Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Premium Ledges 4 Bdrm Condo with Awesome Main Channel View

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + 2 twin beds in loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Welcome to the Lake and welcome to our website! You are viewing one of the nicest condos at the Ledges If you have any questions please contact us. If you are looking for a condo to share with a few friends or family this is a special condo just for you. Our condo is family friendly and

lots of room for 2 families to enjoy. We have decorated the condo with a beach and tropical theme for your home away from home.

Enjoy the best view of the Lake's Main Channel right from your private

deck while sipping on your cool beverage and grilling your favorite

meal. Then relax in our spacious condo with over 1800 Square Feet of living space with vaulted ceilings. This is a top floor condo so you have no restrictions to your view of the lake or the stars at night.

We are minutes from the main Highway (Hwy 54) that will take you to all the fun places the Lake of the Ozarks has to offer such as: Golfing, Shopping at the Outlet Mall, Restaurants and Tan-Tar-a Indoor Water Park.The State Park is only minutes away.

This Condo is perfect for two or three families that includes a king-size bed in the masterbedroom and private bathroom, queen-size bed in second bedroom and the third bedroom. The second and third bedroom share the second bathroom. The fourth bedroom is located upstairs with a queen size bed and full bathroom. The loft area is furnished with 2 twin beds and a couch. All bedrooms, living room and loft have ceiling fans and televisions are in the living room, the master bedroom and upstairs 4th bedroom.

The condo is located at the 20.5 Mile Marker and sits on the bank of the Main Channel.

There are two pools to choose from, One on the Point with a fantastic view of the Main Channel and the other located near the entrance of the Complex. Also available for Swimming is a Beach area with a Playground and Volleyball Net.

For Ladies weekend, all the shopping at the Lake is close by! The Lake of the Ozarks hosts the Factory Outlet Village, the largest outlet mall in the State with over 110 factory direct outlets.

These stores are always having a sale to draw you in. We also have a great Marshall's, Pier One and Target that have great bargains.

The Ledges Condos are a very popular rental because it is located so close to everything: golf, shopping, restaurants, Big Surf, Tan-Tar-a Water Park, go-carts, grocery stores and a hospital. There are marinas nearby for your boat and Wave Runner rental needs. The state park is just a short drive away and offers very nice ramping facilities as well as short to long-term trailer parking for your boat or personal watercraft trailer. By water, you'll be on the 20.5 mile marker which is just around the corner from the Grand Glaize Bridge.


Please No Pets or Smoking Allowed.Evidence or Report of Pets or smoking in condo will result in forfeiture of Deposit.

Renters must be 25 or older to rent this condo.

Keywords: Condominium on Top Floor!

More Details

Ray Underwood or Debbie Underwood
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Debbie, We all enjoyed your condo so much! It is one of the nicer ones and I love to stay at The Ledges. I’m sure I will be in touch with you for next fall.

Have a great fall and holiday season, J
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 2


Osage Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No furniture can be moved or rearranged in condo and no inside furniture can be brought outside. Beds and couch in loft cannot be moved for any reason
  • The gas grill cannot be moved for any reason. The Osage Beach fire department has strict rules concerning where the grill must be for safety reasons.
  • Nothing can be left on deck (towels, beer cans or soda cans, clothing etc) they may blow off the deck and they cannot be retrieved below on rocks.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , This is the upstairs bathroom
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), upstairs in loft- 2 twin beds with couch and chair. The couch is NOT a sleeper couch. Do not move any furniture in the loft. Everything has to stay where they are.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Premium Ledges 4 Bdrm Condo with Awesome Main Channel View
average rating of 4.631579 based on 21 reviews
Shawnee, KS

Our stay at your condo was absolutely awesome.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at your condo. We had a great time on the lake, at the pool, shopping and go carting. Every place was easy to get to and the weather was great. Thank you and we hope to enjoy your condo next year.

Eva Gunter and family

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that your stay at our condo was so enjoyable. We are always glad when people let us know if everything went well. Come back any time! Ray and Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great View-Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Pictures do not do justice of this well-run, beautiful property. Incredible views, spacious open floor plan, very clean and neat. Looked for a place for eight people to stay at the Lake of the Ozarks, and I know that if I ever need a place or know of someone that does, this property would be my number one recommendation. Wonderful main channel view with a deck perfect to watch the sunset. Had a great experience with the property owners as well. They are great people that can accommodate anything that you need. Property is located very close to many of the main attractions at the Lake and is perfect no matter how long your stay is. Zero problems with the stay, and would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a property in Lake of the Ozarks! My rating: 10/10

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable for extended family

  • 5 of 5

6 adults & 2 children. Enough room for all of us & we all had a great stay. The owners were very responsive & accommodating. It is quite a walk up/down hill from the beach & docks. The view of the main lake is great also.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

very clean, beautiful view.

  • 3 of 5

When we first arrived, we thought it was really nice - and in a lot of ways, it was. The temperature outside was more than miserable, but it seemed to be cool and comfortable. However, as time went by, the temperature inside the unit began to get warmer and warmer - it ended up being 90 + degrees. We were aware not to touch the thermostat and, in so far as I know, (there were 10 of us)... no one did. After a while we called the owner and after some discussion we were advised that the temp would be re-set. The biggest complaint that we had is that we had NO control over the thermostat - I understand perfectly the reasons for the owner's desire to maintain control, but we were very uncomfortable with the heat. The unit will sleep 10, but the kitchen is so small that there is really only room for one person at a time. There is no place for all 10 people to eat together - just have to find a seat where you can. This review is not meant to harm anyone, rather its our own opinion.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness and the great view of the condo. We are constantly updating and improving the condo for our guests. We replaced our furnace and air conditioner in 2015 and replaced the water heater this passed Spring. One other thing we did this summer is add a NEST thermostat so we can know how the cooling is working at the condo. The temperature outside the condo had been in the high 90's and even over 100 degrees that week and we did allow the renters to control the thermostat to help with the humidity and the extreme heat outside. We even talked to them and they told us that they thought someone might have switched the setting to heat by mistake and that is why it was 90 degrees for a while and then the unit had to fight that battle to get the cooling back down. When they left we immediately contacted a A/C company and they came out that Sunday morning and checked everything and could not find any thing wrong except the outside unit was a little dirty and he sprayed it down and said when it's this hot it is hard for the unit to keep up but it was working. He also removed the NEST thermostat and put a traditional thermostat that the renters would be able to use. He also checked to history of the temperature and it was never over 78. The second issue was on the seating in the condo. As all the pictures show there is seating for 3 at the bar and a table that seats 4 and outside 2 tables that seat an additional 8 people. So we have seating for 15 with inside and outside seating. As the pictures on the website show we have a full size kitchen that looks into the living room and there is plenty of room for a couple of people to prepare meals. Bottom line is we can't control the temperature outside which has a lot to do with the temperature inside. We thought the NEST was going to work for us but we went back to the old school thermostat until we can figure out something else. We are sorry there were problems with the a/c not being able to keep up with the extremely heat we had during your stay. Ray and Debbie Underwood
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great stay. Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience at this condo. It couldn’t have been better!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a great trip! Thank you for your feedback we appreciate You taking the time to review our property! Ray and Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Normal, Illinois

Great weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The property description and reviews had us going in with proper expectations. Parking was not as bad as I expected for a holiday weekend. There are a lot of steps to make it to the top floor but it was worth it for the loft and the view. It is also a hike to the pool and the beach but we were fine with getting our steps in even with the little kids. The place was very clean and had what we needed for the long weekend. The owners were very helpful to make getting in an easy process and were very attentive to our questions. I really don't see how anyone could be disappointed with staying at this condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We love the view and the location also. Best view of the Lake!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


The Lake of the Ozarks offers many family oriented activities for everyone in the family. Boating, Shopping, sport activities, miniature golf, bumper cars and beautiful golf courses. The restaurant choices are endless. Fine dining, bbq restaurants, asian, hispanic &

loads of night life throughout the Lake area. There are even cab services available for nights out. Also plenty of excellent breakfast establishments for your morning coffee and cinnamon rolls or eggs and bacon.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning and linens $100

To book the dates you are requesting we would need a $200.00 security deposit sent once we have agreed on the dates.
We would prefer a check for the deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.