Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea Coral Cottage - Tropical Hideaway, Steps to the Beach

Bedrooms 1
Space 350 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow


About the property

Bungalow , Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2) private deck,pet friendly,Senior Discounts

Pet Friendly, Seniors and Military 10 % Discount year round

Discover this perfect, quaint island hideaway at Seahorse Beach Bungalows. This Key West style accommodation is nestled just steps from the pristine white sands of the Atlantic Ocean on the Treasure Coast of Florida. This bungalow is beautifully furnished island style with full kitchen, private entrance and deck. A great place to vacation or to have a romantic getaway. USA Today featured Seahorse Bungalows as one of the Best Romantic Places to stay near Vero Beach, Florida

Includes free wifi, free washer and dryer, flat screen TV, all linens and towels, all kitchen supplies, Weber BBQ grill and fire pit.

We recently received the Bring Fido award for being one of the top pet friendly accommodations in the country.. Make Seahorse Beach Bungalows your home away from home.

Please call us and ask about the various specials we have for Military, Seniors, Surfers and More.

Keywords: cottage ,vacation rental, hotel

More Details

Tim and leslie Wolff and Denise is our Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Tim and leslie Wolff and Denise is our Manager

The Wolff Family loves the beach ! We welcome guests from all over the world to stay at the Seahorse Beach Bungalow.We purchased the property in 2003 and the hurricanes of 2004 and 2005 destroyed the buildings. After many years we rebuilt and reopened in 2008.Everyone loves the Key West tropical design with the new construction.

Tim and leslie Wolff and Denise is our Manager purchased this bungalow in 2003

Why Tim and leslie Wolff and Denise is our Manager chose Fort Pierce

We purchased the property because of the close proximity to the beach and the Intracoastal waterway. The wildlife is amazing!

What makes this bungalow unique

The best part about staying at the property is that it all your stress disapears instantly. It is amazing must be the sea air.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This place is so charming! Thank you Wendy! You are so sweet and hospitable. We appreciate everything you did for us. We will be back!
May 2012
  • 1 of 13


Fort Pierce Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • River ...
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bathroom has a shower no tub
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , The cottage has a Queen bed.
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Sea Coral Cottage - Tropical Hideaway, Steps to the Beach
average rating of 4.111111 based on 31 reviews
Elburn, IL

Sea Coral Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Cute very clean and quiet. So close to the beautiful beach!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us . Please come again and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. The Wolff Family
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very comfortable accommodations, away from the crowds, yet close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and comfortable, priced well for extended stays. Close to the beach, great restaurants, an highway access, while retaining a secluded feel away from the bustle of crowds.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

There was mold in the fridge we left I have requested refund due to the health violations and have been ignored please assist

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are more than happy to respond to the inaccurate review . The guest requested early check in so we made arrangements with housekeeping to come early so the guest could come early . The entire bungalow was inspected and it was squeaky clean. The bungalow was not dirty nor were there health violations . The guest arrived late about 5 pm and stayed just minutes. They indicated there was mold in the refrigerator and he wants a refund . We said fine. There was no mold in the refrigerator there was a 1 inch lower section of the refrigerator door with some rust on it . Life at the beach. We contacted VRBO to authorize a refund. Then the guest contacted us and said where is my refund I only received half of the amount paid . We told him he made the reservation through VRBO and they have his credit card info to do a refund. We do not have it so contact VRBO . The guest apparently paid in 2 installments so was refunded 100% in 2 installments. Refunds are not done in minutes after a guest requests one. We have had wonderful guests over the years and this review should not even be published because it is a lie . The Wolff Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Treasure Coast getaway

  • 4 of 5

Great location, short walk to undeveloped beach, close to shopping and restaurants. Cozy, clean and tidy, friendly, comfortable bed, very quiet. Pictures represent property well. It's quite handy to many wildlife spots. Close by (walkable) is Fort Pierce Inlet State Park with all kinds of activities. My stay reminded me of a book I fell in love with as a child and I was happy to find that some remnants of that Florida still exist. Loved the complimentary new washers and dryers, all supplies provided. Beach towels and beach bags provided. The kitchen could be better equipped (I bought a basic measuring cup) but it had a coffee maker, microwave, and small stove, certainly adequate for whipping up breakfast after a dawn walk on the beach.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, comfortable, very friendly owners

  • 5 of 5

A very quiet and comfortable experience. Will look forward to returning for an extended stay

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very affordable cozy room.

  • 4 of 5

We needed to book a room in less than 24 hours. And were having little luck finding something promising in our price range. A friend and local recommended checking out home away. We arrived to a spotlessly cleaned room for less than any air bnb or budget hotel site was offering at that time for a fully private accommodation. The kitchenette was a nice touch (though we didn’t stay long enough to really utilize it). Full fridge, electric stove, basic set of kitchenware, AND a table to eat at. Which is rare in hotels. The climate control was a wall mounted unit, which proved a little noisy when we were sleeping. The full/queen bed was large enough for my girlfriend and l, but it was rather soft (l have some back issues). The bathroom was again immaculate and had ample space, but a steady and prompt hot water supply was kind of lacking. There was a small 30 or so inch TV, but no real comfortable place to watch it from. Honestly we never even turned it on. Very near to the ocean and Indian river which is gorgeous. Plenty of off street parking. Very quiet and peaceful beach neighborhood. No cleaning fee was a huge plus. My family lives in the area and l will likely book again here.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
West Palm Beach International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
In the Neighborhood
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Fairwinds Golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
So many great restaurants nearby
Car: necessary

Seahorse Beach Bungalows is located on N. Hutchinson Island. We are surrounded by water, wildlife and State Parks. Life centers around the uncrowded beach, ocean and bay.

Fishing and boating are very popular. This is a kayak enthusiasts dream with all the coves and inlets. Surfing at Inlet State Park is one of the best surfing beaches on the East Coast. The historical Village of Ft. Pierce on the water has many wonderful restaurants and entertainment. There is 21 miles of pristine beach.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.5%

. Guest required to have credit card on file . Guests responsible for any loss or damage to owners property or their own property by people or pets. Pets subject to approval $10 daily with $150.00 max. fee monthly. Pet Policy. is agreed to upon making a reservation. Seniors age 65 or older and Military get a 10% discount off the rate. Please tell us when making a reservation. Photo ID required. There is no daily housekeeping. There is a 1 time $45 departure clean fee if you stay a month or more. Housekeeping available for $15 hr.Monthly reservations may be limited in number. $15 daily for each person over 16 rooms with pull out couches. Room substitutions may be necessary at times. . Pets must be adorable , friendly , and non barkers . No weight restrictions just some breed restrictions . Please call for approval . Dogs and cats welcome . call 772-321-5879and tell us what kind of pet you have. After booking with Homeaway the pet fee and the housekeeping fee and any Senior or Military Discounts will be adjusted accordingly. The guests card will be charged or refunded at time of check in .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties