Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Accommodates up to 40, 8 master bedrooms, 11 baths.

Bedrooms 9
Half Baths2
Space 15,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Custom House, 8 Bedrooms, 11 Baths, (Sleeps 40)

This place has everything! Spa, plunge pool, 8 persons sauna, 8 persons steam room, hot tub, gourmet kitchen, full size bar, TV's in bedrooms, great room with 22' ceilings, fireplaces and panoramic views that are amazing!

To accommodate couples, every bedroom is a master with en-suite bathroom and a KING size bed. In addition, some of th bedrooms also have FULL / FULL bunk beds with very comfortable Sealy mattresses. This provides the flexibility to accommodate families as well as company / corporate retreats. All together the property has 8 KING size beds, 12 FULL size beds and 3 FULL size pull-out beds.

The dinning room is set up with a 34'6' long and 50' wide dinning table. This table can also be set up lengthwise as 2 side by side dinning tables, that are 33' long each. This flexibility enables the dinning to accommodate the needs of various size groups, from 16 to 40.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Why Vladimir chose Lake Tahoe North Shore CA

Lake Tahoe is a spectacular area with year around activities. In the winter Tahoe offers some of the best skiing and boarding in the world. In the summer it's a natures paradise with hiking swimming and water sports at both Lake Tahoe and Donner Lake. Trout fishing in Tahoe River is world famous! Stay with us, visit historic downtown Truckee, and eat at some of the best restaurants you will ever find.

What makes this house unique

We offer all the convinience and amaneties of a butique lodge and all the privacy of renting a private residence. We have a full spa with sauna, steam, plunge pool and hot tub. We provide linens, towels, robes, slippers and shampoo / spa products for your convinience. We have a full chefs kitchen with commerial fridge, Viking 10 burner stove, three ovens and everything else one would need to have a dinner for 26 or a large cocktail party in the great room with 22 foot ceilings and a grand fireplace. A full bar is located on the 2nd floor next to the spa. A movie theatre and game room located on the 3rd floor. Besides having two decks with 180 degree views, we also have a large outdoor patio with waterfall a firepit and some of the most spectaculat views you will ever see. All bedrooms have king size beds. Every bedroom is a master bedroom with private baths. Each room features a mini fridge, 1080p LCD High Definition TV's and DirecTV. We just finished construction in March of 2011 so we are brand new. Enjoy this jewel...


Truckee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 15000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 6:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 40
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Hydronic Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 26 people
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Skislope / Innkeeper - toilet , shower , spa shower with body jets and hand wand.
    Hidaway Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Polo Suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub , spa shower with body jets and hand wand.
    Northstar Suite - toilet , shower , spa shower with body jets and hand wand.
    Donner Suite - toilet , shower , spa shower with body jets and hand wand.
    Polo Suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub , spa shower with body jets and hand wand.
    Riverview Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Blackrock Suite - toilet , shower , spa shower with body jets and hand wand.
    Spa Bathroom - toilet , shower , Drench Shower
    Movie Theatre Bath - toilet
    Main Level Bath - toilet , custom glass vanity
  • 11+
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 40
  • Northstar Suite - 1 king , direct deck access. panoramic views
    Hidaway Suite - 1 king , 2 double , secluded, filtered view of Tahoe
    Tahoe Suite - 1 king , fireplace, panoramic views.
    Polo Suite - 1 king , Fireplace, direct deck access.
    Donner Suite - 1 king , 2 double , views tot he West.
    Riverview Suite - 1 king , 4 double , panoramic views, view of waterfall feature.
    Movie Theatre - large couch with chase
    Skislope / Innkeeper Suite - 1 king , 2 double , 1 baby crib , has its own kitchen, view of Donner Slopes
    Blackrock Suite - 1 king , 2 double , Panoramic Views, direct deck access.
  • total beds in the property; King size beds (8), Double Beds (12) these are full size double beds., Baby Cribs (1) We have 1 crib, 1 play pen, and 2 high chairs for your use.,
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Wood Deck
  • 20 garden chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • Steam Shower
  • jetted tub ...
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
180 degree panoramic views.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Accommodates up to 40, 8 master bedrooms, 11 baths.
average rating of 4.8378377 based on 37 reviews

Great views!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful valley views and lots of great spaces to spend time with loved ones.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A three star accommodation at a five star price.

  • 3 of 5

The accomodations were good, but for the price, I would have expected great. It was very evident that at one time the accomodations would have warranted a five star price, but the home is showing signs of significant use. For example, only half of the jets worked in the spa, and a handle used to get in and out spa was broken presenting a possible hazzard. A few of the sinks (like the one in the half bath in the main floor and the Polo Suite) were blocked by the drain stopper having been pushed down into the drain making the sinks difficult to use. The ice maker in the Polo Bar didn't work. There were two broken ceramic tiles on the stairs between the Polo Bar and game room on the lowest floor. We couldn't get the wall oven to work, and the main oven temperature ran extremely hot making food preparation challenging. The basen (lower pool area) of the out door waterfall would not hold water and therefore thw outdoor waterfall was unusable. In all we had a great time at our family reunion. It was disappointing though to have a number of things not work in a home that we paid a high price to stay in. It appears as though the home simply needs a good once over to repair the broken or non-functioning items to return it to its former glory, which would warrant the higher price.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sometimes guest experience what can only be referred to as "user error". The spa has two controls, one on the front by the entry the other on the opposite side. Each control knob operates the jets in that area. There was a prior guest did drop something on the stairs and cracked couple of tiles. The oven and ice-maker were checked out by appliance repair company and shown working.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Stunning, Spacious, and Elegant

  • 5 of 5

The North Tahoe Lodge was spectacular. It comfortably slept all of our guests and had ample space to hold our wedding ceremony and reception. The view was breathtaking and the property was clean and well-kept. Vladimir was very responsive to our inquiries. He provided plenty of information about renting the property, things to do around Truckee and the surrounding area, and tips on how to get the most out of our visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Extraordinary place, the most beautiful views!

  • 4 of 5

This a wonderful place for a large group: a beautiful place with remarkable views and I will definitely recommend to others. We truly had a great time. It is showing it's age, however, and its occupation as a vacation rental. The mattress, at least in the Northstar suite, could use updating - a topper would help. I assume because we were between spring and summer, there was no air flow in the house. The thermostat did not respond to adjustments. The Hideaway suite (without outer windows) was unusable due to the heat. The Innkeeper suite had no hot water as the hot water heater was turned off and so the people in that room had to shower elsewhere. The sauna, hot tub and cold plunge pool were all a hit as was the pool table. We couldn't get the steam room to work but it wasn't missed. The kitchen could use some updating to the pots, pans, serving ware, towels, pantry. There was salt and pepper but nothing else. It's difficult to stock a complete pantry when you're only staying two nights (essentially one full day). The dishwashers were tricky to start though we eventually managed. These were all minor annoyances. The only serious complaint I have is that the list of amenities included an espresso machine so we didn't bring ours. What it didn't say was that only a certain brand of pods works in the machine (Illy) which of course we didn't have and none were provided, so the person paying for our stay had no coffee for the duration of our stay. The other coffee maker was adequate for the rest of us. Those complaints aside, we loved the place and location and would definitely return and recommend it highly.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These guests never communicated with us about any of the issues that they had, which were all very much preventable since they were due to "operator error". All of the mattresses at the property are Sealy and were all replaced recently. Adjusting the thermostats would not have an immediate effect, like air blowing, because it in not a forced air heating system, but rather a much more expensive hydronic system, with water running through the floor. The water heater switch for the Innkeeper suite is located next to the bathroom. Just needs to be activated, if the guest were to use that room. The Hideaway Suite does have two exterior windows and a through the wall fan to remove any heat on summer days. The guests just needs to press the "wall fan" button by the door. We have numerous coffee machines at the property. A commercial BUNN for which we provide regular and decaf coffee beans, a Kuerig K-Cup system as well as an espresso machine which takes Illy pods. We do not supply K-cups coffee pods or Illy pods. They are all available at Safeway or other stores. Communication would have definitely improved the guest experience, since all of these issues the guest expressed in the review are due to operator error.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nothing short of fantastic

  • 5 of 5

World class view. Amazing amenities. Plenty of beds and living space. We had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing, gorgeous, love-love-love

  • 5 of 5

We love so much about this home / retreat space. We feel like we're on top of the world - the view is amazing.

A lovely, large park is just a couple of miles away - great for snowshoeing and hiking.

We love this space and rent it every year. The home has a "wow" factor that never disappoints. Our new people are always surprised how lovely it is.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Truckee Airport. (TRK) Reno International (RNO)
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
In the house... (Truckee Downtown)
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Tahoe Donner, Coyote Moon
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Union Pacific
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Coyete Moon
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Tahoe Donner
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Donner Lake
Car: necessary

Minutes to Northstar at Tahoe, Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, Boreal. We're in Tahoe Donner, 200 yards from Glacier Park.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $99

Holliday rates and differnet minimums apply for Christmas week, New Years week, Thankgiving week, 4th of July weekend, Labor Day and Memorial day. All long weekends are considered to have 3 weekend dates and 3 night minimums. Pets must be specifically approved and require an additional $200 security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties