in Old Town pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Island Serenity- Island Time Up in Old Town ?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Island Serenity- Island Time Up in Old Town ?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Island Serenity- Island Time Up in Old Town ?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Island Serenity- Island Time Up in Old Town located?

Located in Old Town Port Aransas, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Port Aransas Museum and Port Aransas Beach. Port Aransas Birding Center and Fisherman's Wharf are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 24 out of 38 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 38 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 38 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 5 out of 38 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 38 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great vacation

Overall a great place to stay during our spring break trip.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Nice place

We loved it,the beach was so close and all the restaurants and gift shops are all at walking distance,would definitely go back again.thank you.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great time

Very clean, wouldn’t recommend for 10 adults maybe 6 with children. Had a great time over the Labor Day weekend everything is close by and convenient
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct, 2020
Thank you for your return stay! We are so happy you had a great weekend!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Deep Sea Fishing

Great home to rent and was right around the corner from the marina and within walking distance to the restaurants and stores. Thank you for opening up your home to us. We had a great time.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2020
Thank you for your stay! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return~
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

10/10

Really great place owners kept in communication which made it better would definitely recommend this place. Plus I would rent it again.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Home has good bones but needs lots of TLC

The house needs some general upkeep. A little bit of investment could go a long way. Trash can lib broken, cabinets broken/missing knobs, towel racks missing/broken, bath towel mismatched and poor quality, shower curtains need to be replaced. Carpet in bedrooms looks like original carpet from 1970s. Tile broken in bathroom, tubs were dirty, garbage disposal doesn’t work. We also killed a few cockroaches which wasn’t pleasant. Cute home but seems neglected and could be a lot more.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jul, 2021
We are sorry the home was not what you were looking for. At $37/person, per night, you may have expectations consistent with a higher price point. This is a well loved comfortable beach house. It was completely remodeled in 2010, except for replacements in 2017 after Hurricane Harvey. We still tackle updates each year.. Nothing but our antiques are older than that. Thank you for reporting the garbage disposal, it could have been repaired or just reset had you told us sooner. The house is under a pest service contract but the palmetto bugs can evade the barrier.
Archival

6/10 Okay

A little disappointed.

We had a great time. There were just a couple of minor things that could be improved, saw a lot more roaches this year. The landscaping needs to be taken care of. The grill on top and bottom could not be used or utilized serious cleaning is necessary. Islantime up did not have a key to front door some one was suppose to come and take care of that because it has 2 deadbolt to front door so in order to close you had to deadbolt and walk down the back stairs not convienent at all. Per Sarah it was to be taken care of and wasn't So hopefully it will be for the next people who rent.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2020
We are sorry you never mentioned this! Every summer is different and our regular pest control comes with free follow up, if we had known. We did the best possible while our resort lock was repaired. This is done by mail only and takes time, sorry.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Don't party but enjoy yourself

Went this weekend to Port A for my bachelor party. Ended up having my family come over to celebrate. Of course we were going to have music and hooping and hollering. That's what normal people do. Just know some neighbors might not take the noise too lightly. There is a constable next door that will have your back if your upfront and honest about what your plans. The owner may be a little uptight about rules but follow them and there won't be an issue. Though if 10 people is the max on the property. No extra friends visiting. No extra family members visiting. The owner should put that on the listing. Overall though it was a good weekend. The owner had a ton of snacks in a bowl on the table thought that was cool.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun, 2020
We hope you had a great bachelor party and wish you all the best in the future!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Much needed girls trip!

The location of this property is awesome. The owner is very responsive with questions before arrival and during the stay which is very helpful. The place could use some TLC, and a good deep clean. There are a few things that could be replaced and/or added to this property, and the floors were very, very dirty upon on our arrival. The table on the back deck had a wood trim piece that is broken and sharp on the end. Unfortunately it won a couple of our shirts. It would be nice to have an umbrella for some shade to enjoy the back deck, but unless you’re willing to wait until the sun goes down or real early morning hours it’s directly in the sun. A lot of Tupperware options for leftover food, but only two smaller ones had matching lids so we had to use aluminum foil, which fortunately we brought. The checkout time was a bit confusing because it states 11 am in some places, and noon in another. The departure states to strip the beds and place the sheets in a pillow case, but once you do this after sleeping on them for three days and see the mattress and pillows, they’re quite stained and old. One pillow had blood stains all over it. Would be nice to cover with a mattress protector, or invest in new ones at Sam’s or Costco. Overall we had a great time and accommodated 5 Moms who were just ready to get away together for a weekend, but we wouldn’t stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Property

Would stay again.
Stayed 12 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay.

We really liked this property and the neighborhood it was in. You can walk to a few restaurants and the ice cream shop. Islantime Up was perfect and roomy for our 10 people.. The owner always answered messages within minutes. The room that has the king bed is perfect if you have a bunch of kids because it has a day bed with trundles. You can put all the kids in that one room and still have a room for two other couples. The only thing I have to say that's not 100% positive is we thought there was a pool, because the listing says communal pool. I thought this meant like a neighborhood pool. And then I got emails telling me about the rules at the pool. Come to find out this was for the owner's other properties and the only pool is the city pool. But other than that, we would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul, 2020
Thank you Warren, we are sorry about the pool. We like people to know that there is a community pool in Port A. So happy you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property

This house is awesome and very close to a lot of restaurants and bars to enjoy the nightlife
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul, 2020
Thanks Alex, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and stay with us again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful yellow house

Amazing house!
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2020
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Walked Everywhere!

Fun in the sun, with everything we needed. Walked to listen to music and to buy shrimp. The house is clean and beachy. The kitchen is equipped to cook in but we walked to restaurants all around.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2020
Thank you for your stay! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return~
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful house- terrific location

Property was clean and the top floor rental perfect for our group of 4 adults, with a daybed to spare. Back porch was a perfect place to relax after fun times in Port A. About a block away we rented bikes from Big Shell Bikes for the weekend and could walk or bike a few blocks to the bars and live music, great food at Iries, donuts and the beach. Love the island and loved the rental
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2020
Thank you and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will return to our property if you are ever back on the island.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Great place! Good location and very clean! Owners very sweet

Love this place!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2018
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful, comfortable. Had everything we needed!

Its great to see all the progress in Port A. We thoroughly enjoyed our time. Didn't want to leave! Last time we were there, we had to evacuate.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2018
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful experience!

Beautiful property, well-equipped, would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2017
Archival

4/10 Poor

Cute but poorly equipped.

Tons of potential for a nice stay. Some bad luck (like broken door locks) combined with a lack of properly equipping the place as a vacation rental dragged down our stay. There needs to be extra keys, not just one. The place will only comfortably sleep 5 adults. In addition to that there were two squeaky dirty air mattresses and an unmade mattress on a trundle. Not a good value for the price we paid. Add that to having only two partial rolls of tp in the whole house and about an ounce of watered down dish soap---not ideal. I also had to clean up dead roaches in most of the spaces. Frankly if I could get some of my money back, I would.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2020
We understand that you rented our home on 24 hours notice and may not have fully considered whether it fit your group, or so you told us when you realized that you only rented the top and not the whole house. It sleeps 6 in beds, the number in your party, but you mentioned one couple got the room with 2 twins and was disappointed. Are air mattresses ever not squeaky? Generally, kids use them very happily as you read in other reviews and are pleased we allow our home to be used by a larger group. We are also sorry your friends locked themselves out and disrupted your dinner which we know because we immediately dispatched help and had easily 8 calls with you to support you. When a guest thins our soap with water, I wish you could appreciate that we just see an adequate level... but we have now reached the place where I hope others can see your intention here.
Archival

6/10 Okay

Not too happy

Was not very happy the ac keept going out the whole time we stayed I had to buy a fan for my 12month old baby becouse it was too hot. The kitchen was dirty and there was alot of roaches. The barbque pits where extremly dirty. Was not impressed at all.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2017
Archival

8/10 Good

Door locks

There were no door knobs on front entry and we had to trek around back thru tall grass to get entry to place. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2020
We explained that we needed to repair our resort locks, which is a mail order process and we briefly used the back door to insure the home was secured while our resort lock was repaired.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Great location. Front, back and master bedroom decks are fantastic. Nice house.

We came down to get away before the 4th of July crowds. Rental home is in a very central location it was easy to walk to the bars and restaurants. Kitchen is small but very functional and there were plenty of pots, pans and cooking utensils. The master bedroom was extra special because of the private deck. While we were there it was a blast having cocktails on the rear deck watching the lighting storms around us.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2017
Archival

8/10 Good

Excellent location, great deck, very homely.

Had a blast here, three good sized bedrooms and floorspace for mattresses etc, so enough for our seven men as long as we shared. Helpful instructions and clean. No real gripes except to say that had we had more adults it would have been a squeeze and there wasn't salt & pepper (although there was jam). Good fun, excellent value for us. Would come again
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2020
Sorry guys, salt and pepper are in the blue seahorses... the ones in the kitchen with the little holes in the top?
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Great house in a great location in Port Aransas

This house has everything you need and is within walking distance of restaurants, bars, fishing tours and shopping. Can't go wrong with this rental.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2016
Archival

4/10 Poor

The location and feeling of home with family is great.

However I did see roaches in and outside the home. The amount of items for the visit was limited. Also during the whole stay we were not able to throw away our trash because the trash can was full from a previous stay. The landscape on the home needed to be trimmed. Lastly the place says it sleeps 10 we only able to really sleep six. My family thought we were going to get a whole beach house but only received the upper level. The price we paid we should have been able to get the whole home. Thankfully we were prepared with our owe blow up mattresses and blankets.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2016
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback