Oförglömlig lyxig oas i hjärtat av Aten.
- Engelska, Grekiska
Allmänt om fastigheten
Service på plats
Maximalt antal hyresgäster:4
100% återbetalning om avbokad minst 14 dagar innan ankomstdatumet 50% återbetalning om avbokad minst 7 dagar innan ankomstdatumet
a trip to remember
We had 10 days in this beautiful , stylish and super clean property in Athens . Centrally located , it was very easy to find our way around the city . Peter, our host , was very gracious and
We highly recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Athens
and get a real flavor of the city . Visit le Flaneur on Flessa St.,
have some fresh fish in any restaurant in Plaka and go spend a day or two on any island . Enjoy .
Thank you Jacques for your detailed review. It means a lot to me to have such wonderful reviews from guests that stayed for a long period of time at the flat. I am so happy that you enjoyed the apartment amenities and style, how clean it was and of course the location. so close to everything!!!
Hope to host you again anytime.
Very disappointing; do not recommend working with this host
The host had the misfortune of poorly behaved guests immediately prior to our arrival, and we paid the price (both literally and figuratively) for his situation.The previous guests had smoked heavily in this property (promoted as non-smoking) and had departed the same day as our arrival, so the space reeked when we arrived late in the evening for a week long stay. Furniture, rugs, window treatments, and bedding - all smelled awfully of cigarettes.The host was honest with us about the situation on arrival, but offered only that we should air out the space while we slept overnight - assuring us it would be fine in the morning. We did as he asked, leaving windows wide open through the night, and it didn't work - remaining in the space was simply impossible.The next morning we were fortunate to be able to find a room in a hotel (bear in mind, this is all happening in Easter week when many are vacationing in Athens) and we asked the host to simply refund what we had paid to stay in his property, minus the charge for the one night we tried to stay. HERE'S THE WORST PART: HE REFUSED TO DO SO! His position? That his policy prohibits "cancellation;" that we did not offer him an opportunity to relocate us to a place of his choosing so that he could have the space aired out/cleaned; and that he was doing us a favor by agreeing to refund a small portion (25%) of the total we had paid. Let's be clear here - we didn't cancel our stay. Rather, the host failed to deliver what he promised and we paid for - a smoke free accommodation. We were profoundly disappointed, had already had one terrible night due to his situation, and did not believe it to be our responsibility to accommodate his problem. So, he kept most of the monies that we paid for space that was unusable, and we ended up paying a hotel more than we had already paid him. AN ETHICAL, RESPONSIBLE PROFESSIONAL WOULD HAVE RECOGNIZED THAT OUR FAMILY (HAVING HAD NO ROLE IN CREATING HIS PROBLEM) SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN COLLATERAL DAMAGE AND WOULD HAVE GRACIOUSLY REFUNDED THE BALANCE, LESS THE CHARGE FOR THE ONE MISERABLE NIGHT WE WERE THERE. We are seasoned home stay guests and have never before had this kind of experience. We hope that others benefit from our lesson learned and avoid this host, at this or any of his properties.Travel safely and well.
It is always so disappointing for guests to try to take advantage of your honesty and good heart. I was the one to tell you about the previous guests without you noticing or even asking me so and the next morning left the apartment by sending a text after leaving the apartment and the door unlocked. Even If you didn't want to stay at the apartment any more, you could discuss it with me and we could find another solution that wouldn't involve you paying extra for a hotel. I have several apartments available to move you...
And even so, I am so ethical, responsible and professional to overpass your bad behavior and refund 25% of the amount when the website that you made the reservation advised that there is no need, since it was your decision to move out without even indicating the problem to me first.
I am a premier partner on this site and a super host on others and I think that this speaks its self....
Lovely spacious apartment that is oasis of calm in downtown Athens
We enjoyed our stay in this apartment and Pantelis, the owner, was always available to answer our questions. The apartment is a spacious two-bedroom with windows on four sides and good natural light. It is nicely decorated and feels comfortable and homey. While it might have been nice to have more closet space (all but one closet is locked because the owner has his stuff in them) and a shelf for our things in the bathroom, it was quite usable as it was. I would also have preferred softer down pillows instead of the hard foam pillows provided, even though I'm sure they might be ergonomically better. The bedroom was very quiet and we were able to sleep without hearing any street sounds.
While the neighborhood isn't fancy, we were very comfortable being there and walking around at all times of day. It was near two subway stops and several bus stops, and only a few minutes walk from the excellent National Archaeology Museum, several very good restaurants, and the interesting Exarcheia neighborhood.
Thank you so much for your detailed review, it means a lot to me that you liked the apartment, and enjoyed the location. Thank you for your suggestions as well....
A lovely apartment located walking distance from many historical sites.
We had a wonderful stay in what is a beautifully designed modern apartment. ( The owner is n interior designer and by the looks of the apartment a very good one) Pantelis arranged a taxi for us and met us at the apartment building. He provided insights into local restaurants and markets and stayed in touch with us during the week. Getting to the historic sights was very simple. We are walkers so we walked everywhere but if you are not taxis are easy to catch and very inexpensive. Some reviews of the neighborhood say that it is a bit scketchy but we found it safe and no different than the East Village or Greenpoint in Brooklyn, just stay on the main streets. We walked through Omonia and Victoria Squares both of which are close by if you need to take the metro.
The apartment is very well furnish and everything we needed was there, including coffee, condiments, bathroom supplies and of course all cookware, etc. The kitchen is a bit small but well equipped. Not an issue for us since we just had breakfast and ate out for lunch and dinner. One review said that there was some difficulty with getting hot water but we had plenty during our stay. You just need to press one button before showering which Pantelis will explain. We will certainly stay at this apartment next time we’re in Athens if it is available. A most excellent experience/
Tom thank you so much for your detailed review! You are amazing! I am so happy that you enjoyed the flat and it's facilities. I know the decoration is amazing, since the owner is an architecture. It's also amazing that you were so easily familiar with the are, walking distance to everywhere. I awanted to let you know that we changed the hot water, no more pushing red buttons, constant hot water all day! Come and visit us again....
Exceeds all expectations
I'm going to miss this place.
The other reviewers have got it right. This is a superior property. The layout, the artwork, the furnishings, (the balcony!) were lavish. Just when I thought I had seen all the property could offer, a new piece of art or other aspect would come to sight.
We found the location very convenient to transportation, groceries and restaurants.
Pantelis is very kind and fun to work with. The help he rendered and our communications to each other added to the experience. If you are going to Athens, you would be crazy not to stay here. Thanks Pantelis.
Thank you John for your detailed review and kind words. It means a lot when our guests have a great time and miss our place! It's the best review ever! I Know the owner is an architecture and he had paid attention to every detail!
Such a lovely apartment ...
There were so many positives about the apartment itself. The interior decoration is modern and stunning. The furniture matches throughout and there is lovely artwork to compliment the design. The rooms are all large except maybe the kitchen but there is still plenty of room to get the job done! The shower is fabulous! The whole place is bright and airy. And now, the area ... its a bit dodgy but not to the point of scary. There is a super market very close and handy. The place is about a 5 minute walk from the Archeological Museum. The street noise is continuous but the bedrooms are at the back so it will not disturb your sleep. Unfortunately there was construction in the building and it starts around 8am. That would revival the downstairs neighbour who loves the loud TV! Pantelis could not have helped that of course but it didn't help if you have jet lag. If you are out and about early everyday, it won't bother you! There is only one closet to hang your things as the rest in the bedrooms are locked. While we appreciate having your own things locked up, there was literally no where to put your clothes except very very small drawers and nowhere to hang anything up except the front closet. All that being said, Pantelis was wonderful. He met us there, showed us around, gave us very handy tips for fabulous restaurants in the area (which we followed up on and they were wonderful!) and was very quick to assist us.
Nancy thank you so much for your review. You loved the apartment and it's decoration. I am really sorry about the construction at the building, you were the unlucky ones. it started when you arrived and finished a few days after you left. What can I say it was really bad luck and as you said I couldn't; do anything to help you... Come and visit us again this year, everything is so quiet now...
Du är i hjärtat av Aten. Detta är en av de första kvarteren i Aten, där du enkelt kan få tillgång till många kaféer, restauranger, livsmedelsbutiker, supermarknader, kiosker, apotek och allt du behöver för din semester i Aten. Omonoia Square och Exarchia ligger inom gångavstånd från lägenheten. Vid din ankomst kommer jag att se till att du är väl medveten om dina val för att njuta av mer avkopplande semester i vår underbara stad.
Enkel åtkomst från / till flygplatsen och extremt enkel åtkomst från / till Piraeus hamn. Vid din bokning kommer jag att skicka dig detaljerad information om hur du når lägenheten. National Archaeological Museum: 300m Exarchia Square: 550m Omonoia Square: 850m Park Pedion Areos: 1km Gazi (The Gay Area of Athens): 2km National Library & Academy of Athens: 15 minuters promenad I huvudgatan (Patision Street), en minut från Den platta kan du välja vilken buss eller tur du vill använda för att besöka resten av staden. Det nya Akropolismuseet ligger bara 15 minuter bort med transportmedel och Syntagma-torget är 12 minuter.