Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bahia Delfin Beachfront Rental

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Max is 6 adults)

Privately owned condominium sits on 2 miles of sandy beach. Condominium sleeps a maximum of 6 adults comfortably. This vacation rental is perfect for watching dolphins in the early morning, collecting shells, meeting new friends, or watching amazing sunsets. Our condo has everything that you need to prepare your own meals or just entertain friends with that perfect margarita. Experience the small town charm of historical San Carlos/Guaymas, Mexico. Here you will find one of Mexico's truly unique vacation destinations.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

John & Trish Swodeck
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About John & Trish Swodeck

Hello and Thank you for viewing our home away from home. We truly love San Carlos and love this small unique town that has become our paradise. We have been going to San Carlos for about 15 years enjoying all the wonderful things this town has to offer. We hope that you are able to fall in love with this town as we have.

John & Trish Swodeck purchased this condo in 2007

Why John & Trish Swodeck chose Guaymas

We fell in love with San Carlos years ago and thought it would be great to own a place in paradise. We plan to retire and live in San Carlos.

What makes this condo unique

We offer complimentary services for local calls, US long distance, internet, and US Direct TV.


Guaymas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1st Floor Master - toilet , shower
    1st Floor Main - toilet , shower
    2nd Floor Master - toilet , shower
  • 3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1st Floor Master - 1 queen
    1st Floor Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    2nd Floor Master - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1). sleeps 6 adults comfortably. Capacity is the max of 8.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Occupancy Standards: Owners and/or their guests will be subject to following occupancy standards or their entrance/stay will be denied. Condo occupancy is 8 people including children (infants each count as 1). No additional occupants or visitors will be permitted. Parking: There are no assigned parking spaces. It is an open parking lot. Each occupied unit is allowed one parking space. There is lighted parking available outside the front gate for a second vehicle.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Bahia Delfin Beachfront Rental
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Lovely condominium and location, very user friendly and perfect for our family's needs. What a delight to actually follow several dolphin jumping through the waves down the beach! And thank you John and Trish for helping us reconnect with our lost 'Rabbit' ... you guys rock!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful location close to the beach & estuary.

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful condo complex overlooking the San Francisco beach which is one of the best in the San Carlos area. The condo overlooks the pool and ocean. Miles of beach walking along an undeveloped shoreline. See dolphins just off the beach. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. We love it here so much we bought a condo in the development!

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time to San Carlos and the location was perfect.

The condo was spacious, many amenities and private beach and pool was what we needed for our 2 little ones. We hardly left the condo grounds

Staff was friendly and polite. Gave recommendations on local restaurants and directions for things when we did leave.

Definitely have bags packed for the next trip!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Located in an ideal place and the price is great, but little issues made our stay difficult.

  • 1 of 5

Property is located in an ideal place within the community and the price is great. However, the overall experience was less than expected. I stayed in this condo for the first time in June 2016 and loved the location and price. many little issues that did not seem like a big deal at the time (many burnt out light bulbs, no trashcan, the front door lock was broken so we had no way of securing our things while out). I decided it was a fluke and re-booked again in late September 2016, the previous issues had been taken care of. Second go round again same little issue just a bit more annoying. The internet was not working, this is normally not an issue, but I did needed a way to communicate with my family. The movie players in the rooms did not work properly or at least we could not get them to work properly and the carpet in the living smelled like old sea water and was covered in dog hair. I reported the internet to the office and was allowed to sit by the office and use their internet. The final thing that really bothered me was the deposit for the rental. When I first rented I (mistake on my part) did not know my price included a deposit, the second rental I actually looked at the break down and realized that I was paying a refundable fee. I did not receive my deposit back from either stay. not only did I leave the place the way I found it I actually struggled with little issues both times I stayed.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: May apologies for the issues that you occurred during your stay. We certainly wish you would of contacted us by phone or email with any issues so we could have addressed it for you. We do have contacts in San Carlos to assist with any and all issues you might be having during your stay. Within our final confirmation we do ask that you contact us with any questions or concerns during your stay. With regards to the refund of the deposit VRBO returned the $200.00 Deposit on 10/05 for your Stay in September. The rental for June you were not charge for a damage deposit therefore, there was nothing to return. We only starting charging deposits recently due to several fines we have received from other renters. The $200.00 you paid up front in June was to reserve the condo and the remaining amount was due two weeks prior to your arrival. We certainly appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

The place was excellent. The interior is beautiful with a relaxing atmosphere and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for this wonderful trip, the place is magnificent (exactly as the photos show it), weather was perfect. All our group has recommended Condominios Bahía Delfín to our families and friends.

The only thing that could change is the authoritarian attitude of the guards, they could: ask thing politely, say good morning, please, and explain things decently.

We are hoping to rent this place in the new future.

Thank you for a great experience!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Guaymas International
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
San Francisco Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Occupancy Standards: Owners and/or their guests will be subject to following occupancy standards or their entrance/stay will be denied. Condo occupancy is 8 people including children (each infant counts as 1). No additional occupants or visitors will be permitted. Only 1 vehicle is permitted per condo. Secondary vehicles can be parked outside the front gate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties