We had high hopes for a quiet getaway, but unfortunately this stay and the process afterward fell short in several ways.A loud house party broke out at the neighboring property (the homes are very close together), complete with an outdoor DJ and loud music that continued for hours, along with yelling and screaming. It made it impossible to enjoy the outdoor space or even relax indoors. We contacted the host and were told it will be ‘over soon’. When we got back from dinner, the DJ had left, but loud music and partying continued. We felt that day was totally lost and chose to leave early.We requested a partial refund for the unused night. The response from the host took a while and when she finally replied, she confirmed the party had gone on longer than expected but declined to refund or discount the unused night. She instead offered a free night on future stay. This did not feel like a resolution and an avoidance of actually addressing what we'd already paid for and lost. When we followed up to mention we'd be leaving a review and contacting Vrbo, the host asserted that we were threatening her. We were simply informing her that we'd be sharing our experience since we hadn't reached a resolution.The property itself had some maintenance issues that added to our disappointment: bathroom, outdoor shower, and overgrowth on property. Overall, the noise disruption, the host’s lack willingness of a fair resolution, and the state of the property, we can't recommend this stay.