Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Deluxe Condo - Four Steps from the Sand - Free WIFI

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, Full Kitchen, Sleeps 4 - W40790002-01

Located at the Hawaiian Princess Resort in Makaha, this ground floor condo is one-of-a-kind. This one bedroom totally remodeled unit has a king-size bed with Hawaiian quilt and shams, along with a queen-size sofa sleeper in the living room. The condo has been renovated with tile floors, a fully equipped kitchen with a Jennair range and all the other kitchen necessities. It also has air conditioning, washer and dryer, all linens, beach equipment and many other amenities. This condo is Absolutely Beachfront and has direct beach access. You are literally just four steps off of the lanai to one of the best beaches on the island. If you want to come and go as you please, then this is the condo for you. It is a perfect for spot for honeymooners who want to take long romantic walks on the beach and ideal for families who want lots of beach time.

Please email for availability. We have several VRBO and HomeAway listings and if one is not available, we can let you know about others that may be open.

W40790002-01

More Details

Property Manager
Kathy
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Amenities

Mākaha Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Deluxe Condo - Four Steps from the Sand - Free WIFI
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
Little River New Brunswick Canada
5

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5

Kathy

This was our last stop on our 20th Anniversary 4 island trip to Hawaii and we loved this condo and its location. It was by far the best Condo and best access to beach on the best beach of the 3 other properties we stayed at. It was so clean and up to date with beautiful furnishings and a very comfortable bed. This being our first trip to Hawaii, we could not have chosen a better spot to stay in Oahu and sooo thankful we did not choose a place in that zoo they call Waikiki although what some people like, it is sure not our style. Our first impression of Honolulu was what had we got ourselves into and when is the next flight out and back to one of the other islands. That all changed when we drove further up the leeward shore and then arrived at this property

We want to thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful Condo. We wanted for nothing in this condo when it came to comfort and amenities. The kitchen had all you would ever need to do your meals and we just loved it here. If anyone did not like the view from this Condo, they must not be breathing. We were close enough to everything we needed for groceries and to access on highways for adventures although we did not go far as we just loved chilling on this property. The beach was incredible and the water was fun to play in. We had some great beach gear from chairs to umbrella to snorkels at our disposal and thank you for having these on hand.

We will be back and hopefully you will allow us the privilege to stay in this wonderful property again.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa for the kind words. I am happy that you found the condo to your liking and finished your trip enjoying our beautiful beach. Should you ever return to Oahu, we would love to welcome you back. Makaha has a way of calling you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Could not be closer to the Beach!

  • 4 of 5

We were so happy we decided to book this condo, it was a last minute booking! It is literally 4-steps to the sand. Beautiful views from the Lanai! The condo was small, but had everything we needed! Loved the full-size washer/dryer. It was great that the Beach towels, and chairs were provide. It made packing so much easier. We did purchase sand toys, which we left for the next guests to use. The bed was VERY comfortable, we all slept so great. All the other guests at the complex were so friendly and helpful We tried to utilize the pool one time, however, it was freezing cold, so we opted to stay at the beach. The neighborhood around the condo is a little iffy, however the complex is gated, and there is 24hr security. We had no issues at all. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the most amazing locations I have stayed at on any Hawaiian island. I usually go to Maui or Kauai, but chose Oahu for long weekend. The condo is RIGHT ON THE MOST BEAUTIFUL beach. Secluded, not crowded at all, quiet and the scenery is just stunning. The alcove is perfect for swimming , some good snorkelling, saw spinner dolphins migrating in the morning, boogy boarding when the afternoon waves pickup and sunsets were off the chart beautiful. Condo unit is modern and clean and has everything you need. King bed very comfy and lots of beach gear stored on the lanai. I am already booking my return trip for February.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying in our condo and for the kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope that you return soon. February is a great month for whales :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely love our stay at Makaha Beach! The condo was beautiful, clean and comfortable! The view of the beach was awesome! We loved that we could take 4 steps off our lanai and we were on the beach!! Having coffee every morning while watching the Ocean was delightful and the sunsets were breathtaking! The beach was not crowded and the pool and hot tub were great too! Can’t wait until we can get back! Kathy was very kind and welcoming and made sure we had all our information before our stay! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying in our condo and for the kind words. You were a pleasure to have as a guest and we would love to welcome you back in the future. Mahalo nui loa and a hui hou kakou :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise found!

  • 5 of 5

First trip to O‘ahu, after a month of searching for a condo for my daughter and I, the search kept coming back to Kathy’s condo. I am SO happy we decided to rent from her. From the start she made everything easy. Detailed instructions took the nervousness out of the equation. We arrived late and security was friendly, we had no issue getting in the condo and everything was perfect.

The Hawaiian Princess is quiet..we were blessed with a beach level condo so only 4 stairs from the patio to the beach..incredible sunsets..relaxing and quiet!

The drive was expected after reading the reviews and the slower pace was just what we were looking for.

Kathy was very quick to respond to a delima with our friend Fred and that was much appreciated ;)clean, comfortable and absolutely no complaints from these Alaska Chicks!

Thanks Kathy!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa for your kind words and for staying in our condo. We are so happy that you found paradise in Makaha and we look forward to seeing you again in the future when you need a taste of "life at a slower pace" again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olathe,KS
5

Relaxing paradise in Makaha

  • 5 of 5

Home away from home. Extremely comfortable king sized bed. All the beach toys and equipment. Secluded location to relax and get away

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying in our condo and your kind words. We hope to have you back soon. Mahalo Nui Loa once again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Honolulu International HNL
Car: recommended

W40790002-01

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $160
Tax Rate 14.97%

Rates vary by season and island events and are subject to change without notice. Rates are based on 2 guests and do not include cleaning and taxes. Please contact us for a rate quote.

Please send email for details

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.