Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

You'll love Sea Glass. Semi-oceanfront condo. Steps from the beach. Free linens

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Two bedroom, two bath condo with ocean views and walkway to the beach

If you love the sound of the ocean, and the feel of sand between your toes, and seeing both gorgeous sunrises and sunsets, you will love Sea Glass!

When you arrive in our private community, you will find ample parking and an elevator to take you and your luggage upstairs to our condo. We think you will be very comfortable with south seas rattan furniture in the livingroom and a king and queen size beds in the bedrooms. Each bedroom has its own television and access to a bath (master has a private bath and the second bedroom has both bedroom and hall access.) We also have a queen size air mattress for your use.

Our kitchen is fully equipped with appliances and utensils where you can make your favorite meals. We have two coffee makers, a traditional and Keurig. We have a one-of -a -kind dining room table that seats four, plus seating for two at the bar.

We provide a washer and dryer in the unit. To make your vacation more enjoyable, we provide all of your bedding and bath linens. We do not make up the bed, but all of your clean sheets are there for you. That way you know your sheets are clean and fresh for you. All we ask is that you wash them and throw them in the dryer before you leave. We also provide a starter bag with toilet paper, dish and laundry soap, and a few other items to get you started on the right track. On the front deck we also provide some basic beach gear such as chairs, boogie board, and sand toys for the kids.

Our deck has fantastic views of the ocean and pool area. Coffee does taste better in the morning with an ocean view.What makes our deck unique is the lanai style, where you can still enjoy the views even if it's raining. The south-facing deck is perfect in the summer, breezy and cool....a perfect place for relaxing with a beverage with your fellow vacationers.

Walk to the ocean in seconds via our walkway to the beach, or take a 5 minute stroll to the Pamlico sound across the street. Our condo complex has great amenities, including a pool, fish cleaning station, private outdoor showers and additional parking for boats and jet skis.

We are always upgrading the condo and although we just purchased it this August, we have added a new king size bed in the master, new dressers and televisions in each bedroom, new patio furniture on both decks, dishware, pots and pans and new decor.

Whether you are seeking an adventurous or relaxing vacation, Rodanthe has it all! The island has the best surfing, kite boarding, stand-up paddling, and windsurfing on the east coast! For folks who enjoy fishing, Rodanthe pier is within walking distance, you can surf fish off of the beach, or even book a deep-sea fishing adventure with various anglers on the island. If you are thinking more about general lollygagging (Relax. You're on vacation!), this is also the best place ever - take long walks, enjoy the sounds of the ocean from the private deck, or relax by the pool.

Once you experience Rodanthe, you will want to come back year after year!

RENTAL POLICY: From June through August we rent Saturday to Saturday only. Other than that, there is a 3 night minimum for the remainder of the year

REFUND POLICY: We know that things can happen. You can purchase trip insurance through VRBO that provides reimbursement if you can't make your trip. Our personal policy is that If you cancel your trip at least 30 days before your vacation, you will get a full refund minus the VRBO administration fees. If you give us less than 30 days notice, there is no refund unless we can rent the condo out for that time period. If we do, you will also get a full refund minus the VRBO administration fees. For things that are out of your control, such as a hurricane, we will give you a full refund minus the VRBO fees.

More Details

Owner
Ray Blum
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Ray Blum

We live in the small town of Cabins, West Virginia and have been coming to the Outer Banks for over 40 years. We love the area and hope you will also make life long memories. Prior to purchasing this condo, we owned and rented a one bedroom condo in Resort Rodanthe.

Ray Blum purchased this condo in 2017

Why Ray Blum chose Rodanthe

Rodanthe is a small town, away from the crowds. It reminds us of what Nags Head was like over 30 years ago. The scenery and beach is fantastic and the mood is laid back and relaxed.

What makes this condo unique

Uncrowded beaches and the sound is right there with its wind sports and unique beauty. Fishing, whether on the surf, sound, Rodanthe , or deep sea fishing is readily available. You can also build a fire on the beach, free permit required. Where else can you do that on the East Coast.

Amenities

Rodanthe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
You'll love Sea Glass. Semi-oceanfront condo. Steps from the beach. Free linens
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
5

Nice place to enjoy the beach

  • 5 of 5

Sea glass was a lovely condo within a quick walk to the beach. The apartment was well equipped and comfortable. Ray the owner was very responsive and helpful from reservation to checkout. I would happily stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Hope to have you as our guest again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for the rate this time of year.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo. Very roomy and clean. Pool not open yet but there's a huge ocean behind condo to swim in. Owner quickly responds to messages with anything of concern.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Just what i was looking for on a business trip

  • 4 of 5

Very nice, clean, and I appreciate the extensive TV channels! Thank you so much Ray!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property is right on the beach

  • 4 of 5

Property is right on the beach. The weather didn’t cooperate for our trip and we ended up cutting it a day short. No problems with communication with Ray and property was easy to enter an exit with keypad.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach
5

Peaceful, beautiful getaway

  • 5 of 5

Seaglass is a property that does not disappoint. The location is so peaceful and quiet. The perfect weekend get away for me and my husband. We went right down the stairs and out to the boardwalk to the beautiful beach!

The inside of the condo is tastefully decorated . The kitchen is well equipped with all the dishes and cookware etc needed to enjoy time in the condo. The porch was perfect to sit outside and enjoy a morning cup of coffee and a glass of wine in the evening.

We will be back again. Plus the owner, Ray was so kind to email and call prior to our stay checking to see if we had any questions, etc. It was a great stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time and enjoyed Rodanthe and our condo. Hope to have you as our guests again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quaint condo close to the Ocean and Sound

  • 5 of 5

We always try to book with Ray & Edna. Nice upgrade to a 2 bed, 2 bath unit. It has their flair. Nicely decorated and stocked. The only thing we were lacking was a deck of playing cards for after Thanksgiving family game time. We highly recommend and will book again!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. The decorating definitely has Ednas touch. A deck of cards will be there on pur next trip down
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Norfolk, VA
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
Okracoke, NC
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties