check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

GD 411: beach front, corner unit, amazing views, private patio,FREE BEACH SVC

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! Outstanding three bedroom, 4th floor corner condo! An exotic, Oriental theme carries throughout the condo in each room. Master and guest bedroom feature king-sized beds, flat screen TV in the living room as well as TVs in each bedroom, and 2 DVD players. Condo also has a fully equipped kitchen, breathtaking views from the private corner patio and a covered garage parking space!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily,1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

GD 411: beach front, corner unit, amazing views, private patio,FREE BEACH SVC
average rating of 4.53125 based on 32 reviews
West Milton, OH
5

Fun Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

From checking in to checking out our experience was an enjoyable one. The condo (411) was as beautiful in person as the pictures. Staff was friendly and helpful. Ground were clean and chair service was great. It rained 4 out of our 7 nights but we were still able to use the pool and our condo was large and well stocked so we had plenty of room and supplies to play games and cook. Cant wait to come back. Oh and the elevators were having some difficulty but it may have been from the power outage we endured one night.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: It is great to hear that you were so happy with the service you received during your Gulf Dunes adventure, your vacation experience is our top priority, we want you to have the best time at the beach regardless of rain or shine! We hope to see you back in 411 again next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Condo needs to be renovated!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very disappointed, the condo looks old and not very well kept; not at all like the pictures on the website. The furnishings need updating and the refrigerator is rusted. We have stayed at 2 other condos with Brooks and Shorey and have been very happy, we will not stay at 411 again unless it's renovated. I would not recommend this condo but I would Brooks and Shorey properties.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to relay your experience staying at the Gulf Dunes 411. We are sorry to hear that this particular unit did not fulfill your expectations, however we assure you that we go to great lengths to make sure that the photos attached to our website are as accurate and detailed as feasibly possible in order to ensure this happens our preferred photographer is scheduled to re shoot anytime any considerable updates or changes are made to the unit itself. This extra effort is taken make certain that our guests are getting what they book. I have passed along your mention of the rusted refrigerator and will make sure that this issue is addressed appropriately and in a timely manner. We are glad to hear that you will still keep us in mind for future stays and look forward to providing you with alternate accommodations more suitable towards your individual preferences in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great beach but a dirty and run down rental!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The beach is always great in Fort Walton. We love it there. But the rental was not so nice. The #1 issue was the floors. They were so dirty! We all had black feet if we walked around barefoot. There were clumps of hair floating around on the floor in one bathroom. The dresser in the kids room was a joke. All the drawers fell out if you touched them. Some bathtubs had drain problems . And to top it off, there were water issues at Gulf Dunes. With 2 small children we need to have water. We only found out by a sign in the elevator that there would be no water for a few hours one day. What if I had not been to the elevator? We would not have known until we needed water. That was a lazy notification!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We apologize for the problems that you encountered, we always strive to make sure our units are maintained up to standard, we only wish that you had notified us of the issues you encountered, we could have had them all taken care with in a very short period of time, as for the water cut off, we understand your concerns, however the water was off for 15 minutes due to an plumbing issue. We hope that you consider staying with us again, maybe next time in a different unit?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lebanon , Tn.
5

Condo 411 Gulf Dunes

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was very clean and furnishings were nice. A few things need attention! There is a water leak in the bathroom on the right coming from the unit upstairs unit, the coffee maker is not working correctly, the door lock on the master out to the balcony doesn't lock, the master bath had alot of mold in the shower and needs updating. All in all the place was very nice and we would like to come back again!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay, we only wish that you had notified us at the front desk, we would have fixed all issues immediately, we will have maintenance and housekeeping take care of the issues now, we hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fort Walton Vaca

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time. We've been coming to Okaloosa Island for many year and have stayed at several locations - we have enjoyed them all.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review and thank you for being a return customer. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great vacation place.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We very much enjoyed our stay in this condo. The furniture was VERY comfortable with ample seating for our family. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and we loved the deck furniture. The management service was very helpful, it is great having them onsite. I would definitely recommend this property for your family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we are so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at the Gulf Dunes, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties