Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our wonderful OCEANFRONT CONDO has spectacular views of the OCEAN from almost every room. Watch the moon over the water, the sun sparkling on the waves or dine overlooking the beach and enjoy gorgeous colors of the sunset.

Your romantic oceanfront vacation retreat offers you the option of meals on your lanai with panoramic views of the ocean that is just steps away. Experience the sights and sounds of birds chirping and chattering in the early morning sunshine on your lanai or from the nearby tropical palm trees. And enjoy the spirit of Aloha as your stress and tensions evaporate and you begin to experience all the wonders of the Big Island of Hawaii.

You can view whales, spinner dolphins, and outrigger canoes right from the windows and lanai. Step across Ali’i Drive to White Sands beach (aka Magic or Disappearing Sands) and experience body surfing or just lay on the warm white sand and enjoy the sound of the waves lapping on the shore, and the laughs of beach goers around you. Or, go one mile to the renowned Kahalu’u Beach Park where you will find the best snorkeling on the island. You can swim with honu (turtles) and enjoy the beautiful tropical fish.

One of the great features of White Sands Village Resort is its close proximity to White Sands Beach and a restaurant. If you don’t feel like cooking, some of the best food in Kona is available less than one block away. It’s also a convenient drive to both Kailua-Kona town and the Keauhou Shopping Center. Shopping is always only minutes away.

When evening approaches you return to your island getaway and back to the lanai to enjoy a spectacular sunset. With luck and a clear horizon you may spot the elusive 'green flash.' It will be hard to say Aloha to all this at the end of your visit. But, remember, Aloha means, 'until we meet again.'

We know you will love your stay in paradise.


The Living, Dining and Kitchen are very spacious.

The MASTER BEDROOM is Spacious, and Private. It has a Queen Size Bed and the Second Bedroom has 2 Twin-size beds for 2 Guests or family. Linens are provided for your ultimate comfort. There is a TV in the Master bedroom.

It has a Gorgeous Large Pool, four very nice barbecue grills, several FREE TENNIS COURTS , and a GAME ROOM with a Pool Table. It also has a spa (hot tub).

We offer as a vacation rental our condominium to discriminating, non-smoking guests when we are tied up with our mainland duties. With that in mind, THE KITCHEN HAS GRANITE COUNTERTOPS AND STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES AND we keep our kitchen well equipped with a full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave oven, and stove. We supply cooking and baking equipment, sharp knives, quality dishes, glassware, and utensils, and all the usual small appliances plus nice amenities.

KONA GOLF COUNTRY CLUB is about three miles away. Kahalu'u Beach, the best snorkeling beach on the island is about one mile away.

No smoking; no pets.



* Deposit is required to secure reservation. Balance is due by check to avoid credit card fee 30 days prior to arrival for low season, 60 days prior for high season. Condo Info, Directions and key instructions will be emailed to you ten days prior to your arrival date assuming that full payment is received.

* Please note that our condominium is a SMOKE-FREE ZONE and that PETS are not allowed on premises.

An additional out-cleaning fee will be applied to billing for all stays.

*KEYS: If keys are lost there is a $25 Replacement Key Fee for Each Key.

Cancellation Policy:

* Sixty days prior to reservation date a full refund minus $150 Cancellation Fee

* Cancellation refund within 30 days is subject to re-booking. *Cancellation within thirty days and no shows will be charged in full unless re-booked.

* All cancellations are charged a $150 booking fee on a confirmed reservation. No Refunds on monies paid for Holiday Cancellations. Cancellations must be in writing. (Electronic mail constitutes written notice when a return receipt is requested and confirmed.)

* Deposits ARE NOT Refunded during Special Holidays and If full payment has been made - NO REFUND (New Year's, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, or during Ironman Triathlon Week and the Kona Billfish Tournament.)

* No Refunds Due to Inclement Weather, Circumstances Beyond our Control or No Shows or Shortened Stays.


More Details

Property Manager
Gayle Mackey
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager


We had an awesome time here and our Condo was great! We would pick it again..!

We stripped the beds, washed the linens & left them folded on the beds . Dishes are done and in the dishwasher. One load of towels are in the dryer to be put away.

Thank you for the extra time at the condo. You are an excellent Agent.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 3


Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
average rating of 4.266667 based on 18 reviews

Completely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about this place. Location, convenience, quality, quick responses.

The views are amazing and one of the only "sand" beaches in the nearby area, right across the street! Fully stocked with supplies and conveniences like beach towels and chairs, extra fans, boogie boards, dish washing and laundry soap (even though we found them after we bought some), and a variety of chairs, lounges and rocking chairs on the lanai.

The only thing we didn't like was having to leave.

Thank you Gayle. We will recommend it and hope to return.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Fantastic Review and taking the time to write it. We strive very hard to make this an Oasis.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great sunset views from your lanai

  • 4 of 5

Great location and spacious enough for the adults and kids to have their own space. Beach across the street was perfect for us. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place

  • 5 of 5

As expected it was a bit noisy but who cares, we were in Hawaii. We woke up every morning to the site of surfers, spinner dolphins and a great beach view. We will be back and hopefully to the same unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Wrap Around Lanai

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our time in this condo, especially the lanai and the view of the ocean and the sound of the waves crashing in. We had breakfast outside every morning. There are 3 huge sliding doors in the living room and when opened keep the condo cool - no need for AC. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything needed. We found the beds a little hard, but that is a personal preference. There are 2 beach chairs in the closet, but with 4 adults, we would have liked 2 more. White Sands Village is located about 3 miles south of Kona and about 2 miles from a grocery store, so a car is required.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Grumpy Owner sours trip

  • 2 of 5

A week or so before my trip, VRBO sent me an email warning me that this vacation rental may be a scam. When I called the owner, she was extremely put out and grumpy that I would deign to contact her. She didn't exactly reassure me that the rental was for real, and basically hung up on me. Suffice to say, the condo did exist but the owners sour presence lingered throughout our trip. On our second morning at 9:30 am, I was awoken by a stranger barging in through the door while I was in my nightgown. She told me to "get out" and asked ""What are you still doing here?" I told the woman she must be mistaken, that I was paid for another 10 days. She persisted to hassle me, so I told her to call the owner but that I wasn't going anywhere. She finally makes up an excuse that the owner must have meant the people in the unit downstairs were leaving, but I knew that to be a lie because I saw a car with a local business sign on it in the spot downstairs and saw someone living there. It's the second day of our vacation and my partner and the kids are getting the most rude and absurd awakening they have ever had. I was being treated like an interloper on my own vacation. And now knowing the owner allows others to have access to the unit during your stay, I wonder if people's personal items are safe. Although I was seduced by the view and the lanai, the apartment was out dated and not in the best state of repair. The beds were so uncomfortable that we ended up buying air mattresses to put on the living room floor. The top rack of the dishwasher is pieced together with rubber bands. There's also an electrical panel that cannot close in the second bathroom which seems very unsafe for children. It would only take one specialized screw to fix but it remains perilously cracked open in a wet environment. The very old floor lamps kept shocking us. Traffic on Ili'i Dr. can be very loud, but the view of Magic's is great. Heard they are going to be tearing up the grounds for sewers so make sure construction won't be going on during your stay. Heard some members of the condo board talking in the hot tub and they were like a senior citizen cast of "Mean Girls"...talking about how they want to approve construction during Ironmam and then cackling about it. The pool had a list of rules long enough to actually make you laugh. The pool is pleasant and relatively uncrowded. The complex is dated. Overall, dealing with this owner left an extremely unpleasant taste.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have No Idea what this guest is talking about. None of the things happened as she discribed. NO ONE barged into their room as NO ONE has access to it. There was never a lady that walked in on them because if there was she would have contacted me and this is the First I have heard about it and then she thinks she has the right to write a nastygram and make accusations that ARE NOT True. THIS Guest is Not dealing with a full deck. I have Never Ever Heard of anything such as this guest described here, I have NO Idea Where she dreamed this up and what her issues were as NONE of these things happened. I wonder if she was on Drugs because this is Absurd as I have been in this business for 15 years and Never have we been accused of such Absurd incidences because they DID NOT Happen, Except in Her Own Mind that she Dreamed up. This guest is beyond Ridiculous and I am in Shock as to her accusations because they DID NOT happen. She Never Called and informed us of any of the things as she described. She Must have been on flying high on something. These guests also clogged up both sink drains in the kitchen with egg shells, carrots, celery stalks and lord only knows what else. A Normal person would know you don't put those things down the Drain!!! Signed The Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Pleasant Hill, CA

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year we have stayed in this condo, (and are planning the return next year). We are a family of four, (two adults, two kids). It is everything you could need or want! Of note, the dryer broke on us in the first few days of our stay. Gayle immediately got someone out there to repair it. I was expecting to just plan on hang drying the rest of our stay, but nope! She was all over it. Thanks for helping our family create another year of great memories!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You Are Very Welcome and we so Appreciate you and your family for taking care of the condo while you are there. Gayle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Car: necessary



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 16.0%

Hawaii Tax ID W00930678-01

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund