Located in Culburra Beach, this holiday home is on the beach. Nowra Museum and Shoalhaven Regional Gallery are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Stockland Nowra and Vincentia Shopping Village. Travelling with kids? Consider Nowra Aquatic Park and Shoalhaven Zoo. Looking to get your feet wet? Power boating, surfing/body boarding and fishing adventures can be found near the property.
Is SeaShells Beach House- Best Ocean views & Location pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at SeaShells Beach House- Best Ocean views & Location?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at SeaShells Beach House- Best Ocean views & Location on 22 Dec, 2026 start from S$7,950, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at SeaShells Beach House- Best Ocean views & Location?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at SeaShells Beach House- Best Ocean views & Location?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at SeaShells Beach House- Best Ocean views & Location?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is SeaShells Beach House- Best Ocean views & Location located?
Nestled on the beach, this Culburra Beach holiday home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Culburra Beach, Wollumboola Lake and Culburra Beach Sunrise Walk. Penguin Head Lookout is 2.6 mi (4.2 km) away.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was a great house to have a get away in with a group of friends. We had 13 friends stay together. The house had heaps of cooking equipment and serving platters which was great. Great views of the beach we saw whales breaching. Was a small walk to the beach. Would stay here again for an affordable get away. Thank you
Perfect place for my family, kids and grandkids to celebrate my 90th birthday with me.
We enjoyed the closeness to the beach, the Culburra bowls club and local coffee van.
If we can organise to all be together again we wouldn’t hesitate to rebook this property.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Archival
6/10 Okay
3 Jan, 2008
Thanks for having us @ your beautiful house. We had a great time, even though weather wasn't so good
Thanks for having us @ your beautiful house. We had a great time, even though weather wasn't so good.
Archival
2/10 Terrible
28 May, 2008
I stayed with a group of friends, some old and some new, just to get away from the rat race and rela
I stayed with a group of friends, some old and some new, just to get away from the rat race and relax. We all had a wonderful time and are still talking about it 12 months later!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Glenn F.
7 Apr, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The house is in a great location and is well equipped for a large family / group stay. However, some of the facilities do need updating (fridge, dishwasher, toys in children’s play area). The online advertising is misleading. While the house can sleep 16, there is no 6th bedroom - there are 2 sofa beds in the downstairs games room which is an open space. There is no tennis court and there is no Foosball table.
Tanya was great to deal with, really quick to respond to any queries. The house was immaculately clean and well presented. Two large dining tables enabled everyone to sit and eat together. View from the upstairs deck was amazing, we saw dolphins one morning. Plenty of space for everyone. Pool table was a big hit. We had a wonderful time, thank you.
This home was a great holiday spot for our family with a short walk to the wonderful Culburra beach. It overlooks three other homes that are directly on the beach, so technically, I am not sure it is actually ‘on the beach’ as described. Nevertheless, it is a great spot and from the second storey you get a wonderful view of the ocean and Tania was very responsive and helpful.
We had a fantastic weekend away with the family. Large home with everything we need and more. The house looks better than the pictures. Clean, tidy and comfortable beds. Tania was helpful and easy to communicate with. Everything was transparent with no nasty surprises. Flexible check in was a great. The house has plenty of space and a minute walk to the beach. Couldn’t ask for more. Highly recommended and will definitely come back!!!
Seashells was just the place for our family to be together by the sea. The house is very well situated across from the beach. We loved being able to watch the sunrise from the balcony or walk the beach. We saw the dolphins twice. The patrolled beach is a fair way up, 10min walk or 3 min in the car.
Facilities in the house were good but it is not really accurate to say 6 bedrooms. There are 5 plus two pull outs in the games room that is open to the rest of the house, no privacy and noisy from the other rooms. It is also an over site that there is air conditioning in the bedrooms but not the games room - not even a fan and there are no fly screens so opening doors or windows at night was not an option.
The local shopping area is 5 mins drive and is well served with shops including Woolworths and various takeaways. We had excellent pizza from the bowling club.
The property was certainly clean but there are a few maintenance issues. None of the bathroom doors locked. Despite these minor issues we had a wonderful time. Thank you Tania
We had a nice stay - very quiet, relaxing spot. We travelled as 3 family groups and there was plenty of room. The house is well stocked with everything you need and the BBQ on the deck is great!
Lovely home. Very comfortable beds and linen. Bathrooms good size. Kitchen is very versatile. Does have all that you need. Although, the pantry could be open and the cleaner use the bottom. The view of the beach is just gorgeous. Communication with owner was fast and reliable. My only gripe is why in such a lovely home do you have chatty garbages, coat hangers and kids toys need updating. Thanks we all had a great time.
Seashells is an amazing property a stone’s throw from the beach - you’ll enjoy breakfast on the balcony watching the waves breaking under 100m away! Tons of parking at the property with 2 undercover spots and room for probably 8 other cars on the driveway and uncovered parking spots. The walk to the beach takes about 3 minutes from leaving the front door.
Fully kitted out - this house has everything you need in the kitchen to cook up huge feasts and lots of dining spaces to sit down and enjoy the food.
Downstairs has a games room and a bar for the adults, with outdoor spaces for kids with a ton of toys to keep the little tackers busy.
The beds are all very comfortable with plush linen and warm doonas if you are not there in summer. The bathrooms are all clean and spacious, and the hot water runs hard and strong even when everyone is trying to have a shower at the same time!
A gigantic 7-burner BBQ is out on the balcony looking out over the bay, and was exceptionally clean compared to many others I’ve experienced in short-term rentals. Spare gas bottles on hand too so you’ll not worry about flaming out at any point.
We would happily come back to stay at Seashells and if you are looking for a great place to go with a big group of friends and family, this is the place for you!
We had a lovely time and the house was great. So much room for everyone to enjoy and be comfortable. The facilities and amenities available was top notch. Perfect spot for a large group of people. Location is perfect for south coast holiday.
The property was big enough to accommodate 16 of us.
Tania was so accommodating and booking was so easy.
It was just a few steps away from the beach.
Clean towels and toilet amenities were generously provided.
We stayed for 2 nights and we had a great relaxing time.
Overall, we would give it a 4 out of 5 mark because of the cleaning. It needs a little more attention and need to bump up the level of cleaning required, especially this time.
Given the chance, we will definitely stay again in the future.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jan, 2021
It was a pleasure hosting your family group Cynthia. You had certainly gone to a lot of trouble to keep our home clean and tidy prior to check out and it was much appreciated. Thank you and you are welcome back at Seashells any time.
The property was spacious, clean and very comfortable. In an ideal, by the beach location, we had a really really enjoyable time.
thank you Tanya
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Dec, 2020
Thank you Cherie. It was such a pleasure hosting your group.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
David O.
15 Dec, 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Overpriced
Very high end prices expecting similar quality. Was beach shack standard with 5 star hotel prices. No air conditioning upstairs, blinds so dusty they provoked allergies, carpets being tired and frankly uncomfortable to walk barefoot, bbq dirty, previous tenants’ party wear not entirely removed, shower and toilet in need of service , missing TV in bedroom. Would not recommend unless half the price. Whole interior is shabby and tired
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Dec, 2020
WOW!!!! How insulting...
David, Our home is always presented immaculately. 100% of our reviews are a testimony to this. No sure what you are really talking about in your review, however, I had to laugh when you referred our beautiful large home to "a Beach Shack". Good luck with future booking David!!!
An absolutely beautiful home, perfect for a family getaway. We had four generations staying, ranging from 3 to 90 all loved it. From surfing, fishing and bocce on the front lawn to a wonderful family 60th birthday dinner on the huge deck. The grandkids rode bikes, skateboards and roller skates on the front drive. The home is well stocked and very comfortable in a great location. We will all be back soon.
There are not enough words. So I will say this dismal and disappointing. 10/10 would not recommend. Old tired house and over priced. From the reviews I see the pool table hasn’t been in use for quite some time. House is misrepresented on line I would do your research.
Thank goddess for my beautiful family and a short walk to the beach.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Oct, 2020
Stacey, we had a very bad feeling about your booking from the word go. When you are deceitful and lie about your booking things are bound to be unpleasant. If you do the right thing by us there would not be any problems; just like many other wonderful guests we have hosted and the reviews we have on our website. We are definitely not surprise of your audacity to make ridiculous faults about our home and make abusive phone calls using foul language to try and get out of payments. Your manner was appalling and disgraceful. You even managed to force open a locked cupboard in the laundry and use one of our personal towels, blood stains all over our white linen, and our home was left in a disgusting state. How rude!!! Everything in our home is in excellent working condition. Your measly complaints about our beautiful home and tactics to try and get out of extra payments was classic. One of you ridicules claims was that your mother organised our rubbish bins with recycled and general waste. Honesty why would you come on holiday and attempt to organise someone’s bins!!!! We are very disappointed with your group and we have notified Homeaway/Stayz.