esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra en Sunriver, Bend. La belleza natural del área puede apreciarse en Newberry National Volcanic Monument y Parque estatal La Pine, y los puntos de interés incluyen Centro de naturaleza Sunriver y The Cove. Diviértete en las montañas con lugares para hacer ski cross-country y lugares para esquiar, o prueba otras actividades al aire libre, como paseos en trineo y patinaje sobre hielo.
Centro de natación Sunriver Homeowners Aquatic & Recreation Center - A 12 min a pie - 1.1 km
Centro de naturaleza Sunriver - A 19 min a pie - 1.6 km
Fort Rock Park - A 1 min en auto - 0.4 km
The Village - A 4 min en auto - 2.1 km
Campo de golf de Sunriver Resort - A 6 min en auto - 3.1 km
Medios de transporte
Sunriver Station - 4 min en auto
Redmond, OR (RDM-Robert's Field) - 46 min en auto
Restaurantes
Century Commons - A 5 min en auto
The Wallow Bar & Grill - A 6 min en auto
Sunriver Brewing Company - A 3 min en auto
Brewed Awakenings Coffee Roasters - A 4 min en auto
Village Bar & Grill - A 3 min en auto
Preguntas frecuentes
¿Fantastic Updated Home, SHARC Passes, King Suite acepta mascotas?
No, la propiedad no acepta mascotas.
¿Cuánto cuesta hospedarse en Fantastic Updated Home, SHARC Passes, King Suite?
Al 31 oct. 2026, los precios encontrados para una estancia de 1 noche para 2 adultos en Fantastic Updated Home, SHARC Passes, King Suite el 19 abr. 2027 serán a partir de $4,149 MXN, sin impuestos y cargos incluidos. Este precio es con base en el precio por noche más bajo encontrado en las últimas 24 horas para estancias en los próximos 30 días. Los precios están sujetos a cambios. Elige las fechas para obtener precios más exactos.
¿Cuánto cuesta el estacionamiento en Fantastic Updated Home, SHARC Passes, King Suite?
Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.
¿A qué hora es el check-in en Fantastic Updated Home, SHARC Passes, King Suite?
Hora de inicio de check-in: 16:00.
¿A qué hora es el check-out en Fantastic Updated Home, SHARC Passes, King Suite?
El check-out es a las 10:00.
¿Dónde se encuentra Fantastic Updated Home, SHARC Passes, King Suite?
Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra en Sunriver, a 2 km de Centro de naturaleza Sunriver, The Village y Fort Rock Park. Marina/club náutico de Sunriver y Sage Springs Club & Spa también se encuentran a 3 km (2 mi). Sunriver Station se encuentra a 25 min caminando.
Opiniones
8.0
Muy bueno
Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 3 de 7 opiniones
10 - Excelente
3
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 3 de 7 opiniones
8 - Bueno
3
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 0 de 7 opiniones
6 - Aceptable
0
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 0 de 7 opiniones
4 - Malo
0
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 1 de 7 opiniones
2 - Terrible
1
7.4/10
Limpieza
8.8/10
Check-in
8.8/10
Comunicación
9.8/10
Ubicación
8.4/10
Veracidad del anuncio
Opiniones
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Amy T.
26 abr. 2024
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
We'll be back
Enjoyed our stay! Such a comfortable home!
Se hospedó 1 noche en marzo de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 30 abr. 2024
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting you, and look forward to your return!
Opinión verificada
8/10 Buena
Christopher O.
18 jul. 2025
Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
No le gustó: Limpieza
Golf tourney
Ideal for 1-3 people. It is a small cabin but really has everything you need. Somewhat updated and very comfortable. We thought it was perfect and great place to relax after tourney. Does need a very thorough cleaning however.
Se hospedó 5 noches en julio de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 5 ago. 2025
Hi Christopher! We are glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our local property team. We value your booking and hope to host you again!
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Mike M.
13 abr. 2023
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Epic location
The pictures make the place look a little bigger than it is. It was clean, the kitchen is great and the beds are super comfortable. Great location in SunRiver and right next to the walking path
Se hospedó 3 noches en marzo de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 1 sep. 2023
Hi Mike! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at 3 Little Court. We loved hosting you, and hope you will be back!
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
William R.
1 ago. 2023
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Great Sunriver experience
My family stayed for 7 nights at this great home in Sunriver. Loved the location, it was a 10 min walk to the SHARC and 20 min walk to Sunriver Village. Easy access to bike paths, which my kids loved. House was clean and had plenty of room for the 4 of us (could've slept 6+ using the upstairs loft). Would stay here again!
Se hospedó 8 noches en julio de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 9 nov. 2023
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will return!
Opinión verificada
8/10 Buena
lisa p.
24 jun. 2023
Le gustó: Limpieza, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
3 Little Ct Lane
We had a few issues which made our stay less acceptable:
1. We arrived early and requested an early check in, by 2 hours. We were told it would cost us an additional $50.
We found that to be unfriendly.
2. The dishwasher did not work, it had water and food debris puddled in the bottom.
3. The cold water tap in the kitchen sink did not work.
4. We found debris and a fake fingernail on the living room carpet. It had not been vacuumed properly.
5. The lightbulb in the master bedroom closet did not work. Old and crusty.
6. There were no instructions how to use the TV and the thermostat.
7. The advertisement showed an inviting outdoor deck with with table and chairs. It was full of pollen and there was no hose to wash down the area we would use. We were banking on sitting outside each evening, which we couldn't do.
We would not stay here again and Meredith Lodging should do a better job maintaining the property.
Se hospedó 6 noches en junio de 2023
Opinión verificada
2/10 Terrible
Michael M.
28 jul. 2022
Le gustó: Check-in y ubicación
No le gustó: Limpieza, comunicación, veracidad del anuncio
At least the couches were comfortable
My family has been traveling to Sunriver and staying in different properties for over 25 years, and this is the first time I’ve ever had to leave a review like this one. The summary is simple; the all-around rental experience was painfully disappointing – from the unacceptably dirty accommodations to the way Meredith Lodging neglected their duty to provide reasonable solutions to our issues and their failure to communicate with us once things went sideways.
When we arrived the front walkway to the door was littered with wrappers, cigarette butts, and pine needles. I can’t say for certain butt it didn’t seem like the front was looked after in the least, and it goes without saying our first impression was not positive. Heading inside it didn’t get any better. It was dirty. Built-up grime, clumps of hair from guests-past in the bathroom, even dog hair in the master although this is labeled as pet-free and dust in every nook, and cranny throughout. Enough so we could write our names on top of the undersized fridge, the shelves, and the light fixtures. The kitchen drawers had visible dirt clumped in the corners and cupboards were so filthy we stowed our food on the counter instead.
The general feeling was that any attention paid to the property was simply surface level, and even though the listing passionately speaks to a heightened level of cleanliness this was all window dressing. What they promised was not our experience.
Bottom line, there was an overwhelming sense of neglect of the property, from the Meredith staff and a disrespect for guests that I couldn’t let go unaddressed. Maybe we were just unlucky, caught them during a tough time, but for a company that has one job – to create memorable, positive experiences for guests so they become promoters of their properties and return visitors, Meredith has done quite the opposite.
A level of trust must exist for these things to work. A trust that the property is clean, things are as they say they are in the listing, and when things go wrong, someone is there to see the issue through to the end. And they must trust we’ll pay. Well, at least I did my part.
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 1 sep. 2023
Hi Mike. Upon reading your review, we shared your valuable feedback to our property team and management team, so they could investigate and address your concerns. We have verified that they have been in contact with you to hear about your stay, and have refunded the cleaning fee. We know this cannot make up for your disappointing rental experience, but we hope it is a step towards regaining your trust. We value your booking, and can only hope we have the opportunity to host you again. Thank you so much, Mike.
Opinión verificada
8/10 Buena
Selena C.
29 ago. 2026
Se hospedó 2 noches en agosto de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 26 sep. 2026
Thank you for the four-star review. I'm happy you chose to stay with us. If you have any suggestions that would have made your stay a five-star experience, we'd appreciate your feedback!