Este condominio se encuentra cerca de parques temáticos y en la playa, en Destin. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park (parque acuático y de atracciones) es un punto de interés famoso y la belleza natural de la zona puede apreciarse en Playas de Destin y Parque Estatal Henderson Beach. ¿Viajas con niños? No te pierdas The Track Family Recreation Center (centro de ocio), o asiste a un evento o partido en Preston Hood Athletic Complex. En la zona, puedes practicar actividades como paseos en jet ski y kayaks, o disfrutar del aire libre mientras haces escalada en roca y paseos a caballo.
Destin, FL
Qué hay cerca
Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park (parque acuático y de atracciones) - A 8 min a pie - 0.7 km
Choctawhatchee Bay - A 14 min a pie - 1.2 km
Destin Harbor - A 19 min a pie - 1.6 km
The Track Family Recreation Center (centro de ocio) - A 2 min en auto - 1.4 km
Playas de Destin - A 3 min en auto - 2.4 km
Medios de transporte
Fort Walton Beach, Florida (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 32 min en auto
Restaurantes
The Back Porch - A 3 min en auto
Chick-fil-A - A 11 min a pie
McDonald's - A 13 min a pie
Subway - A 17 min a pie
The Pancakery - A 7 min a pie
Preguntas frecuentes
¿Hay alberca en Pelican Beach 1916 - Direct Beachfront - Pools, Hot Tub, Tiki Bar - Free Golf?
Sí, la propiedad cuenta con alberca al aire libre. Podrás disfrutar de albercas climatizadas.
¿Cuánto cuesta hospedarse en Pelican Beach 1916 - Direct Beachfront - Pools, Hot Tub, Tiki Bar - Free Golf?
Al 28 oct. 2026, los precios encontrados para una estancia de 1 noche para 2 adultos en Pelican Beach 1916 - Direct Beachfront - Pools, Hot Tub, Tiki Bar - Free Golf el 1 mar. 2027 serán a partir de $3,913 MXN, sin impuestos y cargos incluidos. Este precio es con base en el precio por noche más bajo encontrado en las últimas 24 horas para estancias en los próximos 30 días. Los precios están sujetos a cambios. Elige las fechas para obtener precios más exactos.
¿Pelican Beach 1916 - Direct Beachfront - Pools, Hot Tub, Tiki Bar - Free Golf acepta mascotas?
No, la propiedad no acepta mascotas.
¿Cu ánto cuesta el estacionamiento en Pelican Beach 1916 - Direct Beachfront - Pools, Hot Tub, Tiki Bar - Free Golf?
Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.
¿A qué hora es el check-in en Pelican Beach 1916 - Direct Beachfront - Pools, Hot Tub, Tiki Bar - Free Golf?
Hora de inicio de check-in: 16:00.
¿A qué hora es el check-out en Pelican Beach 1916 - Direct Beachfront - Pools, Hot Tub, Tiki Bar - Free Golf?
El check-out es a las 10:00.
¿Dónde se encuentra Pelican Beach 1916 - Direct Beachfront - Pools, Hot Tub, Tiki Bar - Free Golf?
En la playa, este condominio de Destin queda a menos de 5 km (3 mi) de Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park (parque acuático y de atracciones), Playas de Destin y Paseo entarimado Destin Harbor. Destin Harbor y Choctawhatchee Bay también se encuentran a 2 km (1 mi).
Opiniones
8.0
Muy bueno
Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 16 de 33 opiniones
10 - Excelente
16
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 8 de 33 opiniones
8 - Bueno
8
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 3 de 33 opiniones
6 - Aceptable
3
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 5 de 33 opiniones
4 - Malo
5
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 1 de 33 opiniones
2 - Terrible
1
8.2/10
Limpieza
8.4/10
Check-in
8.2/10
Comunicación
9.2/10
Ubicación
8.0/10
Veracidad del anuncio
Opiniones
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Cameron K.
28 sep. 2026
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Would prefer an 11:00 AM checkout just to give you a little more time
Se hospedó 3 noches en septiembre de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 13 oct. 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate your note regarding the checkout time and understand how an 11:00 AM checkout can make departure feel a little less rushed. For any future stay, please reach out to our team before departure, and we’ll be happy to review whether a later checkout can be accommodated when possible.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Opinión verificada
8/10 Buena
Cecilia W.
5 may. 2019
Great place to stay!
This was a great place for our family to stay! The beach was beautiful, and there is lots to do in the area. The pools amenities were all clean.
Se hospedó 6 noches en abril de 2019
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 18 mar. 2020
Hi :) We so appreciate you taking the time to leave such a fabulous 4 Star Review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return :)
Cheers!
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Rebecca K.
14 may. 2022
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Great for families
Great location for families with use of 3 pools, nice beach and food available on site. Good restaurants only a short drive.
Se hospedó 4 noches en abril de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 27 may. 2022
Thank you so much for the five stars! Hosting you was a pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Lynn W.
12 may. 2022
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Awesome place
Nice and convenient
Se hospedó 4 noches en marzo de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 30 may. 2022
Lynn, thank you so much for the 5 star review! We look forward to hosting you again sometime soon!
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Holly S.
10 jul. 2021
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Great place for family
Pleased
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 29 sep. 2021
YAY! Thank you for the 5 Star review! We look forward to your return.
Opinión verificada
8/10 Buena
jo f.
12 mar. 2022
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
A slice of heaven
Loved the view and beach, weather wasn’t good but absolutely gorgeous and relaxing. Definitely will come back again.
Se hospedó 4 noches en marzo de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 25 may. 2022
Thank you so much for your review! Hopefully the next time you visit the weather is better. We look forward to seeing you again!
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Heather R.
20 may. 2025
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
1916
Will request this specific condo in the future. Excellent accommodations!
Se hospedó 6 noches en mayo de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 3 jun. 2025
Thank you for your kind words, Heather! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to that specific condo in the future!
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Floyd H.
2 feb. 2020
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
spectacular views
We loved our well appointed condo
It was clean, spacious and was well stocked with everything we needed. The sunrise and sunsets were spectacular. Enjoyed the resort amenities and activities. Highly recommend.
Se hospedó 28 noches en enero de 2020
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 9 may. 2020
Thank you Floyd we are thrilled you enjoyed is as much as we do. Hope to have you and your lovely family back again soon.
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Brandon D.
10 ago. 2020
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Great customer service
The property was nice and we enjoyed our trip. What really stood out was the customer service from the management. The air conditioner stopped working, I called one of the unit managers on a Saturday evening and she had a technician there to fix the problem within an hour. That kind of customer service speaks for itself.
Se hospedó 6 noches en julio de 2020
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 12 nov. 2020
Hi Brandon! Awww :) We are so happy we were able to get the AC taken care of for you. Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review and we look forward to your return. Cheers!
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Rosie M.
1 mar. 2022
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Beautiful beach view
Very clean and beautiful view. Comfortable furniture and bed. Facility had some issues with weight room closed 2 weeks we were there and indoor pool heater died about same time. No response for call about maintenance problem.
Se hospedó 27 noches en febrero de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 13 may. 2022
Rosie, we enjoyed hosting you and we hope you can visit us again soon!
Opinión verificada
8/10 Buena
Sharon V.
10 oct. 2022
Le gustó: Limpieza, ubicación, veracidad del anuncio
No le gustó: Check-in y comunicación
Recommendations for improvement
Better clarification needed for early arrivals; no pool towels; small appliances were limited; trash bags and conveniences were limited; salt/pepper were unavailable.
Se hospedó 5 noches en octubre de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 25 oct. 2022
Thank you for the review, Sharon! Our rental agreement includes check-in and checkout times, and our contact information should you have any requests such as early check-in. We will do our best to approve early check-ins, as long as the pre-arrival inspection has been completed with no maintenance or housekeeping needs. In the amenities section of our listing, you'll see that we provide all linens with the exception of beach towels. We supply starter packs of amenities, and while most of our guests will make a trip to the store, we are happy to deliver extras upon request when possible. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again!
Opinión verificada
8/10 Buena
Melanie T.
28 sep. 2025
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Gorgeous view. Condo looked clean but after ten minutes of our grandbaby being on the floor his feet and legs were black with dirt. We let host know and they had to send someone out to mop the floors. Also, coffee pot never worked. The night before we had to leave they delivered a new one. Also, someone came into our condo to work on stove which we knew nothing about and I was in the shower and had no idea he was in kitchen. My son came up from pool and found him. Someone should have let us know.
Se hospedó 4 noches en septiembre de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 14 oct. 2025
Thank you for your feedback, Melanie. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful view and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. While our team was happy to respond promptly to your cleaning and maintenance requests, we regret that the follow-up visits weren’t communicated as clearly as they should have been. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure better coordination and communication moving forward. We value your input and are pleased to know you were still able to enjoy your stay.
Opinión verificada
4/10 Mala
Julie B.
5 abr. 2023
Le gustó: Check-in
No le gustó: Limpieza y comunicación
Meh
The information in the listing was accurate but overstated. Details like the condo is east facing, parking and a bit more info on chair service, would have been much appreciated. The water was out due to a main being broken, the bathrooms by the pool were not open until the last day (of 7). One pool was out for 3-4 days. And lobby and gym were dirty and gross. Would go to Destin again but not at this facility.
Se hospedó 5 noches en marzo de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 2 may. 2023
Thanks for your review! We appreciate and welcome your feedback. If you have any suggestions or further insight, please don't hesitate to reach out!
Opinión verificada
8/10 Buena
Barbara W.
28 ago. 2022
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación y ubicación
No le gustó: Veracidad del anuncio
SCAMMED FALSE PICTURES
They use pictures of a really big master bath that is false advertising. The Gulf view pics and deck furniture is false advertising. Deck has broke furniture, so the rate should be less. This was my 1st time using vrbo/panhandle now I don't trust renting that way. Also the master bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. I would not want this unit again just because of bed and pillows.
Se hospedó 8 noches en agosto de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 24 sep. 2022
Thank you for the valuable feedback. We're sorry if you were expecting the master bath to be larger. We've shared your feedback with our team for review. We wish we could have made your stay more comfortable. Next time, if something isn’t up to par, reach out to us during your trip so we can address it ASAP. We’re here any time to help you have the best stay possible.
Opinión verificada
4/10 Mala
Heather M.
12 jul. 2019
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, ubicación
No le gustó: Comunicación y veracidad del anuncio
Love the Pelican
We love staying at the Pelican which is only reason for the two stars. I booked this condo because bedroom two had twin beds but upon arrival there was only one full bed in the second bedroom. Emailed my concern and two days later I get a response to someone named “Debbie” most of the email nothing to do with what I needed and finally at the end “owner decided to move the twins last week sorry for your inconvenience”. My kids rotated having to sleep on the uncomfortable pull out couch for their vacation. Sent a second email with no response. Our last day spent exploring new places to stay and will not book again.
Se hospedó 7 noches en junio de 2019
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 18 mar. 2020
We appreciate the feedback and hope you will consider coming back to see us again. We apologize for any issues that you encountered during your stay.
Opinión verificada
6/10 Aceptable
Cliente verificado
19 sep. 2023
Le gustó: Ubicación
No le gustó: Limpieza y comunicación
Beautiful beach
The property could use some updating and major deep cleaning. The condo was nice and had everything we needed, however it too could be cleaner. Dirty floors, hair in bathrooms. We did have an issue with smoke alarm that kept going off, maintenance said they looked at it and even brought a new battery after our second call. The alarm continued to chirp the last two days we were there. Making you pay to rent umbrellas and chairs and being confined to where you are allowed to sit on the beach is ridiculous. We brought our own beach chairs and umbrellas and in order to use them, you have to sit behind the rented ones. I would return to Destin, not this resort. The cafe workers were super friendly and the pizza was delicious!
Se hospedó 4 noches en agosto de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 6 oct. 2023
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful beach and that the condo had everything you needed. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, including the issues with cleanliness and the smoke alarm. We take your comments seriously, and we will work diligently to address these concerns and ensure a more comfortable experience for our guests. We're pleased to hear that you found the cafe workers friendly and enjoyed the delicious pizza. We hope you'll consider returning to Destin in the future, and if you do, we'd love the opportunity to host you again.
Opinión verificada
4/10 Mala
Dallice A.
30 mar. 2024
Le gustó: Check-in y comunicación
No le gustó: Limpieza y ubicación
If you enjoy your freedom on the beach do not stay here!
The property is super nice when you arrive, but the room was not cleaned very well and did not have enough places to hang towels to dry or hand towel hangers in bathrooms. Instead it has cheap white hooks that glue to the wall.
The beach is roped off every day and the neighboring condo owners along with the pelican beach security will get onto you if you don’t stay within that confined area. The area they have for Pelican is so small that there’s no room for your personal setup and you’re not allowed to put your chairs in front of their rental chairs and umbrellas and they are expensive to rent out if you go that route! If you enjoy your freedom on the beach do not stay here. I will never stay here again.
Se hospedó 3 noches en marzo de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 15 abr. 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Dallice. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your input regarding the cleanliness and amenities, and we'll address these concerns with our team. We understand the importance of beach freedom, and we'll share your comments with the HOA. We hope you'll consider vacationing with us again for a more seamless experience in the future.
Opinión verificada
2/10 Terrible
Susan Z.
3 abr. 2024
Le gustó: Comunicación
No le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, veracidad del anuncio
Disappointing
This property definitely was not as advertised. The property was worn, dirty and the 2nd bedroom was super small. The balcony furniture was mismatched, worn and dirty. For such a large property (20 floors) they only had 4 elevators and one was out of order which made the process of getting up and down from the 19th floor time consuming and challenging. We have traveled to Florida for an Easter getaway for the past 11 years. We have stayed in several different cities on the gulf side of Florida in resorts. This was the most expensive and the most disappointing. We would not return, nor would we recommend to friends and family.
Se hospedó 4 noches en marzo de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 5 abr. 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience, Susan! We appreciate your feedback. We regret to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We encourage our guests to reach out to us during their stay if they encounter any issues, as we are here to promptly address and resolve them. Rest assured, we have shared your valuable feedback with our team to ensure we continue to improve. We hope you consider giving us another opportunity to host you in the future.
Opinión verificada
4/10 Mala
Dan M.
30 oct. 2022
Le gustó: Ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
No le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación
Poor customer service
Supposed to check in at 4pm. Have stayed at Pelican Beach Resort 8-10 years, always 4th of July week. Never had issues checking in early. This year, arrived and unit wasn’t ready, told possibly be ready by 3pm. At 4 pm went to unit, cleaning staff still in unit, looked surprised to see guests. Told them we were checking in, they asked what time it was, told them 4:10…they said 30 more minutes. Cleaning supervisor actually rode up to unit in elevator….then the television in master bedroom didn’t work, contacted rental representative and 5 days later they arrived and found wire wasn’t even connected to television from box….need to have better customer service to retain renters.
Se hospedó 6 noches en julio de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 16 nov. 2022
Thank you for the valuable feedback, Dan. We're sorry if your experience could have been better. As mentioned in our rental agreement, check-in may be delayed until 6 PM during peak season, although we do our best to accommodate the earliest check-in times possible. We are disappointed to hear about your wait for the bedroom TV issue. We are investigating the miscommunication, and we'll make sure it is addressed internally and with the HOA's on-site maintenance team.
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Shelley S.
14 abr. 2020
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Great location, great condo
We went down for Spring break. Two adults, one teen. Condo was great. On side of building so not straight ocean view , but still a very nice view from deck. Master bed was comfortable. We didn’t use hide a bed, but there was one. Condo was clean and kitchen had the basics. Checking in was very easy and quick. Pool was nice and warm. We didn’t go in except 1st day due to social distancing. Hot tub looked nice, didn’t go in due to very crowded. Just steps to the beach. White sand was amazing. We bought a couple beach chairs that we left there, but condo does have rentals for chairs and umbrellas on beach. Water was great. Sunsets were beautiful. Just a couple miles from most of the popular restaurants. My only complaint would be that we brought a Roku and no way to plug in due to wall mount set up. We just watched normal TV. I would love for condo to supply beach towels too as a perk for the people that fly in. I would definitely return.
Se hospedó 4 noches en marzo de 2020
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 7 may. 2020
Thank you for your kind review. Food for thought about the beach towels this may be something we try to offer in the future. Would love to have you back as our guest let us know when you reserve and perhaps we could leave extra towels if beach towels are'nt available. Cheers!!
Opinión verificada
4/10 Mala
Joe W.
19 mar. 2023
Don’t stay at this place!
It sounds so nice online… until you get there and are greeted by sour faces at the front desk, security staff that patrols the area like a prison yard, and unreasonable rules that make your stay with children a complete disappointment. You are not told children under 15 are not allowed in the outdoor hot tub, and WILL be kicked out by security even when accompanied by parents. You also cannot toss balls, or other water toys in the water, or will be asked to stop by security. Not family friendly as advertised. We also had a water leak coming from the ceiling in the kitchen. I reported to the most unfriendly front desk staff and it was as if it was a huge inconvenience to them to write up a maintenance ticket. Very poor and unhappy to have spend my hard earned money for this. 🤦♂️
Se hospedó 6 noches en marzo de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 4 abr. 2023
Thank you for the valuable feedback, Joe. We are sorry to hear that your experience at the resort did not meet your expectations. We include our contact information in the check-in instructions for all guests, and we do not staff the team on-site at the resort. Next time, if there are any issues, please call us directly. We are available 24/7 and we're here to help you have the best stay possible.
We appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to the resort management team. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with the excellent service and experience that you deserve.
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Lori C.
22 may. 2022
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Unforgettable view!
The view from the condo and especially the balcony were amazing! The condo was clean and in good condition. The showers could be updated from standard inserts to make the condo a bit more modern and luxurious. Convenient, centralized location. Loved the outdoor tiki bar with beach service! The only negatives were the beach was more crowded than we are used to and it was difficult to walk the shoreline since the properties are in close proximity and their beaches are private. My husband was also disappointed he could not enjoy a cigar at the beach or on our balcony as smoking is prohibited on property,
Se hospedó 4 noches en mayo de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 2 jun. 2022
Thank you so much for the five stars! Hosting you was a pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Karli M.
20 may. 2022
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Great place for vacation!
We loved our stay!
Se hospedó 3 noches en mayo de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 31 may. 2022
Karli, thank you so much for the 5 star review! We look forward to hosting you again!
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Brittany S.
3 may. 2022
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Great condo!!
Had a great stay at this oceanfront condo with private beach and tiki bar! Great location and amenities! Would definitely recommend and stay again!!
Se hospedó 5 noches en abril de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 30 may. 2022
Brittany, thank you so much for the 5 star review! We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait for you to come back and visit soon!
Opinión verificada
6/10 Aceptable
Jason C.
27 jun. 2021
Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
No le gustó: Limpieza
Great location!
The resort has a great location and tremendous outside amenities!
Inside needs an upgrade and our room wasn’t very clean when we checked in.
Se hospedó 4 noches en junio de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 8 oct. 2021
Thank you so much for your review! We have made several updates following your departure and we hope you can visit us again soon!