Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GD 207: CHARMING CONDO, WIFI CABLE ,FREE BCH SVC

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

This One bedroom condo is a delightful little gem, it has a large master bedroom with access to the dual entry 1 and a half bath, there is a stackable washer an dryer located in the condo as well. This unit also has the bunk beds in the foyer that allow an extra area for sleeping without being obtrusive, kids just love this area! This unit is perfect for a family of 4 to 6 as the sofa pulls out to a bed. The cozy living area has plenty of seating for everyone in your party, the fully stocked kitchen is a perfect set up for those that enjoy cooking and the private balcony overlooking the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico provides a view that cannot be matched. If you are looking for relaxation this is the condo for you.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily , 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

Map

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
GD 207: CHARMING CONDO, WIFI CABLE ,FREE BCH SVC
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 45 reviews
Soddy Daisy, TN
5

Very clean, beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was clean and the view was great. Everything I needed to enjoy a home away from home. The recliner needs to be replaced. the couch needs a good cleaning and so does the carpet.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murphreesboro, TN
5

Well deserved awesome getaway :)

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo 207 was extremely clean. Beautiful view. Would definitely recommend to friends. The sliding door is hard to open and close. Quick fix

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay with us was enjoyable ! We look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good stay. place well equipped. Five people stayed comfortably. The only down issues were that it needs a facelift. Paint job and new living room furniture. Place was very clean just needs a little touch up.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Gulf Dunes 207. We will be sure to pass on your recommendations to the owner . Please call us when you are ready to book your next vacation so you can take advantage pf your return guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo was perfect!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was perfect for my family of 4. It was clean and stocked with everything we needed. Would definitely recommend it! The condo had horrible wifi service. Even though the wifi network and password were provided, we could not get the units network to pull up. The pools are small and need updating...

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do apologize for the WiFi issues experienced during your stay , we would of wished you informed us of this issues so we could of addressed them as the occurred. We do hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Londonderry, OH
1

Nice condo miserable stay

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the place but not the tropical storm that ran us away. Tropical storm "Cindy" arrived on Wednesday and sent us to Tennessee. On the way there we seen warnings and Alabama had a state of emergency. I guess its in your policy for no refunds but my wife and I thought it was crazy they told us sorry not their fault about the weather and told us to stick it out. We are not sacrificing our kids lifes and our own for your business. At Tennessee we spoke to other families that had to flee up north and they informed us about how they got refunded due to "Cindy" and was further way from the storm. We informed them about the response we got from you and everyone thinks that was crazy. With that being said we will be looking for another company to stay with that cares for my families safety and will treat us fairly.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Oh we are so disappointed to hear such negative feedback from what Mother Nature had presented us recently, unfortunately we did have some weather from Cindy, BUT honestly there was never a warning or a watch put through for our area. It was only rain in our part of Florida and we wish you would've stayed through your reserved time because it got very very pretty on that Friday and Saturday. Unfortunately we cannot control the weather and have no way to compensate for rain but there was never any sort of warning or watch put out for us for your travel time so we wish you would've stayed. Honestly there was never any safety issues from the weather here in Fort Walton Beach even on Okaloosa Island, so we wish you would reconsider your viewpoint on Brooks and Shorey Resorts as again we want to stress there was only rain during your travel time. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you visit the Gulf Coast again soon as you and your family can!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Great weekend at a great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at Gulf Dunes unit 207. Great place with great amenities. We love the beach service and friendly staff. Rental was easy and flawless. Really clean and equipped unit. We enjoyed our weekend and will stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad to know your stay with us was an enjoyable experience . We do look forward to your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees