Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)


This is Ocean Vistas, the crown jewel of Daytona Beach. No other luxury building in the area offers weekly rentals. This is a beautiful spacious condo with two large bedrooms with king beds, sitting area, oversized master bath, Sony LCD Flat Panel TV, DVD and private access to two covered balconies. The second bedroom features a king Bed, LCD TV, and DVD.

The beautifully appointed kitchen features cherry cabinets and granite countertops. There are two sinks, all stainless appliances and many electronics including a blender, crock pot, rice cooker and more. The living room has Lazy Boy queen and full sofas, fireplace, 42' Sony LCD TV, DVD, and direct access to the balconies.

The condo sits on miles of beautiful beaches. The extra large balcony has views of both the Atlantic Ocean and the Inter-coastal Waterway. It is on the South Side of the building. The second balcony has a Jenn-Air grill; both include furniture and ceiling fans.

Rates listed are off peak and last minute.

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 31, 2017

About Owner



This home brings us great happiness and precious memories. We hope it will for you as well. We love our tenants. We have built long term relationships with many of our tenants who return to our home year after year and consider our home their second home.

Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why Owner chose Florida Central East


We chose this home because it fulfills so many dreams. The building has every amenity you could ask for in a vacation home and then some. Our home is beautifully decorated providing you with so many wonderful comforts including a massage chair, a video library, books and numerous kitchen electronics. This home brings so much happiness to our family. Our goal is to provide you with the same joy and happiness that we have experienced in this home.

What makes this condo unique


The condo is well furnished and just got brand new gorgeous carpeting. We have provided beach chairs and beach towels, sand toys, video games, DVDs, books, a massage chair, blender, rice cooker, crock pot, desk in the master bedroom and much more. The building is fabulous, too!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was the most enjoyable trip that we have had in Daytona. The condo was perfect! All the extras like the massage chair and they Jenn Air grill were really appreciated. We hope to return again and maybe bring more family members. Thanks so much.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 7


Daytona Beach Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • PLEASE TEXT 609-369-6927 FOR BEST INFORMATION, OFF SEASON SPECIALS AND LAST MINUTE PRICING DEALS. King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1) There is one Lazy Boy queen sleeper sofa., Double Beds (1) There is one Lazy Boy double sleeper sofa., Baby Cribs (1) A travel crib is available upon request., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.6153846 based on 20 reviews
Berryville, VA

What a wonderful Vacation!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Well, even with a late start because of delays with our plane flight to the Condo, the owner was absolutely wonderful with getting us in and making our stay the best ever. Our first try at a Condo and I must say very well worth it. We were able to really enjoy our time and have a very comfortable place to call home for a week. She has done an excellent job at setting the place up for those who want to enjoy the beach and not have a care in the world. Not to mention the wife really loved the ability to wash our clothes and have them clean again before we went home saving her extra work when arriving back home.

This is a private Condo and being private also has tremendous advantages keeping those unwanted and not so nice folks away while you are enjoying your vacation. Can't tell you how many vacations are spoiled by those who are up half the night slamming doors or causing issues. I recommend this to all who may be looking for a home away from home quite vacationing spot!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
Cumming, Georgia

Excellent vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year of renting the same property. We love its location, cleanliness and great customer service by Jannine. It was a perfect vacation. We will definitely use her again. She is the real deal!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful and comfortable condo, convenient to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay last week! The condo is just beautiful, the beds are comfortable and the kitchen is outstanding! Everyone is so nice in the building. It was super convenient to the Ocean Center where our gymnastics competition was held. Winn Dixie is walking distance, but if you have a car, Publix is awesome and 3 minutes away. We would definitely recommend! P.S. My gymnast REALLY appreciated the massage chair :-)

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
New Jersey

Better than the pictures

  • 5 of 5

The condo is just lovely. It is beautifully furnished and well supplied for a beach vacation. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and the building is fantastic. The owner was super nice and always readily available to help with anything we needed. There was some construction but that was in the entire building. There's a lot to do around that area. All in all it was just a wonderful stay!!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Maineville, Ohio/ Midwest United States


  • 5 of 5

I have been renting condos in Florida for sixteen years and this by far is the nicest condo and one of the best facilities I have rented. I spent three months here and re-booked for next year. The condo is very spacious and in great condition. Each bedroom has a king size bed that are very comfortable. There is a massage chair that I used every other night. A few minor things had to be corrected but Janie, the owner, got right on it. I had the opportunity to meet Janie , and beside being a good owner she is a very nice person. While their they were painting the out side of the building and had to shut down our elevator. In each instance not only was a notice put up but Janie e-mailed us the day before to inform us. The staff at this location is excellent and react immediately to any concerns or questions you may have. Again this is a great unit and would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Look for another Ocean Vistas Condo!

  • 1 of 5

First of all I would like to say that I have never written a review for anything online before. I have never written a positive review and I certainly have never written a negative review. However after my stay in this Daytona Beach condo I felt I had to write this review. Unfortunately I was informed by VRBO that, per their guidelines, I can only write about the property and not about the property owner. This unit has 2 balconies. There is one balcony off the master bedroom that is closest to the ocean and there is another balcony off the second bedroom that is near the road. During my families stay in the condo the balcony closest to the ocean was under construction and the other was full of paint chips and shrink-wrapped furniture. We had no access to the balcony that was under construction as it was locked from the outside. The view from the balcony was also unavailable as there was a large green tarp covering the balcony for much of the week. The construction was not disclosed prior to our trip and the owner claimed to not know about the construction although it was a major project and everyone else seemed to be aware that it was happening. The owner suggested that I use the second balcony. Unfortunately the condo’s second balcony overlooks Atlantic Avenue which is a very busy street with major traffic noise. The tattoo/body piercing shop across the street from that balcony has loud motor cycles coming and going all day and night. Many other renters in similar situations received partial refunds. After an unpleasant exchange with the condo owner I was offered a very small partial refund but I declined as the amount did not come close to compensating me for my inconvenience. Ocean Vistas is a very nice property in a good location. There are plenty of other units in the building available to rent. I would suggest you choose another Ocean Vistas condo for your vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our guests have become our friends and return year after year. The situation here was unique and disappointing (disturbing). At about day 3, I nearly had to evict tenant because he continued to refuse to provide a security deposit. Otherwise, it seemed tenant was fine with the condo until he found out others got refunds. Then he sent a series of bizarre email comments attempting to extract a very large ridiculous amount of money from us. As far as the repair, it was supposed to be done months earlier. No hard date was given. My prior tenant had zero complaint about this situation. His review was great, a five star. But this tenant told me he wanted to leave the balcony door open for hours at a time, which is harmful and not done in our building. The salt air destroys our homes and the AC bill would double. The balcony in question is about 5% of the condo and not really relevant to the enjoyment of the property. The truth is in 6 years, I have never used the small balcony he mentions. Everyone uses the large balcony. It is at least twice the size, has a full eating table/chairs for meals and a grill and great ocean views. But he wanted nearly 30% compensation. And he also doesn't tell you we let his family use the condo for an extra day. Absurdly, he states that he could not use the big wonderful balcony in this unit because there was noise. First, the balconies are just a few meters from each other. Noise is no different. Noise anywhere on the side of the building is fairly consistent so half the condos have it. But our being on the 6th floor, it is even less relevant. More importantly, his statement is so bizarre considering that entire side of building (half the units) has the same site or location. As such, if he really had a problem with the noise, view or large balcony he would tell you to avoid the building NOT my condo . Read his review please. It was all about getting as much money as possible out of us. There was nothing fair in what he demanded. I could not in my heart allow myself to be manipulated because I know how well every prior experience has been in our home. I'm very sorry to reply this way but I couldn't justify paying $400 or nearly 30% refund he demanded and an extra day just to prevent a negative reviews based on falsehoods.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 13



Rates & Availability

Daytona Beach Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
June Special
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Flat fee
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Register 1st Time Guests $40 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

These are standard rates. Rates are higher during peak season and special events. Rate may be lower over off-season. Please inquire if applicable. PLEASE NOTE RENTALS RUN FROM SAT TO SAT. Exceptions are made on a case by case basis during the off season. Winter Rental is January to April 1. We accept check and payment through Pay Pal. We no longer accept credit cards.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties