Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

108 Beachwalk Pet Friendly Condo, Steps to the Beach!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

This 2BR and 2BA pet friendly villa! Remodeled kitchen, master bath, new tile floor throughout, and adding new comforts, furnishings and all the extra essentials needed to make your vacation stay more pleasurable are just the beginning to the wonderful changes happening to this villa with much more to follow. You will be delighted to see that both bathrooms have been totally updated with granite and tile and the open floor plan provides ample natural light which adds to the spaciousness of this villa. It is located on the second floor with a great view of the lagoons and the golf courses.

Beachwalk is a 3 minute walk to the beach and a short drive to shopping and plenty of restaurants. Shipyard Plantation has 2 convenient access gates to Pope Ave and 278 on the South End of Hilton Head. We offer wonderful shaded biking and walking paths throughout the neighborhoods along with a beautiful beach, golfing and Van Der Meer Tennis Club where Billie Jean King got her start in tennis.

Now you get to vacation with your entire family in Hilton Head! Our beaches are pet friendly until 10am and after 5pm all summer and are welcome all day after September. We have many restaurants that are pet friendly along with our outlets and malls welcoming pets. Come experience Hilton Head Island were we welcome all family members!

.

Keywords: Condominium,Villa,pet friendly

More Details

Owner
Barbara Kalina
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 9, 2017

About Barbara Kalina

Our primary residence is in the Atlanta area and have lived there for 30 years. We absolutely love everything about Hilton Head and when the opportunity to purchase 108 Beachwalk came our way we knew we had to jump on it. It has become our home away from home and try to visit as often as we can. We hope that your visit to our villa will make you feel as comfortable and at home as it does us.

Barbara Kalina purchased this villa in 2010

Why Barbara Kalina chose South Carolina

We have been visiting Hilton Head for over 25 years and enjoying it tremendously. We brought one of our dogs, Justin last year and in doing so we met many wonderful people and their dogs on the beach, we fell in love with Hilton Head all over again.

Hilton Head has so many dog friendly restaurants, it makes it easy for you furry child to feel right at home. too.

We choose Beachwalk in Shipyard over the other locations because it is the closest complex to the beach. Shipyard has miles of bike/waliking paths, golf that is second to none, and wildlife that you will want to just sit back and enjoy.

What makes this villa unique

There is a wrap around porch on our villa with views of the lagoon that is home to a very large alligator, Herons, turtles, and many more of Hilton Heads wildlife. The Shipyard golf course can also be viewed from the deck and Van de Meer Tennis club where Billy Jean got her start is just steps away.

Map

45 Minute Ride to Savannah, GA; 50+ Golf Courses in the Area; Great Outlet Shopping, and a new outside Mall.

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Queen bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Pet Friendly requires a $150 non-refundable deposit All rentals are required to purchase renters insurance in the amount of $69

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
108 Beachwalk Pet Friendly Condo, Steps to the Beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
Cumming, GA
5

Easy, breezy, beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Everything about Barbara's condo was perfect for my family. Spacious for 5 humans and a cat, fantastic showers, easy walk to the beach, and the most well-stocked kitchen I've ever been in. Truly. I always bring my chef knife with me, but even that could have stayed at home as there were excellent kitchen knives here. The bikes provided are wonderful (though a bike basket would be a nice addition,) and the beachside locker made our trips to and from the beach so much easier.

Barbara was a lovely host and I felt comfortable knowing she could be easily contacted, but we didn't have a single issue during our week so I never needed to. She did not have to accept us due to my cat, but she was so thoughtful and trusting and did anyway. I can't thank her enough as my Momo is unable to be away from us for long and she loved the huge deck and the tile floors inside.

108 Beachwalk is a treasure, and I hope to return again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you do indeed return next year. I was very concerned about a cat staying in the condo because of a previous bad experience but it turned out to be just fine so thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent summer rental!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to unwind and enjoy summer! This condo was super comfortable, tastefully decorated and well equipped. It felt like home. Most of all, we appreciated the nature that surrounded us. A beautiful oak tree covered in Spanish moss provides much needed shade on the large balcony and is home to squirrels and birds. The creek below houses several animals to observe, including frogs and turtles. The walk to the beach is short and light, since all the beach equipment is provided by the owner and stored in the locker at the beach house. There is a golf cart that goes from the Beachwalk driveway to the beach house for the convenience of guests. We enjoyed the pool, but wished it was larger. The spa at the Sonesta Resort next door is a must! Our little cockapoo felt very safe and happy there; and she loved running freely on the beach and meeting doggy friends. We stayed for 2 weeks and besides a small issue with washing machine we had an A+ time. Thank you Barbara :)

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You guys were one of the best guests we have had and I am so sorry for the problem with the washing machine, you wouldn't expect a problem with a machine that is only 3 years old, jeez. Hope you come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Illinois
5

Wonderful Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is simply gorgeous! It is so clean and beautifully decorated. It truly feels like home. We walked to to beach every day and when we were tired of the sand we took a short walk to the pool. My husband and I were able to enjoy golf in the morning and be back in time for the beach in the afternoon. It is a perfect location and so close to everything! We highly recommend it! We love staying here!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

The photos of this condo are beautiful, but it is even better in person! We cannot say enough about how much our family enjoyed our stay here. It really was like a luxury hotel, but with better amenities :) Everything is geared toward being at the beach! There was plenty of space for us to hang out, have a game night, get ready in more than one bathroom, etc. Our family has visited Hilton Head several times over the past few years, but this was our first stay in Shipyard. Beach access is 3 min. -- you cannot get closer outside of staying at the Sonesta Resort. We really appreciated the use of the beach locker as well. The best part is that we were able to bring our fur baby with us -- a true bonding experience for all as she really fell in love with the beach, too! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! We hope to be back someday.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jennifer so glad you had a great time. We sure hope you guys come back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, South Carolina
5

The perfect home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a perfect vacation at 108 Beachwalk. Barbara was great to communicate with leading up to and during our vacation. The condo is perfectly equipped with anything and everything that you would need on vacation. The location is literally right across the street from the beach and after three years of vacationing in Hilton head her condo wins hands-down with amenities and location. The Sonesta resort is also right across the street and we were able to enjoy some of the amenities there also. When you vacation you want the place to be as nice or nicer than your home and I can say she has accomplished this nicely not to mention how clean it was and I am particular about that. The beds were so comfortable and the decor was so inviting!! Our fur children loved their stay too! I can't say enough nice things about our stay but hope to book it again soon. Thank you for a awesome week in Hilton Head!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Lisa we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay- 5 Stars!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at 108 Beachwalk, Hilton Head, SC in June 2016 and had a great time! There were 5 of us, me, my husband and 2 teenage daughters(and our pooch). I had high expectations going into the vacation and my expectations were met. I am particular when it comes to vacation homes and hotels. The place was beautiful with all of the modern amenities you could ask to have. It was newly remodeled with clean rooms throughout. Appliances were all brand new and stainless. Barbara, the owner, was very responsive to any questions we had before and during our vacation. You can see that great care is taken with 108 Beachwalk.

In reference to the location, it is a 5 min walk to the beach and even quicker by bike. If you like tennis, Van Der Meer Tennis is right across the street and if you like golf, there are courses all over the place. This place is located in Shipyard and there are 2 entrances to the platation which is an added bonus. You can't beat the location! It's about as close as you can get to the beach in Hilton Head.

I highly recommend Barbara's beach home; trust me that you won't be disappointed.

Joanie & Family

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always our wish that our guests have a great experience in our home away from home and are so glad that you and your family did!!! Thank you so much for your kind words !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Damage Insurance $79

Cancellation Policy: For a refund of monies, cancellation must be in writing and received 91 days prior to arrival date. cancellations prior to 91 days of arrival, will be a cancellation fee accessed of $100. Cancellations made between 90 and 31 days of arrival will result in a forfeiture of the 40% deposit. Cancellation within 30 days of arrival will result in full forfeiture of contracted amou

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.