Affordable Bundalong Waterfront home, peaceful riverside location.

Photo gallery for Affordable Bundalong Waterfront home, peaceful riverside location.

A spacious living room with a beige sofa, a coffee table, and a flat-screen TV. There is a dining area with a table and chairs, and a kitchen with cabinets and a window.
A kitchen with a stove, sink, and window. There is a wooden cutting board and a kettle on the counter.
A dining table with a white vase and a potted plant.
A residential street with large trees, a grassy area, and a small body of water.
A bedroom with a bed, two bedside tables, a window with curtains, and a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Lake Mulwala

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View in a map
Bundalong, VIC
  • Place, Lake Mulwala
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club
    ‪19 min drive‬
  • Place, Cobram Barooga Golf Course
    ‪50 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed and 1 Single Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Bunk Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Bundalong

Located in Bundalong, this holiday home is in the city centre and on the waterfront. Warby Ovens National Park and Warby-Ovens National Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Tunzafun and Renaissance Chocolates. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, waterskiing and water tubing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Bundalong, VIC

What's nearby

  • Lake Mulwala - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Yarrawonga Mulwala Visitor Information Centre - 17 min drive - 23.6 km
  • Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club - 19 min drive - 24.7 km
  • All Saints Estate & Winery - 29 min drive - 43.3 km
  • Cobram Barooga Golf Course - 50 min drive - 69.8 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Bundalong Tavern - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Bundalong Cafe - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Affordable Bundalong Waterfront home, peaceful riverside location. pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Affordable Bundalong Waterfront home, peaceful riverside location.?

As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Affordable Bundalong Waterfront home, peaceful riverside location. on 2 Nov, 2026 start from S$684, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Affordable Bundalong Waterfront home, peaceful riverside location.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Affordable Bundalong Waterfront home, peaceful riverside location.?

Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Affordable Bundalong Waterfront home, peaceful riverside location.?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Affordable Bundalong Waterfront home, peaceful riverside location. located?

Located in the heart of Bundalong, this holiday home is steps from Lake Mulwala and within 6 mi (10 km) of Warby Ovens National Park and Warby-Ovens National Park. Majors Creek Boat Ramp and Brimin Bushland Reserve are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 20 out of 34 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 34 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 34 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 34 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 34 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot

Great place for family of 6 and so close to the river!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Feb, 2023
Ryan and friends are return guests and welcome back any time.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A nice stay

The property was perfect for our small family and had everything available that we needed. Ideal location opposite the water and access to the boat ramp.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Feb, 2023
Thanks Rachel for your review, yours welcome welcome anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

10/10

Great place, very clean and everything you need is there, will definitely be making this our place to stay in the future
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect

Beautiful Bundalong and perfect house to relax and be on the water with the family.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar, 2024
Ryan's and crew are welcome back to our holiday house anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bundelong waterfront

Thoroughly enjoyed the property . We found it exactly as we expected it , clean , comfortable and in a great location. Jenny was a great host , personable and easy to communicate with and did everything she said that she would. We will definitely stay at this property again .
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar, 2024
It was a pleasure having Stephen and crew stay at our holiday house. He is most welcome back anytime.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, good and clean, well equipped Would give 5* but need to sort an outside sitting area

As clear in pictures this is an older property but obviously made the effort to make welcoming with quality bedding and well equipped kitchen. Would give 5stars but need an outside sitting area sorting. Fantastic location if have a boat. For those that like to walk the route to the Pub and Cafe is around 20mins and safely separated from traffic.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect stay

This was just what we needed. Everything we needed. Having the jetty across the road was great for our fishing weekend. Jenny was amazing to deal with. Thankyou again.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar, 2024
It was a pleasure having Simone stay at our holiday house. She is most welcome back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Affordable Bundalong stay

The house is basic but clean and tidy. The host Jenny was very accommodating, responsive and helpful. Could do with some replacement of pots and pans and other kitchen items and maybe some green grass on the property however Covid has likely impacted the ability to water etc. dishwasher would also be a welcomed bonus. General property was good and the stay was right opposite the canal off the river so that was nice for family and having little kids around. Overall a good location, easy to park, access and host Jenny was extremely pleasant and helpful. Thanks Jenny and already arranging to stay again!!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Nov, 2020
Hi Paul, Thanks for your feedback and I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay . Also thanks for your confirmed booking in Jan.. We had the lawns treated for weeds weeks earlier as we couldn't have guests, and as well due to Covid and they were only mowed a couple of days prior to your stay apologies, I can imagine they may of been less green than normal. Thanks for your new booking your alway's welcome !!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Older home that needs some updating. Neat & tidy & clean but smelled terribly old/musty. Doona cover in bunks had rip, outdoor table/chairs dirty, mattress on bunks thin foam, bunks not particularly stable. The house was very clean & had all the essentials but was expensive for what it was. No wifi that we could find. Green rubbish bin smells pretty bad, so much so we had to leave it at the curb so the smell didn’t come in the bedroom windows. The stovetop worked well but we couldn’t figure out the oven.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Oils weekend

Great spot. Mouse plague has left its mark in cupboards but all in excellent order and friendly hosts.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Great location. Very easy and great communication with the owners. House was very sufficient for what we needed for the weekend.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication

Bundalong

The property is in a great location if you have a boat. The house was clean but very basic. In our opinion it is overpriced however we did enjoy as we had a boat and skied and fished all day. Unfortunately the power in the whole area failed every day mostly in the morning for approximately 1 to 4 hours.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2020
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Very average property

The house was run down & needs maintenance. Carpet was very badly stained. The back toilet leaked. Smoke alarm hanging off roof. Mould in the inside bin. Cupboard in 2nd bedroom broken. Roller blind in main bedroom broken. Coffee table broken. Main bedroom bed was not a king size but 2 single beds joined together & very uncomfortable. BBQ dirty & undertray rotten. Caught fire & ran out of gas. No second gas bottle to use. 2 walls sprayed with a brown fluid Bathroom hot water tap in vanity didn’t work. Large cracks in shower screen Concrete outside dirty & badly stained Not a blade of grass A very poorly maintained property Will not be back
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar, 2020
Hi Danielle, we are surprised to read your feedback and that the property did not meet your expectations, and we do take pride in our property. There is a new BBQ and Carpets steam cleaned, any maintenance issues we found were attended too. The property target is for those wanting comfort, clean and affordable accommodation, and to enjoy the local area, with a view and direct water sports access, but without 5 star price tag. See our other great reviews..
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Really good spot for skiing and water activities and great house especially inside.

Excellent
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar, 2020
Rhys glad you enjoyed your stay and made the post of the location.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

great find, great host

a
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar, 2020
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location. Look forward to you staying in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Long weekend break

Property owner had no idea of our booking, lawns not done, oven didn’t work, back toilet leaked the entire time even though we didn’t use it. Area nice though, clean inside.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Great location ,very friendly neighbors

Situated perfectly with access to private boat ramp (communal) house very tidy with everything you would need. Great place for relaxing or boating/water sports . Bundalong tavern just down the road for dinner and breakfast just across the road from it all was excellent.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2019
Archival

8/10 Good

AVERAGE PROPERTY BUT CLEAN AND GOOD LOCATION

we enjoyed our stay here the house was very clean very large rooms all facilities included. very peaceful location right opposite boat ramp and mowed grass right up to waters edge excellent fishing we were very pleased. Will stay there again
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar, 2020
Hi Barry, pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, sounds like the fishing was good. We are in the process of modernising the property and we look forward to you returning. Thanks Jenny
Archival

10/10 Excellent

We had a great time.

We were a family of 4 with 2 kids. The rooms were very comfy. There was every thing we needed. It was definitely a very relaxing weekend. The host was very helpful and responded promptly and quickly. We would definitely recommend to our friends.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar, 2020
Hi Vance, it was a pleasure to have the family stay, It is a great place to relax. Hope to see you again.
Archival

2/10 Terrible

Old property, bad communication

Firstly the property is very average for the cost,with maintenance needed to lots of issues.Poor communication from the owner ,despite our countless attempts to contact them we were ignored virtually all of the time.Both communication and the property itself need urgent attention.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar, 2020
Hi Michael, I’m sorry to hear that the property did not meet your expectations, as I put a lot of time and care into ensuring that everything is perfect for my guests (see many great reviews below). I make an effort to respond to all of my guests messages as soon as possible through the Stayz email system, however will be sure to take on this feedback and explore other options of communication in the future. I truly appreciate you taking the time to review our property and provide me with your feedback.
Archival

4/10 Poor

Average accomodation

The communication was very poor and disappointing. I did not get any information about accessing the property until the day before arriving and this was due to me emailing and messaging to chase up. A week after the stay, and I have still not received the $500.00 bond back, no replies to emails or text messages. Beautiful area and location, its just a shame the house and communication was not up to standards.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar, 2020
Hi Richard, I replied to all emails via Stayz and called prior to advise that I was going overseas. Also advised via Stayz well before your stay, access details cannot be supplied until the day before as cleaners provide new access codes for onsite. Bond was refunded within 7 days as per original terms & conditions. It is a beautiful area and location ++ I'm sorry you were disappointed and wish you had of raised any concerns with us, and I would have addressed any matters and still will. Unfortunately, We have no control over the Blue Green Algae that is currently in the Murray River and not good for your fishing... Please note we did advise you of the new water conditions prior to your stay. Thank you for your review Please also review all other ratings and comments.
Archival

8/10 Good

Wonderful Holiday

Great location, lovely house with everything we needed, very accommodating owners.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar, 2020
Thanks Collette for your review. Hopefully your will join us again in the near future.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

This charming little cottage was great value. Thoughtfully fitted out, peaceful and a ten minute wal

This charming little cottage was great value. Thoughtfully fitted out, peaceful and a ten minute walk to the river. We loved it.
Archival

8/10 Good

Fever throughly enjoyed our stay. We book at the very last minute and the owner went out of her way

Fever throughly enjoyed our stay. We book at the very last minute and the owner went out of her way to ensure that we had a good stay. The house was well equiped, very clean and tidy and was in an excellent location. I would definitely recommend this property to others.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

We had a lovely stay at this property.The location is fantastic,the house well equiped.Would highly

We had a lovely stay at this property.The location is fantastic,the house well equiped.Would highly reccommend this property for anyone with a family as the kids had a ball being so close to the water.The owner went out of her way to be accomadating to our needs.You have a little slice of paradise, thanks for sharing it with us!!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback