Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Larger End-Unit w/Wraparound Balcony! SW Views of Beatiful Gulf + Beach!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Beautiful wrap around balcony. Very sunny unit with fantastic views of the beach and Gulf of Mexico. 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with a sleeper sofa in living room. Sleeps up to six. Master suite with king sized bed and flat screen TV, and just slide open your door to walk out on to the balcony every morning! Incredible sunsets! Updated appliances in kitchen and overall well maintained. Tile floor throughout. Unit has it’s own WIFI. Great complex for families. Gated community. Great pool. Fantastic white sand beach is right in front of you. Tennis courts on site. Fishing and boat access on the canal side of complex. For the adventurer, water activities such as jet-skiing, parasailing, and windsurfing are available within minutes of the complex. Located close to Marco Island are the Florida Everglades. There is also an abundance of shopping to choose from in the area from Marco's quaint shops to the upscale Fifth Avenue in Naples. Marco Island also has an enormous array of restaurants ranging from fine dining to fast food. The numerous waterfront restaurants are local hangouts.

Parking fee of $25 (subject to change) due upon arrival for the full stay, per vehicle.

More Details

Property Manager
Stephen Pahr
Member since: 1997
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

Amenities

Marco Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
5% Complete
16% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
Larger End-Unit w/Wraparound Balcony! SW Views of Beatiful Gulf + Beach!!
average rating of 4.0555553 based on 18 reviews
Geneva, Ny
2

South Seas Tower 3. # 606

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A learning experience!!! We have used Home Away 5 times in the last 3 years——this was not a “Home Away” experience. There were ants in the condo—curtains were torn—floors were dirty—we did not know that the condo above us was under construction—saws and hammers all day long. We recorded the noise if you want to listen to it.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Apologies for any construction that was going on in the surrounding units. Unfortunately we do not have schedules for any planned work, certainly if we did would do everything we could to avoid potential noise. I'm surprised too on hearing about the ants and the floors, I was personally in there for specific checks on that and many other check points. Unit was extremely clean and fresh for the incoming stay. Please pass along any photos you may have of that, I would be interested in addressing any of that if I could. Thank you for the insights, take care. Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte
2

South Seas Tower 3 unit 606

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view is amazing from the unit. The unit itself is in poor condition. Extremely outdated , the blinds and shades have rips and holes in them. The countertops had ants over the entire stay. They have painted the counter tops to try to hide the blemishes, which made it worse. The fans when running shake horribly . This unit hasn’t been updated in at least 20years. You can pay the same or less in other units in much better condition. The toilet broke during our stay as well.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Troy, MI
3

Beautiful location unit needs to be updated

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and beautiful view. However, the unit needs some work. The blinds were a big problem - they got stuck and wouldn’t move. The kitchen counters have been painted to cover up imperfections which really makes it look worse. Mattresses....really truly need to be replaced along with the sheets. I understand that they are just using this as a rental but you’ve got to take better care of your guests....or charge half the price.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Freeport, Illinois
1

I don't know what to say......

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First of all the toilet in the master bedroom was non working. Took days for them to send someone to fix it. Nex,t There was no hot water I had to hire and pay for someone to come fix it. I have yet to be reimbursed for that out of pocket expense. I called within hours of checking into the unit and my call was forwarded to a general number that was not even addressed until after I called again on Monday. Was told that I would be called back. I had to call several times. Than Early one morning before 8:30 am some workers just came into the unit no warning and fought with me about how they had to fix some drywall and were told that the unit was supposed to be empty that we were not supposed to be there. They said they would come back. I called the Harborview company spoke with Steve and he said he would tell them not to bother us. Well at 1:00 pm the workers just came back in. I called and spoke once again with Steve the manager and he said once again that he would call back. He never did. I asked him if he would talk to the property owner. He said he would and call me back. He never did. So far after a couple of weeks I have still not heard a word. I have never had this type of problem in any of my lifetime experiences. Maybe the odds finally caught up with me but this was so over the top with so many negatives that were never addressed that I cannot help but submit this review. I can still hope that this will be addressed because i trust that people will be honest. I will be more than happy to give additional reviews of a positive nature if it is.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Catherine, apologies for any troubles in the condo while here. This was a tough time for all on the island immediately after Hurricane Irma, we certainly were doing all we could to make your trip as relaxing as we could possibly make it. Please don't hesitate to be in touch with any thoughts of returning, we would love to make it up to when not such a stressful situation here on Marco Island and at South Seas being in full recovery mode from the hurricane. Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, FL
5

Very good

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Best

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Santiago great to have you and let me know if there is any interest in returning in the love to have you back! Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broadlands, VA
5

January Get-Away to Marco island

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The corner condo with wrap around balcony unity 606 in tower 3 was fabulous! It is a very sunny unit which we love and the views are stunning! Going back in November.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joy thank you so much for taking the time and for the kind words. Look forward to seeing you back here come November! Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Accepted Credit Cards - Visa, Mastercard