expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

GD 207: CHARMING CONDO, WIFI CABLE ,FREE BCH SVC

Fort Walton Beach, FL, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay1 - 3 nights

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

This One bedroom condo is a delightful little gem, it has a large master bedroom with access to the dual entry 1 and a half bath, there is a stackable washer an dryer located in the condo as well. This unit also has the bunk beds in the foyer that allow an extra area for sleeping without being obtrusive, kids just love this area! This unit is perfect for a family of 4 to 6 as the sofa pulls out to a bed. The cozy living area has plenty of seating for everyone in your party, the fully stocked kitchen is a perfect set up for those that enjoy cooking and the private balcony overlooking the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico provides a view that cannot be matched. If you are looking for relaxation this is the condo for you.

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING TOUR

- FREE WIFI

- Free Parking

- Gulfside pool

- Grills on-site

- Tennis court

- Exercise Room

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER); NIGHTLY MOVIE RENTALS, FREE INTERNET ACCESS.

PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).

Property Manager

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Member Since 2013
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, czech, polish, hungarian
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath

            Location Type

              • Beach View
              • Beachfront
              • Ocean View
              • Oceanfront
              • Water View
              • Waterfront

                Meals

                  • Catering available

                    General

                      • Linens Provided
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Elevator
                      • Fitness Room / Equipment
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Telephone
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Free Wifi

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Entertainment

                              • DVD Player
                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Television
                              • Video Library

                                Outside

                                  • Balcony
                                  • Bicycles
                                  • Boat
                                  • Deck / Patio
                                  • Golf
                                  • Kayak / Canoe
                                  • Outdoor Grill
                                  • Tennis

                                    Pool / Spa

                                      • Communal Pool
                                      • Heated Pool

                                        Attractions

                                          • marina
                                          • bay/sound
                                          • cinemas
                                          • festivals
                                          • library
                                          • live theater
                                          • churches
                                          • museums
                                          • playground
                                          • restaurants
                                          • water parks
                                          • zoo

                                            Leisure Activities

                                              • beachcombing
                                              • bird watching
                                              • eco tourism
                                              • outlet shopping
                                              • paddle boating
                                              • photography
                                              • scenic drives
                                              • walking

                                                Local Services & Businesses

                                                  • ATM/bank
                                                  • Babysitter
                                                  • fitness center
                                                  • groceries
                                                  • hospital
                                                  • laundromat
                                                  • massage therapist
                                                  • medical services

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • snorkeling
                                                      • deepsea fishing
                                                      • fly fishing
                                                      • golf
                                                      • jet skiing
                                                      • paragliding
                                                      • pier fishing
                                                      • sailing
                                                      • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                      • fishing
                                                      • sound/bay fishing
                                                      • surf fishing
                                                      • surfing
                                                      • swimming
                                                      • tennis
                                                      • water skiing
                                                      • water tubing
                                                      • wind-surfing

                                                        House Rules

                                                        Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                        Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                        46 Reviews

                                                        Excellent4.5/5

                                                        Latest reviews

                                                        April 2-7

                                                        Chrissy S.Warsaw, IN

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                        I was more than happy with the location.

                                                        I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        We had a great stay at your property. We had plenty of room with a beautiful view.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are happy to hear your stay with us, we hope to see you again at the beautiful Okaloosa Island

                                                        Very clean, beautiful view

                                                        Carey N.Soddy Daisy, TN

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        The condo was clean and the view was great. Everything I needed to enjoy a home away from home. The recliner needs to be replaced. the couch needs a good cleaning and so does the carpet.

                                                        Well deserved awesome getaway :)

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        Condo 207 was extremely clean. Beautiful view. Would definitely recommend to friends. The sliding door is hard to open and close. Quick fix

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay with us was enjoyable ! We look forward to your next stay!

                                                        July vacation

                                                        A guest from Carencro, LACarencro, LA

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        Good stay. place well equipped. Five people stayed comfortably. The only down issues were that it needs a facelift. Paint job and new living room furniture. Place was very clean just needs a little touch up.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Gulf Dunes 207. We will be sure to pass on your recommendations to the owner . Please call us when you are ready to book your next vacation so you can take advantage pf your return guest discount!

                                                        Condo was perfect!

                                                        A guest from spring hill, tennesseespring hill, tennessee

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        Condo was perfect for my family of 4. It was clean and stocked with everything we needed. Would definitely recommend it! The condo had horrible wifi service. Even though the wifi network and password were provided, we could not get the units network to pull up. The pools are small and need updating...

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do apologize for the WiFi issues experienced during your stay , we would of wished you informed us of this issues so we could of addressed them as the occurred. We do hope to see you again soon!

                                                        Nice condo miserable stay

                                                        ginny t.Londonderry, OH

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        Loved the place but not the tropical storm that ran us away. Tropical storm "Cindy" arrived on Wednesday and sent us to Tennessee. On the way there we seen warnings and Alabama had a state of emergency. I guess its in your policy for no refunds but my wife and I thought it was crazy they told us sorry not their fault about the weather and told us to stick it out. We are not sacrificing our kids lifes and our own for your business. At Tennessee we spoke to other families that had to flee up north and they informed us about how they got refunded due to "Cindy" and was further way from the storm. We informed them about the response we got from you and everyone thinks that was crazy. With that being said we will be looking for another company to stay with that cares for my families safety and will treat us fairly.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Oh we are so disappointed to hear such negative feedback from what Mother Nature had presented us recently, unfortunately we did have some weather from Cindy, BUT honestly there was never a warning or a watch put through for our area. It was only rain in our part of Florida and we wish you would've stayed through your reserved time because it got very very pretty on that Friday and Saturday. Unfortunately we cannot control the weather and have no way to compensate for rain but there was never any sort of warning or watch put out for us for your travel time so we wish you would've stayed. Honestly there was never any safety issues from the weather here in Fort Walton Beach even on Okaloosa Island, so we wish you would reconsider your viewpoint on Brooks and Shorey Resorts as again we want to stress there was only rain during your travel time. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you visit the Gulf Coast again soon as you and your family can!

                                                        Location

                                                        Fort Walton Beach, FL, USA

                                                        Availability

                                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                                        Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                        $214avg/night
                                                        46 Reviews
                                                        Excellent 4.5/5
                                                        Premier Partner
                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                        Instant Confirmation
                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                        Property # 3526001ha

                                                        x