check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

SPECIAL Rates - Jan 16-29! Last days available all winter

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 90 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 90 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath with Many Upgrades & Extra Amenities

Our condo is furnished with all that you need for a great getaway to Scottsdale. Aventura is a great community with pools, tennis, gym and walking distance to great restaurants and stores. Be sure to take a look at the photos as we have a beautifully updated kitchen & bath and bamboo floors throughout the living and dining area.

We do have HD TV, free Netflix and Pandora available.

Aventura is a upscale, complex just off of Shea Blvd and a short distance from Hwy 101. There are stores, restaurants, golf and anything else you can think of within a short walk or drive.

The complex has 3 heated pools, 2 hot tubs, great work out facility, clubhouse with computer, television and wonderful dining area. You are welcome to use that space while you are here.

We have thought of everything you might need in the kitchen so you can cook all of your meals at home if you want to.

More Details

Owner
Patti & Paul
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, https://admin.vrbo.com/lm/321.452060.1035171/conta
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

SPECIAL Rates - Jan 16-29! Last days available all winter
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
4

Lovely complex, nice unit

  • 4 of 5

We appreciated that we could bring our two poodles and that we could rent for only 2 weeks. We liked the pool and the beautifully kept grounds. It was near the pool but very quiet. The neighbours are very nice helpful people who made us feel welcome. The unit kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils and some spices and everything functioned as it should. Good proximity to restaurants and grocery shopping. Fry's is the grocery store I would recommend. We also enjoyed the food at Portillos but it is not fine dining.😊. We would recommend this unit to others.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Winnipeg manitoba
2

Property needs some updating and cleaning

  • 2 of 5

First off let me say this is our 4th March in Scottsdale and I would rate this condo as 3rd best. Patti and Paul are nice but I don't think this property is their first priority. Let me start by saying the previous year we stayed in the same complex and although using the word Luxury for this complex is stretch our stay the previous year was more pleasant. Unfortunately that property was booked for February and March this year so we choose another condo in the same complex thinking it would be similar and no we did not expect perfection.

First impression once the door was open was a musty smell and then stark walls in the living/dining rooms and what looks to be an old towel as a table cloth on the dining room table, I don't expect fine linens but no table cloth and some place mats would have been much more appealing. The walls had barely a picture on them and in fact there were more picture holes than pictures.

The t.v. while a flat screen and capable of a high def picture did not have a high def cable box so the picture quality was poor, in this day and age it should go without saying that when you turn on the t.v. you get a high def picture.

The bedroom carpet was old and very dirty and in need of replacing let alone a good cleaning. The caulking around the bathroom tub was black and should have been removed, cleaned and replaced.

I don't expect the JW Marriott for the price we paid and we pay that price because it is what we can afford as opposed to staying in a hotel, but I do expect to stay in a place where all the walls are clean, where the carpet is clean, where the caulking around the tub is not black and where the bed has a comfortable mattress not an old squeaky box spring.

The kitchen sink leaked from the top where the faucet was attached and while Paul did respond to me quickly and I think may have even stopped by we said this could be fixed once we were gone. I can't believe no one else mentioned this as the first time I turned on the kitchen faucet it was leaking so I doubt very much this just happened, I blame the previous renters and the person who cleans the place for their lack of caring.

The complex itself is fine, a nice pool, your feel safe, and renters and owners who are there are very nice to interact with, it was just a little disappointing to stay in a place that feels neglected. Like I said Patti and Paul were very nice to deal with but their place needs an overhaul.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on our Aventura condo. First, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We take great pride in our rental property and it is in fact a very high priority of ours. Just a few days later we had a another guest stay with the same conditions and they had a very positive experience as you can see by their review. We are available 24 hrs a day, every day and did follow up with you as soon as you contacted us about the faucet. We offered to have it fixed right away and you asked that we wait until after your departure so that was what we did. Although there was certainly room for more art on the walls (which we have added since your stay) the walls were certainly not as stark as you have described. Our VRBO photos have always been up to date and accurate. The tablecloth was in fact a tablecloth - we also had cloth placemats in the kitchen for your use. We now have 2 new tablecloths, placemats and cloth napkins. The bedroom carpet was due for a clean and we do apologize for that. We will be replacing the bedroom floor in April 2017 with wood similar to the rest of the condo. Mattresses are of course a personal preference, but we have not found this one to be old and squeaky (we stay at the condo at least twice a year). If any of our future guests have any concerns please do contact us and we can provide specific details on any of these concerns of D&C. We have upgraded our cable service so that we have a larger selection of HD channels. I admit, we are not the JW Marriott .…. but I think you will agree with all of our other guests that our Aventura condo is a wonderful place to stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Holmdel, NJ
5

Terrific Scottsdale Condo

  • 5 of 5

Our first trip to Arizona, and it was lovely. Scottsdale is charming and Sedona is worth a day trip. Condo was clean and neat, with all we needed, very quiet, and a very comfortable bed. Great location, a mile from grocery shopping and Route 101. Would recommend totally! Recommend golf at Arizona Grand Resort and Rancho Manana, reasonably priced via golfnow.com, with nice desert views.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New Mexico
5

Great Scottsdale Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just as described. A very nice condo. All the necessities were there. Very clean. Right across the street from stores. Restaurants close by. Close to the Mayo Clinic, about 10 minutes, had several appointments at Mayo Clinic. Pet friendly, our dog really enjoyed it. Nice cold air conditioner. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Nice Scottsdale Rental

  • 5 of 5

Good location, easy access to shops and restaurants, pet-friendly. Had a problem with the TV and owners responded immediately and had it fixed within the hour. Complex is very clean and well maintained. Condo is the same. Price was right compared to others. It has everything equipped that you need; small balcony as well with view of pool in the distance. Only suggestion might be to add a TV to the bedroom. Not a big deal. Good place; I'd stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Phoenix International
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Ling & Louie's, Salt & Lime, Black & Bleu
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Several courses within
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
At least 5 restaurants within

This condo is located just off of Shea and 101 so there are a lot of great stores, restaurants, golf, etc very close. You can walk to a few nice restaurants across the street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Central Scottsdale Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Jan 2017
Jan 16 2017 - Jan 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$145
$795
 
 
Feb 2017
Jan 29 2017 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
$3,000
 
 
Mar 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
$3,800
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$145
$875
$2,800
 
 
May-Nov
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
90 night minimum stay
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $65

For May-Dec monthly rentals, the renter is responsible for the electric.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Central Scottsdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • One large bathroom with shower/tub combination. Lots of storage.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • One Bedroom with a queen sleigh bed; large walk in closet; sliding door to the balcony and ceiling fan & light.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers