Questa casa vacanze si trova a Spring Grove e vanta una posizione strategica in campagna. Jamestown Settlement e Historic Jamestowne sono due delle tante attrazioni della zona. Per gli amanti dello shopping, invece, il non plus ultra è Merchants Square. Viaggi con dei bambini? Che ne dici di fare tappa a Giardini Busch - Williamsburg, o di prendere dei biglietti per Busch Tennis Courts e andare a vedere un evento sportivo o uno spettacolo.
Chippokes Plantation State Park - 14 min in auto - 10.3 km
Bacons Castle - 14 min in auto - 14.4 km
Colonial National Historical Park - 16 min in auto - 11.5 km
Jamestown Settlement - 33 min in auto - 16.0 km
Come spostarsi
Stazione di Williamsburg Transportation Center - 79 min. in auto
Aeroporto Internazionale di Newport News-Williamsburg (PHF) - 61 min. in auto
Ristoranti
Anna's Pizza - 7 min a piedi
The Surry Seafood Co. - 6 min in auto
Morelia Mexican restaurant - 14 min a piedi
Frogs Legs Restaurant &Bar - 14 min a piedi
Carrot Tree Kitchen In Dale House Cafe - 41 min in auto
Domande frequenti
Gli animali sono accettati presso Uncle Bill's Lodge & Soccer Pool Showdown?
Sì, questa struttura ammette gli animali domestici.
Quanto si spende per soggiornare presso Uncle Bill's Lodge & Soccer Pool Showdown?
A oggi, 27 ott 2026, un soggiorno di 1 notte per 2 adulti presso Uncle Bill's Lodge & Soccer Pool Showdown in data 2 mar 2027 costa almeno 415 €, tasse e oneri inclusi. Questa tariffa si basa sul prezzo per notte più basso trovato nelle ultime 24 ore per un soggiorno nei prossimi 30 giorni. I prezzi potrebbero cambiare. Scegli le tue date per prezzi più precisi.
Quanto costa il parcheggio presso Uncle Bill's Lodge & Soccer Pool Showdown?
Presso la struttura è disponibile un parcheggio in loco.
A che ora si deve eseguire il check-in presso Uncle Bill's Lodge & Soccer Pool Showdown?
Orario di inizio del check-in: 16:00.
A che ora si deve eseguire il check-out presso Uncle Bill's Lodge & Soccer Pool Showdown?
Orario del check-out: 10:00.
Dove si trova Uncle Bill's Lodge & Soccer Pool Showdown?
A 3,7 km da Smith's Fort e a 15 km da Jamestown Beach e Jamestown Settlement, casa vacanze per famiglie vanta una buona posizione a Spring Grove. Chippokes Plantation State Park e Colonial National Historical Park si trovano a meno di 15 km di distanza.
Recensioni
8,6
Eccellente
Le recensioni vengono mostrate in ordine cronologico, sono soggette a un processo di moderazione e sono verificate, salvo indicazione contraria.
Valutazione di 10 - Eccellente. 9 su 16 recensioni
10 - Eccellente
9
Valutazione di 8 - Buono. 5 su 16 recensioni
8 - Buono
5
Valutazione di 6 - Soddisfacente. 0 su 16 recensioni
6 - Soddisfacente
0
Valutazione di 4 - Scarso. 1 su 16 recensioni
4 - Scarso
1
Valutazione di 2 - Terribile. 1 su 16 recensioni
2 - Terribile
1
8,8/10
Pulizia
6,0/10
Servizi
6,0/10
Condizioni e dotazioni della struttura
9,2/10
Check-in
9,4/10
Comunicazione
8,8/10
Posizione
8,8/10
Accuratezza dell’annuncio
Recensioni
Recensione verificata
8/10 Buono
Julia I.
14 ago 2026
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Great property! James was easy to communicate with. Enjoyed the stay!
Soggiorno di 3 notti ad agosto 2026
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Megan H.
31 lug 2026
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
James was a very kind and attentive host. Our family had a blast coming together from 4 different states for a fun family vacay.
Soggiorno di 4 notti a luglio 2026
Recensione verificata
8/10 Buono
Jim U.
18 apr 2026
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Nice fenced in yard for dogs, it just needed to be raked and mowed. James Divine was helpful and quick with responses to our questions. Thank you! Would stay here again if vacationing to the area again.
Soggiorno di 10 notti ad aprile 2026
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 23 apr 2026
We are happy to know you may return! We pride ourselves on being attentive with our guests, so thank you for noticing that. We have passed along your notes on the yard to the homeowner and it will be addressed. We do want to not that landscaping does occur on a set schedule, so we regret that your stay might have fallen in between a scheduled visit but we appreciate these details!
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
John O.
8 set 2025
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Great property. Very cool and chill host.
Soggiorno di 6 notti a settembre 2025
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Dallas W.
4 nov 2023
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Fishing Cabin
Located just minutes from the James River, this is the perfect spot to clean up and sleep well.
Soggiorno di 4 notti a ottobre 2023
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 4 dic 2023
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear you had a great experience with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime!
Recensione verificata
8/10 Buono
Kenzie H.
28 ago 2025
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Host was very effective with communication.
Soggiorno di 9 notti ad agosto 2025
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 29 ago 2025
Hello! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our communication. If there are any other suggestions you might have to make your next stay with us 5-stars, we would appreciate any/all feedback!
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Viaggiatore verificato
1 mag 2023
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Quiet and comfortable
Great place to relax, play games and enjoy loved ones. The owner was extremely responsive and helpful. Would stay again!
Soggiorno di 2 notti ad aprile 2023
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 set 2023
Thanks for your spectacular review and it was such a pleasure hosting you! Yes, please keep us in mind for future stays! Take care.
Recensione verificata
8/10 Buono
Lori
20 ago 2023
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia e comunicazione
Quiet and Cozy.
Soggiorno di 13 notti ad agosto 2023
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Dallas W.
15 nov 2023
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Another great fishing trip!
This is our regular spot to stay when fishing the James River! 6 min from the landing and a nice clean place to wash off and lay down! We already have a trip planned for January!
Soggiorno di 3 notti a novembre 2023
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 4 dic 2023
We're overjoyed by your positive feedback. Your presence was truly appreciated, and we can't wait to have you back as our guest.
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Jill K.
9 ott 2023
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Surry
We enjoyed the area. The ferry to Williamsburg was unique. We enjoyed a local winery and restaurants. The town had a Homecoming parade and we enjoyed the event. Everyone was very friendly!
Soggiorno di 7 notti a ottobre 2023
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 9 ott 2023
Thank you for your wonderful review! It truly was a pleasure having you and we welcome you back in the future.
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Teri P.
10 set 2025
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
I enjoyed our stay very much. There was anything you needed in the kitchen and bathrooms. Its a comfortable place to stay. I love the yard. All the games and stuff we did not play but the stuff for them was there. The woods in the backyard were cool! And if ur going to Jamestown this is a great location to stay at! Literally 4 miles down the road is the ferry you take right over to it. If i return to the area ever, i would stay here again.
Soggiorno di 3 notti ad agosto 2025
Recensione verificata
4/10 Scarso
Dawn H.
22 set 2026
Mi è piaciuto: Check-in e posizione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, comunicazione, accuratezza dell’annuncio
We left a day early. The neighbor's dogs almost bit me, and they charged the fence growling, trying to attack my dogs on 4 or more occasions. None of the outdoor stuff was usable unless we wanted to clean it...dirt on chairs and table, the grill had old burnt burger chunks, pine needles covered the soccer pool table, and some of the balls were deflated. The 3 Hershey bars for the smore's crumbled to the touch.One security camera faces the front door and living room window, the other the back deck and yard.Dirt under couches and bathroom vanities. Tons of lint in the lint trap and down inside where the trap is. Little knats smashed on the walls in kitchen and bathroom. All lights flicker off and back on for a split second when the portable air conditioner kicks on. The couches are not comfortable and can't be positioned to set up very far. So when sitting on them, you are reclined.4 silver spoons in a place that sleeps 12. One was a teaspoon the others big table spoons. And one small plastic kid's spoon. There are enough plates, bowls, and cups for 12 though.The master bedroom closet had a moldy musty smell and we couldn't use it.The host offered to have his team come interrupt our stay, invade our privacy, to come clean and bring items. Shouldn't it have been clean BEFORE our stay and supplied with enough spoons and edible chocolate?Trash cans were taken Monday, early afternoon. Went to end of driveway to put trash in, but neighbors filled it with their own trash.
Soggiorno di 7 notti a settembre 2026
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 1 ott 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your stay didn’t meet expectations and appreciate the chance to address your concerns.
Regarding the neighboring dogs, we understand the situation felt stressful. While we can’t control neighbors or their pets on the other side of the fence, the property owner did reach out to them after you notified us.
We also regret that some outdoor and indoor items didn’t meet your standards. The home and exterior areas were cleaned prior to arrival, but we offered to return to clean the grill, blow off the outdoor furniture and soccer pool, and deliver additional spoons. You declined these options, which we respected.
Your notes about the s’mores kit, dryer lint, and closet odor were helpful, and we’ve already addressed these items with our team. The wooded setting does mean pine needles are naturally occurring, but amenities should still be guest‑ready.
Throughout your stay, we reached out and proposed multiple solutions — cleaning, replacement items, reimbursement for new s’mores supplies, and an in‑person visit — and extended a goodwill refund of one night plus a future‑stay credit.
We understand your experience wasn’t what you hoped for, and we appreciate the feedback.
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Deborah Q.
22 apr 2025
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Enjoyable Experience
The home was very comfortable for 5 of us with room to spare. Located in a friendly small town. Many extras included. There are many activities for kids. Our grandchildren had a great time, they would have liked to just stay at the property!. The ferry to Jamestown is very convenient and there is much to see on that side. We also visited the town of Smithfield which is only 20 minutes away. We were looking for a nice slow and relaxing pace and found it.
Soggiorno di 3 notti ad aprile 2025
Recensione verificata
8/10 Buono
Debora B.
7 feb 2024
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione
Clean but not private
Perfectly clean and comfortable but no privacy. Pet friendly but neighbor allowed their dog to come to fenced yard at all hours which made my 1 dog bark. Not sure if neighbor was owner. Great fenced yard but as I stated, no privacy. Homes close by even in backyard. Fine for families who want to visit from out of town visiting Busch Gardens/Water Country and CW as backyard is entertaining and home is affordable. Just not what we were looking for. Photos and description made us feel it would be more peaceful and secluded.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a dicembre 2023
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 13 feb 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear that you found our property clean, comfortable, and pet-friendly. However, we're truly sorry to learn about the inconvenience you experienced with the lack of privacy due to neighboring dogs entering the fenced yard.
While the neighbor's dog isn't under our control, we understand the impact it had on your stay and apologize for any disturbance it caused. We'll certainly address this concern with the neighbor to minimize any future occurrences.
We appreciate your understanding and want to assure you that we're committed to making every guest's experience enjoyable and relaxing. If you decide to give us another chance in the future, we'll do our best to ensure a more peaceful and secluded experience for you.
Thank you once again for choosing our property, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back under better circumstances.
Recensione verificata
2/10 Terribile
Nicholas B.
27 dic 2024
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Terrible experience
The home has an air quality issue. I only waited a few days to review to make sure my deposit would be returned. This place has bad vibes. Upon entering the home we noticed the smell of mold. We slept in the living room on the dingy futons because the bedrooms smelled so bad. We hoped it wasn't as bad as we thought but the next day we had horrible headaches and congestion. If we didn't have a wedding to be at we would have just left. We spent three nights in this place and it was miserable. We would leave during the day and feel fine out and about and then come home and our heads were swimming. We were not sick with a cold or anything. The neighborhood is pretty odd, the neighbor next door is outside at all hours with his unleashed dogs with no fence and he seems pretty unhappy about living next door to this "vacation home".The whole house is run down, damages are visible everywhere and there's dust and grime all over. Honestly it's pretty demented that someone would rent this place out, it's not sanitary or liveable for any period if time. I cannot imagine if I had kids sleeping in this place. It needs to be shut down.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a dicembre 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 7 gen 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear about your experience. Not once during your stay did you send us a message expressing any concerns. Had we known, we would have been more than happy to accommodate your early departure and assist in any way we could. This is all news to us, and we want to note that the concerns you've mentioned were not raised by previous guests in their reviews, which are positive. Additionally, there are alternative accommodations in nearby Williamsburg or Surry, where other hotels and rentals are available. You also had the option to cancel your reservation if you were feeling that uncomfortable. We are extremely disheartened by this review and are committed to providing a better experience. We will be looking into your feedback to improve for future guests.
Recensione verificata
10/10 Eccellente
Leila N.
27 lug 2025
Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio