About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay4 nights
3 Bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 6
Great Lake Champlain cottage with 400 feet of lake front on Georgia Shore, with private beach Master Bedroom has a King size bed with private bath. 2 bedrooms upstairs with 2 twins each. Screened in front porch and also 2 outdoor decks. Washer/ Dryer also on first floor. Great place for a quiet get away but also close to Burlington, Stowe, Jay Peak and Montreal. Hiking and biking also near by.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- May 24, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
lovely cottage, with a fantastic view of the gorgeous lake. Positioned right smack in the middle of everything - easy to get to all the great sights of Vermont. Lovely, lovely, lovely.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Wonderful place for a week away (or however long).
Serene; fantastic sunsets; perfect place to relax; very attentative owners. Very highly recommended. Hope to return in near future.
Lovely spot in a lovely family neighborhood.
Beautiful house on a wonderful property with lake access and views abounding. This house is nicely stocked with everything you really need for a nice family vacation......linens, beach chairs, board games, spices, cooking utensils, dinnerwear....you truly only need pack your clothing!
The owners were very welcoming and responsive making sure we had everything we needed.
The neighborhood is a very quiet and friendly place that makes an evening stroll a delight.
Very relaxing family vacation!
(Our group consisted of 2 adults, a toddler and a teen).
Thank You Martha!
House is terrific. House is well equipped with everything you need. Beds were comfortable. Views are amazing. Dock was plenty big for our boats and property had plenty of room for our trailers. Great house for a bunch of guys going fishing. Even better house for a family vacation.
We're there in early may, house was clean and well Maintained.had supper on the porch, went fishing all day, came back to a worm fire.What could you ask for. six guys fishing and relaxing Heaven. .Thanks Martha
Great locaton, beautiful place to stay.
This cottage was just perfect for us...my 3 old friends and I find a place every year for a reunion, and Lake Champlain was our choice this year. Location couldn't have been better. The cottage itself was clean and perfect for 4 women to unwind in...clean and well-equipped. The sunsets were to die for! The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because, when we arrived, the toilet in one of the two bathrooms wasn't working. Unfortunately, we were unable to get a response from the owner until we had already figured out what the problem was and had performed a bit of plumbing on our own. Not what we had planned for, but oh well! This problem continued throughout the week, but since we had figured it out, we just kept fixing it. I think it would have been nice if the owner had offered to come by to take a look at it (or fix it), but we saw neither hide nor hair of her the entire time. She responded quite a while after our first attempt to reach her, and then it was difficult to get a response, even when we'd already checked out. I had to try 3 different times to finally get a response to my encouragement to get the toilet fixed. Oh, and yes, there were no boats out for us to use. Perhaps it was because it was the end of the season and the owner was getting ready to close the cottage up for the winter, but I wish we'd had the nice interaction with the owners that other reviewers had.
I am sorry that we did not get to meet our guests. As she said it was the end of our season and we were also in the middle of selling our house and preparing for the closing. I was under the assumption that the sticking toilet was fixed from the message that I received. I would normally have been there to assist. I did stop by but no one was there. Sometimes our lives just take over and we don't have enough time to do everything. I apologize. The boats are shared between the 2 cottages, and were there, just in the shed. Again sorry.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
1200/week 33% down for deposit to hold reservation dates. Remaining balance 30 days prior to arrival Refundable damage deposit due upon arrival 33% down for deposit to hold reservation dates. Remaining balance 30 days prior to arrival Refundable damage deposit due upon arrival