Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean awaits you just over the dunes! Updated Townhome with open floor plan!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Best location (largest beach) & leave all your linens at home-we provide them!

Beachy 2-level home updated and close to everything! Located on largest section of beach, close to putt-putt, Beach Village Shops and Restaurants. Relax comfortably in the den or around the kitchen table for 6. Fully stocked kitchen plus gas grill next to platform deck furnished with rocking chairs, built-in seating & table complete with umbrella. Bring your corn hole-there's even a shady yard. Private front and rear entrance; full kitchen, laundry room, Tvs in Den and Master; internet, dvd player, renovated bath. Park in front of townhouse(free of course!), effortlessly check in right at unit with combination lock at front door. Unload and begin to relax. Walk to beach about 100' away over the dunes and catch the fresh ocean breeze and you'll know you're in heaven! Sleeps 6 but not too big just for the 2 of you! You'll have so much to do on Jekyll Island. Over 8 miles of sandy beaches, but don't forget the historic district with so much for everyone! From crabbing and shrimping, to horseback riding, visiting the Georgia Sea Turtle Center, taking a horse and buggy ride, visiting the museum, chartering a boat or just taking a dolphin tour. On the south side of the island there's even a water park. Just off the roundabout in The Village shop to your heart's delight with cute boutiques, eat a scrumptious seafood dinner in a fancy restaurant or just a sandwich at the general store or sports pub. Cool off with some ice cream or fruit smoothy. Park the car and rent some bikes or the newest rage, a Red Bug golf cart as your getaround vehicle for the week. The thing you'll like most about the place, both the townhome and the island, is the serenity, the quiet and the calm you'll feel as soon as you enter. Come and enjoy one of the most up-and-coming vacation beach venues in the southeast! You'll be pleased with the small-town friendliness with Oceanview Townhomes. And if you have a question, please feel free to call us-we post both our emails and our phones for your convenience. Text us too if you prefer. We're here for you! C'mon down, and get that vacation started!

Property Manager
Brenda and Mike Martin-Martin Home Group
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 10, 2018


Jekyll Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Linens provided (bed and bath) Bring your beach towels!!!
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill


4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean awaits you just over the dunes! Updated Townhome with open floor plan!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We’ve never been to Jekyll island and we couldn’t have picked a better location- the amazing beach was a 2 minute walk from the unit (2 houses away to the beach access path), as well as the bike trail that parallels the beach. Everything else was a very short drive and easy to get to.

The location also felt very private being on a quiet street away from the busier hotels.

We stayed there with 2 small kids (7 & 9 yrs). It was great having 2 bathrooms and washer dryer.

Townhouse was clean and while it may not be the most updated, it was perctly functional and comfortable for our family of 4. Plenty of extra towels provided. Kitchen was functional, we ate breakfast and lunch there. Only thing was that other than salt & pepper no other basic cooking supplies are there. So bring your own or shop at the local Jekyll market. But stocked well enough with pots, pans, utensils & anything else you would need.

Sunrise was a must do. Walks on the beach with kids- hours of fun in the afternoons, great golf at pine lakes with kids, mini golf, sea turtle center on the one rainy day, bike riding.

Tortuga jacks for outdoor lunch, driftwood bistro for southern cooking, Jekyll market for ice cream & sandwiches.

Property manager Brenda was terrific. Gave us a heads up on a plumbing issue right before we arrived, but was taken care of immediately and did not impact our stay at all.

Would definitely stay there again.

Was a memorable family vacation.

Thank you for a wonderful visit!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Samantha! It is a great island and wonderful place to stay! We, too, love our location close to everything and on the widest section of the beach--low or high tide! Allows for even more time on the sand. We hope you come back because Jekyll Island is growing leaps and bounds but still has that small-town feel we know and love! Brenda Martin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

nothing major

  • 3 of 5

Good Evening,

The place was very nice, just a few things....In the bedrooms I recommend blinds! The 2nd bedroom at least a curtain. The heat works really well in the unit so the upstairs stayed pretty warm, so maybe add a ceiling fan to the twin bed room..Other than that absolutely no complaints, very nice area.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amy! We did put blinds up in the second bedroom which faces the beach and the morning sun! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Jekyll Island and Oceanview Townhomes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Winter Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great location!!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brian, Thank you---we are a favorite spot for all those northerners who experience such long winters! We are happy to have you! Come back again! Brenda Martin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties