check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

South of Charleston style in Cinnamon Beach ! Private Pool! Ocean Views!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Palm Coast House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Please click the link or copy and paste into your browser for a video tour: https://youtu.be/YIjRJtb-eZ0

Welcome to South of Charleston in Cinnamon Beach, bringing the Carolina style to Florida in what is sure to be the most acclaimed home in the community!

With three stories of incredible ocean views and expansive living area with over 4,700 sf under roof, there is plenty to be amazed by... Your own private pool, wood burning fireplace and sleeping arrangements for 10! The South of Charleston is perfect for extended family or multiple families to enjoy the upscale living of Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock!

South of Charleston sits just 3 lots from the ocean and 150 feet to the beach walkover! Multiple living areas and balconies, along with the incredible rear pool, firepit and deck combo is one of a kind in Cinnamon Beach! This stunning new home is located at the end of the desirable Cinnamon Beach cul-de-sac, offering close proximity to community amenites, but the privacy of traffic-free living!

Come find out why everyone is talking about South of Charleston!

Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock amenities include a sensational oceanfront pool, lakeside pool with clubhouse and lounge, kids' game room, water park, hot tub, bar/grille, fitness center and more! Even better, all these amenities are within a 2 minute walk from South of Charleston!

Cinnamon Beach is a privately-gated neighborhood within the exclusive community of Ocean Hammock, a tranquil coastal gem located in Palm Coast, Florida, just 20 minutes south of St. Augustine, 30 minutes north of Daytona Beach and 75 minutes east of Orlando. Featuring 2.5 miles of pristine cinnamon-colored beach, the community features a harmonious blend of magnificent Oceanfront, Ocean/Golf View & Lakeview condominiums and spectacular individual homes. All Cinnamon Beach Vacations guests enjoy access to the community's world-class amenities.

In addition to the beach and pools, you'll enjoy a number of activities in this scenic location. Canoe, kayak, sail or take a boat out on one of the area's many canals and waterways. Miles and miles of scenic trails are perfect for walking, jogging, biking and bird-watching. Enjoy a picnic or hike one of the 40 local parks and preserves. Swim with the dolphins at Marineland. Explore historic sites in the nation's oldest city, St. Augustine. Walk the pier in Flagler Beach or satisfy your need for speed at the Daytona International Speedway.

There is a lot to do and see, or choose to relax and do nothing at all. We're close enough for a day trip to Orlando, Disney World, Kennedy Space Center and more. When you're ready to escape the crowds and traffic, you can come back here and enjoy the “quiet side of Florida.”

This home requires a one week minimum stay in the Summer/Holiday weeks. Please inquire with Agent.

Please click the link or copy and paste into your browser for a video tour: https://youtu.be/YIjRJtb-eZ0

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Cinnamon Beach Vacations
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful experience staying in this home. Everything we needed was accounted for. There was plenty of space for our 4 kids and the grandparents as well. We had no issues with this home and would stay there again.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 12

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

South of Charleston style in Cinnamon Beach ! Private Pool! Ocean Views!
average rating of 4.678571 based on 40 reviews
Athens, GA
5

Almost Heaven

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental house is very nice. We stayed a week with our three adult children and two grandsons. The home is in a very good and quiet location. Everything was furnished for a wonderful vacation. The only thing I could suggest would be a comfortable chair or couch in the master bedroom. Other than that, it was perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Cinnamon Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leeds, Westyorkshire
5

A week by the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was ideal for our family of five, with all three kids being 18+. Pool, beach, cable TV, Wi-Fi and air-con - what else could be needed? The house is relatively new and very well furnished. A 30 minute drive to either St Augustine or Daytona.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Cinnamon Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Palm Coast Family Reunion 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay at South of Charleston. The home is beautiful and very tastefully decorated. We stayed for one week in July for a family get-together. The lower level had a nice game room, a bunk room for the kids, and a beautiful back patio with a screened in pool, hammock, and nice table and chairs. The middle level had two bedrooms, a beautiful living room area, a huge dining room table where we had our family meals, a very nice kitchen, and a lovely outdoor area with comfortable seating and a table with seating for six. The third level had an amazing master suite with a king bed, huge bathroom, and a beautiful balcony with an ocean view. There was an elevator to take you to the different levels. The only concerns were that the pool pump and dishwasher were not working consistently and we could have used more plastic storage containers and serving bowls in the kitchen. Overall, our stay was awesome! We had a short walk to the beach as well as the community pools. We enjoyed bike rides around the beautifully maintained neighborhood. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Cinnamon Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Vacation Home And Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was very nice and in the perfect location. The beach was a five minute walk and the community pool was about a three minute walk. The floor plan was nice and with 4700 sq ft. there was plenty of room in the home. The only problem was with the homeowner as for some reason there was a lot of trash they took out and left in the driveway in two trash cans. This was apparently done after the normal Thursday trash pickup. Not sure why there was so much trash since no one stayed in the home the previous week. Called the property managers and they came right away and cleaned up the mess which was in the driveway near the garage and was smelling pretty bad too. The other problem was that the home owner apparently sold the home during the week and had the wifi mistakenly turned off on Wednesday during the week and blamed it on the internet provider saying it was supposed to be Saturday at the end of the week. Called the property managers and they called the owner and got the wifi turned back on until the end of the week. The rental company was excellent and so were the property managers Chris and John but the homeowner was a different story which is hard for the property mangers to completely cover for. Would give the rental company and property managers five out of five but the homeowner probably a three. Would stay here in the future and definitely recommend to friends and glad there will be a new owner in the future. Thanks!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Cinnamon Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Smyrna Beach, FL
5

Fantastic time at the 'South of Charleston' home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely loved this home in Cinnamon Beach. Family reunion for 9 adults with plenty of room. Huge kitchen which was perfect since we cooked in for our stay. John, the property manager, was quick to respond to one small problem. Pool and game room was a bonus. The home is very close to the community pool, restaurant, bar and beach access. We would stay at this home again.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Cinnamon Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Appleton, WI
3

Great location, but several cleanliness issues and lack of customer service from management

  • 3 of 5

We were very pleased with the location of the property in relation to the ocean as well as the property pools. Our issues were all about the condition of the home upon arrival. It appeared as though the home hadn't been cleaned for a while, and many things were missed. The comforters on the bed didn't appear to be clean (one had dried blood on it) and there were no other blankets provided to use. We had to clean the bathrooms ourselves in order to get rid of the prior renters' "hairs", dried toothpaste and urine on the toilet seat. The shower curtain in the main floor bathroom was beyond disgusting. The patio areas and pool area were dirty and full of cobwebs so we had to wipe everything down ourselves. Also all the pool equipment and toys were dirty and full of mildew. I contacted Chris Gallo, the property manager, right away, and he told me he'd get a housekeeper over. That was our first day there. We waited each day for the housekeeper to arrive, and no one ever did. Not once....for 5 days. We were extremely disappointed in the management's lack of follow-through or concern for our satisfaction with our stay. The house was nice, and could've been great....if it was cleaned. It was especially disappointing considering how much is charged for cleaning services. Aside from that, we loved the area and had a wonderful time at the community pool. The staff at the pool/grille was great and the security at the gate was personable as well. I wouldn't recommend the place if you have small children, as the master bedroom is on a different floor from the rest of the bedrooms. The view from the 3rd floor balcony is beautiful. The pool is fairly small and was quite chilly. We used it very briefly and spent the rest of our time at the community pool by the lake, which is great for smaller children. The area is conveniently close to Daytona and St Augustine and it was handy to have a Publix so close as well. Lots of fun, beachside restaurants not far from location too.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest is absolutely correct regarding the housekeeper. They did a terrible job, as we tried a new local company, and they were immediately let go. That has been corrected and our veteran housekeeper crew has taken over the home with rave reviews! Also, we did offer to recilean the home for the guest, but they said not to so they could relax, so we abided by their wishes. We understand that some guests like to publicly try to hurt a small, family owned rental company, but we stand by our years of perfect reviews on all of our properties. This was just a blip on the radar for trying a give a new cleaning company a chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From 2575/wk
  • Usd
  • BIKE WEEK - $3,995 !!!
  • Feb/March - $3,495
  • April and May - $2,995
  • June, July and August - $3,995
  • Speed Week, Easter, 4th Of July - $4,495
  • September Through January - $2,795
  • Holiday Weeks - $3,995
  • ALL RATES ARE ALL INCLUSIVE OF TAXES, FEES, ETC FOR A WEEKLY STAY !!!
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Coast House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers