Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing studio in Campo de' Fiori - Air Conditioning - Free Wi-Fi

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

In the unforgettable setting of Campo de’ Fiori, just at a couple of minutes from the popular daily open-air market, CieloTerra House is the perfect accommodation for your stay in the Eternal City. On the second level (without elevator) of a typical Roman building “a corte”, characterized by a picturesque inner courtyard with a landing structure running all around, this small but lovely apartment is a real gem: you will be welcomed by a living room furnished with a brick fire place, a large and comfortable double sofabed. A ramp of wooden steps leads you to the mansard, where the master bedroom is: large wardrobes and a beautiful wooden beams ceiling characterize this part of the apartment. From the living room you can access to the fully equipped kitchen, with a small table perfect for your breakfast, and to the bathroom with a large shower.


Property Manager
Emanuele Buffa
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 15, 2017

About Emanuele Buffa

Hi! My name is Emanuele Buffa, I’m 31 y.o. and I’m the manager of 20 properties in Rome. If you’d confirm your booking, I’ll be the one who will lead you to your arrival in Rome and I’ll be at your complete disposal during your stay whether you need some more informations or suggestions. In some cases I’ll be glad to welcome you personaly at the apartment. Once you confirm the booking, and right before your arrival, I’d be glad to show you some of our extra services, such as: transfer from/to the airport, city tour, italian lessons, cooking experience

Amenities

Centro Storico Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Upstairs, Baby Cribs (1) Available on request, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Downstairs (Sofa Bed); it's perfect for an adult or 2 children
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Notes:
Let's make it a special stay in Rome! Renting an apartment is different than a hotel. You are being treated to a different kind of service, and you are always in direct contact with the people hosting you. That's why we like to provide high-standard extra services for our guests - we are confident it will make a difference! CAR TRANSFER: Easy and comfortable car transfers from or to the main airports, train stations and the port. DISCOVERING ROME: Chiara, a licensed tour guide, will help you in unveiling the many secrets of Rome. All the amazing private tours she offers can be customized on your personal needs: the best way to enjoy the Eternal City to the fullest! YOUR ITALIAN CLASS IN ROME: Alessandro and Florinda, DITALS certified Italian teachers for speakers of other languages, organize private Italian lessons in your Roman apartment: what a great chance to get closer to the Italian culture!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Amazing studio in Campo de' Fiori - Air Conditioning - Free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 31 reviews
5

Perfect location. Adorable space.

  • 5 of 5

Had everything we needed- very cute, great location- would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I hope to host you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The location was amazing and it is a beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5

The only thing I didn't love was that the countertop space was a little lacking and was a little difficult to prepare food, but if you're planning on eating out a lot them it won't be a problem. We made our own dinner a couple of nights and it was a cramped space for two people to make dinner together. The entire space was very clean when we got there, everyone we dealt with was very polite and happy to help. Over all it was a terrific experience and I highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding all around!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this experience was outstanding. Communication with Emanuele was perfect, the location was exactly where we wanted to be off of Campo de'Fiori but was very quiet and we felt very safe. Everything was wanted was within walking distance, especially Trastevere which was extremely fun. The apartment itself was perfect for my wife and I. Air conditioning kept us cool and the wi-fi was as fast as you could want. Clean place all around with a lot of character. I will most certainly be booking here again in the future. Thanks for everything Emanuele!!!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chico, CA - USA
4

Perfect location. Safe setting. Nice layout. Perfect for 2-3 people. Very quite. Nice hosts.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great. Only downside and it was minor was that the bathroom wasn't cleaned very well. We would stay at this house again if in Rome.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
2

Great location and good looking apartment, but a few issues.

  • 2 of 5

As the title states, fantastic location, cute place, and Emmanuel was very helpful with check in process. He left us with a binder for instructions and tons of restaurant and tourist tips. However, when we arrived at our correct and arranged time, the apartment had not been cleaned yet. We had to hang out in the apartment for over two hours waiting for the cleaning man to finish. Someone had to be there so the door would close when he left because he did not have the correct keys. Not the biggest deal, but no fun when you are excited to arrive in Rome!

A few more issues:

The place stunk. We could not figure out what it was or where it was coming from, but the place simply stunk. Windows open and a/c on didn't help.

The a/c was very loins and we could not sleep with it on. It would randomly click and wake us up, not letting us sleep. Then it would stop and be fine for a while. It was strange.

Mold. Mold in the bathroom behind the toilet on the wall and in the shower. It was a large and obvious growth that messes with both of our allergies horribly. I'm not sure how you could miss it.

Overall I am disappointed with the apartment, but I can't put much blame on Emmanuel. He was helpful and a good host.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This replies to what seems to me to be a quite harsh review with respect to an apartment that has been at a record positive over years. True, your arrival was timed for 1.20 pm, you were on time, yet check-in starts at 2.30 pm in accordance with the apartment rules, so we could just let into a place that had been checked out only shortly before, by someone who would review it positively after all. I apologized personally to you when you arrived, because we just try our best to have the place cleaned out when a new guest arrives at any time earlier than check-in time, but sometimes it cannot just be done. Mold that you examined in the bathroom has been removed straight away, thank you. It happens whenever you keep the door shut after using hot water, the fan possibly turned off, thus making it hard to get rid of steam or unpleasant smells. In order to put up with little inconveniences, we can take a prompt action so long as a guest lets us know issues, for which we provide a telephone line active 24 hours, as I told you when you checked in, whose number is also included in the information binder that you were left with. It can help as far as air conditioning is concerned, too, in a silent night mode. Emanuele Buffa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great located apartment

  • 4 of 5

We injoyed Italy very much

If I return to Rome one day I would rent the same apartment it was a perfect size ,location if perfect ,very quiet

It's half way to all major sight attractions so you can walk everywhere

You have the fresh market downstairs everyday , butcher shop, bakeries restaurants and great clothing shops

Loves everything

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Centro Storico Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$87
$545
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
August in Rome
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$76
$479
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$98
$621
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$76
$479
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$120
$752
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Jan 7 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$76
$479
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
March in Rome
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$87
$545
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter 2018
Mar 26 2018 - Apr 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$120
$752
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Apr 3 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$98
$621
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Jun 1 2018 - Jul 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$87
$545
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
August in Rome
Aug 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$76
$479
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Sep 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$98
$621
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2018 - Dec 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$76
$479
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
$752
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $54.47
Refundable damage deposit $163.42

Smoking is forbidden.
Price doesn't include the city tax (€ 3,5 per person per night for a max of 10 days) - Guests needs to pay it at arrival in Rome in cash.
For check-in between 10 pm and 11:30 pm a 30 euros fee will be required. For check-in after 11:30 pm a 50 euros fee is due. Check-out within 10.30 am.
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable