Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Siesta Key Treasure by the beach!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 480 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

This first floor 1-bedroom cottage at Ebb Tide will help you melt away the day-to-day and send you right into vacation mode. With a convenient parking spot right out front, Ebb Tide Unit #2 offers everything you need to enjoy your vacation! We are located on the beach side of Midnight Pass Rd in a small, privately owned complex. This cozy condo offers a 3 minute walk to a private and gated access to the #1 beach in the US, Crescent Beach. Once you have enjoyed the flour white sand, the beautiful salt water pool is only a 1 minute walk from your door.

The condo is very clean, bright, and airy with 'beachy' furnishings. Everything you could need is here, from the comfy queen bed to the spacious queen sleeper sofa. Cook your catch of the day in the well appointed kitchen. Enjoy your morning coffee on the garden patio right out the back door at either the 4-person table or at the lounging set. Stay as connected (or dis-connected!) as you like with the cable TV and WiFi. Forgot your beach towel? No problem! We also included beach towels, beach chairs, a cooler and a beach wagon to tote it all in.

You are a short walk away from restaurants, shops, grocery store, drug store, fish market, and bike and boat rental all in the South Village. Want a little more action? Siesta Key Village is just a free cab ride up the road. Nearby Sarasota offers many attractions from malls, shopping, cultural downtown, golf courses, and many other attractions. It's all here - all that's missing is you!

More Details

Owner
John Zarlenga
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About John Zarlenga

You could say that my love of the 'Key' goes way back ... growing up, I spent many family vacations enjoying the sun, sand and pool. These fond memories continue to bring me back time and time again as an adult. There is still nothing like letting the day to day just melt away on Siesta Key! We hope you enjoy making memories here as much as we have!

John Zarlenga purchased this cottage in 2017

Why John Zarlenga chose Siesta Key

Ebb Tide embodies so much of what we love about Siesta Key. It is really beach living to the core! Being on the South Village puts you in close proximity to the beach, pool, fishing, boating, sunsets and some of the most amazing seafood that the area has to offer. You can make your vacation as adventurous or as low key as your heart desires.

What makes this cottage unique

The tropical garden patio out of the back door is such a wonderful space for friends and guests. Grill out or go out as much as you like! Right across the street is Big Water Fish Market, Miguels, Tiki Bar, Toasted Mango Cafe, Captain Curt's, Davidson's Drugstore, a grocery store, and a bike rental list goes on and on! You don't need a car!

Amenities

Siesta Key Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 480 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Rainshower Water-Pix, hair dryer and towels included.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa located in living room
  • Queen size bed in bedroom and queen size sleeper sofa in living-room. THIS COTTAGE DOES NOT ACCOMMODATE 4 ADULTS.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Siesta Key Treasure by the beach!
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This rental is truly a treasure. Location is just a short walk to the Gulf and close to restaurants and shops. 7-11 store is across the street, convenient to pick up some cold beverages and snacks. We pulled into our parking spot Saturday and never used the car again until it was time to pack up. This was the perfect size for my husband and I to have a few days at the beach. John had the items for the beach there for us that we couldn't have brought on the plane; chairs, umbrella, towels and a wagon to transport it all to the beach. Having the access to the beach and to the pool was fabulous. A bonus treat were the fluffy towels and the super soft sheets! I have stayed at countless places where the towels were old and scratchy. And the only bad part of the whole experience was having to leave. Thanks, John! we really loved your place!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great cottage!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for the weekend and had a wonderful time! This was our first visit to Siesta Key and this place was perfect! The location couldn't have been better- the beach was right there, and we could walk to quite a few restaurants and bars, grocery store, and drug store. John was a fantastic host and responded to any questions immediately, and was very helpful in suggesting places to go. Unit was super clean, looks like it was recently redone and had everything we wanted. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for a quick weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect size for a quick long weekend away from the cold. Condo is in a superb location...very walkable area! John was very helpful and accommodating when we got locked out!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Well maintained apartment in a perfect location.

  • 4 of 5

Great place for a beach getaway. 3 minute watch to beautiful Siesta Key beach. Appeciated the beach chairs! Stroll across the street to Captain Curts for a drink, casual bite and highly entertaining karaoke. 5 minute drive (or free shuttle) to an awesome restaurant Ophelia's. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay for our Anniversary!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in Siesta Key, we had no idea where to stay when we decided to make the trip from PA. This place showed nicely online and for the money, we thought we'd try it. It wasn't perfect but it was wonderful! I'd say to the people who complain about the pool being communal or the small walk to the beach, read the descriptions before you book because everything was explained in there. We knew what we were getting when we booked and it was exactly how we expected. Greatly appreciated the beach gear! Towels and sheets were great, not the small white sandpaper you get at hotels. Kitchen is well equipped and the condo is perfect radius from stores, restaurants, beach, and pool. It's all right here!! We rent condos a lot, there are very few that I would rent again, this is one of them, we will be back! 🐠🦀🐟🐡🐚🐙🌞

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Very nice small cottage

  • 3 of 5

Very cute. Parking with more than 1 car an issue. 1 wall AC unit in the kitchen that cooled the whole cottage. Couldn't close bedroom door at night or to dress. Shortage of towels for 3 days. Bought extra towels. Owner refunded $. Great value for location. Siesta Key beach beyond amazing.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. As with most condos on Siesta Key, parking is at a premium, especially that close to the beach. Almost all properties on the Key have one space per unit....hopefully the alternative plan we discussed worked well for you. We do provide 4 bath towels, hand towels, face clothes, and 4 beach towels for each guest's stay. It is important to us that our guests are happy and we did make sure we accommodated you when you requested more. Thank you again for staying at our cottage!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Damage Deposit $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties