Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fantastic Setting/ Mt. Views/ No scary roads/ Wifi/Game Room/Fire Pit

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,642 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Valley setting - central location - pet friendly - paved access - one level

“Family Memories” is in a beautiful valley setting with magnificent view’s of the surrounding mountains! You will be pleased to find it on the quiet side of Wears Valley, Tennessee just off level paved road not far from the main route 321. This beautiful setting is centrally situated to all of the Great Smoky Mountain Area Attractions! Pigeon Forge & Townsend, Tn. – only 10 minutes

+ Entrance to Smoky mountain nat'l park –only 6 minutes

+ Gatlinburg & Cades Cove – only 20 minutes

Amenities:

** New for 2017! **

** free swimming pool access **

** access to a catch and release fishing pond **

Our “Family Memories” is full of the best Amenities and includes a downstairs game room!

+ Game Room – Pool Table, Flat Screen TV & hickory bar stools!

+ Cable Television – 4 Flat Screen TV’s- DVD player!

+ Seasonal Gas Log Fireplace!

+ Covered back Porch – 6 person deluxe hydro-massage Hot Tub!

+ Fire Pit - 6 patio recliners!

+ 4 (plus size) rocking chairs!

+ Free High Speed Wireless Internet!

+ New Full equipped kitchen – dishwasher, microwave, glass top range!

+ Granite Tile Counter Tops! Breakfast Bar – 4 bar stools!

+ Top Load Washer / Dryer!

+ Cozy, Comfortable & superbly comfy Pillow-Top Mattresses!

+ Hard wood Oak Floors throughout!

+ Cathedral Ceilings!

+ Fenced back yard area with beautiful garden!

+ Swimming pool access (only 2 blocks away)!

+ Access to a catch and release fishing hole!

Special Features:

Handi-cap accessible! All weather Access! Large level fenced pet friendly yard. Lots of parking! Totally Remodeled – Like Brand New Cabin! Tile Bathrooms – Walk in Shower!

Floor Plan:

** Main Level** Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen and Sitting area are all open to each other! Master Bedroom; King Log Bed, private bathroom with walk in shower. Second Bedroom; Queen Log Bed. Third Bedroom; Queen Pillow Top. Queen Sleeper sofa; in the living room. Main Bathroom with a jetted bath tub/shower.

**Lower Level** Game Room & Laundry Room.

Thank you,

Donn and Margaret Tisch

Smoky Mountain Golden Cabins

PS- We believe in making a difference!

That is why Smoky Mountain Golden Cabins supports the follow charities:

God's Planet for Haiti,

Child Fund,

Kairos Prison Ministry,

United Way,

Missions Overseas

& USO.

Thank you for making this possible!

**********************************************************************

Reservations Details:

You must be 25 years old to rent this cabin. We require 1/3 down on a credit card with the balance due 30 days prior to your arrival date. We accept all major credit cards.

Reservation Methods:

For Online Bookings from our web site. Send me an email for a link. For Telephone bookings call 865-202-7657, seven days a week, 9 am – 9 pm.

Keywords: 3 bedroom cabin, wears valley cabin, townsend cabin, smoky mountain cabin, cades cove cabin, cabin near wears valley road, affordable family cabin, discount cabin smoky mountains, discount wears valley cabin

More Details

Owner
Donn & Margaret Tisch
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, Gaelic
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Donn & Margaret Tisch

Donn and Margaret Tisch are the owners/managers of Smoky Mountain Golden Cabins and Family Memories Cabin. Donn grew up on the farm and has tried his hand at several professions including working as a chef, managing a dry cleaning plant and an over the road trucker before finding his way into the vacation rental business. Margaret is originally from Ireland (part of why she so loves Wears Valley, it reminds her of home!) and she has called the United States her home since moving here in the 1980's. Margaret has owned a cleaning company in Florida, is widely known as the best mother in the whole world and has spent the last several years working in retail at one of the major box stores. Donn and Margaret have two grown son's, one who is currently employeed in the Oil Fields of North Dakota while the other is attending college at Dakota State in Madison S.D. It is our faith that directs who we are and what we believe. When it comes to our guests experience in one of our vacation properties, we hope to provide a setting of rest and peaceful relaxation. We believe that in this busy world all too often the first thing lost are those special times with family and friends. We hope guests will at some point during their stay, make a special memory that they will carry for their life time. Time is short and we are but only here for a little while - So take some time to come to the mountains, breath in that fresh mountain air and take in all the grandeur and beauty! Spend sometime on the porch in a rocker or relaxing in the hot tub and let the cares of the world pass by! At Smoky Mountain Golden Cabins we are in the business of making memories that last a life time!

Donn & Margaret Tisch purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Donn & Margaret Tisch chose Sevierville

Location is Key! For you and for me! Everyone wants 'getaway' on their vacation and yet no one wants to waste a lot of time in the car driving while on vacation. That was the main reason we purchased Family Memories! Located in beautiful Wears Valley, the jewel of the Smokies, centrally located. It's close to anywhere in the Smokies but without all the tourist trappings!

WE LOVE THIS SETTING! AND YOU WILL TOO!!!

What makes this cabin unique

It is a great place to 'get away' and leave the world behind! We especially enjoy the setting! The view! the peace! the location, being close enough to everything, and yet a million miles away! I also like the fact that there are no treacherous roads to drive. It is nice not having any other rental units around! Wears Valley is a special place!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

I came with my friend, (name withheld) for my first visit to the Smoky Mountains. And your cabin was a delightful way to start my trip- The place is clean, well decorated and in a peaceful setting. Every morning at sunrise I took a walk in the neighborhood and really loved how quiet and well kept the area is- When I got back from my walk- I would then spend an hour or two sitting in the back yard.

Thank you for lovely little peace of heaven available for all of us to rent and enjoy.
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 21

Map

Wears Valley is located next to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park along route 321 between Pigeon Forge and Townsend Tennessee and just over the mountain from Gatlinburg! It is location that makes Wears Valley the perfect vacation destination. Located only minutes from the 'city action' of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but still retaining the peaceful rustic seclusion that makes Townsend so appealing but without the long drive. Wears Valley has it's own entrance into the Park off Lyons Springs Road through Metcaff Bottoms, and is centrally located between Cades Cove and Pigeon Forge, Townsend and Gatlinburg. When looking for the perfect mountain getaway setting you will find Wears Valley to be everything you wanted and more! Now you too know the Smoky Mountains best kept secret! Wears Valley!Dollywood & Splash Mountian!

Cades Cove & National Park!

Theaters & Live Shows!

Limitless Restaurants & Dining!

Hiking over 1000 miles of trails in the Park!

Waterfalls & Mountain Streams!

Fall Leaf Wonderland!

Sightseeing and Photography!

Grand Rod Run!

Antiques Galore!

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1642 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master Bathroom has a walk in shower. Second bathroom has a tub/shower combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sleeper sofa
    Game Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full Commercial Futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Queen Sleep Sofa (1) futon (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Fantastic Setting/ Mt. Views/ No scary roads/ Wifi/Game Room/Fire Pit
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 34 reviews
Brentwood, TN
5

Wonderful, Peaceful Stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed a lovely visit to Townsend in the comforts of this home. The setting was far enough away that we enjoyed the peace and quiet of our surroundings yet close enough to "everything" that it was still convenient. We enjoyed the proximity to some nearby hiking and picnic areas as well as quick access to Cades Cove and Clingman's Dome. There were a few restaurants very nearby that we also enjoyed. The fam had fun playing pool downstairs and our dog enjoyed the fenced backyard. As with anywhere, sometimes things "break" or "go out." It just so happened that the A/C decided to do that while we were there. Donn and Margaret were attentive to the problem and got things squared away as quickly as possible. It's all one could ask of the situation! We were glad to have made fond family memories there and recommend it to families looking for a nice place to stay in The Smokies!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and convenient

  • 5 of 5

Great location!. Enjoyed the fire pit. The dogs enjoyed the fenced in yd and dragging their owners up the nearby hill for daily walk. :)

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Memories have a perfect location for all places

  • 5 of 5

we really enjoy our stay at the cabin, definitely we recommend this cabin a beautiful mountain, we planning to return again soon

Thank you Donn and Margaret

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Church Hill
1

Extremely dissatisfied and disappointed

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. We stay in the sevierville, gatlinburg, pigeon forge area every year for this. In the past we have used larger companies, and have been very pleased but wanted to save some money this time. Well we saved money but we should have spent the extra. I'll start with the good: roof over head, somewhere to sleep. Now the bad... there was hair that was not either of ours in the shower prior to the first use, the shower floor was slimy feeling. We had to go and buy bathroom cleaning products before we used the shower... the door you use as the main entrance does not lock all the way when you leave because someone didn't know how to install a lock, it was extremely difficult to lock from the inside I had to have my husband do it and it was all he could do to get it. The pool table was gross, food crumbs on it and more hair ,there was a broken cue stick upon arrival that had been taped back together. All the dishes that I saw (glasses, plates, forks, spoons, and knives) had to be washed before i would eat off of them because they had a greasy film and/or food stuck on them. The water took forever to get hot. The nasty bathroom experience really made us upset because who wants to use an unclean shower, if it has long red hair on the walls of it, in the floor, and a slimy gross tile floor, one has to ask themselves what else isn't clean.... we were under the impression of past cabins there would be enough toilet paper, small travel shampoo and soap there but there wasn't so on top of the cleaning supplies we had to purchase for the gross bathroom we also purchased additional toilet paper, and shampoo/soap. This was the worst stay we have ever had, and we will not be back. Back to the larger companies and spending not that much extra to get a stocked cabin that is clean. And also this is not really a cabin it's more like someone's house next to others houses. It ruined the trip, we are home now and I am so happy to be in a house and shower that I know is clean with a door that is securely locked. We also did not utilize the hot tub due to being so cold but also were concerned about its cleanliness after the tile shower problem. No I did not contact the owners upon finding these problems since apparently it wasn't cleaned good the first time why would I trust that it would be a 2ND time. this is 1 anniversary trip that I would like to have some money back to put towards a cleaner stay elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Randi, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience in our cabin. I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. We take all guest comments seriously and I have personally discussed your comments with our housekeepers to assure this is not repeated. It would have been very helpful had you contacted us immediately, we believe we could have resolved your issues quickly. Sincerely, Donn and Margaret, owners
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

Overall a very pleasant stay. Nice home, great yard for the dogs and near great restaurants and pigeon forge/gaitlinburg. Not a 5/5 because bathrooms (bathtub and shower) were a bit dirty and all the rules on the hot tube ( no more than 20 min in hottub etc) made us weary to use it. We also did not want to get charged 50 bucks for something we only used for 20 min, so we opted out. Overall a great stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ginette, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience's at our cabin. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Family Memories cabin. To address your concerns about the hot tub, I wish you had given me a call, the 20 minute time limit is what is recommended by the manufacture. It is not considered healthy to be in a hot tub longer. We do not charge for using the hot tub (unless you use bubble bath which requires extensive cleaning and rinsing, and may damage the pumps). We hope you can return to stay again with us very soon! Thanks again, Donn and Margaret, owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, Alabama
5

Second Visit!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at "Family Memories." We traveled with two children and a maltipoo. The house was perfect for us! We loved the back yard. The house was very convenient to the national park, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Hot tub Co. $25 + Tax
Cleaning, Linen & Supply $69.99 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates subject to change without notice.
Major Holidays -- rates (not listed) add 10%

For answers to questions, please call 865.202.7657
Thanks!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund