Ocean View Beach Family Vacation Steps from Sand 6600 monthly Sept to May

Galería de fotos de Ocean View Beach Family Vacation Steps from Sand 6600 monthly Sept to May

Un dormitorio con una cama, una silla de madera con cojín, una mesita y vistas a un balcón con una silla y una mesa.
Una cocina moderna con encimera negra y ventana con vistas al exterior.
Un dormitorio con una cama grande, una silla, una lámpara y vistas a la cocina.
Una escalera conduce a un espacio de estar con un sofá, una mesita y una chimenea.
Un salón amplio con dos sofás, una mesa de centro de cristal y una escalera.

Opiniones

9.4 de 10,
Excepcional

Aspectos destacados

  • Espacio para extenderse
    Disfruta de una distribución espaciosa que ofrece a todos más espacio para relajarse.
  • En la playa
    Una opción poco común en la zona: disfruta de su acceso directo a la playa y el mar.
  • Lugares de interés cercanos
    Cerca de Playa de la ciudad de Ventura

Servicios principales

  • En la playa
  • Balcón
  • Asador
  • Se aceptan mascotas
  • Refrigerador
  • Lavadora

Explora la zona

Ver en el mapa
Ventura, CA
  • Place, Playa de la ciudad de Ventura
    ‪1 min a pie‬
  • Place, Playa estatal San Buenaventura
    ‪7 min a pie‬
  • Place, Muelle de Ventura
    ‪2 min en auto‬
  • Airport, Oxnard, CA (OXR)
    ‪16 min en auto‬

Habitaciones y camas

3 habitaciones (para 6 personas)

Habitación 1

1 cama Queen

Habitación 2

1 cama Queen

Habitación 3

1 cama matrimonial y 1 cama individual

2 baños, 1 medio baño

Baño 1

Tina o regadera · Tina · Excusado

Baño 2

+1
Tina o regadera · Tina · Excusado · Solo regadera · Tina de hidromasaje

Baño 3

Excusado

Ambientes

Deck o patio
Cobertizo o lanai
Cocina
Con balcón
Área de comedor independiente
Jardín

Agrega fechas para ver los precios

Propiedades similares

Información de la zona

Ventura

Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra en la playa, en Pierpont Bay, Ventura. Rubicon Theatre Company y Museo del Condado de Ventura son lugares culturales destacados, y algunos de los puntos de interés del área incluyen Channel Islands National Park y The Livery Arts Center. También vale la pena conocer Jardines botánicos de Ventura y Recinto ferial Ventura County Fairgrounds. Las actividades como kayaks, buceo y snorkel ofrecen una gran oportunidad de disfrutar del agua y, si buscas un poco de adrenalina, puedes hacer paseos a pie o ciclismo en senderos en los alrededores.
Sección del mapa
Ventura, CA

Qué hay cerca

  • Playa de la ciudad de Ventura - A 1 min a pie - 0.1 km
  • Playa estatal San Buenaventura - A 7 min a pie - 0.6 km
  • Ocean Avenue Park - A 20 min a pie - 1.7 km
  • Big Beach - A 2 min en auto - 1.9 km
  • Muelle de Ventura - A 2 min en auto - 3.3 km

Medios de transporte

  • Estación de tren de Ventura - 11 min en auto
  • Oxnard, CA (OXR) - 15 min en auto

Restaurantes

  • ‪In-N-Out Burger - ‬A 7 min a pie
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬A 7 min a pie
  • ‪Room Service Coffee - ‬A 3 min en auto
  • ‪Jack in the Box - ‬A 2 min en auto
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬A 10 min a pie

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Ocean View Beach Family Vacation Steps from Sand 6600 monthly Sept to May acepta mascotas?

Sí, los perros y gatos pueden quedarse en esta propiedad (límite de 1), con un peso máximo de 9 kg por mascota.

¿Cuánto cuesta el estacionamiento en Ocean View Beach Family Vacation Steps from Sand 6600 monthly Sept to May?

Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.

¿A qué hora es el check-in en Ocean View Beach Family Vacation Steps from Sand 6600 monthly Sept to May?

Hora de inicio de check-in: 16:00.

¿A qué hora es el check-out en Ocean View Beach Family Vacation Steps from Sand 6600 monthly Sept to May?

El check-out es a las 11:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Ocean View Beach Family Vacation Steps from Sand 6600 monthly Sept to May?

En la playa, esta casa de vacaciones de Pierpont Bay queda a 10 minutos a pie de Playa de la ciudad de Ventura y Playa estatal San Buenaventura. Ventura Harbor (puerto deportivo) y Big Beach también se encuentran a 3 km (2 mi).

Opiniones

9.4

Excepcional

Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Más informaciónSe abrirá en una nueva ventana
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 45 de 57 opiniones
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 5 de 57 opiniones
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 7 de 57 opiniones
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 0 de 57 opiniones
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 0 de 57 opiniones

9.2/10

Limpieza

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Comunicación

10/10

Ubicación

9.8/10

Veracidad del anuncio

Opiniones

Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Comfortable and convenient stay with plenty of space for my family!
Se hospedó 8 noches en diciembre de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Great location and well stocked. Family met there for a mini reunion & had plenty of space to entertain. Very close to beach, a few shops and restaurants. Safe and many walking options. Highly recommend.
Se hospedó 7 noches en marzo de 2026
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Relaxing after a day at work

Great location.
Se hospedó 30 noches en abril de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Lovely house, nice location

Very well furnished, comfortable,convenient. Steps from nice dog friendly beach.
Se hospedó 7 noches en abril de 2023
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

great location

Nice house in a great area. Steps to the beach.
Se hospedó 7 noches en julio de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Perfect Location

This property was everything we were looking for in a beach rental. Steps to the beach, walking distance to restaurants and shopping, and a great yard to grill in. We had a great trip and hope to book again!
Se hospedó 7 noches en julio de 2019
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 24 mar. 2020
Thanks. I am glad you enjoyed your time at our beach house. Please come again Marcia
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Christmas with the Fam

Great house, great location.
Se hospedó 7 noches en diciembre de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Fantastic Family Getaway

Wonderful time spent with our kids and grandkids. Very comfortable beach house. Great location. Very walkable to beach, pier, playgrounds, and downtown with great restaurants and shopping.
Se hospedó 7 noches en septiembre de 2023
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

great location

property in an older remodel maybe 15 years. It is worn down but is a great location close to the beach.
Se hospedó 7 noches en agosto de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 17 sep. 2024
We are sorry you were disappointed in our house. We endeavor to maintain our place for comfort and functionality plus keep it clean and attractive. We didn't hear from you so thought you were ok, especially since you were repeat customers and knew the house. We are always willing to replace or fix anything that is worn and appreciate feedback which spotlights any specific deficits. There are those that prefer a brand new interior remodel and I can appreciate this. Perhaps sometime down the line we'll do this. But our pictures are accurate to the present condition of the house and our house is spacious and comfortable to most people who stay there.
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Need updating, but great location. Water pressure is an issue. Kitchen from the 60’s. Nice backyard, but patio furniture needs to be replaced. Good beach access.
Se hospedó 8 noches en septiembre de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great family vacation spot

Perfect for two couples with a baby - thanks for the pack n play and high chair! Fully and comfortably furnished, well-equipped kitchen, and private back garden with fire pit and barbecue. Steps to the beach, and easy walk to supermarket, diner, delicious tacos and Japanese food. Marcia was a helpful and communicative host. We hope to visit again!
Se hospedó 8 noches en febrero de 2023
Opinión archivada

10/10 Excelente

July 2014 Stay - a little late in reviewing!

Beach house was PERFECT for our weeklong stay in Ventura! 4 houses down from the beach, beach view from upstairs bedroom balcony. Large living, dining and kitchen. Lovely backyard with grill. Close to restaurants, Starbucks and grocery store. Would definitly stay again!
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 24 mar. 2020
Thanks for your nice review. The house is open again this year for summer rentals. Hope to see you back!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Another great visit at 1073 Belfast, ventura CA

Large home, totally spotless and plenty of kitchen/ bathroom stuff. Well fenced backyard, safe for toddler.Owner went above and beyond to meet our last minute requests for toddler. Soo close to beach w great ocean view from 2 nd floor deck and 2 nd floor bathroom.Would stay here again and again.
Se hospedó 10 noches en diciembre de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Amazing week

A beautiful house with all the comforts of home. We feel very fortunate to find this gem and look forward to next year. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Se hospedó 7 noches en septiembre de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Gem of a find!

We come twice a year to the Pierpoint neighborhood while visiting our daughter near by. This house has so much space and so close to beach. Fenced backyard great for our Whoodle. Could use a second tv and a larger one in livingroom.
Se hospedó 8 noches en marzo de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Perfect

I stayed at house for a month and wished it could have been longer. The hosts were wonderful—very responsive and pleasant. The house was equipped with everything I needed and more. The location is perfect. Literally 150 footsteps to the beach.
Se hospedó 28 noches en julio de 2024
Opinión archivada

10/10 Excelente

Very nice neighborhood.

Owner went out of her way to accommodate our last minute request, questions and schedule changes. No extra charges and excellent communication. GreAt home to spend a few days with your loved ones (including your little dog). Everyone will be happy staying in this home. Not many properties down here have such a nice backyard as this Home
Se hospedó 5 noches en septiembre de 2017
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 24 mar. 2020
Thanks so much for your nice review. I am glad you had a nice time Marcia
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Location location location..Relaxing with amazing sunsets..!!

This was a great spot… plenty of room for my family…! Great backyard with fire pit and BBQ…. Enjoyed breakfast in either back yard or front yard… Just a great house and a super short walk to the beach and to great food/restaurants or Ralph’s supermarket… We so enjoyed our stay.. the neighbors and neighborhood were great.. Sunsets were incredible…. would defiantly come back and stay here again.. Marcia was a great host… easily accessible if needed… Bottom line I would highly recommend a stay here and we plan to be back next April..!!
Se hospedó 7 noches en noviembre de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Steps away from sand

This very large home was perfect for our stay of 6weeks. Large bedrooms, great backyard and sweet front patio, easily accessed and perfect for pets with hard wood floors and tile throughout. Garage to store toys and bikes and plenty of parking. Just enough linens and lots of storage closets and beautiful lighting. Decks off of bedrooms were a bonus and overall just an easy, relaxed home.
Se hospedó 39 noches en octubre de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great beach house

We do 2-3 rentals a year, by far! This was the cleanest place we have ever seen. All the rooms are big, there are 3 full couches in the living room! The yard is good size, private and plenty of sun, if you don’t want to make 50’ walk to the beach. Kitchen is fully stocked, gas stove and storage for guests. A new BBQ and a king bed would be great upgrades, but a solid 5 star rental.
Se hospedó 11 noches en agosto de 2024
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación
No le gustó: Limpieza y veracidad del anuncio
Great location & communication with host, but the overall property condition was misrepresented in the pictures shown. It is becoming rundown & for the weekly price should be updated.Here’s a summary of the issues:1) We walked into ants all over the kitchen counter tops & under anything on them. We found ant spray under the sink, but it didn’t work…so we had to go to the downtown Ventura ACE Hardware store & buy our own SPRAY & TERRO and then spray around the inside & outside (rotted wood) of the kitchen area to get rid of them.2) The master bathroom shower was not clean, there were spider webs in the corner & black gunk in the metal trim/glass holding slides.3) The Master bathroom shower is missing the on/off handle so we could not determine how to turn it on, or identify which way to turn it to get hot water; it also took quite a while for the hot water to finally come.4) The toilet downstairs stopped flushing the last 2 days we were there, likely related to the mechanism in the water tank. 5) The sliding screen door has a rip in it that goes all of the way down the right side.Positives:1) Great location2) Clean bed linens3) Plenty of bathroom washcloths & towels4) 2 full bathrooms upstairs and a half bathroom on the main floor.
Se hospedó 7 noches en junio de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 6 jul. 2026
I am sorry you had so many disappointments at our beach house.... I'll be discussing your cleaning concerns with my cleaner who up to now usually is very thorough.We talked about the issue when you were trying to get hot water to the master shower and I thought that had been resolved...I did not understand that the faucet handle was missing and would have sent out a plumber to fix that and the toilet problem. We have a regular service for ants (they are a big problem at the beach especially in the summer) and our service is quite responsive , will come in fast to treat the house if the ants "break through" and I'm sorry you didn't contact me to take care of this. We try to fix all the problems there as they come up and try to stay ahead of anything we can anticipate....and we also try to be responsive to any issues that bother our renters. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Wedding Week

The house was in a perfect location for us and my young grandsons enjoyed the backyard and ocean. The house needs a lot of up dates. A king bed in the master bedroom. It’s big enough. TV was very small. Very outdated furniture and washer and dryer were filthy. The host was very attentive to any questions we had. She made us aware that there was a huge bees nest in the eaves and did have it resolved within a couple days of our stay. We were there for our daughters wedding. The house served its purpose.
Se hospedó 7 noches en octubre de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 31 oct. 2023
We are sorry the house did not seem to meet your needs. We try to match people with our house by accurately and thoroughly describing the amenities and through pictures of every room in the house. Apparently you did not see that we have a small TV and a queen bed in the master bedroom. I know you needed baby equipment so we bought a high chair and play and go for your grand child. As for the washing machine, I did check this prior to your stay and I only noted some rust on it. (white appliances at the beach develop rust on the outside which appliance paint cures). I will make sure my cleaner knows that it wasn't cleaned properly for you and she will make an extra effort to avoid this in the future. I apologize
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Family vacation

The location is great. The view of the beach is out of one of the guest bedrooms which was a bummer. I didn’t sleep well due to the mattress in master bedroom. My husband and I took. Jacuzzi bath but it leeks there for the flood down stairs gets a puddle. We only had TV with streaming if you have Netflix etc. we really missed watching our favorite shows in the morning late evening. Couch is so uncomfortable I was trying to contact owner we accidentally left a lap top. Please let us know we will pay for postage
Se hospedó 8 noches en julio de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 13 ago. 2023
We are sorry about the problems you experienced at our beach house. When we hear of problems from our guests we try to fix them if we can while the people are there. As for the TV, I let people know about the one tv situation in the listing. Netflix is available for those that have an account. I usually watch Netflix when I stay there and didn’t realize you were unable to receive Netflix. I’ve never heard this from my previous guests. We would have been willing contact our internet provider or to coach you through logging on but we didn’t realize you were having that problem. I’m sorry you found our new mattress in the master bedroom uncomfortable. It’s a hybrid mattress and I use the same mattress at home and find it very comfortable I didn’t realize that the jacuzzi leaked for you and could have called a plumber to fix it which I will do. I’m sorry you didn’t like the bedroom with the French doors to our deck and ocean views This one is my favorite room. Our listing show all our rooms as accurately as possible both through pictures and descriptions As for your laptop, we heard you were missing a laptop around 7 days after you left. We looked everywhere for it but didn’t find it. We are sorry you lost your laptop
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Practically perfect!

It was fantastic. The location couldn’t have been better.. We’re from Ojai/Ventura, back celebrating family & the special place our kids grew up. Family members staying at other rentals could pop in on their way to the beach—truly just steps away—, little cousins could play safely in the gated-front courtyard or surprisingly generous backyard. The house is spacious, open, & bright…loved the skylights on the upstairs landing & in the master bath, as well as glass-block accent walls in bathroom’s & kitchen.. lots of windows, cozy couches & a couple of nice balconies, great dining area. The outside rinse-off shower was very handy for salt water/sand control. (Definitely need that baby oil for tar-removal) Hardwood floors upstairs & tile downstairs made for easy maintenance. Bright, well-appointed kitchen with plenty of counter space. So close to everything.. grabbing dinner from Corrales & Johnny’s, shopping on Main St, & ice blocking down the hills at Arroyo Verde Park… just being in Ventura was awesome. And our host & accommodations made everything even better. I totally recommend this lovely property.
Se hospedó 7 noches en julio de 2025
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
This was our second stay at this location. Last year we thought it was the cleanest rental we had seen in our travel history. Not so this year. It was just surfaced cleaned, with signs of the previous guests. 4 houses from beach and a decent rate are great. But sadly the owner just isn’t meeting expectations. Upgrades and replacements are needed throughout. In the kitchen, coffee pot broken, microwave handle broken, garbage can broke and gross and oven dirty. In living room, couch covers and pillows dirty and smell. A 19” TV! You can buy a 60” at Walmart for 220. Linens are old and worn. They were piled in the cabinet, we weren’t sure if they were even cleaned. Bedrooms, other reviewers have complained about the beds, I’ll just add, they’re terrible! The only good bed is in the master and it’s a queen!The room is gigantic, get a king bed. There are a few small fans in the bedrooms, they are caked with dirt, 1 can barely turn if you dare use. Bathrooms are ok, but you get 1 roll of TP in each no matter how long your stay, 1 paper towel in kitchen to. Back yard, along with the TP & PT I had to buy, I also had to buy a BBQ brush to clean the filthy grill. I had to clean the patio table in order to use it, hadn’t been cleaned in a long time. The sprinkler system has so many leaks that it floods part of the yard (mud/dog!) and I had to put rocks to cover multiple holes squirting water on us and our stuff.
Se hospedó 12 noches en agosto de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 21 sep. 2025
Sorry the stay wasn't up to your expectations...we try hard to meet peoples expectations and I'm sorry we were not able to meet yours. Please email the cost of the BarBQ scraper so I can reimburse you
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitioEnviar comentarios