Located in Culburra Beach, this villa is in a rural area and on a lake. Nowra Golf Course and Two Figs Winery are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Stockland Nowra and Vincentia Shopping Village. Travelling with kids? Consider Nowra Aquatic Park and Shoalhaven Zoo. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hunting and mountain biking.
How much does it cost to stay at Villa Mare - 4 Mins to Beach?
As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Villa Mare - 4 Mins to Beach on 10 Jan, 2027 start from S$890, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Villa Mare - 4 Mins to Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Villa Mare - 4 Mins to Beach?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Villa Mare - 4 Mins to Beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Villa Mare - 4 Mins to Beach located?
This family-friendly Culburra Beach villa is located by the sea, within a 10-minute walk of Culburra Beach and Wollumboola Lake. Penguin Head Lookout and Culburra Beach Sunrise Walk are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Property was fresh, neat and clean with all that was/is required for a wonderful holiday.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 20 Oct, 2026
Fresh, neat and clean with everything you need is exactly what we aim for, and we're delighted it made for a wonderful holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Seo jeong P.
4 Jan, 2019
Very nice place
It was very quiet and peacful , also it take only three minutes to walk to the beach .also allowed dogs accesible to as well strongly recommend this place and I want book this place again and again
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar, 2020
Hi Seo Jeong, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend our property to other guests . We hope to welcome you back to Villa Mare in the near future.
I really loved our stay here, it was close to the beach and the Villa had everything we needed.
The property was clean, bright and had all the facilities that we needed.
Had a good night sleep.
I loved it was so close to the beach and the suburb itself was not overpopulated.
Woolworths shopping was only a 3 min drive.
All the appliances in the house worked. There was good cupboard space.
Would definitely love to come back here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Feb, 2023
First impressions matter, and that’s why we take great pride in the cleanliness of our homes. Thanks for leaving a fantastic review and we would love to have you stay with us again sometime.
Absolutely spotless and very well maintained!!!Bed not overly to our liking, just a little hard, but some people may like that, just not me unfortunately.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Apr, 2025
Thank you for your feedback on Villa Mare. We're pleased to hear you found the property spotless and well maintained. Mattress preferences can certainly vary, but we appreciate you noting it.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We’re thrilled that you had a pleasant stay, and we can’t wait for the next holiday that brings you back.
I love travelling and my reviews are usually positive. In this case we booked online with HomeAway and paid a deposit as a condition of our stay. That's when things got interesting.
After (not before!) you've secured your stay with the non-refundable deposit, you receive an email from the property manager saying "you must accept the following conditions to be able to stay at our property". The conditions are:
- you pay a bond on top of your room fee
- if you arrive earlier or depart later, you will be charged $XXX per every hour
- on the other hand, if the property is not ready by the advertised time, "we are sorry but there's no refund"
- if neighbours raise a noise complain, you lose the bond
- if you touch a bed in the other bedroom, you pay cleaning fee
- if it's a bin night, your MUST become an unpaid maintenance worker and put the bins out -- even if you haven't used them! Failure to do so will attract a $XX penalty.
- if you call us with any questions that are answered in the guidebook, we will bill you per hour for our time on the phone
and so on.
The house itself is fine. Two things we did not enjoy:
1. There are cockroaches in the garage. Thankfully, you get a bottle of spray under the sink.
2. Hot water did not work. We tried calling and emailing, and the response we received was along the lines of "well, it worked before so we don't know what happened".
Overall, as per the title. The house itself is fine and you might enjoy it. But the management ruined it for us.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar, 2020
Hi Yuri, you stayed 1 night at this property so we are surprised by the many paragraphs you've written here! Villa Mare is a top quality, new property and we've never had less than a 4 star review. There are a number of untruths in your review which I will set straight.
Firstly thousands of guests sign our rental agreement without complaint. It is there to protect our properties and our neighbours. It is clearly advertised on Homeaway that you have to sign it. If you don't want to sign it we cancel your stay and refund your money no questions asked.
The bond is a standard charge and is clearly displayed when you pay via Homeaway.
None of our guests have ever had an issue putting a bin out to the road - this is common courtesy. Either way it was not bin night when you stayed so you didn't have to do this so we're not sure why you are complaining about it.
We rarely ever deduct from bonds - they are there to ensure the property is looked after by guests.
You contacted us at 11pm when our office was closed and we responded to you immediately upon our office opening at 10am the next day. We advised that we would check on the hot water - we did that and found no issues. We have an emergency response option on our phone system that you could have called but chose not to.
Yes we do charge an extra $40 per bed if more beds are used than the number of guests - we rarely ever have to do this as most guests are thankfully honest.
We do not charge fees for phone calls to customer service - this is ridiculous and our rental agreement states nothing of the sort.
We would suggest you think carefully about staying in a holiday home again as it appears that the experience is unsuited to your levels of expectations.
A lovely quiet town nestled on the coast with good charm. The beaches were gorgeous and love the little village with cafes and restraunts.
The property was well made and had all the features one could want. Modern, clean and well made.
The dogs were able to play in the backyard and be left while we went out with no possibility of escape. This was a major bonus.
I would happily recommend this to friends and family and will more than likely be going back here again.
My partner and I fell in love with the place and are very happy we found a hidden gem on the coast.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar, 2020
Hi Jonathan, thank you for that awesome review. We are so glad that you loved the place, we worked really hard to offer the best stay you could ever experience. We are so happy to see that reflected on your last visit, hope to have you back again soon.
This was the perfect place for us. It is an immaculate place and perfectly located only minutes from the lovely beach. We are definitely coming back to this one time and time again. Thank you to the Hosts... You've made Villa Mare so lovely!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar, 2020
Hi Lara, Thank you for choosing Villa Mare and for taking the time to write a review, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Mare in the future.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Natasha D.
26 Apr, 2019
Really lovely house, brand new. Great location, a tad expensive but nice, and well presented.
We had a lovely time at this properly. It’s very central to the shops and the beach is only a short walk. The block of villas is quiet. The rooms could do with a mirror and some paintings on the walls and floor runners in the living room to absorb sound as being brand new it’s quiet echoey and sound travels all through the house. But it’s clean and provides everything you’ll need.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar, 2020
5. Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at Villa Mare. Your feedback is extremely valuable to
us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Hope you can stay with us again soon.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Sharon S.
31 Jan, 2019
This is a brand new, fresh and lovely home. Hop skip and a jump to the beach. Would definitely stay
Everything is thought of, although some ceiling fans in the bedrooms would be appreciated. Also access to the garage from the yard would be helpful in order to use the barbecue without taking it through the house
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar, 2020
Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that you weren’t fully satisfied with your stay. We take guest feedback very seriously and have raised your concerns with the property owner. We will seek to implement improvements based on your feedback. Thank-you for taking the time to let us know about these issues.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Allana L.
18 Jan, 2019
Very clean and modern. So close to the beach.
Loved our time there. We will be back.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar, 2020
Hi Allana, Thank you for your positive comments. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Mare. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.