Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Total Creekside Luxury and Privacy on 5 Acres - Near Lake

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,650 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This is a luxury log home (nearly 2700 square feet), not just a typical cabin rental. This home has 2 master suites, each with their own giant tub and a hot tub on the huge side porch under the stars.

The home sits on 5 acres and has over 600' of trout creek frontage so there is plenty to do with a lot of privacy.

For families with small children, the home is kid friendly too. It has a play ground outside and inside, we have provided much needed baby equipment. This includes: a highchair and baby gates.

Washer and dryer for your convenience.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About The Owner

We built this home ourselves and love it. We have three children and this is their favorite place to go. We are full-time realtors in the Woodstock, GA/Cherokee County area. We both grew up in the Atlanta area. We also enjoy investing in real estate, buying and renovating homes for resale and also accumulating our own portfolio of rental properties.

We enjoy visiting this property and the beach. We love spending time with our kids (13, 16, and 18 years old) and love College and NFL football.

Kurt and Sheila Johnson

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2006

Why The Owner chose Northwest High Country

It is difficult to find a home on this much acreage with this privacy. Also, it is unique because it has such a big flat yard for hanging out by the creek, playing horseshoes or football etc.

It hosts a big crowd of 12 guests without feeling crowded at all.

What makes this cabin unique

We built this home ourselves in 2006 with vacation renters in mind. We think that the two master suites and the large capacity make it a great choice for two families to vacation together or for family gatherings.

Amenities

Morganton Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite #2 Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Master Suite #1 Bathoom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master bedroom #1 - 1 king
    Master bedroom #2 - 2 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Loft + Den - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (2) Each of the 2 master suites has a King bed and its own full bath with 2 person jetted tub., Queen size Beds (3) 3rd Queen is in the loft area, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon in the rec room upstairs
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Fishing in Wilscott Creek...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Total Creekside Luxury and Privacy on 5 Acres - Near Lake
average rating of 4.785714 based on 42 reviews
4

I loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Although there were a few flaws with the property, the overall stay was fantastic. We all had a great time. Everyone slept comfortably. It's was great for my group of 12 friends and family that needed to get away for the weekend. The only issues we had was the hot tub took too long to get hot. And the wifi, was a little slow. Also the hot water for showers and baths didn't last very long and took a while for it to come back. A couple of things were out of place but again, this property's positives definitely outwayed the negatives! I would go back again for sure!! The home was fully stocked with appliances and dishes. All you need was your basic groceries and essientials.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We do inform guests to turn up the hot tub from 80 degees as soon as they arrive so it will be hot within about 4 hours. We don't want to leave the tub at 100 degrees all week while the home is vacant as this is a waste of power. Unfortunately, in the mountains, the only option for WIFI is the local phone company and believe it or not, that has only been available for the last few years. Although slower than what we are all used to, it works when needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dacula, GA
5

Fabulous roomy cabin

  • 5 of 5

For the third consecutive year, eleven energetic women have had a wonderful long weekend here. The house was super clean with plenty of bath towels for us all. The dining table is huge. We all can get around it to eat two huge meals (prepared in the great open kitchen) and play games. Even though it was March, we even got to relax outside on the deck for awhile. It is so peaceful next to the creek. The road is bumpy but since we didn't have any rain, we were all happier. Hope to be able for year number 4 in 2018!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! So glad you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this cabin! There is tons of room inside and the outside area was great for the kids to play. We will definitely come back to this cabin!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful weekend with the family. Everyone was happy with the cabin.

  • 4 of 5

Truly quiet and beautiful! We all enjoyed the stream and fire pit. The kitchen is stocked with all the equipment you would need; just bring your own trash bags. The cabin was very comfortable and roomy. We truly enjoyed our stay. Loved the views.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. So glad you had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

My family shared a lovely Christmas vacation at this property. We found the house to be as described and well-equipped. The sofas were truly the most comfortable sofas ever! We made big fires, went on long hikes, played games, and watched lots of football! We had an issue with the cable working in one bedroom but that was being fixed as we left. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Cleanliness not good

  • 2 of 5

The flat, beautiful creek lot, was great, but the cabin was very dirty. They don't provide any soap or toilet paper, etc. either, so don't forget to bring your own. The drawers, bathrooms, showers, kitchen cabinets, etc. were very dirty. The owners are incredibly friendly and very responsive and helpful!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm shocked to read your review. I'm sorry that you found the cabin to be dirty. We don't ever get that complaint and certainly would have gotten someone over to take care of things for you if we had been informed. We do make it clear exactly what items are provided in the instructions that we send out with the directions and entry instructions and it does state that you must bring those items Thank you, Sheila Johnson
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
120 Miles
Atlanta
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Morganton Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
$6,000
 
 
August 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$255
$1,530
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 11 2017 - Aug 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$255
$1,530
 
 
August 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$255
$1,530
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 25 2017 - Aug 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$255
$1,530
 
 
August 2017
Aug 26 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$255
$1,530
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,530
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$255
$1,530
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$235
$1,410
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
New Year's 2017
Dec 29 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$235
$1,410
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation within 30 days of the arrival date will forfeit the full rental fee on most bookings. For Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years bookings, cancellation within 60 days of the arrival date will forfeit the full rental fee. We will make the dates available and will try to re-rent them; if we are able to re-rent them, we are happy to refund your full fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties