Rare 4-Acre Smoky Mtn Escape: 3 Mi to Gatlinburg

Galería de fotos de Rare 4-Acre Smoky Mtn Escape: 3 Mi to Gatlinburg

Una cabaña con una fogata y zona de estar al aire libre.
Una terraza techada al aire libre con una mesa y sillas, rodeada por una barandilla de madera, con vista a un área boscosa.
Una cabaña con base de piedra, revestimiento de madera y un porche cubierto.
Una habitación con mesa de fútbol de mesa, taburetes de bar y mesa de fútbol de mesa con vista a árboles a través de amplias ventanas.
Un comedor con una larga mesa dispuesta para varias personas, taburetes de bar y obras de arte enmarcadas en las paredes.

Opiniones

8.2 de 10,
Muy buena

Aspectos destacados

  • Espacio para extenderse
    Disfruta de una distribución espaciosa que ofrece a todos más espacio para relajarse.
  • Área para fogatas disponible
    Una de las pocas propiedades con fogata.
  • Ubicación céntrica
    Aprovecha la cercanía a los lugares que necesites gracias a una ubicación práctica.

Servicios principales

  • Balcón o patio
  • Tina de hidromasaje en la propiedad
  • Asador
  • Sala de juegos o videojuegos
  • Internet gratis
  • Aire acondicionado

Explora la zona

Ver en el mapa
Gatlinburg, TN
  • Place, Semáforo n.° 2A
    ‪2 min en auto‬
  • Place, Parque temático Anakeesta
    ‪5 min en auto‬
  • Place, Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort
    ‪11 min en auto‬
  • Airport, Knoxville, TN (TYS-McGhee Tyson)
    ‪70 min en auto‬

Habitaciones y camas

4 habitaciones (para 15 personas)

Habitación 1

3 camas individuales y 1 cama Queen

Habitación 2

1 cama King

Habitación 3

2 camas Queen y 2 camas individuales

Habitación 4

1 cama King

2 baños

Baño 1

Baño 2

Ambientes

Deck o patio
Cocina

Agrega fechas para ver los precios

Propiedades similares

Información de la zona

Gatlinburg

esta cabaña se encuentra en Gatlinburg. La belleza natural de la zona puede apreciarse en Parque Nacional de las Grandes Montañas Humeantes y Campo de béisbol The Ripken Experience, mientras que Espectáculo y cena Dolly Parton's Stampede y Museo del Titanic son lugares culturales destacados. ¿Viajas con niños? No te pierdas Parque temático Anakeesta y Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Dedica un tiempo a las opciones de spas o centros de bienestar y belleza de la zona o sube la adrenalina haciendo senderismo y tours de cacería en los alrededores.
Sección del mapa
Gatlinburg, TN

Qué hay cerca

  • Semáforo n.° 2A - A 2 min en auto - 2.1 km
  • Parque temático Anakeesta - A 5 min en auto - 4.7 km
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies - A 5 min en auto - 4.7 km
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (centro de convenciones) - A 6 min en auto - 6.0 km
  • Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort - A 11 min en auto - 11.0 km

Medios de transporte

  • Alcoa - Aeropuerto de Knoxville (TYS) - 71 min en auto

Restaurantes

  • ‪Ole Red - ‬A 6 min en auto
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬A 5 min en auto
  • ‪Blue Moose - ‬A 6 min en auto
  • ‪Chesapeake's Seafood And Raw Bar - ‬A 6 min en auto
  • ‪Margaritaville Daiquiri Shack And Grill - ‬A 6 min en auto

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Rare 4-Acre Smoky Mtn Escape: 3 Mi to Gatlinburg acepta mascotas?

No, la propiedad no acepta mascotas.

¿A qué hora es el check-in en Rare 4-Acre Smoky Mtn Escape: 3 Mi to Gatlinburg?

Hora de inicio de check-in: 17:00.

¿A qué hora es el check-out en Rare 4-Acre Smoky Mtn Escape: 3 Mi to Gatlinburg?

El check-out es a las 10:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Rare 4-Acre Smoky Mtn Escape: 3 Mi to Gatlinburg?

Esta cabaña para toda la familia de Gatlinburg queda a menos de 5 km (3 mi) de Capilla en Honeymoon Hills y Parque temático Anakeesta. Centro comercial Mountain Mall y Semáforo n.° 3 también se encuentran a 5 km (3 mi).

Opiniones

8.2

Muy bueno

Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Más informaciónSe abrirá en una nueva ventana
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 34 de 76 opiniones
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 23 de 76 opiniones
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 11 de 76 opiniones
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 4 de 76 opiniones
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 4 de 76 opiniones

8.8/10

Limpieza

10/10

Servicios

10/10

Condiciones de la propiedad

9.6/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Comunicación

8.6/10

Ubicación

8.4/10

Veracidad del anuncio

Opiniones

Opinión de un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

Beautiful home!

The home was beautiful and we had a great stay! I will say, the bear threat is real so lock your vehicle doors! Overall, it was definitely cozy, felt like home and didn’t have any issues. Contact about parking accommodations was flawless.
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 25 dic. 2025
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Great Smoky Mountains Getaway Cabin! We’re thrilled to hear that you found the home beautiful and cozy. It’s always our goal to create a comfortable environment for our guests, and we’re glad you felt right at home. We appreciate your note about the bear threat—safety is definitely a priority in the mountains, and we always encourage our guests to stay vigilant. Thank you for highlighting our parking accommodations as well; we strive to make every aspect of your stay seamless. We hope to welcome you back for another memorable getaway in the future!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Was truly happy to find a cabin with 4 bedrooms and at least 4 adult sized beds. The double kitchen was wonderful, and we had plenty of room to visit. Convenient to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Definitely need a 4 wheel or All wheel drive vehicle, but the driveway was well maintained.
Se hospedó 4 noches en octubre de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 24 oct. 2025
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our cabin! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the spacious four bedrooms and found the double kitchen to be a highlight of your stay. It’s great to know that it provided plenty of room for your group to relax and visit.We appreciate your feedback about the location and the driveway conditions. We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable getaway!
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación y veracidad del anuncio

Smoky mountain family trip

Amazing house...horrible driveway. Definitely need a 4 wheel or all wheel drive vehicle
Se hospedó 6 noches en julio de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Spring Break

We enjoyed our Spring Break!! The kids were very excited about the cabin and location. Recommend 10/10☺️
Se hospedó 4 noches en abril de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, servicios, condiciones de la propiedad y comunicación
Nice place but the road needs to be fixed
Se hospedó 4 noches en julio de 2024
Opinión de un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

Super nice house .

Super nice house and owner! The driveway is no joke but house is very nice and clean. House is very spacious and well furnished. Will definitely be back!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
This house had plenty of space with a lot to spare. Nobody was on top of the other. We didn’t spend a lot of time here bc we had so many activities planned, but we will gladly re-rent this place if available during our next vacation! It is close to everything, yet far away enough to have privacy. If you have a big family and don’t want to fight over bathrooms, showers or washing your laundry; this is the place for you!!!
Se hospedó 4 noches en octubre de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 27 oct. 2025
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you found our home spacious and that it met your family’s needs during your stay. It’s great to know that you enjoyed the balance of privacy and convenience that our location offers.We are glad that you had a busy schedule filled with activities, and we truly appreciate your kind words about considering re-renting our property for your next vacation. We would love to welcome you and your family back!If you have any suggestions or requests for your next visit, please feel free to let us know. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again soon!Best Regards, Sheila, The Owner
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Nice Vacation Cabin

We came down to Gatlinburg with another family and this cabin worked out well. It was spacious and the layout gave us a feel of two different cabins but in one space. It was nice so we could each have our own space. The kids loved the game room. The kitchens are wellstocked with pots, pans and anything you need to cook while you're there. Definitely worth the stay.
Se hospedó 4 noches en mayo de 2024
Opinión de un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

Loved the cabin!

The host was very responsive when I needed assistants with parking and the cabin was very spacious and clean! Our friends and kids loved the stay there! It’s also very close to all places we planned on visiting while there.Do keep in mind the 4 wheel drive recommendation or it will be impossible to get up the driveway. Also, lock your car doors or the bears will get in them!
Opinión de un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

Smokey Mountain cabin

This property was everything we expect and more my family and I had a great stay.I think the road could be better we had trouble with the vehicle going up but it won't be the mountains if that was not the case.
Se hospedó 4 noches en julio de 2024
Opinión de un sitio asociado

8/10 Buena

Nice w Bears

False advertising... no pack n play no HOT TUB The jacuzzi tubs were ok they need cleaned, stuff was floating out of blowers. We did see a few bears! Nice overall, we did kill a huge cockroach in one of bedrooms.
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 12 ago. 2025
From the owner: "Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you had a great time overall and enjoyed seeing the bears. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered regarding cleanliness and the jacuzzi tubs. We take these matters seriously, and your comments will be discussed with our cleaning team to ensure that my beloved Smoky Mountain Getaway cabin meets the highest standards for future guests. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future!"
Opinión de un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

Our Tennessee trip

The cabin was great great location very clean. We have the minimum of anything we need it. It’s close to some grocery stores. It’s also in a quiet area everyone loved the cabin. We would love to go back next year and hopefully we can stay in the same cabin. Just a small note bring a 4 x 4 vehicle lol
Opinión de un sitio asociado

6/10 Aceptable

2 night and 1 dark stay

It was great for my first-time renting a cabin.The only thing I was disappointed was when the power went out for about 5 hours leaving us in the Dark
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 28 ago. 2023
Owner’s Response:  Hi Byron, thanks for your review. We're very sorry you experienced a power outage during your stay. Living in such a beautiful wooded area near the Great Smoky Mountains park boundary does come with its natural challenges, including storms that can occasionally cause power outages due to falling trees and limbs. We understand how this situation can affect your overall experience. It's worth noting that Sevier County Electric Service (SCES) has an excellent track record of promptly restoring power. As you mentioned, storms can happen, but SCES works diligently to minimize the impact of these incidents on residents and visitors alike. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. 
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, ubicación

Family Christmas Vacation

We had a group of 7 people and had no problems with sleeping arrangements. Two king size beds and 4 twin over full size bunk beds. The two kitchens was a little weird but if cooking a lot of food it helps. Two refrigerators also was nice. Only issue was the game system had its cord locked up in bottom of the cabinet so couldn’t play it.
Se hospedó 3 noches en diciembre de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Delightful

Appreciated the heads-up regarding the driveway, and enjoyed our stay very much. Plenty of room to relax, sleep, cook, play, campfire, or drive to national park. Lovely, secluded, quiet mountanside retreat with 2 full kitchens, both well-stocked for cooking and serving. Minimal pantry staples and kitchen towels, however. Plenty of dining, gameplaying space. No games provided. Fireplaces look beautiful. Campfire ring had plenty of seating, and available firewood. Bathrooms both clean, with abundant towels. Superfun getaway enjoyed by old and young alike.
Se hospedó 4 noches en agosto de 2023
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great! But....

The house itself was perfect for our large family of 4 adults & 6 kids! Plenty of beds, linens, dishes, etc. NO problems with anything with the house itself. The driveway was indeed intimidating, but our Jeep made it without any trouble; the Honda Odyssey made it, too, but a bit sketchier. The only downside for us, with 6 kids, was the lack of outdoor play space. The front yard is a steep hill & there's no backyard at all. So all playing was indoors. That said, the arcade & foosball were very helpful!
Se hospedó 5 noches en mayo de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 5 jun. 2025
From the owner: "Hey Bryan, I loved that your family group of 10 was so comfortable in my beloved Great Smoky Mountains Getaway. You missed your opportunity, though—you should have sent the kids out into the 4 acres of surrounding woodlands I own to explore! That would have certainly gotten them outdoors.Hope to see you guys again next time. Sheila"
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, veracidad del anuncio

Not A Cabin Experience

Honestly if you are going to the smokies to spend time at a cabin and just rest this one isn’t for you. Although the outside looks like a cabin the inside is very much out of date and what appears to have been a duplex at one time. The driveway is steep and the loose gravel are the cause to need 4 wheel drive. This rental is close to town but in a quiet area. Rental is clean for the most part but is due a deep cleaning. If you are just looking for a place to sleep and not hang out this is for uou.
Se hospedó 3 noches en abril de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 2 may. 2023
Hi Michelle, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: - We're very glad you and your children found my Great Smoky Mountains Getaway restful and convenient to all Gatlinburg has to offer. - As stated in the listing, 4-wheel drive or all-wheel drive is highly recommended to access the property safely. We're sorry to hear that caught you off guard. - We ensure the listing photos are accurate so guests can determine before booking if our cabin suits their preferences. - We're glad you found the cabin clean. We'll ensure it's cleaned thoroughly for our future guests. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación
No le gustó: Veracidad del anuncio

A little misleading

To preface, I will say that my stay at this property was delightful, and it was everything I NEEDED. However, there are two things that were less than ideal. One, the driveway to this house is pretty dang steep, steep enough that the owner recommends a 4wd car. Of our 4 cars, only 2 could make it up the hill to the home reliably, making carpooling and travel a little tricky. Second, There is no Hot Tub on the property, despite being advertised as such. I believe this
Se hospedó 2 noches en febrero de 2025
Opinión archivada

2/10 Terrible

Disappointed

Upon arrival, we found a hand written envelope to place a tip for the cleaning personnel. We opened the refrigerator and not only was there old food in it, it had jelly spills on the shelves, obviously not cleaned out since the last guest. Very thick dust throughout. If this rental had required a cleaning fee, I would have demanded it back. It could be a nice place with a little TLC and a good cleaning.
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 22 mar. 2020
Judi, We are sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations and apologize for the issues you encountered due to unsatisfactory cleanliness! We wish we had known about the issue when it arose so we had an opportunity to address it immediately, as this has not been an issue for previous guests. Cleanliness is one of our 4 Core Property Standards, and we have shared your feedback to the homeowner so we can work together to make the necessary adjustments to ensure future guests have the best possible stay at this home. Best, The Evolve Team
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Thanksgiving week stay with family

We travel for Thanksgiving every year and this house worked perfectly since it had the two kitchens! It basically was like a duplex but you had access to both sides. It was perfect! I will say the driveway is VERY STEEP and switchbacks. So anyone who is Leary of that, just know ahead of time. My mom didn’t want to leave the property much because she was so nervous. Of course we didn’t ever have an issue getting up or down the several times we went out. The host was very responsive to any questions we had. It’s just outside of town. So you don’t get the busy hustle and bustle of the downtown area up at the house. It still felt like you had your own space and seclusion up on the hillside. We Loved Gatlinburg! Thank you for letting us stay in your home!
Se hospedó 4 noches en noviembre de 2023
Opinión de un sitio asociado

8/10 Buena

Secluded but still close to the action

We enjoyed our stay. It was easy to find and close to the activities that we wanted to do. The two kitchens were a huge boon to our large group. We enjoyed drinking our morning coffee on the porch. The area felt secluded and neighbor noises weren't an issue but we weren't out in the middle of nowhere. I loved watching the bugs and birds in the mornings. Watched for bears but none came up. The water was amazingly hot and the shower pressure/jacuzzi were perfect after a long day of exploring. Our main issues were that the AC seemed to be locked at 70. When it's so hot outside, that's just not cool enough. =( Also, the ceiling fans seemed to be missing their strings so we couldn't turn those on for airflow. Not big enough of an issue to bother our host over, but just something to consider.
Opinión archivada

4/10 Mala

Not well advertised and not cleaned well.

Misadvertised to have 7 flat screens only had 5, started front wheel drive recommended 4x4 plus...no you need a vehicle that sits up off of the ground we had to travel together because my parents front wheel drive can’t would not make it up the driveway without bottoming out which could break something. We didn’t get to come and go as we pleased it ruined our trip. There was food smeared on the wall and boogers on the bathroom wall. I called the contact number and her excuse was they clean only enough to get the next person in and not a good cleaning between that is how diseases and bacteria are spread! I would not recommend it might be big but that is all it is old and needs to be cleaned and the driveway graded often.
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 22 mar. 2020
Casey, We are very sorry to hear your stay fell short of expectations, especially with regards to cleanliness. We and the homeowners take feedback from our guests very seriously, and will make sure the necessary adjustments are made so guests know what to expect and may have an exceptional stay in this vacation home. Best, The Evolve Team
Opinión de un sitio asociado

2/10 Terrible

Renter beware

Unless you want to rent blindly and like playing Russian roulette on where you stay on vacation, stay far away from this rental. Let’s start by saying unless you have a 4-wheel drive vehicle you will be attending a Baptist church service across the street to ask if you can use their parking lot. Then carry all your luggage up a steep gravel hill that is ridiculously sloped. So if you have heart conditions, breathing problems, sore bones this isn’t for you. Oh…and you don’t find out any of this until you have paid in full and it’s too late to back out. You can forget trying to contact the person to complain or see about other arrangements. They disappear and let you struggle the rest of your trip because they are laughing all the way to the bank.
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, ubicación, veracidad del anuncio
No le gustó: Limpieza

The steep Drive way

When we arrived at the property (30 minutes before check in) and was making our way up the long steep drive there was a tree over the drive way preventing us from making it the rest of the way up. Contacted the property owner about the tree, she wanted to know if we could just walk the rest of the way up. That was not possible as we had my elderly mother with us. She said she would get someone on getting the tree removed. So we headed into town to waste several hours on waiting for the tree to be removed. It took 3 hours for the tree to be removed. The property owner offered us no compensation for our inconveniences. We did find that there was some dusting of the shades in the dining and living room that needed to be done as well as the light fixtures over the kitchen sink needed to be cleaned. We did have a wonderful time despite the beginning of our trip.
Se hospedó 5 noches en marzo de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 17 abr. 2023
Hi Randy, we followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: -We apologize for the access issues you experienced during check-in. Due to high winds from the storm, a tree fell across the driveway. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention as we were unaware of this issue. We are glad we were able to head up to the cabin and remove the tree immediately after being notified -We are so glad that your family experienced a wonderful time overall in our Great Smoky Mountain Getaway. Thanks for letting us know about your stay!
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Maintenance Issues

First of all the driveway is no joke. The owner should really consider lights along the steep and curvy driveway. Secondly, because of the driveway they should have had maintenance or a landscaper with a leaf blower clear it and the porches and the fire pit area prior to guest arrival. The left side of the unit had no hot water because there was an issue with a brand new hot water heater that was installed by an unqualified maintenance man. We had two days of hot water on the left side. So that meant 6 adults and 4 kids had to share one shower all week. The owner needs to take more time and put more into owning this property instead of leaving it to 3rd parties to handle everything. And email was the only line of communication with her. Also there’s a block on the thermostats and it was quite hot for our week and we couldn’t turn the air down last 70. That was inconvenient. And the game table does not work. The kids were pretty disappointed. This place has a lot of potential. Just needs a little more attention and effort put into it.
Se hospedó 7 noches en noviembre de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 14 dic. 2022
Hi Rebecca, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: - I have gone to great lengths, including posting photos of the driveway and the parking area on the listing to advise incoming guests of the driveway. The driveway is well established, 45 years old, wide enough for two cars to pass each other, and it is and will always remain graveled. - I regularly blow the leaves on the property, and around the immediate area of the home, such as at the fire pit; however, blowing the leaves before every guest is not a possibility. Right now, I am blowing leaves on the property about every three weeks and will maintain this schedule until the first of the year, when hopefully all the leaves will finally have fallen off the trees. - The pre-arrival inspection of the home discovered the water heater was leaking water from the top valve, and it had to be replaced. I hired a plumber to install a new water heater and removed the old heater. There are two heaters, one for each side of the home, and the heater on the right side was working perfectly. - As soon as you informed me of an issue with the heater, I immediately contacted the plumber, and he returned to the home to complete the repair and restore the hot water to the left side. When you emailed that there still wasn’t hot water on the left side, I contacted a different maintenance worker, and they resolved the issue and restored the hot water to the left side of the property. - I promptly responded to each communication and got maintenance men on-site the same day to address the issues as they unfolded. - The game table was also checked in the pre-inspection of the home. The table was working at that time. I never heard from your group about the game table; I would've been happy to instruct you on how to operate it. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitioEnviar comentarios