Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#499 Nauti Gulls. Ocean View, Pool, Hot Tub, Pets OK, Sheets & Towels, WiFi

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 17

Nauti Gulls is under new ownership for 2017. A major remodel has been done including the addition of 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, and a Rec Room. A Pool and Hot Tub have also been added.

Nauti Gulls is an Open and Airy beach house with panoramic coastal views that has tons of space for the whole family. 6 bedrooms (3 of which are Masters) and 5 Full Baths, with Sheets & Towels Provided. On the top level, relax in a Private Jacuzzi in the King Master Bedroom. All TVs are Flat Screens. The Rec Room with a Shuffleboard Table provides enjoyment for a great family vacation.

Enjoy the partial ocean views from the top deck and living room. Relax on the decks, feel the ocean breezes, and take in the beautiful sunrises. Spend some quality time with the kids in the private pool with poolside bar and chairs. Direct access to the ground level full bathroom from outside. Prepare a delicious meal on the grilling station. Or play basketball or volleyball in the yard. Take a short walk to the beach where the family can play in the surf, build a sand castle or relax with a good book.The family dog is welcome too!

Nauti Gulls is located in Whalehead Beach, close to the world-class Corolla beaches, great shopping, restaurants, movies and historic sites such as the Whalehead Club or the Currituck Lighthouse. Close to the 4 wheel drive area for tours of scenic nature and wild horse tours, stay at Nauti Gulls to make wonderful memories and have a fabulous vacation.

Ground Level: Rec Room w/Shuffleboard Table, Refrigerator, Flat Screen TV, DVD, Full Bath, Bedroom w/2 Pyramid Beds w/Flat Screen TV, Laundry Area w/ Washer/Dryer, Backyard Patio w/Grilling Station, Private Pool (Optional Heat), Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower.

Mid Level: King Master w/Flat Screen TV, Queen Master w/Flat Screen TV, Bedroom w/Queen w/Flat Screen TV, Bedroom w/1 Bunk Bed and 1 Twin Bed w/Flat Screen TV, Full Hall Bath.

Upper Level: Great Room w/Flat Screen TV, DVD, Kitchen, Dining Tables w/Seating for 14, Breakfast Bar w/Seating for 2, Den/TV Room w/Leather Sectional Sofa and Bar Height Table with Seating for 4, King Master w/Flat Screen TV and Full Bath w/Jacuzzi.

Pool Heat Option $175

**2017 Pool dates: 4/16 - 11/19**

**2018 Pool dates: 4/01 - 11/17**

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

Amenities

Whalehead Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 5 Full baths.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 5 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
36% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
#499 Nauti Gulls. Ocean View, Pool, Hot Tub, Pets OK, Sheets & Towels, WiFi
average rating of 3.909091 based on 11 reviews
ROCKY MOUNT, NC
4

Nauti Gulls nice place needs a little more tlc

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family had a great time at nauti gulls . Everyone enjoyed the pool and hottub . House was pretty clean except for some dead flies on ground floor. Several windows were broken so couldn't be opened. 2nd floor screen door shock mount has rusted and is broken. Major safety concern to me is the 3rd floor deck handrail felt like if leaned on you'd end up on the concrete driveway. I would recommend the next renovations be to that rail.I would rent again and recommend to friends, but advice to be careful on that deck.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarksville, TN
4

We had a great time there!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very pleased with our property. It was close enough to the beach to be a comfortable walk with the 9 kids under 7 that we had staying with us. The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable and the living area large enough for our big families. The only disappointments we had were the appliances (crock pot, toaster, etc) were very old, and we couldn't find a dust pan anywhere in the house. We also had trouble with hooking up the hose to refill the pool...the only hookup that we could find only poured out hot water, and that left no hot water in the house for showers. The description and rooms looked just like what we saw online. The only room problem we had was one of the bunk beds was missing a guard rail for the top bunk so we didn't feel comfortable using it. On the last day we found the guard rail in a downstairs closet. Other than that a great experience...loved the pool area especially!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore, MD
5

Magnificent!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our extended family vacations annually in the Outer Banks, and this property was our favorite to date: clean, spacious, well furnished, filled with amenities like a superb pool and hot tub, and in a wonderful location in the quiet Corolla community, with easy access to the beach. We had a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wood Ridge, NJ
4

NJ Family Trip to OBX

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at the Nauti Gulls House. We received a cheesecake from the owner the third night we were there, which was a nice treat. We encountered minor issues while there - one of the tubs was clogged and would not drain but we called maintenance and they addressed the issue. Another issue was that the gate to the back was broken and would not close, but it was also addressed fairly quickly. On our fourth day, the propane tank was empty and I called to ask for a new one - I was told 24 hours but unfortunately I had to call again because it took almost 48 hours to get a new one.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alexandria, VA
3

Week at Nauti Gulls

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The week at Corolla was wonderful. The personnel at Beach Realty were very responsive and pleasant to deal with. However, the house is in need of general maintenance due to its age. It appears that the new owners are making needed maintenance upgrades, the pool was great, but several actions remain. For example, the refrigerator (ice maker did not work) and dishwasher need to be replaced; the upstairs outside deck has several loose boards in the railing; the downstairs toilet was blocked with visible human waste (unblocked by plumber); overall the house was dirty upon our arrival, etc.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rippon, WV
5

Nauti Gulls Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay in Outerbanks as we always do, have been coming for the last 20 years! We loved the house and their upgrades this year! The only disappointment was the volleyball court. It was not usable as it was a mess, thorns etc. It needs to be cleaned up and have sand added. Maybe even add a cornhole setup behind it or by the driveway. We loved the pool, the room setup was great! Overall we LOVED it!!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great comments. The owner has upgraded the volleyball court and added more sand. We appreciate you bringing that to our attention and hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 30 days prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.

You might like these similar properties