Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Having a Blast, 5 Bedrooms, Wheelchair Friendly, Theater, Pool, Sleeps 20

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 20

At Having a Blast, up to 20 people can relish both the bucolic beauty of the Smoky Mountains and the luxurious amenities of a 5-star hotel. The 3-story log lodge, which looks out onto Bluff and Cove Mountains, includes 5 master suites with private Jacuzzis and fireplaces, a home theater, a pool table, Netflix, free WiFi, and much more.

Let’s start our tour of Having a Blast with the great room. Located on the wheelchair-accessible main floor, this space is large enough to accommodate 3 sofas. The double-height ceiling keeps the ambience open and airy, while the fireplace makes the room especially inviting on brisk winter evenings. When you’re not gazing out the windows at the mountains, you can watch a movie on the flat-screen TV. The room includes a library of books and games, plus a mini hand-carved table and chairs where little ones can play.

The dining area is spacious as well. Between the long table and the adjacent breakfast bar, the room seats a small crowd. The kitchen is equipped with stainless-steel appliances, cookware, tableware, and plenty of granite counter space so that you can easily host a holiday feast. You can cook and dine outdoors as well: The main level’s rear deck is outfitted with a grill and picnic tables.

The game room makes up much of the downstairs. When you’re not shooting pool at the billiard table, you can play cards at the poker table, challenge yourself at the 60-game arcade, or stretch out on the couch and listen to your favorite tunes on the satellite radio.

Also downstairs is the home theater. Plush sofas ensure that your movie-watching experience is a comfortable one. The 73” HDTV with surround-sound accommodates 3-D, so if you have 3-D movies and glasses, bring them along. The room also has a Blu-ray player, a library of movies, and Netflix. There’s even a wet bar for making popcorn or storing drinks.

The 5 master suites are spread out among the 3 stories. Each bedroom includes a king-size bed with a hand-carved log frame, a stone-surround fireplace, a flat-screen TV with a DVD player and a VCR, and a private bathroom. As if that weren’t luxurious enough, every en-suite bathroom boasts a jetted tub along with a shower and a large vanity with a granite counter and plenty of storage. One of the 2 suites on the main floor is wheelchair-friendly, with grip bars in the bathroom. And the 2 suites on the top floor open directly onto the front balcony, with views of Cove Mountain. In addition, 3 of the cabin’s sofas open into queen-size beds.

Upstairs includes a sleeping loft with queen-size bunk beds that can accommodate 4 people. One advantage of sleeping here is that the loft includes an air-hockey table. Another is that it opens onto the upper rear deck with rockers. These might be the best perches for admiring the star-studded night sky… except perhaps for the hot tub on the lower deck. Luxuriating among steamy bubbles while owls hoot and crickets chirp will soothe both body and soul. So will a steam shower in the 6th bathroom: You and your special someone can both sit among the 24 massaging jets of water while listening to the built-in radio… talk about pampering!

Given all these luxuries, you might want to spend your entire vacation in the cabin. But then you’d be missing out on the many nearby attractions. The waterfalls, wildlife, and wildflowers of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are less than 20 minutes away, while the rides and shows of Dollywood are just 25 minutes from the cabin. Also, close by are the Titanic Museum, WonderWorks, dinner theaters, shops, restaurants…

One thing is for sure: When you stay at Having a Blast, you’ll, well, have a blast. So book your stay today, before someone else beats you to it!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackson Mountain Homes
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (1 King), Bedroom # 3 (1 King), Bedroom # 4 (1 King), Bedroom # 5 (1 King), Bedroom # 6 (2 Queens), Extra Bedding (3 Sofa Sleepers)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Having a Blast, 5 Bedrooms, Wheelchair Friendly, Theater, Pool, Sleeps 20
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews

The views were awesome and loved the three decks. House was great size for 4 families.

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful views and great location. Hot tub, pool table, movie room, and arcade game kept all the boys occupied for 6 days and nights. I would go back again.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Couple issues but the best cabin I've ever stayed in

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was amazing and had an incredible view. Upon entering and figuring out how to disarm the alarm, the family and I spent the next 15 mins exploring all three floors of the cabin, all as giddy as a children. A home theater, game room, balcony hot tub, 5 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms, sleeping up to 20, made it feel like a mansion to us.

There were a few issues, though we would absolutely stay here again. First, the steam shower door was broken and would fall off the tracks when trying to close it. I was excited about trying it, but not a big deal. Second, we spent over an hour trying to get the home theater to work to use Netflix following the laminated instruction sheet screwed to the wall as th3re were only 2 or 3 dvd there to use. The previous renters had unplugged the blueray player which deleted the log in information, and the HDMI cable was also unplugged, and one of the blue ray play3rs was kissing the remote . I was able to trace the wires and get it working after an hour, but found it had no sound or internet connection. Finally got Wi-Fi set up and connected but discovered it had a bad hdmi cable after switching it to the one directv was utilizing and all was well. I did send a message request to ensure Netflix worked for the kids when booking as there were other reviews stating it didn't, but I obviously it was not checked which was frustrating.

The only other issue was that the large 3 floor cabin seemed to be sinking in the center as the floor pitched down by the refrigerator and in my bathroom right behind the refridgerator quite a bit.

Overall the issues were minor and our stay great and we were refunded $50 for the issues, so I would recommend this property (Having a Blast) and stay here again. I did have an issue with 2 identical fraudulent credit card charges for a place in town made online totaling almost $500 and only booked the cabin rental online and Ripleys aquarium/haunted house, so I 2ould recommend calling to reserve by speaking to someone over the phone as a precaution.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The cabin was beautiful but it was way to far in the mountains for us older ladies .

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying there and the view was out of this world , just beautiful . The biggest problem was the winding roads to get to the cabin . We had a few problems trying to get the tv's to work because mostly we not up to date on smart tv's ! Besides that the ice maker would not work . We had plenty of ice but it wouldn't come out of the door, we had to open the door to get it. We are not ones to complain , we had a great time even without the tv's !!!!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Diane for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the out of this world view. We are sincerely sorry that you had trouble with the smart tv and for letting us know the ice maker doesn't work. Our 24 hour on call service department would have been happy to assisted you with how to work the smart tv and repaired the ice maker while you were here. We don't look upon this as a complaint, only as helping our guests have the best time they can while staying with us. We will have the ice maker repaired. Again, thank you for sharing. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not as advertised

  • 1 of 5

This place had the size but was not what it was advertised and the overall experience was not good. I booked this place for an Easter vacation for my family and some extended family. The first morning I was woken up at 5am by the neighbor yelling as they got their cars backed up to depart, a few hours later I stepped out on the front porch to see that those same neighbors left trash in front of our unit and an animal ripped it up. Our extended family was coming in that day and I was hoping that we would have cleaned up before they arrived so I called 3 or 4 times to get someone to come clean it up, it did get cleaned later that evening but my family had already arrived. That night we found out that the theater room tv system didn’t work, there was not a dvd selection, all the pool table cues had no tips, the hot tub was almost empty and the only thing operational was the video game. That night there was a party that had vulgar music blaring and people yelling, fighting, etc... adventually the police showed up to stop it. I have spent over 100k over the past few years renting VBROs and this was the only and worse experience I have ever had. I would like a full refund... Being that we only had a few days and I didn’t want to miss out on family time I didn’t complain on the trip other than the trash.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Daniel for staying with us. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We feel our property is reflective of what is advertised. Photos of Having a Blast appear online showing other rental cabins in close proximity. We sincerely apologize that you had unruly neighbors during your stay, but this is something beyond our control. Records show that you called into our office at 2:19pm about the trash the neighbors left. We dispatched a tech to the property at 2:39pm. We show that you called back one time at 3:58pm. The tech was servicing other properties and with driving time between properties it took a several hours before he was able to get to your cabin. A courtesy call was made to you the next day and we were told that everything was great and you were happy with the property. During this conversation there was no mention of the theater room TV system not working, issue with the pool cues or any mention of the hot tub your review says happened the night before we made the courtesy call. If we would have known of any of the issues, our 24/7 on call service department would have promptly addressed them. Consideration for refunds are based upon knowing of issues during your stay and whether we are able to resolve them. Requests for refunds are not considered weeks after a guests departure. Again, thank you for sharing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

The cabin was amazing, very clean, and spacious, there were a few minor problems such as, air hockey table didn't work, some of the tvs didn't work, a fire place in one of the rooms didn't work as well as the jet tub, the steam shower doors were broke also, again nothing major, over all it was worth it to get the cabin, I'd definitely do it again!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jennifer for staying with us and for taking the time to share. Your input, and all our guest feed back are vitally important to us as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We apologizes to you for the areas we fell short. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues in the cabin and we are looking into getting them repaired as soon as possible. We do have a 24/7 on call service department that would have been able to have these issues looked at and repaired if we would have know about them during your stay. Again, thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with a church group of 17 adults for 3 nights. The cabin had plenty of room and lots of fun amenities and stocked well. The only con is it could use more towels for such a large cabin because we had to wash two nights. Will definitely stay here again and maybe spend more time at the cabin. It was a convenient location and wasn't too far up the mountain for travel which is important for us since we were in a church bus.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share. We are pleased to hear that Having a Blast provide a great place for you and your church group. We look forward to having you stay with us gain soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee 4 BR-5 BR: 5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 8 and 365 nights

    Booking Fee 5 BRN: $119
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 7 nights

    Clean Fee 1-4 nts: $195
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 4 nights

    Clean Fee 28+ nts: $250
    Charge basis: STAY

    Clean Fee 5-27 nts: $225
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 5 and 27 nights

    Damage Protection 5 BRN: $135
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties