check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Resort Home with 2 Pools,Golf, very kid friendly, PRIVATE backyard

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Looking for a relaxing resort but want the convenience that a private home offers? Then this is for you. This two-story high end vacation rental home is located in the best enclosed community in Maricopa--the Villages in Rancho El Dorado. You will have keyed-access to two community pools, Fitness Gym with free classes (Yoga, Pilates, Karate, Aqua Aerobics, etc.), Community Center, Child Splash Park, Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts, Numerous Parks and Picnic Area just two blocks from the house.

Our spacious 2400 SF+, 4 bedroom home includes a living room with 47' TV/DVD system, sitting area complete with gas fireplace, and loft upstairs with 32' flatscreen TV/DVD, great for an extra children's entertainment area. The private master suite with a luxury king bed, oversized tub, separate shower, two sinks, walk-in closet, and balcony. The other 3 bedrooms are complete with queen beds, dressers, iPod/Radio alarm clocks, and are located close to either full baths. One bedroom is located downstairs for easy accessibility. The kitchen is well stocked with appliances which include oven, 25cu. ft. refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, coffee grinder, toaster, blender, and microwave. Leather furniture throughout. The home is equipped with central AC, central heat, and water softener with Reverse Osmosis drinking system. The laundry room holds new He3 GE Washer and Dryer. Quality dishes, pots & plans, towels, and linens will be supplied. Tennis rackets and basketball will also be available for those who would like to take advantage of the community courts two blocks away. We have a full dining room plus a dinette off the kitchen. Our home is open concept with patio doors from the family room to the private backyard with BBQ and patio set and gives way to open, undeveloped land.

Our home is very child-friendly, equipped with a crib (pack-n-play) and high chair. The loft (with 32' TV/DVD combo) is a perfect place for children to hang out while the adults relax downstairs in separate living rooms. The balcony and back yard is child-proof as is most everything in the home. The community provides pools and a child-splash park--everything a child wants on a vacation! And Phoenix offers one of the best zoos in the nation. Not only that, but it also contains municipal parks, theme and water parks, play centers, discovery science center, botanical gardens, and anything little hearts can imagine.

Minutes away from several casinos and the Duke Golf course. The Duke ranked #1 “Best new Course in Arizona” Travel golf 2003. You have more than 50 courses only 30 minutes away from the house.Walking distance to grocery stores and many restaurants. About a 25 minute drive to the Chandler Fashion Center/Mall. Also 25 minutes from Phoenix Skyharbor Airport. You can take endless DAY TRIPS and play a different golf course every day from this location. If you enjoy the excitement of casinos, the Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino, is within 10 minutes from the home and Wild Horse Pass within 2o minutes also offers entertainment shows. Maricopa is only 30 minutes from downtown Phoenix. There are many things to do in the greater Phoenix area, from golf to shopping (Chandler Fashion Mall and Arizona Mills shopping malls, outdoor shopping, flea markets, etc.) to sporting events (Arizona Diamondbacks, Phoenix Coyotes, Phoenix Suns, Arizona Cardinals, Phoenix International Raceway (Nascar racing) and multiple professional baseball spring training camps) to eating out (1,000 s of restaurants in the greater Phoenix surrounding area) and of course sightseeing.

Keywords: HOA, Children, Splash Park, Maricopa, Desert, Bungalo, Spacious, open, airy

More Details

Owner
Shelley Biss
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2017

About Shelley Biss

We are adventurous Alaskans that love to come to Maricopa occasionally to thaw out!

Shelley Biss purchased this house in 2011

Why Shelley Biss chose Greater Phoenix Area

We love the Phoenix Area with all it has to offer. We occasionally work in the area and loved the idea of having a home of our own here.

What makes this house unique

The Villages at Rancho El Dorado is a resort in itself. This community has the best amenities of any in Maricopa, with keyed access to two pools (one heated lap pool), fitness gym, splash park, tennis and basket ball courts, and offers many classes, lessons, and community events that we enjoy. It is fun to get to know fellow vacationers this way.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Resort Home with 2 Pools,Golf, very kid friendly, PRIVATE backyard
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
5

A generously supplied and thoughtfully outfitted home

  • 5 of 5

The Biss Cottage is a real home, generously equipped and thoughtfully outfitted. We entirely enjoyed our long stay there, and appreciated the many comforts of it--from appliances to linens, kitchen equipment to front porch swing. It was perfect for our visiting family, which also enjoyed the pool and tennis courts, the walking paths and easy biking of the neighborhood, as well as the interior of the house, with its quiet areas for conversation and reading, and its large, eat-in kitchen, where the long table is perfect for communal meals.

The owners are lovely to deal with, and have an excellent handyman; the property had everything promised, and everything was made easy. Renting the Biss Cottage, and living in it, was an entirely happy experience, which we hope to have again.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Completely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This home had all you would need from a home away from home. The Biss's have a beautiful, comfortable and well stocked home. My kids played and acted just like it was their home and this of course made the trip even more enjoyable for us. The area around the home, close and far, was beautiful. Safety was not a concern and there was so many things to do with your kids in the housing community. The home was well positioned to all the activities we had. I had a few questions while we were there and when I contacted Shelley she was prompt and went above and beyond to answer my questions. She also assisted in us planning our trip by sending suggestions and also by leaving a book full of tips and ideas in the home. She was also very prompt when we were in the booking part of the trip. I'd say stop looking and rent this home, you WILL NOT be disappointed. Thanks for sharing your home with us Biss family!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

This visit we were only able to spend a few nights in Maricopa and were very pleased these owners were able to accommodate us. We had more than enough space for two couples and especially enjoyed relaxing on the patio after golfing at the nearby Southern Hills Golf Course and at The Duke. Nice walking paths throughout the neighborhood and good recreation facilities. The regular pool isn't open this time of year--just the lap pool-- but we were still able to hang out there, take a dip, and meet some of the friendly residents. The home itself was well-equipped (dishes, cookware, extra towels, etc) with everything a person might need. The owner was helpful and responsive. I'd recommend this property without hesitation, especially for families.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Retired

  • 5 of 5

This is a great vacation home . Everything is there that you would need.

The aminitys are close & easy to use. All with in WALKING distance. I especially enjoyed the SUN RISE.

I Like waking up to this !!

Easy area to get around. It,s our 3rd time to stay for Month in Maricopa.

Thank you Shelly

Ron B.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Retired

  • 5 of 5

Great place to spend a Month. Wish We could have stayed 2 or 3 months.

Your home was like a vacation away from home. With every thing you need right there.

Thanks for renting to us.

Ron B.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nebraska
3

Maricopa

  • 3 of 5

This was a VERY beautiful home~ The reason I marked it was a "fair" stay, is mainly because when you took a shower the water never did get hot, only warm. Also the central air was required to stay on 72 ~! Which was NOT cool. Also I was disappointed that there was no TV at all in the Master bedroom. That was the first time that I experienced that. Other than that the home was Great~ The location was alittle farther then we expected but everything was really close by in terms of shopping.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about a few negative factors. We have never experienced a lack of hot water in our home. If you experienced this, it was probably due to having too many people in the home. We have also never had a problem with the thermostat setting, for they are Nest thermostats and easily adjustable with a turn of the dial. If you had trouble working it, you could have easily called us, our housekeeper, or handyman and we would have promptly helped you. As for the TV in the bedroom, we prefer not to have one and advertise as much. Thank you for the feedback. We only wish you would have contacted us during your stay so we could have addressed your concerns while you were at the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Phoenix International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
The Duke
Nearest Point of Interest
The Duke Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
The Villages Amenities
Nearest Point of Interest
Grocery Stores & Favorite Restaurants
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Maricopa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off-Peak Season
May 1 - Sep 1
3 night minimum stay
$150
$875
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,050
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $250

Once you have contacted us and agreed to book the property, we will tenatively reserve it for the alloted time until the check is received. The reservation will be made firm once payment is recieved. If payment has not been recieved within two weeks of last contact, the reservation will be canceled.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maricopa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Two community pools (one heated, one non-heated), Community Fitness Gym, Community Children's Splash Park, Community Parks, Community Recreation Center with Kitchen, Community Tennis Courts, Community Basketball Courts, Free Community Fitness Classes (i.e.: Aqua & Yoga & Pilates & Karate), Neighbors Golf Course.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties