Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Updated 2BR Townhouse Steps to Beach - Quiet Community Close to Dining

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Grab the sunscreen, stock the cooler, and make the short 50-yard walk to the white sand beach. This three-story 2BR/2BA Indian Rocks townhouse sits right on the sand, part of the peaceful Gulfside Villas community.

The new kitchen and dining area afford views of swaying palm trees, and outside you’ll find a deck and a shared pool to cool off in the Florida sunshine.

You’re within walking distance of quaint shops, as well as restaurants and bars. When you are ready for exercise and fresh air, it’s a 5-minute walk to recreational trails.

ABOUT THE CONDO

With its beachy décor and comfortable furniture, the living room offers a pleasant indoor respite. A leather couch and a double recliner offer plenty of seating for movie nights on the 40” flat screen TV.

With a cold drink in one hand and a good book in the other, enjoy water views from the private balcony off the living room.

White and bright, the updated kitchen has generous granite countertops and full-size appliances. It’s open to the dining area, where six can dine comfortably around the large table washed in natural light.

With two bedrooms and a full-size sofa sleeper, the townhouse sleeps six and has two full baths.

After a day of fun in the sun, settle in for a good night’s sleep in the cheery upstairs master bedroom with king bed, 37” flat screen TV, and dresser.

The second bedroom has two twin beds and a dresser, and the upstairs loft has a couch with full-size sleeper sofa. There is a shared a full bath with tub/shower combination and a linen closet.

On the main floor, a full bath includes a shower.

Guests have access to parking for two cars underneath the home and a washer/dryer on the top floor.

THE LOCATION

Indian Rocks Beach has some of the best places to eat in the state and you’re just minutes from local favorites like the Salt Rock Grill and Crabby Bill’s. It’s just a 5-minute walk from numerous bars—enjoy drinks and live music at places like Lulu’s Oyster Bar and Kooky Coconut.

When you want to spend some time in nature, the Indian Rocks Beach Nature Preserve is just a 5-minute walk away, and features a dog park, boardwalk for wildlife viewing, and picnic areas. Fun for kids of all ages, the Splash Harbor Water Park has exhilarating water slides, a lazy river, and swimming pools.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Indian Rocks Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Updated 2BR Townhouse Steps to Beach - Quiet Community Close to Dining
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
brooksville, FL
4

A very nice place with good view from lovely balcony.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were pleaased with our experience and found the condo well furnished, clean, complete with outside lounge chairs. The mattresses in both bedrooms definitely need replacing. Didn't use the hideabed. Would recommmend if assured there were new mattresses. Liked the area and nearby restaurants. Beach not overcrowded.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mary, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parkersburg, West Virginia
4

Nice location and size for our whole family

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location! It could use some updating, painting, etc... And also some closer attention to cleaning details

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Brandon, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure any necessary updates to the home are made and the cleanliness issues are addressed with our Housekeeping Team. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pewaukee, WI
4

Wonderful location, great place!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the location! Just steps to the beach and close to restaurants. Parking right next to the door, chairs and toys available, lots of towels, updated kitchen, comfortable king bed, comfortable living room and nice TV’s all made the place a wonderful home away from home. Our biggest issues were dead batteries in the thermostat and not being able to stay longer. So the place was extremely hot when we got there and the air wouldn’t run until we went out and bought new ones. Could also use more places to hang wet towels and swimsuits. Overall though, wonderful little vacation and would love to go back!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heather, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the issues with the thermostat and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. However, we greatly appreciate your help with replacing the batteries for us. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wesley Chapel, FL
5

Our Happy Place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our third stay at this particular rental property, and it is indeed our Happy Place! So close to the beach, and walking distance to restaurants, shops, etc.....love the beach town environment. The rental property itself has been updated, and is always clean and well supplied.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Beach, Clean Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked last minute and this place was great, clean with a great view and just a few steps to the beach. I would definitely stay here again. We had issues with the dryer not working but house keeping brought us more towels and washed/folded our laundry for us, definitely went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Robin, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the dryer but it is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties