Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Total Creekside Luxury and Privacy on 5 Acres - Near Lake

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,650 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This is a luxury log home (nearly 2700 square feet), not just a typical cabin rental. This home has 2 master suites, each with their own giant tub and a hot tub on the huge side porch under the stars.

The home sits on 5 acres and has over 600' of trout creek frontage so there is plenty to do with a lot of privacy.

For families with small children, the home is kid friendly too. It has a play ground outside and inside, we have provided much needed baby equipment. This includes: a highchair and baby gates.

Washer and dryer for your convenience.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 9, 2018

About The Owner

We built this home ourselves and love it. We have three children and this is their favorite place to go. We are full-time realtors in the Woodstock, GA/Cherokee County area. We both grew up in the Atlanta area. We also enjoy investing in real estate, buying and renovating homes for resale and also accumulating our own portfolio of rental properties.

We enjoy visiting this property and the beach. We love spending time with our kids (13, 16, and 18 years old) and love College and NFL football.

Kurt and Sheila Johnson

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2006

Why The Owner chose Morganton

It is difficult to find a home on this much acreage with this privacy. Also, it is unique because it has such a big flat yard for hanging out by the creek, playing horseshoes or football etc.

It hosts a big crowd of 12 guests without feeling crowded at all.

What makes this cabin unique

We built this home ourselves in 2006 with vacation renters in mind. We think that the two master suites and the large capacity make it a great choice for two families to vacation together or for family gatherings.


Morganton Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite #2 Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Master Suite #1 Bathoom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 3
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master bedroom #1 - 1 king
    Master bedroom #2 - 2 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Loft + Den - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (2) Each of the 2 master suites has a King bed and its own full bath with 2 person jetted tub., Queen size Beds (3) 3rd Queen is in the loft area, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon in the rec room upstairs
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Fishing in Wilscott Creek...


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Total Creekside Luxury and Privacy on 5 Acres - Near Lake
average rating of 4.7115383 based on 52 reviews

Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the cabin was absolutely amazing! the property was a little difficult to find but that was our fault since we relied on the GPS rather than the directions that were sent via email hahaha but that made the adventure fun! My family and I stayed here for a fun 4 day family weekend where we celebrated Thanksgiving early. Everything was clean, easy to use. The layout was great! super spacious and just overall so much fun! we cant wait to go back again! We had smores by the fire pit, made fires in the fireplace to keep warm! Kitchen was big enough to cook a thanksgiving dinner for 12 people! love the fact that the property has 2 mater suites! overall a great stay! thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome! So glad you had a great time. Thanks so much for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great find. Great stay. Would definitely return here.

  • 5 of 5

We traveled here with two other families, and we had a fantastic time. I was impressed at how stocked the kitchen was with utentsils, dishes, etc. I can’t really think of any issues or concerns to report, and we would have just reached out to the owners if needed. I would definitely recommend this location.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate you taking the time and are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
lawrenceville, GA

Loved it!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is big and comfortable, the property is beautiful, the creek made it so serene , very clean, will be back during summer , i would stay here again!! Sheila and Kurt were very attentive too!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, TN

Love love love!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Creek Side! The outdoor space is amazing. We loved using the fire pit and the kids really enjoyed the play set. The inside is very nice- Well maintained. Enough room for our crew. I would recommend driving an SUV. Over all we had a great time. Would love to come back and definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean with plenty of room for our group.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay ,just wish it could have been longer.Some of the beds are needing some attention but overall it was a comfortable cabin.We really enjoyed the fire pit and the sound of the creek a few feet away,

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This home is very well maintained with 1st Class amenities. Remote & private.

  • 5 of 5

Our group had a total of 12 adults and everyone slept very comfortably. Everything was in great working order and well maintained. Plenty of room to hang out in the kitchen/living room area, go out on the back deck, or pull up a chair to the fire pit at night. The back den area was perfect for some of the gang to watch their college football Saturday, while the rest of us played Texas Hold-'em at the huge kitchen table. Pool table was in good, playable condition as was the hot tub. We all enjoyed the surround sound system that easily worked by USB with all of our smart phones. We cooked all 4 nights and found the kitchen well equipped with everything we needed. Thank you again to The Johnson's for sharing their wonderful cabin with us. Best Regards, Vernon

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
120 Miles
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation within 30 days of the arrival date will forfeit the full rental fee on most bookings. For Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years bookings, cancellation within 60 days of the arrival date will forfeit the full rental fee. We will make the dates available and will try to re-rent them; if we are able to re-rent them, we are happy to refund your full fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.