Beachy 2-level home updated and close to everything! Located on largest section of beach, close to putt-putt, Beach Village Shops and Restaurants. Relax comfortably in the den or around the kitchen table for 6. Fully stocked kitchen plus gas grill next to platform deck furnished with rocking chairs, built-in seating & table complete with umbrella. Bring your corn hole-there's even a shady yard. Private front and rear entrance; full kitchen, laundry room, Tvs in Den and Master; internet, dvd player, renovated bath. Park in front of townhouse(free of course!), effortlessly check in right at unit with combination lock at front door. Unload and begin to relax. Walk to beach about 100' away over the dunes and catch the fresh ocean breeze and you'll know you're in heaven! Sleeps 6 but not too big just for the 2 of you! You'll have so much to do on Jekyll Island. Over 8 miles of sandy beaches, but don't forget the historic district with so much for everyone! From crabbing and shrimping, to horseback riding, visiting the Georgia Sea Turtle Center, taking a horse and buggy ride, visiting the museum, chartering a boat or just taking a dolphin tour. On the south side of the island there's even a water park. Just off the roundabout in The Village shop to your heart's delight with cute boutiques, eat a scrumptious seafood dinner in a fancy restaurant or just a sandwich at the general store or sports pub. Cool off with some ice cream or fruit smoothy. Park the car and rent some bikes or the newest rage, a Red Bug golf cart as your getaround vehicle for the week. The thing you'll like most about the place, both the townhome and the island, is the serenity, the quiet and the calm you'll feel as soon as you enter. Come and enjoy one of the most up-and-coming vacation beach venues in the southeast! You'll be pleased with the small-town friendliness with Oceanview Townhomes. And if you have a question, please feel free to call us-we post both our emails and our phones for your convenience. Text us too if you prefer. We're here for you! C'mon down, and get that vacation started!
- Townhome1300 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay2 - 5 nights
Best location (largest beach) & leave all your linens at home-we provide them!
Brenda and Mike Martin-Martin Home Group
- Calendar last updated:
- Oct 20, 2018
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Nice place, great location, will stay again.
Great place to stay!
This place is clean, stocked with what we needed, and close to the beach. We are a family of 5 and it suited us just fine. There was laundry on site. My family loves staying on Jekyll and this property makes it affordable for a family our size to enjoy paradise.
My family and I stayed here Jul.25-29, 2018.The location is perfect, right over the dunes to an almost private beach and right between Jekyll village and the fishing pier. The house itself was just as advertised with all the amenities needed.The beds in the two upstairs bedrooms were very comfortable, the pullout couch downstairs not so much.Probably better suited for 4 people but I would not hesitate to rent it for 6 again. Last but not least is Brenda, Mike and there staff at the house were great to deal with and very accommodating.
Thank you! We brought our entire family down for a sort of family reunion and everyone had such a great time from the kids to the adults to the pups! We're glad it was a nice vacation for you!
We love Jekyll Island. We also enjoyed staying at the townhomes. This was a second year and the quality for the price cannot be beat. Also just to emphasize on the quality of the house and the people that stay there. I had left a bib there on our first visit a year ago when we went back this year it was still there! It was a great suprise to see it still there. If you stay at this townhouse I hope you enjoy it and treat the house with respect like other guests have.
Dingy at best, but the A/C works well
Our family has vacationed at Jekyll the past several summers, but this was our first time staying at this property as the place we formerly rented is being renovated. We arrived separately and by the time I got to the townhome and saw the condition, I was not happy. First of all, there are four units here and if some of the renters are smoking, you have to walk through all of that to get to this unit which is at the back end. Also, one renter had a big dog which was constantly jumping on our 4-year old and scaring him. Now, about the unit. What you don’t see in the photos is the following: an unclean refrigerator, dirty pots and pans, a dishwasher that doesn’t do the job, exposed insulation in the laundry room, water stains on the ceiling, a moldy interior of the downstairs bath medicine cabinet. Also, this entire property is owned by realtors, so you’re not exactly staying in someone else’s vacation home. Hence, I suppose this is why the property manager did not respond to my message about the condition of the property when I arrived. The only nicely updated room is the upstairs bathroom, which is fantastic if you just want to stay in the bathroom all day.
On the plus side, the location is great and you can walk to the beach. There is a lovely updated bath upstairs, and the A/C is ice cold.
Wow, I know you must have a great house wherever you're from! To clarify one of many things you have incorrect, the owners are not realtors. The management company is licensed in the state of Georgia. Although there is no smoking allowed in the townhouses, we are sorry you were inconvenienced as you walked by. We are also not surprised you were unhappy with about anything you could be. There are some wonderful rooms at the hotel as you enter the island for a free hundred dollars/night that you might be better suited for! Thanks for sharing your opinions as everyone is entitled to have them!
We had a great time, the house was in a great location to get to the beach, saw some many deer right in the yard. Would definitely stay here again.