Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Summer Rental sleeps 8

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)


Our home has gone thru a lot of changes over the past several months. We have transformed the house into a vacation paradise. Freshly painted, NEW FURNITURE , new decor, new look. Take a look at the pictures. we know you will love it as much as we do. Everyone who has stayed with us loved the house and the neighborhood. Check out our guestbook. Our house is the perfect all year round house for your summer vacation. Located on a private lane just a 2 minute stroll down a tree line lane to the beach on Peconic Bay. The private beach at the end of the lane is for use by the residents of the lane. The neighborhood is quiet and ideal for children. Three short blocks to public lighted tennis courts and playground on the beach for the kids.

Start your day with your morning coffee on the front screened in porch. The room has that beachy feel with wicker furniture. Spend the day on the beach and enjoy the sun and water. With a private beach it is easy to keep an eye on the children while they play in the sand and water and still give you a chance to relax. After a long fun filled day on the beach enjoy drinks and diner on the quiet back patio.

Nothing says summer quite like an outdoor shower. Enclosed for privacy with hot water and a seperate changing room.

The eat in kitchen comes with all major applicances plus a dishwasher, coffee pot, micro wave and toaster. Or you may like to BBQ out back with the New gas BBQ.

This is a family neighborhood ideal for long walks, a day at the beach, BBQ at the house or dining out. When the day is over the children can watch TV in the front porch room while you enjoy your evening in the living room. There is also wireless intern/TV room and master bedroom.

There are four bedrooms, one queen, two with full size beds and one with two twin beds. All of the bedrooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.

The is nearby shopping in small boutiques or Tanger outlet center. There are endless possibilities for dining out all over the North Fork. Movie theaters, minature golf, Jameport beach playground just a short walk away. We are also 3 short blocks away from the South Jamesport public beach. A lifeguard is on duty all summer and there is a playground for the children.

A tour of the Long Island Wine region is a special experience, offering an opportunity to sample and purchase award winning wines directly from the producers while enjoying the beautiful scenery. There are 42 Vineyards open to the public, 36 are on the North Fork of Long Island. Enjoy local produce from over 45 farms on the North Fork. Farm stands with Grown on Long Island produce and pick your own fruits, vegetables, pumpkins and more. Play a round of golf on one of 125 public and private golf courses, it's a golfer's paradise and a destination favored by both professional and amateurs alike. If Tennis is more your style we have several courts a short walking distance from the house. Remember to bring your bikes. Long Island is a bikers paradise with long scenic winding roads.

There are so many funs things to do you won't know where to start. Come enjoy our home and the friendly neighborhood.

Keywords: Single Family House

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2015


South Jamesport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2) We provide sheets and blankets and pillows, Double Beds (1) We provide sheets and blankets and pillows, Twin or Single Beds (2) We provide sheets and blankets and pillows
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
We provide 6 new in 2010 beach chairs for your use while you stay with us.


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Summer Rental sleeps 8
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
Miller Place, NY

Great place for families or small groups

  • 5 of 5

4 of us - 3 adults and one 5 year old kid - had a fabulous week here.

The house is spacious, very clean and well kept. The kitchen has everything you'd ever need for cooking, baking and entertaining and the outside grill is great. Plenty of beach equipment too.

The small private beach down the lane is a little small as the sand is being eroded, but the public beach is so close and it's large and mostly sandy, plus has climbing frame, picnic areas, showers, toilets and little concessions hut. If you or your kids are into fishing you can head to the entrance to the marina inlet just there and the kids are almost certain to catch something (which is the main thing). Once you get the Riverhead parking pass ($15) from the beach you can also head over to Iron Pier Beach on the Sound which is possibly even nicer.

The outside shower at the house is great when you come back all sandy.

BTW - Other fishing can be had over at Breakwater Beach, but make sure you park in the state parking and walk to the pier / down to the inlet to avoid tickets. (Riverhead parking pass doesn't cover this location.)

Waldbaums is just under 4 miles away in Mattituck and there are plenty of other local stores and restaurants to keep you fed and watered. The wineries are super close so you could cycle if you didn't want to drive.

The owners are really friendly and helpful, but leave you to yourselves if that's what you prefer.

The area is really great and everyone so friendly.

If the little area outside the back door with the BBQ and table joined up with the yard, which is on the side of the house, I wouldn't be able to fault this place.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Jersey

comfortable and centrally located

  • 5 of 5

We had a great one week stay. The house is fully stocked and very clean. The cozy bbq area was nice, more space would be great, but it did the trick. The bedrooms were very comfortable. The outdoor shower was refreshing! Cheryl had everything needed, such as access to beach chairs and umbrella. She was very helpful with our questions and providing extra items when needed. The kitchen was big and it had everything you can think of, which was great because we enjoyed cooking. The beach area is small, but the town beach is a short walk, wish we had a permit to park, but we managed to work out a system to drive the beach gear over and walk back. The tennis courts were also a very short walk. The town of Jamesport is great and centrally located to everything we had planned. It was a comfortable, centrally located, and clean....We look forward to another stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mt. Kisco

Wonderful week

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at this lovely house. Exceptionally clean and well furnished. All the bedrooms had the most comfortable mattresses! We did a lot of cooking and the kitchen was spacious and well stocked. The beach is small but an easy walk. Everyone very friendly. Cheryl couldn't have been more hospitable. Very easy to get to ocean and big stores. A wonderful beach house.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Was a last minute booking, and Cheryl was quite accommendating. Beautiful, clean house and very roomy. Kitchen was supplied so well - it had everything we needed! Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marianne Glad to hear you had a wonderful stay it was a please to meet you. Hope to see you again soon. We are now booking for Spring / Summer 2011 cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Poughkeepsie, NY

I was pleasantly suprised...

  • 5 of 5

I was pleasantly suprised when I arrived at the house. The pictures did no justice to it. I was expecting a small summer cottage and it is in fact and all year round home. I am always reluctant to rent when no comments or reviews are in the guestbook. The beach was perfect for the kids and we were able to relax at the same time. The house and grounds were clean and roomy. We are hoping to stay again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We just returned from our...

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our vacation. It was a last minute booking. The owner was extremely accomadating in both the turnaround of the booking and the stay. The home was lovely, we enjoyed the sunporch and the nice little patio out back. The house was clean and neat and the neighborhood was quiet and great for the kids. The neighbors were very friendly and we loved the private beach. We reserved our week for next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Victor and Jane were one of our first renters. They have a lovely family. I am glad they loved our home and have booked for next year. This being our first time renting our home it was nice to see all of our hard work be noticed and liked by the family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

South Jamesport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Our minimum stay during the summer months is 1 week. Saturday to Saturday We do 3 night minimum during the off season. $200 cleaning fee and $500 security deposit which is refundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.