check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Affordable Beachfront Studio Condo with Private Balcony Facing the Gulf!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 0 Bedrooms, 1.0 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to “The Shore Thing”, condo #318, at the Island Inn Resort on Treasure Island. Updated and remodeled with beachy charm, this studio efficiency is located directly on the beach. If you’re looking for stunning views, incredible sunsets, endless stretches of sandy beach and sparkling water you’ve arrived!

Clean and comfortable, the condo accommodates up to three adults (or two adults and two children) with a king-sized bed and a new pullout sofa with an upgraded full/double mattress.

Featuring a private balcony facing Treasure Island's magnificent seashore and a year-round heated beachfront pool; “The Shore Thing” also offers many amenities and extras.

The remodeled efficiency kitchen includes a new stovetop, sink and backsplash. The dining table seats four. The kitchen also has a full size fridge/freezer, microwave, blender, coffee maker and countertop oven. A full complement of pots/pans, dishes and utensils gives you everything you need to prepare your meals (if inclined). The bathroom has a beautiful custom-tiled walk in shower and a separate bath vanity featuring a wall-mounted magnifying mirror and hair dryer. The condo also includes an iron/ironing board, laundry basket and many other amenities that will help make your stay more comfortable.

For your indoor entertainment there’s a new 43” flat screen TV, Cable, free Wifi (not the greatest, but adequate), a Blue Ray DVD player and an assortment of games, puzzles, books, magazines and DVDs. For your outdoor needs the condo provides beach chairs, umbrella, water and sand toys. Additionally, in an effort to be a bit ‘greener’, The Shore Thing offers a Britta filtered pitcher system and a complimentary cloth shopping bag – great for groceries or to carry your ‘stuff’ to the beach.

Along with its beachfront pool, Island Inn Resort features two boat docks/fishing piers, free parking (overflow parking is across the street), a poolside Tiki Bar, outdoor showers, BBQ grills and beach volleyball. The lobby has an ATM, complimentary coffee and a computer station. An ice machine and a coin laundry facility are located on the resort’s 2nd floor. Nearby you’ll find everything you need: Publix grocery, restaurants, unique shops and the Suncoast Trolley to take you up and down the Islands.

With direct access to the Gulf and the Inter Coastal waters, Treasure Island is a hidden gem of the Tampa Bay Area. This is fun, flip-flop, ‘funky’ Florida living at its best! But for those in the mood to explore, St. Petersburg, just over the causeway, offers something for every age and interest – indeed, it made the NY Times top places to visit in 2014! Slightly further is the city of Tampa, home of Busch Gardens and the Tampa international airport. Beyond that, Orlando (Disneyworld, Universal Studio) is 90-minute drive away.

Perfect for a short vacation or a longer getaway – whether a family trip, romantic escape, chillin’ with friends or some quiet time alone – we believe your stay at The Shore Thing will be all that you hope for (and more!)

More Details

Property Manager
iTrip Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Affordable Beachfront Studio Condo with Private Balcony Facing the Gulf!
average rating of 4.5405407 based on 37 reviews
Hackensack, NJ
5

We Loved It!

  • 5 of 5

Location (closest to beach and away from other hotels - perfect for us) and view are amazing - especially for the price. Love sitting on the balcony catching dolphins and unbelievable sunsets. And with the facade work completed and painted, found the hotel in good shape.

Room 318 is great. Every trip something else is new in the room. This time new balcony chairs, a new fully tiled shower (nicer then what we have at home) and even short turtle/bird viewing guides. The room was clean, has standard kitchen stuff (microwave, big fridge, etc.....), beach chairs/toys (saves on beach rentals) and other entertainment (books, dozens of movies, games) if the weather turns. All slept fine including daughter on pull out sofa bed.

Highly recommend room 318 - just please don't take our July 2017 dates before we can book.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5

The room Was great, the sunsets were fantastic. Don't forget to go to the shell shop a cross the street even if just to walk around.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Exceptional condo

  • 5 of 5

Recently had the pleasure of once again staying in room 318 @ The Island Inn Resort. The condo met our expectations and is by far one of the best rooms in the inn. The bed is comfortable, the bathroom nicely updated, kitchen has all you need, balcony has fabulous views.

You can't get any closer to the beach!

iTrip is very easy to work with and the few minor maintenance issues we had were addressed promptly and efficiently. We were able to check in early and stay a bit later which was greatly appreciated.

Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to enjoy the condo. We will rent through iTrip again as we do every year.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: iTrip Vacations - St. Petersburg Beaches
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hernando, Florida
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

318 in the Island Inn Condos is a lovely little unit. I understand that some have complained of other units but since they are all individually owned I can only speak for Unit 318. It was clean, cozy with ample needs for beach going or just relaxing on the balcony.

We can only say that our stay was great. We are nature photographers so spent most of our time in the local nature parks and preserves. Don't miss Saw Grass Lake Park or Boyd Hill Nature Preserve if you love wild birds and natural Florida. Did enjoy the Sunsets and the easy access for Sunrises just across the street and early morning strolls along the shore with all the birds.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

October 5-7

  • 3 of 5

The pictures of the room describe it well. The room was clean, had a great view, the owner provide everything you need for the beach. Overall we were satisfied. However the staff who work at the facility are very rude and do not have customer service skills.mwhen we first walked in to check into the condo we were not greeted. The women behind the desk just simply asked what room number? When I told her the room she told me that the room was under construction and we would not be able to check in. She then went to her manager who called the owner and the owner informed them the room was ready for guest. Neither the manager or woman working behind the desk apologized for the inconvenience. The manager told us next time to book through the condo not an outside source. we the got our key and was able to go to the room. The next few days was the same thing, every time we needed to ask the front desk something they acted as if we were bothering them and we didn't belong. Another bad thing is they will not allow guest parking. There is a big parking lot across the street that was empty, but I was told by the front desk that if a visitor parked there they would be towed. There is meter parking next to the condo, however it only gives 7.5 minutes per quarter. We were getting married and had guest who traveled down for us but couldn't come hang out with us on the beach because they weren't allowed to park. Overall the room is nice and it looks just like the pictures. Unfortunately, we will not be back because of how we were treated by the staff throughout our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re sorry for the misunderstanding from Island Inn regarding room construction. The bathroom had just been remodeled and the desk staff mistakingly thought this work was not completed. Due to limited parking Island Inn cannot allow extra parking places for friends of guests. The lot across the street is full when the resort is full - meaning, there are no extra spaces for friends of guests. Island Inn has had to become strict with this policy as too often in the past there were not enough spaces for guests (because they were being used by friends of guests). We’re sorry Island Inn is not able to be more flexible with this policy but the resort can fill up ‘last minute’ so spaces must be left open should this occur. When you book thru iTrip you not using Island Inn management. Regardless of who you booked thru, the Island Inn front desk is suppose to treat all guests equally. We will be following up with them regarding your concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

girls week

  • 5 of 5

it was perfect, peaceful and the poll/bar was great. Everything about the property was perfect. Location was great!! Sunsets were beautiful. Staff was friendly! Will stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Other Activities:

Sunken Gardens is a botanical garden located in the City of St.

Art Museums in the St.

Downtown St.

Busch Gardens Tampa Theme Park

SHOPPING ~ FISHING ~ DINING ~ ENTERTAINMENT

Explore pristine Florida beaches in the St. Petersburg area, home to Madeira Beach and Treasure Island. Pick from houses, condos and cottages, and get ready to enjoy sugar white sand and warm breezes. Vacations in the St. Petersburg area offer abundant outdoor recreation – on and off the water – a lively arts scene, and award-winning restaurants.

Madeira Beach, located west of St. Petersburg is home to John's Pass Village and Boardwalk, a fun attraction for all ages. John's Pass, or the Pass to locals, offers top dining and nightlife options, family-friendly attractions, shopping and water sports. While walking the 1,100-foot boardwalk, see alligators at The Alligator Attraction and dolphins playing in the Gulf's waters. Walk into dozens of unique shops that sell everything from beachwear to shells to find the perfect souvenir or gift.

Madeira Beach's restaurants welcome family and friends to try the fresh local flavor. Many top-rated restaurants at the Pass feature entertainment, specials and events as well. The Seafood Festival at John's Pass – held annually in October – hosts more than 100,000 guests to celebrate food, music, and arts and crafts.

Water lovers can parasail, rent jet skis or deep-sea fish to complete their beach vacation. John's Pass is also a popular fishing destination and brings in more grouper than any other place in Florida. Visitors can also relax while birdwatching, boating and canoeing, all within easy access of their vacation rental.

Treasure Island – adjacent to St. Petersburg – is another favorite beach town in Florida. Swim, snorkel, fish, parasail and shell at this hot spot, which was named from an early hotel owner who buried and discovered treasure chests on the beach.

Known as a secret spot for sunsets, Treasure Island's 3 miles of beaches serve as the perfect place to watch the sun set over the Gulf of Mexico with someone special. Treasure Island also offers guests fun-filled attractions and things to do, paired with restaurants serving everything from breakfast to fresh seafood dinners.

Other popular attractions in the St. Petersburg area include the award-winning Salvador Dali Museum and Fort De Soto Park, the largest park within the Pinellas County Park System, measuring more than 1,100 acres.

View the properties to find your perfect vacation home, and plan to discover all St. Petersburg offers!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 30% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $22 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 13%.
    Processing Fee - Discounted $49 per trip.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties