Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach front cottage with spectacular views, great sunsets

Bedrooms 3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 6

Great Lake Champlain cottage with 400 feet of lake front on Georgia Shore, with private beach Master Bedroom has a King size bed with private bath. 2 bedrooms upstairs with 2 twins each. Screened in front porch and also 2 outdoor decks. Washer/ Dryer also on first floor. Great place for a quiet get away but also close to Burlington, Stowe, Jay Peak and Montreal. Hiking and biking also near by.

Martha McGinn
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018


Georgia Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • For an extra visitor pull out love seat in living room
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Shed
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach front cottage with spectacular views, great sunsets
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews

Touring Vermont

  • 5 of 5

lovely cottage, with a fantastic view of the gorgeous lake. Positioned right smack in the middle of everything - easy to get to all the great sights of Vermont. Lovely, lovely, lovely.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Martha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place for a week away (or however long).

  • 5 of 5

Serene; fantastic sunsets; perfect place to relax; very attentative owners. Very highly recommended. Hope to return in near future.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely spot in a lovely family neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house on a wonderful property with lake access and views abounding. This house is nicely stocked with everything you really need for a nice family vacation......linens, beach chairs, board games, spices, cooking utensils, truly only need pack your clothing!

The owners were very welcoming and responsive making sure we had everything we needed.

The neighborhood is a very quiet and friendly place that makes an evening stroll a delight.

Very relaxing family vacation!

(Our group consisted of 2 adults, a toddler and a teen).

Thank You Martha!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing views

  • 5 of 5

House is terrific. House is well equipped with everything you need. Beds were comfortable. Views are amazing. Dock was plenty big for our boats and property had plenty of room for our trailers. Great house for a bunch of guys going fishing. Even better house for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean

  • 4 of 5

We're there in early may, house was clean and well Maintained.had supper on the porch, went fishing all day, came back to a worm fire.What could you ask for. six guys fishing and relaxing Heaven. .Thanks Martha

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great locaton, beautiful place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

This cottage was just perfect for 3 old friends and I find a place every year for a reunion, and Lake Champlain was our choice this year. Location couldn't have been better. The cottage itself was clean and perfect for 4 women to unwind in...clean and well-equipped. The sunsets were to die for! The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because, when we arrived, the toilet in one of the two bathrooms wasn't working. Unfortunately, we were unable to get a response from the owner until we had already figured out what the problem was and had performed a bit of plumbing on our own. Not what we had planned for, but oh well! This problem continued throughout the week, but since we had figured it out, we just kept fixing it. I think it would have been nice if the owner had offered to come by to take a look at it (or fix it), but we saw neither hide nor hair of her the entire time. She responded quite a while after our first attempt to reach her, and then it was difficult to get a response, even when we'd already checked out. I had to try 3 different times to finally get a response to my encouragement to get the toilet fixed. Oh, and yes, there were no boats out for us to use. Perhaps it was because it was the end of the season and the owner was getting ready to close the cottage up for the winter, but I wish we'd had the nice interaction with the owners that other reviewers had.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that we did not get to meet our guests. As she said it was the end of our season and we were also in the middle of selling our house and preparing for the closing. I was under the assumption that the sticking toilet was fixed from the message that I received. I would normally have been there to assist. I did stop by but no one was there. Sometimes our lives just take over and we don't have enough time to do everything. I apologize. The boats are shared between the 2 cottages, and were there, just in the shed. Again sorry. Martha
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Burlington, Vt
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Champlain Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 9.0%

33% down for deposit to hold reservation dates.
Remaining balance 30 days prior to arrival
Refundable damage deposit due upon arrival
33% down for deposit to hold reservation dates.
Remaining balance 30 days prior to arrival
Refundable damage deposit due upon arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties