Cartecay Fever - Riverfront Cabin - 6 sovplatser

Fotogalleri för Cartecay Fever - Riverfront Cabin - 6 sovplatser

En stuga av trä med en bardisk, två barstolar, en bänk och en bubbelpool.
Ett sovrum med ett träpanelat tak, en säng med ett grönt överkast och flera kuddar, en byrå i trä, en tv och en inramad tavla på väggen.
Ett lantligt kök med träskåp, ett kylskåp i rostfritt stål, en inbyggd ugn och ett matbord med stolar.
En stuga av trä med en veranda, omgiven av träd.
Ett rustikt vardagsrum med en öppen spis i sten, en soffa i läder, en mönstrad matta och en tv som är monterad ovanför spisen.

Recensioner

9,0 av 10,
Underbart

Höjdpunkter

  • Din egen privata kock
    Ett av de få boendena som erbjuder en privat kock.
  • Upptäck sevärdheter i närheten
    Vid Chattahoochee National Forest

Populära bekvämligheter

  • Bubbelpool på plats
  • Grill
  • Luftkonditionering
  • Husdjur tillåtna
  • Kylskåp
  • Internet

Utforska området

Se på karta
Ellijay, GA
  • Place, Cartecay River
    ‪1 min till fots‬
  • Place, Chattahoochee National Forest
    ‪1 min till fots‬
  • Place, Blue Ridge Scenic Railway
    ‪36 min med bil‬

Rum och sängar

1 sovrum (sovplats för 4)

Sovrum 1

1 queensize-säng

Sovrum 2

2 queensize-sängar

1 badrum

Badrum 1

Toalett · Endast dusch

Ytterligare utrymmen

Kök

Lägg till datum för priser

Liknande boenden

Om området

Ellijay

Denna stuga ligger på landet och vid floden i Ellijay. Cartecay Vineyards och Chateau Meichtry kan vara värda att kolla in om du har aktiviteter på programmet, och den som föredrar att uppleva områdets vackra natur kan utforska Amicalola Falls State Park och Chattahoochee National Forest. Ellijay Marketplace och Gilmer County Fairgrounds är också värda ett besök. Kajakpaddling och tubing är utmärkta exempel på vattenaktiviteter tillgängliga i området, och om du föredrar att stanna på land kan du prova på ridning och vandring i närheten.
Karta
Ellijay, GA

I närheten

  • Cartecay River - 1 min till fots - 0.0 km
  • Chattahoochee National Forest - 1 min till fots - 0.0 km
  • Ellijay Marketplace - 17 min med bil - 19.2 km
  • Amicalola Falls State Park - 21 min med bil - 29.5 km
  • Blue Ridge Scenic Railway - 36 min med bil - 49.6 km

Ta sig runt

  • Atlanta, GA (PDK-DeKalb-Peachtree) - 94 min med bil

Restauranger

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬14 min med bil
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬12 min med bil
  • ‪Buffalo Luke’s - ‬14 min med bil
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬15 min med bil
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬17 min med bil

Vanliga frågor och svar

Är Cartecay Fever - Riverfront Cabin - 6 sovplatser husdjursvänligt?

Ja, husdjur är tillåtna på boendet.

Hur mycket kostar det att bo på Cartecay Fever - Riverfront Cabin - 6 sovplatser?

Enligt uppgifter från den 31 okt. 2026, startar priserna från 7 953 kr för en natts vistelse för två vuxna på Cartecay Fever - Riverfront Cabin - 6 sovplatser den 10 mars 2027, inklusive skatter och avgifter. Priset baseras på det lägsta priset per natt som hittats under det senaste dygnet för vistelser under de 30 kommande dagarna. Priserna kan ändras. Välj datum för att få rätt priser.

Hur mycket kostar det att parkera vid Cartecay Fever - Riverfront Cabin - 6 sovplatser?

Parkering är tillgänglig på boendet.

Vilka är incheckningstiderna för Cartecay Fever - Riverfront Cabin - 6 sovplatser?

Incheckning börjar 16.00.

Vilken utcheckningstid gäller för Cartecay Fever - Riverfront Cabin - 6 sovplatser?

Utcheckning sker senast klockan 10.00.

Var ligger Cartecay Fever - Riverfront Cabin - 6 sovplatser?

Denna stuga vid floden ligger nära Chattahoochee National Forest och Cartecay River. Cartecay Vineyards ligger 4,5 km härifrån.

Recensioner

9,0

Underbart

Recensioner visas i kronologisk ordning och har, om inget annat anges, genomgått en gransknings- och verifieringsprocess.
Läs merÖppnas i ett nytt fönster
10 - Fantastiskt i betyg. 43 av 60 recensioner
8 - Bra i betyg. 8 av 60 recensioner
6 - Okej i betyg. 5 av 60 recensioner
4 - Dåligt i betyg. 1 av 60 recensioner
2 - Väldigt dåligt i betyg. 3 av 60 recensioner

9,6/10

Renlighet

9,6/10

Incheckning

9,4/10

Kommunikation

9,6/10

Läge

9,2/10

Annonsens riktighet

Recensioner

Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Really love the location. Being right on the river is awesome and not a million stairs to get down to it. The cabin is the perfect size huge bathroom, comfy beds perfect for a weekend getaway.!! The cabin is super cute, really clean, love having the table on the back deck with the hot tub to hang out at.
Bodde här 3 nätter i augusti 2026
Svar från VrboOwner 24 sep. 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 Star Experience with us and others! Hope to have you as our guest again soon! Mountain Oasis
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
We had a great stay and relaxed by the river
Bodde här 6 nätter i september 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 20 okt. 2025
Thanks for sharing your 5 Star Experience with us and others Deborah! We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Had a wonderful time!! Enough parking spaces for me and some friends. River was super fun to enjoy! Cabin was perfect and beds slept really nice too! Great layout, we enjoyed the outdoor table and firepit also the gas grill was clean with extra propane. Had a wonderful stay and will def be back!! :))
Bodde här 2 nätter i augusti 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 26 aug. 2025
Thanks for sharing your 5 Star Experience with us and others! We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Quick Getaway

Great cabin
Bodde här 4 nätter i juli 2021
Svar från VrboOwner 16 aug. 2021
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Mountain Oasis Cabin Rentals
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Great river property

The house was great!
Bodde här 3 nätter i oktober 2023
Svar från VrboOwner 13 okt. 2023
Thank you for sharing your 5 Star Experience with us and others!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Our Cartecay Stay

This cabin is beautiful. The sounds of the river are peaceful. We like bed everything about this cabin and will definitely stay again.
Bodde här 3 nätter i april 2024
Svar från VrboOwner 26 apr. 2024
Thank you guys for taking the time to share your 5 Star Experience with us and others! We are so glad you enjoyed your time and look foward to having you back!
Arkiverad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Perfect Cabin right on the River

So this place is almost perfect, and I say almost only because the fish were wily and elusive. Its really clean, well built, great amenities and location. I would highly recommend it!
Bodde här 2 nätter i juni 2017
Svar från VrboOwner 24 mars 2020
Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Cartecay Fever! You never know about the fishing, I guess that's part of the "allure".... We look forward to having you as our guests in the future. Mountain Oasis Cabin Rentals
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Peace on the river

What a great stay! This cabin is quaint and clean. Sits beautifully above the river. Coffee on the morning will never be the same. We will definitely be back!
Bodde här 13 nätter i juli 2022
Svar från VrboOwner 23 aug. 2022
Thank you so much for the 5 StarReview! We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to the beautiful North Georgia Mountains!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Nice and pretty

Area and cabin was nice and quiet. The fireplace was a little difficult to figure out. But, overall a very nice relaxing stay.
Bodde här 3 nätter i februari 2023
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Cartecay Fever

Very relaxing
Bodde här 3 nätter i oktober 2024
Svar från VrboOwner 6 nov. 2024
Thank you for sharing your 5 Star Experience with us and others! We hope to have you as our guests again in the near future.
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Heavenly

Beautiful cabin! We brought our dogs and the enclosed porch (with gate) was so useful. We enjoyed the hot tub and gazing out at the river. Wooden furniture was well-crafted and unique. Perfect getaway during Covid. We wanted to be away from everyone and out in nature and this location was perfect!
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation och plats

Nice cabin

Place was very small for the price charged. Needed better furniture in the living space. Hated that the listing didn't mention life jackets were needed for the river. This was probably the cleanest cabin we have ever stayed in. The interior wood was beautiful. The beds were comfortable . We loved the hot tub and the fire pit.
Bodde här 3 nätter i september 2021
Svar från VrboOwner 14 sep. 2021
Thanks for the review Melissa. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to North Georgia!
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Lovely cabin on the river

The cabin was peaceful but still close to town. We cooked breakfast, used the hot tub after hiking and grilled a few times. we even used the fire pit down in the yard. It was a great home away from home. The only negative (and this was a personal preference) is that we found the main bed was noisy, lumpy and way to high to safely get in and out of especially in the middle of the night. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay at Cartecay Fever.
Bodde här 7 nätter i maj 2023
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation och annonsens riktighet

Privacy,noisy bed and Hot tub

Was not as private as i would of like and ever time you turn over in the bed it made noises. Also all the hot tub jets do not work and caused hickies on my husband back because they were sucking in. Still enjoy our stay.
Bodde här 2 nätter i november 2022
Svar från VrboOwner 30 nov. 2022
Hi Kala, sorry the cabin was not quite what you were looking for as far as privacy. We will check out the bed and address the noise as well as the hot tub. We hope we can host you at a different property in the future that will be a better fit. Give us a call prior to booking to discuss exactly what you are looking for and we will do our best to assist you.
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Three things we would suggest...

Lovely spot and very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much. Too bad the very outdated non-smart TV's had to share a universal remote that did not work all the time. We had a couple of cold rainy nights when we stayed in and wanted to watch television. The fireplace did not work which was disappointing and the mattress in the bedroom should really be replaced. Please consider these points as constructive criticism because we really did love the cabin and it's location and we had a great time! As professional germaphobes, we were very impressed with the level of cleanliness also. By the way, the property managers and service techs were very nice and accessible but there was apparently little they could do to resolve our 3 issues. Thanks 😊
Bodde här 5 nätter i december 2022
Svar från VrboOwner 5 jan. 2023
Hi Gary, thank you for the 4 Star Review. We are working with the owner to upgrade the TV's. This is the first time hearing about the mattress, we will look at it to determine if it too needs replacing. The fireplace has been serviced by the gas company and seems to be working fine. Thank you and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future!
Verifierad recension

6/10 Okej

Gillade: Incheckning, kommunikation och plats
Gillade inte: Annonsens riktighet

Bed

I didn’t expect much for the price we got but 2 things need changed badly. The pictures of the river are deceiving and there is not access at all so they should be removed or description updated to identify no access. Second we only used the master bed and it was terrible. Very high, extremely loud with slight movement which woke us both up constantly throughout the night and very uncomfortable. A new lower mattress would solve this but needs addressing. Otherwise we enjoyed the quiet on the river and walks on the semi private road.
Bodde här 8 nätter i juni 2023
Svar från VrboOwner 22 juni 2023
Hi Gerald, thank you for sharing your concerns. We are addressing the issues with the bed with the owner and willl get any issues corrected. We do apologize that you were expecting better access to the river, there is access and many use it but it is definitely not just want out into water type access. Glad you were able to enjoy the quiet of the river as well and the walks in the area. We hope to have you as a guest again when you visit North Georgia!
Verifierad recension

6/10 Okej

Gillade: Renlighet och plats
Gillade inte: Incheckning, kommunikation och annonsens riktighet

Small cabin and bad communication

Nice cabin, it is just small. The cabin can fit four people max. Few places to sit in living room, not enough seating outside, beds upstairs are in one loft room which is very loud. Only one bathroom. It is nice though, just small. Others reviews have also complained about communication. Mountain Oasis did not send me a request for license and guest list until the morning of our stay and then proceeded to blame me for not giving this information earlier. It made check in very difficult as there is almost no cell service at cabin. I checked my emails thoroughly and found no other communication from them, yet they still blamed me for check in problems. Read other comments and you will find others who state communication problems. There is a pattern. Good access to water but it is very steep. Tubing place 200 yards away is the best feature. Highly recommended.
Bodde här 3 nätter i juli 2020
Svar från VrboOwner 30 juli 2020
Hi Scott, Thank you for the review. As I told you when you called the day of check in and your were already at the cabin with no way to get in, on 6-15 you were emailed a request for your guest list and copy of your Driver's license. It went to the email you provided which looks like a University email, so perhaps it went to spam, I don't know. Still, that should not have been a problem, we did send you a follow up email early the day of check in when we realized we had not received your guest list or Driver's license. You admitted you had gotten it and thought it was a joke so ignored it. I'm not really sure what the complaint is. Every thing you described about the cabin was clearly disclosed in the cabin description and/or pictures on VRBO with the exception of the loft being loud. We did not "blame" you for check in problems, we just tried to explain that it is the receipt of the guest list that triggers the release of the driving directions and access codes and that was why you did not have them. If you are saying that was bad communication on our part then I do apologize.
Verifierad recension

6/10 Okej

Gillade: Incheckning

Anniversary trip

The cabin was very cute. I would have someone come out and trim the honeysuckle from around the green sign with the cabin name and replace the 1 that fell off of the post for the address. It makes it a little harder than it should be to find at first. It smelled and looked very clean upon arrival. While we stayed there I noticed pilots of dust stuck onto the texture of the walls, there was mildew all over the shower curtain (just toss it and get a new one), and we battled black sugar ants all over the kitchen and back deck the whole time. The layout of the property was also deceiving. Upon booking the cabin I was under the impression(via the photos) that it would be a relatively smooth walk into the river from the bank and it ended up being a complete drop off. The supposed river access was one of the main reasons we chose that cabin. Also, the photos make it fire pit area look much flatter. When we tried to have a bonfire we battled our chairs not flipping over the entire time. I understand it’s in the mountains and things are not always flat! But, there are things that can be done to level out a small area to make it more comfortable. Also, the bed in the bedroom on the main floor sounded and felt like it was going to fall in on its self every time we moved. I would look into having it reinforced. Thank you
Bodde här 2 nätter i juli 2023
Svar från VrboOwner 4 aug. 2023
We apologize that the cabin/property was not exactly what you had hoped for and we appreciate you letting us know what could be improved. We will certainly address the ants, bed and shower liner right away! As for the fire pit and river access, we will address this with the owner to see if anything can be done to improve those areas also.
Verifierad recension

6/10 Okej

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Great location!

3rd time at this cabin. Each visit there is less and less ameneties. We won’t be back. As in similar previous reviews we can now confirm the beds are terrible. Two need replacemnt, the master and one upstairs. They are horrible,you sink and sqeak. The master bed, two people in it.....he who weighs more wins the middle! The other person clings to the edge for space. We on our 2nd visit to this cabin bought extra wine glasses, as only 2 wine glasses had been provided. Other glassware was fine and there was enough. We left the two extra glasses on purpose for others. And, well those were gone. I guess two is the allotment. But, the positive is the location is great and it was very clean. You get bare minimal soaps, cleaning supplies, etc. This seems to be the Mountain Oasis Property Management that now manages this property. Prior to a change in philospy or mamagement, this cabin was well stocked and had all sorts of extras, those extras are gone. The positive the river is nice and you do not feel crowded in. This is cabin is really good for two, any more, the supplies are thin and space tight for 4 adults. You just need to bring everything you need with you for a stay longer than a couple of days. Nice for a couple and younger children. One last there a beautiful picnic table on the porch. One bench is normal height for dining, the other bench is so short you cant use it,we had to use bar stools...obviously something happened and it was replaced, without checking sizing,
Bodde här 3 nätter i oktober 2024
Svar från VrboOwner 11 nov. 2024
Hi Lisa, thank you for letting us know about your concerns at the cabin, this is certainly not the kind of review we strive for. For clarification, Mountain Oasis has been managing this property for about 8 1/2 years, it has never been with a different management company and we have always provided a "start up" of supplies as stated in the listing, so nothing has changed there either. It is typically enough supplies for a couple of days. You emailed us 2 weeks prior to your check in asking to cancel your reservation to find there would not be a refund or changing your dates according to our cancellation policy. You indicated then that you would be coming, however, you would not be staying with us again, so that decision was made prior to you even getting here. You also indicate that this was your 3rd time at this property however, there was never any mention of any bed issue at your previous stays. Regardless, the master bed mattress and frame were replaced on 10-29-24 due to some recent complaints about it not being comfortable. There should have been 8 wine glasses at this cabin according to an physical inventory with pictures that was done on 10-3-24. Six (6) of those glasses were stemless so perhaps these were overlooked as being wine glasses? Again, we do apologize that your experience was not what either of us had hoped for.
Verifierad recension

2/10 Väldigt dåligt

Gillade: Incheckning
Gillade inte: Renlighet, kommunikation och annonsens riktighet

Dirty- bad management & communication -uncomfortable furniture

Listing does not mention you can not get to property with GPS due to main road being destroyed. A day before we arrived we got alternate directions stating not to use GPS, use back roads that half of which do not have street signs. Horrible property management and very outdated and not well equipped cabin. Smells moldy upon entering. I waited a week before doing this survey to give them time to try to make things right and I've not heard from them in that time, so here goes... Cabin had several cleaning and maintenance issues that could have been caught before our arrival. Part of which have been mentioned in previous reviews that had not been fixed. Hot tub doesn't fully work and left injuries on my back. Fire place didn't work. Both of these issues were left in other reviews. Also, hot tub cover falling apart. Shower didn't drain and overflowed from the first night and it was filthy with sludge on the bottom when we arrived. If the shower was cleaned, it could have been fixed before we arrived. The coffee maker had old coffee and filter with mold upon arrival. We tried cleaning it, but when we used it my husband was sick for 2 days. There was a nail sticking up in the floor near the love seat that my husband stepped on several times. Trash was left in the master bedroom trash can. The glass doors had hand prints all over them. Bath towels were all in the loft, none in the bathroom. Dirty pans in the cabinets which they later said they found and removed. Our information email stated that they are in the office Monday-Friday so due to us arriving on a Saturday they didn't get back with us till Monday afternoon which was halfway through our 4 day stay. When I finally got a response they were very defensive with answers, but offered to send some one to fix the fireplace and hot tub. It would have been hard to have workers and work going on our trip and half of our stay was over by then. I was never offered anything for the inconvenience of it all. Issues with the cabin it's self Only a love seat and 2 chairs that are very uncomfortable. The bed in too high, squeaky and uncomfortably out dated. There were no extra blankets or throws for the living room. They later said there was a blanket on the bed under the comforter that could have been used. I was later told after we left that there was steps under the bed too. No racks or tables to put luggage. This is the 3rd VRBO we have stayed in in the last several months, others were great!
Bodde här 4 nätter i april 2023
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Getaway

Wonderful cabin. Private and safe place. We unplugged and enjoyed our stay.
Bodde här 3 nätter i november 2022
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Cozy cabin

We really enjoyed our stay at Cartecay Fever. It was the perfect place from which to explore the surrounding area which was full of natural wonders. We spent our time here hiking, fishing, and enjoying the offerings of Cartecay River Brewing. We also loved Poole BBQ.
Bodde här 8 nätter i augusti 2022
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Everything was just as described in picture . Couldn’t have asked for a more amazing trip

So very easy
Bodde här 4 nätter i april 2022
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Just what we were looking for

Came to North Georgia for the holiday to get away from the Florida heat. This cabin was just what we were looking for. Loved the dog bed and bowls that were provided for our dog, Bella. She highly approved and we all enjoyed hanging out by the stream. The cabin had everything we needed.
Bodde här 4 nätter i december 2021
Svar från VrboOwner 13 jan. 2022
Hi Scotti, thank you so much for the 5 Star Review! We are so happy your experience was everything you had hoped for!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

everything we wanted

all good
Bodde här 3 nätter i oktober 2021
Svar från VrboOwner 24 nov. 2021
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review!
Har du några förslag på hur vi kan förbättra sidan?Ge feedback