Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fresh. Clean. Central! Book your perfect Turtle Point getaway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Come unwind at our 2 bedroom first floor Turtle Point Villa which overlooks the 17th fairway of the Turtle Point Golf Course. This villa is centrally located and walking distance to Kiawah’s Five Star Sanctuary luxury resort and spa, Kiawah’s pristine beaches, East Beach Tennis Center, Turtle Point Golf Course, East Beach Conference Center and Town Center market.

Gorgeous tile flooring flows throughout the villa while beautiful hardwood floors are in both of the bedrooms. Relax and enjoy the wall mounted flat screen TV with DVD player or the expansive golf/lagoon views in the cozy living room. Sliding glass doors lead you out onto the back deck where you can enjoy a nice meal or watch the golfers tee-off.

The living area opens up to the dining room that holds a large table and enough seating for six. Beyond the dining area is the gourmet kitchen and enclosed sunroom. Grab a good book and unwind in the sunroom which offers plenty of seating, sweeping views of the golf course, access to the back deck, as well as a sleeper sofa and a pass through window to the kitchen. French doors and a large closet allow for privacy if you want to make this room into a third bedroom.

The clean, modern kitchen comes fully stocked for all your cooking needs, has granite countertops, new appliances, 3 bar stools, and a full-size washer and dryer.

The large master bedroom holds a king-size bed, flat screen TV, private balcony and bathroom. The fully remodeled bathroom has a tub/shower combo with glass door and tile surround, tile flooring, granite counters, recessed lighting, and bead board. The second bedroom has two twin beds and an attached bathroom with a spacious walk in shower, single sink, tile flooring, and large vanity area with granite counters and recessed lighting.

Absolutely no pets allowed!

Historic Charleston is only a 30 minute drive from the villa where you can have a carriage ride, visit boutique shops, walk through the open market, and enjoy dining in numerous restaurants located in the city.

As our guest, you will have access to:

** 5 Championship Golf Courses – including The Ocean Course – the location of the 2012 PGA Championship

** The Kiawah Island Resort Tennis Center - #1 ranked by Tennis Resorts Online

** Free Wireless Internet Access

** Local Property Management staff on site in case of emergencies

** Friendly helpful knowledgeable staff to assist you with any needs throughout your stay

** Arrange additional housekeeping services throughout your stay (mid-week clean or daily trash and tidy)

Villa is available on a weekly/nightly basis. Long term and short term rental stays are available. Rates do not include fees and taxes.

No smoking and no pets allowed.

***NOTE FOR HOMEAWAY/VRBO***

Effective February 2016 HomeAway, VRBO or decided to add a service fee to be paid by the Traveler. This fee goes directly to them and cannot be removed by the owner. The service fee is paid by travelers who book or pay through HomeAway, VRBO or and is applied to the cost of the rental, excluding deposits or taxes. The service fee ranges from 4-9% of the rental cost and averages 6-7%. To avoid this service fee you can book directly through our website: email us at , or call us at.

More Details

Property Manager
Hillary Harling
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

Amenities

East Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fresh. Clean. Central! Book your perfect Turtle Point getaway
average rating of 4.822222 based on 45 reviews
5

Great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful vacation on Kiawah. This rental was in a great location with an easy walk to the beach. Condo was clean and provided everything we needed, beds were super comfy! Each time i contacted rental agency with a question they responded very quickly. We would definately stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC USA
5

Charming

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great property in superior location.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, VA
5

Lovely Location, Steps from the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and two college-aged children rented this villa for a week, and everyone was very happy with it. The golf course overlook was serene, and the walk to the beach was easy --- 3 minutes. Not worth biking. We often sat on the rockers on the back porch and watched the white heron fishing in the pond directly across the fairway. There was plenty of space for four adults and the unit was well appointed. The manager was very responsive to questions. There are some nice restaurants on the island -- we had a special bday dinner at Jasmine Porch at the Sanctuary resort that was lovely. And we spent a day in Charleston that was great fun -- charming city! Great food and shopping, pretty architecture. For baseball fans, don't miss a game at the model stadium in town - the Charleston River Dogs are a Yanks farm team. Something for everyone on this vacation :)

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Apex, NC
5

Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Turtle Point villa's location is absolutely fantastic. Located only 5-minute walk from the beach. I enjoyed back porch area in the early afternoons when it was too hot for outdoor activities. Overall our family had a pleasant stay at the Turtle point.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LITHTZ, PA
4

Healy Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good unit. Great central location and well equipped unit. Pretty well maintained. Two fixes would be a help. The table lamp between the twin beds does not work. Also, the TV in the master needs replaced. To turn it fully off, it needs to have the power cord unplugged.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Kiawah! Thank you so much for the helpful fix suggestions, we replaced the lamp switch and now it works perfectly and we replaced the master bedroom tv with a brand new one so that issue as well has been resolved. We hope you will consider us for your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockford, IL
5

4990 Turtle Point

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great spot! Only problem was Wifi issues. We'd certainly go back and do recommend the unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: ESPM Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Travel insurance not provided

You might like these similar properties