Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hawaii-Kona-Sea Village-Beautiful Ocean View (Front) 2 Bd 2bth

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

TWO BEDROOM TWO BATH SPACIOUS UNIT RIGHT OVER THE WATER...ON FAMOUS ALII DRIVE IN KAILUA KONA.

BREATHTAKING VIEW FROM YOUR LIVING ROOM AND LANAI OF THE WAVES CRASHING ON THE ROCKS JUST A FEW YARDS AWAY....WATCH THE SUNSETS, AND THE DOLPHINS AND WHALES AS THEY PASS BY. Enjoy a

romantic dinner on the lanai or just sit and listen and watch the waves below you.

Just a short mile walk to the quaint little town of Kona with its unique shopping and variety of restaurants. Only 4 miles from the best snorkeling beach on the island of Hawaii....and there is snorkel equipment in the closet!

Sleeps 6....King Bed in Master Bedroom...2 Twin beds in second

bedroom and two futons available in closet. Washer, dryer, new refrigerator and dishwasher, garbage disposal, stove and oven, microwave, all cooking utensils, linens, towels...EVERYTHING YOU NEED...just bring your clothes and bathing suit.

WiFi Internet.....Swimming pool and hot tub on the ocean, several BBQ's (gas) and tables in the tropical courtyard for larger groups, all overlooking the ocean.

On site breakfast and lunch spot for Kona Coffee and smoothies.

COME AND SEE THE FAMOUS BIG ISLAND BLACK SAND BEACHES, WHITE SAND BEACHES AND EVEN A GREEN SAND BEACH. VISIT THE ONLY ACTIVE VOLCANO ON THE ISLANDS. VISIT THE RAIN FORESTS, SWIM WITH THE DOLPHINS OR SEA TURTLES AT A BAY JUST DOWN ALII DRIVE. GOLF, DEEP SEA FISH, PARASAIL, HORESEBACK RIDE IN WAIPIO VALLEY, SURF, SNORKEL, SCUBA, AND SAIL.

ENJOY SUN BATHING IN THE SUN...OR DRIVE UP TO MAUNA KEA MOUNTAIN WHERE YOU CAN PLAY IN THE SNOW!

No need to worry about the weather in Kona....we get less than 10 inches of rain a year! Sunny skies, crystal clear warm water, mountains, volcanoes .....The Big Island of Hawaii has something for everyone!!

YOU CAN'T GET A DECENT HOTEL THAT DOESN'T EVEN HAVE A VIEW FOR WHAT WE OFFER YOU IN YOUR OWN PRIVATE CONDO RIGHT ON THE OCEAN.!!

Fully equipped kitchen, a closet full of beach supplies including snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, sand toys etc.

Flat screen TV in the living room....and a TV in the bedroom too!

Comfortable Beds....a must to enjoy your paradise vacation!!!

Being on the top floor with large windows and sliding lanai door make this condo bright, airy, and cool. Plus fans in both bedrooms and living room.

MAGIC SANDS BEACH, KAHALUU BEACH, THE FARMERS MARKET (for fresh tropical fruits and vegetables at very low prices), THE SHOPPING AREA OF KONA AND LARGE STORES LIKE SAFEWAY, WALMART, LOWES ETC. ARE ALL

ONLY MINUTES AWAY FROM YOUR CONDO!!!

EMAIL ME (SEE RATES FOR EMAIL ADDRESS)

OR CALL 530 521-3331 FOR UP TO DATE AVAILABILITY !!! OUR RATES FOR A TWO BEDROOM UNIT AT SEA VILLAGE ARE THE LEAST EXPENSIVE

Hawaii registration/license number # W-20216606-02

Keywords: OVERLOOKS THE OCEAN

More Details

Owner
BARRY WINEROTH
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

About BARRY WINEROTH

Judi and I (Barry) came to attend a school at Youth With A Mission in Kona in 1989. We found this lovely condo for sale in 2002 and decided it was our dream vacation home. We are retired, but still do volunteer work with Youth With A Mission. We have 3 children and nine grandchildren...and all of them LOVE to come to the condo.

BARRY WINEROTH purchased this condo in 2002

Why BARRY WINEROTH chose Kona Coast

We chose to purchase our vacation home in Kona because it is a quiet small town, unlike

Honolulu or other large cities. It is sunny year round and seldom rains and usually only at nite. The island of Hawaii has the only active volcano and so many other different and unique sites to see on the island.

What makes this condo unique

It is never crowded....maybe two people in the pool....friendly warm management and other vacationers. Amazing view from the living room and lanai....nice ventilation.....fans in living room and bedrooms......never too hot.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Walter, I and our son Justice had the most amazing week at your condo. The view from the lanai was spectacular! Walter would just sit and listen to the waves crash below. The condo had everything we needed for the perfect relaxing vacation. We saw dolphins right from the living room!

The snorkeling equipment and beach chairs were a welcome surprise. WE WILL BE BACK!
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • There is a shower and bathtub combination in the Master Bath and a Shower in the second bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Plus two fold out futon matts
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
TV in both Living Room and Master Bedroom Snorkel equipment, boogie boards, beach chairs, sand toys etc. in closets Watch the dolphins from the lanai

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Hawaii-Kona-Sea Village-Beautiful Ocean View (Front) 2 Bd 2bth
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 23 reviews
5

A beautiful place in paradise

  • 5 of 5

It has an amazing view the condo is beautiful and updated and you're only about 150 feet from the ocean

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, wonderful view and spacious condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo is on the top floor, corner unit and has a large lanai overlooking the pool and the coastline to Kailua. From our lanai. we enjoyed watching high surf hit the rocks and splash up as high as the second floor lanai's on the front ocean facing units, another reason this unit was perfect, we stayed dry but enjoyed the show. The unit was clean and well stocked and Barry was always cordial and helpful. The only improvement would be with Sea Village to add more BBQ stations, 4 are not enough for the size of the complex but it wasn't a deal breaker and this condo is where we will stay when our travels take us back to Kona.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. The view is truly amazing and we are so glad you enjoyed it. When the dolphins are playing in the ocean right in front of you it is awesome....I am glad you enjoyed your stay....and look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Turnkey condo in ideal location with striking ocean, pool, sunset, and Kona views

  • 5 of 5

Walking through the front door or sitting on the comfortable furniture in the living area we were continually overwhelmed with spectacular ocean views and crashing waves. Being on the top floor (3rd), we were never disturbed by friendly neighbors and had a wonderful view of the pool area and hot tub just below the lanai. Even from the four gas barbecue grills, which we used almost nightly, you can't help but enjoy the sweeping ocean views. The condo included a pair of binoculars and it was fun watching the boats in the bay with the porpoises swimming around. The kitchen was well stocked and all the appliances (refrigerator, stove, oven, washer, dryer, dishwasher) worked well. While there were two beds in the second bedroom, I enjoyed the master bedroom (with ensuite bath). The king size bed, sheets, and towels were incredibly comfortable and felt brand new. A second bath was nice to have available for the kids. Both TV's and the wireless internet worked well and had good reception. While we did not need them, there were good ceiling and floor fans throughout the unit. The closets were filled with special surprises including beach chairs, coolers, fishing poles, snorkel equipment, boogie boards, futons, children's toys (etc.) - and I think I even saw Hawaiian shirts and wetsuits in one of the closets. There was also plenty of close off-street parking. I enjoyed corresponding with the owner (Barry) regularly and he was always quick to answer my questions and did all he could to ensure my family had a wonderful vacation. Hopefully I will be able to find an opening in Barry's busy condo schedule for our next visit to the Big Island.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is a very nice ocean front property. We really enjoyed our vacation

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful ocean front condo! We loved to stay in this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our place....we are always trying to make it more enjoyable for our guests....this year we put a tempurpedic King Size mattress in the master bedroom and a larger flat screen TV in the master bedroom as well...plus a new dishwasher and stove. Tell your friends to come and enjoy watching the dolphins from the lanai.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good stay.

  • 3 of 5

Great location that is centrally located with a nice ocean view.

Two issues were that the place was not well cleaned and not all the sheets were on the beds before our arrival which made it for an initial disappointment. I notified the owner who was very concerned and graciously handled the situation.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were shocked to find out that the cleaning had not been finished and contacted our cleaning staff and found out that there was an emergency in her family and she had to leave early and they had moved in before she could get back to finish cleaning.....we were assured that it would never happen again. we compensated our guests for the problem. This is the first time anything like this has happened, our unit is always clean, ready and little extras await our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Beautiful and Outstanding

  • 5 of 5

This condo at Sea Village is almost perfect. OK, maybe it is perfect. If it were any closer to the water, you would be dealing with sea spray. The condo is absolutely as advertised. The location is walking distance to Kona. The view from the lanai is outstanding. It is close to the pool and 4 very nice Weber Genesis grills. Noise is not a problem. It is not air conditioned but with the sea breeze and the fans AC is not needed. It is actually very nice to have the windows and doors open to hear the breaking waves. The kitchen is very well equipped with all the necessities. The beds are comfortable and the showers are excellent. The washer and dryer are a huge benefit. The condo is perfectly clean and well appointed. I highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
KONA HAWAII AIRPORT
Nearest Beach
JUST OUTSIDE YOUR UNIT
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
HIGH
Sep 8 2016 - Jul 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
$145
$1,015
 
 
LOW
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$115
$805
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 13.5%

AVAILABLE YEAR ROUND! $115.00 PER NITE IN LOW SEASON (JUN-SEPT) $805.00 A WEEK $145.00 PER NITE IN HIGH SEASON (OCTOBER-MAY) $1015.00 A WEEK HAWAII TAXES 13.5% IS ADDED TO RENTAL FEE PLUS A CLEANING FEE OF $125.00 $200 REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT MINIMUM STAY 7 NITES CHECK IN IS 3 PM CHECK OUT 11AM -NO LATE CHECK OUTS!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties