Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach front cottage with spectacular views, great sunsets

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 6

Great Lake Champlain cottage with 400 feet of lake front on Georgia Shore, with private beach Master Bedroom has a King size bed with private bath. 2 bedrooms upstairs with 2 twins each. Screened in front porch and also 2 outdoor decks. Washer/ Dryer also on first floor. Great place for a quiet get away but also close to Burlington, Stowe, Jay Peak and Montreal. Hiking and biking also near by.


Owner
Martha McGinn
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Amenities

Georgia Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • For an extra visitor pull out love seat in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Shed
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach front cottage with spectacular views, great sunsets
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
5

Lovely spot in a lovely family neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house on a wonderful property with lake access and views abounding. This house is nicely stocked with everything you really need for a nice family vacation......linens, beach chairs, board games, spices, cooking utensils, dinnerwear....you truly only need pack your clothing!

The owners were very welcoming and responsive making sure we had everything we needed.

The neighborhood is a very quiet and friendly place that makes an evening stroll a delight.

Very relaxing family vacation!

(Our group consisted of 2 adults, a toddler and a teen).

Thank You Martha!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing views

  • 5 of 5

House is terrific. House is well equipped with everything you need. Beds were comfortable. Views are amazing. Dock was plenty big for our boats and property had plenty of room for our trailers. Great house for a bunch of guys going fishing. Even better house for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean

  • 4 of 5

We're there in early may, house was clean and well Maintained.had supper on the porch, went fishing all day, came back to a worm fire.What could you ask for. six guys fishing and relaxing Heaven. .Thanks Martha

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great locaton, beautiful place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

This cottage was just perfect for us...my 3 old friends and I find a place every year for a reunion, and Lake Champlain was our choice this year. Location couldn't have been better. The cottage itself was clean and perfect for 4 women to unwind in...clean and well-equipped. The sunsets were to die for! The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because, when we arrived, the toilet in one of the two bathrooms wasn't working. Unfortunately, we were unable to get a response from the owner until we had already figured out what the problem was and had performed a bit of plumbing on our own. Not what we had planned for, but oh well! This problem continued throughout the week, but since we had figured it out, we just kept fixing it. I think it would have been nice if the owner had offered to come by to take a look at it (or fix it), but we saw neither hide nor hair of her the entire time. She responded quite a while after our first attempt to reach her, and then it was difficult to get a response, even when we'd already checked out. I had to try 3 different times to finally get a response to my encouragement to get the toilet fixed. Oh, and yes, there were no boats out for us to use. Perhaps it was because it was the end of the season and the owner was getting ready to close the cottage up for the winter, but I wish we'd had the nice interaction with the owners that other reviewers had.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that we did not get to meet our guests. As she said it was the end of our season and we were also in the middle of selling our house and preparing for the closing. I was under the assumption that the sticking toilet was fixed from the message that I received. I would normally have been there to assist. I did stop by but no one was there. Sometimes our lives just take over and we don't have enough time to do everything. I apologize. The boats are shared between the 2 cottages, and were there, just in the shed. Again sorry. Martha
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A very comfortable and relaxing place

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed a relaxing vacation here. Beautiful accomodations. Wish the water levels had been higher so we could have enjoyed swimming. Did enjoy the kayak though.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, VA
5

Paradise on Lake Champlain

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent a week here in early June and had a great time. If you're looking for a relaxing lake vacation, look no further than this lake cottage in St. Albans Bay. This cottage provides you with access to two beaches as well as two decks with amazing views of Lake Champlain...perfect for enjoying the scenery, sunsets, and even looking out for Champ. In addition, if you're looking for side trips, St. Albans is only a few minutes down the road and Burlington is roughly 30 minutes away.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Burlington, Vt
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Champlain Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Bayside
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Georgia Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2017
May 14 2017 - Oct 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,200
$4,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 9.0%

1200/week
33% down for deposit to hold reservation dates.
Remaining balance 30 days prior to arrival
Refundable damage deposit due upon arrival
33% down for deposit to hold reservation dates.
Remaining balance 30 days prior to arrival
Refundable damage deposit due upon arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties