Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Bayshore, a neighbourhood in Waldport. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Nye Beach and Seal Rock State Park, while Waldport Heritage Museum and Ocean Beaches Glass Gallery are cultural highlights. Power boating and sailing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking nearby.
Does Single Level Bayshore Beauty With The Perfect Deck For Relaxing, Pups Welcome! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Single Level Bayshore Beauty With The Perfect Deck For Relaxing, Pups Welcome!?
As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Single Level Bayshore Beauty With The Perfect Deck For Relaxing, Pups Welcome! on 28 Oct, 2026 start from S$642, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Single Level Bayshore Beauty With The Perfect Deck For Relaxing, Pups Welcome! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Single Level Bayshore Beauty With The Perfect Deck For Relaxing, Pups Welcome!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Single Level Bayshore Beauty With The Perfect Deck For Relaxing, Pups Welcome!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Single Level Bayshore Beauty With The Perfect Deck For Relaxing, Pups Welcome!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Single Level Bayshore Beauty With The Perfect Deck For Relaxing, Pups Welcome! located?
This family-friendly Waldport holiday home is located near the beach, within 1 mi (2 km) of Holly Beach and Alsea River. Oregon Coast Trail and Historic Alsea Bay Bridge Interpretive Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We stay here for a little family gathering to see the sights along the Oregon Coast. It was perfect for what we needed and close to other family who elected to stay in the area with their RVs. A nice place, beautiful town, and fantastic coast!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Feb, 2024
Hi Linda! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you loved your stay at Palmer's Place. We enjoyed hosting your family, and hope you will book with us again!
We had are cousins & aunt from ldaho and we all had a great time the house great
Very nice and comfortable ty jerry and the gang
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept, 2023
Hi Jerry! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Palmer's Place. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will return!
Beautiful property, particularly appreciated the garage ping pong table.arage
Place was clean, well kept up. Enjoyed our stay, and appropriate for teenager with the garage play area.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept, 2023
Hi James! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay at Palmer's Place. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will book with us again!
As a celebration of their high school graduation I hosted 5 teens for a coast trip. We had a wonderful stay, and would definitely choose to stay there again. Thank you
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Dec, 2023
Hi Michael! Thank you for your 5-star review and choosing to celebrate your special occasion with us. We loved hosting you, and hope you will return!
We really enjoyed that this home is clearly a vacation home for the family who owns it. It's well appropriated with plenty of bowls, pans, silverware, etc. if you are cooking. The deck and yard space are wonderful and the furniture comfortable. We appreciate them sharing their home.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept, 2023
Hi Sarah! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will return!
I already said my peace about that house. It is a danger with no door to the garage. The kitchen was dirty the spice rack areas needs to be thrown out smells old. Many other but I’m done. Tell the owner to upgrade the house instead of just taking the money.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Mar, 2026
Thank you for your feedback — I’m sorry your stay fell short of expectations. Our maintenance and housekeeping teams are reviewing your concerns and getting to work on necessary upgrades. Please message us through Vrbo if you’d like us to review anything further from your stay.
Very nice property overall. I didnt care for the location/layout of the master bedroom and bathroom. Please consider a door for the basement stairs which would help with the bedroom/bathroom area being cold and eliminate the chance of possibly falling down the stairs for a child or adult.
Stayed 13 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug, 2024
Hi Andrew! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback; however, please note each rental property is individually owned; thus updates and additions are up to the discretion of the owner. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
Lots of natural light in the living room! Roku TV in every room. Ice/water in door of the side-by-side fridge. I could not find any written instruction on
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Oct, 2023
Hi Thain! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting you at Palmer's Place, and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Devon C.
9 Apr, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Old, poorly maintained home in a good location
This home was so old and barely taken care of. The location was convenient but to pay money and stay somewhere through VRBO, I’d expected so much better. I feel like the home was misrepresented in the listing.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept, 2023
Hi Devon. We enjoyed hosting you; however, we are sorry you were not fully satisfied. We don't see any record of your contacting us during your stay. Had we been notified of any maintenance issues or concerns, we would gladly sent our team over to address your needs. We value our guest's feedback, so please feel free to reach out to us with specifics so we can improve on your behalf. Thank you.
Had a stay here in Waldport for the first time. House was good enough and pup friendly. The layout with the primary room was pretty funky, but worked. The yard is not fully fenced- the pictures make it look as though it is. Basically the house worked out for a two fam vacation with kiddos, but the cleanliness was not so cool. Really left you wondering what happens to that large cleaning fee because it wasn’t being put into the house. Some extra, or maybe just some, cleaning would really improve this joint.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept, 2023
Hi Kevin! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Palmer's Place; however, we are sorry you were not fully satisfied with the cleanliness of the home. Had we been notified of any issues, we would have gladly sent our housekeeping team over to address any specific concerns. We value your feedback, and will share your comments with our housekeeping team to review. We loved hosting your group, and hope you will return!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Carleigh H.
25 Aug, 2025
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
We were unhappy with this property. It has disturbing personal effects in every space. The kitchen is grubby and dated, the carpet is worn out and stained, there isn't a secure door from the garage, emitting cold air and strange odors, the third bedroom doesn't have a closet, meaning it's not a bedroom, and the yard is unsightly. When we moved a throw rug for safety, it was dirty and sandy underneath. The kitchen is a hodgepodge of unmatched plates, glassware, and pans. The spice rack is full of dubious supplies that gave off a weird odor. The drawers in the bathrooms have peeling drawer liners. The drawers in the kitchen are hard to open. The cupboards and cabinets were filled with potty seats and bathmats. This property needs an inspection and to be delisted from VRBO. It was completely unacceptable for the price we paid.