Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 Block from Main Street, Ski Area Views, Top Floor - Alpine 303 by SkyRun

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 609 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 BR 1 Bath Condo - sleeps up to 4

Alpine 303 - a SkyRun Breckenridge Property

Walk to bars, shops, restaurants, lift

Mountain & ski area views

Newly remodeled

One of the best locations in Breckenridge!! From the central downtown location, this newly remodeled top floor unit provides easy access to shops, bars, and restaurants as well as skiing. Amazing ski area views from the living room and deck offer the icing on the cake. This unit is just one block from the free shuttle and a five-minute walk to the Quicksilver Chair. The living room offers a wood burning fireplace (wood provided) and flat screen TV, ample seating, and a deck with amazing views of the ski area. The fully equipped kitchen has been fully remodeled with stainless steel appliances and new cabinets.

The master bedroom has a queen bed and flat screen TV and there is a queen sleeper sofa located in the living room. The unit also has a in-home washer and dryer.

PROPERTY FEATURES:

-- 1 bedroom/1 bath

-- Sleeps: 4

-- Lifts: Walk to lifts, steps from free shuttle stop

-- Town: Walk to town, in town location

-- Views: Amazing ski area views

-- Outdoor Space: Private balcony overlooking ski area/town

-- Living Room: Flat screen TV and queen sleeper sofa

-- Dining: Seating for 4

-- Laundry: Private in-home washer/dryer

-- Parking: 2 cars allowed (assigned outdoor parking, tandem)

-- Standard Amenities: High speed Internet, linens provided

-- No Pets/No Smoking

-- Must be 25 Years of Age

-- Air Conditioning: NO. Due to the mild high alpine climate, many properties are not equipped with air conditioning.

GETTING AROUND:

This property is just steps for the free shuttle stop. Guests have easy access to the lifts (5 minute walk) or can choose to take the free shuttle directly to the base of Peak 9. This location offers the best of both worlds, walk to restaurants, shops, and bars and a short walk to the slopes.

What to be aware of:

- Parking is limited to 2 assigned spaces, however additional parking is available at the nearby ice arena

- In town setting may not be as quiet as other locations (Irish Pub nearby), but it is awesome!

- The lift is a five-minute walk, but it's pretty easy to get there

What You'll Love:

- Walk to bars, restaurants, shops, and lifts

- Private, in-town setting

- Newly remodeled unit

SUMMER SKYCARD PROGRAM: The Summer SkyCard program offers FREE activities and services during your stay. Our Summer program runs from Memorial Day to Labor Day. We offer actives all provided by local companies including:

- 1 FREE Bike Rental (for each night you stay)

- 1 FREE Whitewater Rafting Trip (for each night you stay)

PARKING: Parking in Breckenridge is strictly enforced. To avoid towing or a ticket adhere to posted signs and parking allocations at all times. If you need additional parking for more cars, paid overnight parking is provided by the Town of Breckenridge in two areas of town, 1) south of town at the Stephen West Ice Arena and 2) north of town (also accepts RVs and trailers) at the Airport Road satellite parking lot.

Breckenridge Business License No: 46832

What to be aware of:

- Parking is limited to 2 assigned spaces, however additional parking is available at the nearby ice arena

- In town setting may not be as quiet as other locations (Irish Pub nearby), but it is awesome!

- The lift is a five-minute walk, but it's pretty easy to get there

What You'll Love:

- Walk to bars, restaurants, shops, and lifts

- Private, in-town setting

- Newly remodeled unit

More Details

Property Manager
SkyRun Breckenridge
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2018

What makes this condo unique

- Walk to bars, restaurants, shops, and lifts

- Private, in-town setting

- Newly remodeled unit

Amenities

Historic District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 609 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Guests must be at least 25 years old to rent.
  • No Smoking.
  • No Pets.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom #1 (Main Level) - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main level full bath 1 sink.
  • 1 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom #1 (Main Level) - 1 queen , Main level queen room w/TV Exceptional View. TV in bedroom.
    Sofa Sleeper #1 (Main Level) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Main level queen sofa sleeper .
  • 1 Bedrooms with 1 Queen Beds, 1 Sleeper Sofas
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
1 Block from Main Street, Ski Area Views, Top Floor - Alpine 303 by SkyRun
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
4

Nice unit and centrally located BUT please please replace sofa bed!! Very uncomfortable.

  • 4 of 5

We liked the unit. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare a few meals after a long day of skiing. A couple of things that really need to be corrected. 1- The sofa bed needs to be replaced by a more comfortable one. Not a good bed at all. The springs dig into the back. We woke up with back sore. check comfort sleeper by America Leather. Excellent sleeper sofa. Please consider it. 2-The shower was leaking because one of the faucets seemed to be broken.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate your compliments regarding your service experience - and glad you enjoyed our location in the heart of Breckenridge. I'm sorry to hear about your lack of comfort on the sleeper sofa, and any wear you observed in your condo. I'll be sure this is addressed with our team internally - and we look forward to welcoming you back to SkyRun Breckenridge in the near future. Have a beautiful day!!! Keep Making Memories, Megan~SkyRun Breckenridge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible service and communication

  • 1 of 5

There was 5 of us staying at the apartment and we payed extra for an air mattress, but once we got there the air mattress was not holding the air. After we told the front desk they took at least 24 hrs to give us another mattress, which was leaking as well. It took 4 tries and none of the mattresses held air. They also only gave us 2 towels to split between 5 people. Every time we called the front desk they would not answer even though it was during business hours. We had to drive to the office to find the workers just sitting around and talking to each other. Finally, The shower focet was not working properly and the drawers were all broken. 0 out of 10, would never recommend. Find a better deal elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very sorry that this guest had a bad experience. There were some definite issues with the air mattresses and we did refund the guest for the cost. IN all fairness, they also asked us for a twin mattress and then asked us to upgrade it to a queen which we did. There were 4 towels in the unit (which is the number the unit sleeps) and we did provided 4 more towels when they requested them. We're really not sure why 8 towels were not enough for the 5 of them. We certainly do apologize to the guest for missing the mark on their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hialeah, FL
5

Enchanting Views

  • 5 of 5

This place was awesome!! One block from Main Street. Breathtaking mountain views. Comfortable accomadations ..Skyrun property managers were very attentive and our late check-in was a breeze. We would recommend this beautiful home to all who seek making once in a lifetime memories. Thank you for allowing us in your home!!!!!! Hugs......

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are honored to be such a wonderful part of your family’s memories throughout the years and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your lovely review with us. It’s such a delight to read that our staff and array of amenities and activities kept all members of your family occupied and entertained, and that you all had a great time here. Your kind words and five-star rating mean the world to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to SkyRun Breckenridge again very soon. Thank you! Have a beautiful day! Keep Making Memories, Megan~SkyRun Breckenridge
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Great location, near slopes, shops, and restaurants. We could walk everywhere and never had to drive. The remodel they have done is OK. The three stars instead of 4 or 5 is for cleanliness. It was obvious a dog had been in the property recently with hair on the floors, baseboards, and furniture. The cleanliness of the linens was also questionable. We washed the sheets before we slept on them. Overall, I would stay here again based on excellent location alone.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us recently. It is disheartening to hear that we missed the mark on providing you with the level of service we take great pride in always striving for. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that as a valued guest, you'll give us the chance to welcome you back so we may restore your confidence in us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back for another amazing getaway with SkyRun Breckenridge soon. Have a beautiful day!!! Keep Making Memories, Megan~SkyRun Breckenridge
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Delightful get-away in pleasant surroundings

  • 5 of 5

A clean, comfortable property with great views; reserved parking; very convenient access to Main Street and several restaurants. Easy access to nearby hiking paths to view the aspens. After returning from our hike, we watched from the balcony as the snow fell on the ski slopes, enjoying cheese purchased at The Cheese Shop of Breckenridge. We look forward to an opportunity to return to ski with the convenience of walking to the lifts.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind remarks about your stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed our accommodations with SkyRun Breckenridge during your travels. How great was it to eat your cheese & watch the snow fall from the comfort of your own balcony?! We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the team. We hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • DEPOSIT: Major Credit Cards Accepted - 1/3 of rental required upon confirmation of all reservations as down payment (min $300). Remainder due 30 days prior to arrival.

    PRICING: Prices vary throughout the seasons. Please visit our website for the most up to date pricing or call us. Nightly rates above do not include required taxes and fees.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties