Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Studio Condo on Kahana Beach, Maui

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio , queen bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Welcome to my newly renovated oceanfront studio condo, located between Kaanapali and Kapalua and the warm waters of the Pacific Ocean. I just finished a stem to stern re-model with new tile, paint, crown moulding, TV, Beauty Rest bed, free wi-fi and more. The fully equipped kitchen is complete with appliances, a microwave, cookware, dishes and utensils. Linens and towels (as well as beach towels) are also provided. Central air and a ceiling fan will keep you comfortable throughout the day.

The crown jewel of the Royal Kahana (besides my unit, of course) is the large heated pool and spacious sundeck with plenty of lounge chairs on which to enjoy the view, a good book or a leisurely nap.

There are four gas-fired barbeque grills at the pool area, and a poolside Cabana providing a dining area with unmatched ocean views. The Activity Desk in the lobby can assist you with reservations for a luau, sight seeing helicopter tour, boating activities, restaurants and much more. Internet access and conference rooms are also in the Lobby. Morning coffee is served in the newly renovated lobby, which is also the location of the weekly complimentary Mai Tai party. HI Reg #W01236762-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Karla
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Karla

I fell in love with Maui the first time I visited the island - so much so that I stayed for 10 years. I got a job in the visitor industry that allowed me to see paradise up close and personal. I've flown over waterfalls, biked down Haleakala crater, swam off the black sand beach and dove at Molokini. Although I've moved back to my home in Seattle, WA, I fly back to my island home every year to take a deep breath and feel the aloha.

Karla purchased this condo in 1995

What makes this condo unique

When I travel to Maui, my goals are sun and relaxation. I have recently remodeled my unit to create an open, breezy, island style atmosphere and to take total advantage of the ocean view. I can watch whales from my private lanai in the winter and enjoy the colorful sails of the windsurfers in the summer. There's no better place to feel the aloha.

Map

Maui on the Fly Baby & Beach Gear Rentals
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Kapalua Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Honoapi'ialani
Nearest Point of Interest
Kahana Gateway
Nearest Point of Interest
The Royal Kahana
Car: recommended

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Tiled, walk-in shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Studio Condo on Kahana Beach, Maui
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 24 reviews
5

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Royal Kahana. We had a full window view of the ocean and of Molokai Island. We ate a lot of our meals on the balcony enjoying the various activities passing before us such as snorklers, paddleboarders, surfers, wind surfers, etc. There is a full stove and refrigerator as well as a microwave and coffee maker, as much cooking and cleaning as I wanted to do. Lots of places to bring in pre-cooked food, ie CJ's, Safeway, Beach Bums, etc.

We found the cloud transformations over Molokai fascinating. Only once in 14 days did we see the entire ridge of the mountains.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the lovely review. I sincerely hope you get another chance to visit our beautiful island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fabulous views !

  • 4 of 5

Clean and cozy.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, MA
5

Comfortable, clean, relaxing, ocean waves soundtrack- everything I was looking for in my Maui stay!

  • 5 of 5

I had a fabulous stay in this condo. The views were spectacular and the ocean waves and breeze at night made for a perfect night's sleep. Keep the sliding doors open and close the screen door for nature's own sound machine! The condo had everything I needed, including a hair dryer, which wasn't listed in the amenities. The washer and dryer allowed me to pack light and go home with a suitcase full of clean clothes! I travel for work often and appreciate clean, high quality lodging. Although this was for pleasure, I've grown accustomed to particular standards when traveling. This condo met/exceeded all my expectations. It had a very different feel than a resort or business hotel, more relaxed and homey, perfect for a quieter getaway. I enjoyed Kona coffee and breakfast every morning on the lanai and a Mai Tai or glass of wine in the evenings while viewing the sunset. The view and sounds of the waves were the best part for sure! Highly recommend, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review, I'm so glad you had a good time. I hope you have an opportunity to visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tulsa, OK
5

Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have imagined anything better! It was exactly what we needed and plan to stay here on our next trip.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, Landon! I hope to hear from you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belleville, Ontario
5

Outstanding view

  • 5 of 5

This condo was as advertised but exceeded our expectations. Although it was not our first visit to Maui, it was the first time staying at this lovely oceanfront condo. Our stay was two weeks in duration. Excellent location close to all amenities. Many within walking distance. The highlight of each day for my husband and I was by far the view from the lanai which was breathtaking. We were able to enjoy every morning watching whales swim by within our view. The condo was very clean and comfortable as was the bed. We ate many meals prepared in the kitchen which was adequately equipped.

We would most definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. I hope you have an opportunity to visit again in the coming years. Take care
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A little industrial looking/outdated.

  • 2 of 5

So we ended up booking because of the time of the year was expensive anywhere we looked. The first time I visited Maui, I stayed with family at the Kaanapali Alli, which was amazing. I was a bit disappointed on first walking over to the balcony because the closer I got to the railing, the more I saw what wasn't in the picture. Apparently the beach had eroded earlier, so it was reinforced with a bunch of sandbags and construction fencing. The grounds was stripped to dirt and may have been in the middle of construction. So the nearest beach access was about 3 blocks away to a public beach. The sliding glass door never quite shut and sealed, so you would hear the street noise and wind. The screen's wheels were busted, so I had to lift it off to the side. The curtains didn't quite block the street lights and early morning sun either, so that was a little problematic for the person sleeping closest to it. We could never really figure out the air conditioning system; No matter what the thermostat was set to, it would always be off by 5 degrees from what we set it to, and there wasn't heating. We shopped earlier before checkin at 4 knowing there's a fridge, just to find out they shut it off before you get there, so it took and entire day for it to be cold enough.. we ended up having to throw everything in the freezer instead. The bed was decent, the shower was nice but didn't have a bath. The kitchen was decent and nice to save money on meals. Overall, it's a place to stay, but somewhere that you don't really want to be at if you have rainy weather. If you're a first time Maui visitor, the place you stay at can also make or break the trip, considering free parking is very limited near the beaches, so plan on getting validation at The Whaler parking garage.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Brian, thank you for your review. Maui's west side did get a hit from Mother Nature this season resulting in some temporary (usually!) erosion. Re-landscaping is already in progress along with some cabana updates and new plantings. I hope you have an opportunity to visit our islands again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.