One of reasons we booked this house is the exceptional review rating. Unfortunately, our recent stay at this property fell far below our expectations in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. Upon arrival, we encountered several issues which are beyond our imagination, including a deceased mouse, an infestation of dead and live moths, and noticeable dust accumulation throughout the house. Additionally, there was unfinished laundry in the dryer, uncleaned dishes in the dishwasher, and leftover food in the refrigerator.
Despite promptly communicating these issues to the host and requesting an immediate cleaning of the property, we were disappointed by the host's response. He informed us that he was unable to find a cleaner, leaving us to handle the situation ourselves. We are a party of 10 people including 4 kids. It is hard to find a hotel to accommodate our group size, and we had brought along a lot of perishable food that required refrigeration. Furthermore, we have booked several thousands dollar ski lessons which start early next morning. We made a difficult decision to stay and clean the house on our own including removing the dead mouse.
Location wise, it is great if you plan to ski at Northstar ski resort. However, the designated garbage dumpster site is far from the house, and the round trip by car is around 25-30 mins.