Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Seafood, Shopping & Sugar-White Sand! Get Your Vacation On...

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights


About the property

A charming couple’s getaway, this 1-bedroom 1-bathroom condominium sleeps up to four on the 5th floor of Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet.

·         Living area with queen sleeper sofa and flat screen television

·         Fully equipped kitchen with white appliances

·         Seating for four around the dining room table

·         Master bedroom with queen size bed

·         Shower and tub combination in master bathroom

·         Washer and dryer conveniently stacked in side closet

·         Patio seating to enjoy view of the Gulf

·    Secure Vision WIFI installed

(Please note: Parking passes are purchased at the time of arrival at Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet.)

More Details

Property Manager
Brett/Robinson Gulf Corp
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


2.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
50% Complete
16% Complete
Seafood, Shopping & Sugar-White Sand! Get Your Vacation On...
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 6 reviews

Would not stay here agsin

  • 2 of 5

I normally rent from individual because they take pride in a place they own. This proved to be correct with this rental. It was small but cozy and could be made into a nice place to stay with some changes to this condo. The interior is very outdated and in serious need of renovations. Replace furniture, wall decor, placemats, carpet, etc. Microwave didn't work. But the worst part was the bed!!!! The mattress was terrible!! There was a comment book in the condo with repeated complaints of the mattress being hard and uncomfortable for the past year. This obviously wasn't a concern for the renter because it was so bad!! Good location. Close to beach. Away from the hustle and bustle of the strip. I wouldn't stay here again. Not clean enough for me.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

I'll start by saying we did speak with the manager about a concerning part of our stay. We decided to come back to The Surf and Racquet Club from previous stays in a different condo. The first thing when you walk into this condo is the odd smell. Then walking into the living room area there were big orange stains on the carpet. I took pictures of them to have for records, because there were several. That night when we jumped in for a shower we noticed MOLD on the walls about the shower. Not just a small amount, but it is covering the walls all around. Also dust was just caked on top of some pictures in the bathroom which as you can imagine is very unsanitary. Again, I have pictures to show all of this. The biggest concern for us, and the issue we spoke with the manager about was that someone came into our room without permission, or even an acknowledgement. We never got a phone call, or anything letting us know to expect someone. We were at the beach, and came back to a note. Our personal items were in this room. My husband has his carry permit, and what could have happened had we walked in on this guy in our condo?!? The note said they came in on that Saturday afternoon to get a MIRROR to make repairs to it. They didn't bring the mirror back while we were there so why could that not have waited until we left? After that we no longer felt safe leaving any of our personal belongings in the room. I called the 24hr line, and spoke with someone who told me to call back that Monday (today) to speak with management. Also, the day we checked out. We didn't ask for money back, or anything else, because we stayed the full time so we paid the full amount. I just want others to know the experience we had. The manager at Brett/Robinson, who we rented the condo through, was very nice to talk to us, but honestly the damage was already done. I have stayed at 3 others condos in the Surf and Racquet club, and always had good experiences. I would just not use this room, or Brett/Robinson again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary: I am disappointed in the review of your recent stay. The main part of your review has to do with our management company. Although you have already spoken with them, I have forwarded this review to them to address the mirror/entrance issue and the housekeeping issues. The mirror issue must have been a very unusual circumstance as I have never heard something like that before. We are always looking to improve and will certainly use your comments to do so. Your comments, although disappointing to read, are appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not so happy this year!

  • 3 of 5

Condo was ok, there was construction going on in front of our room and there was a mess everyday we were there. Screws, nails, nasty plaster crap everywhere infront of our room everyday! We had to walk through it everyday ! The pool was nasty, wads of hair and just yuk. Only saw 1 guy cleaning it mid week. Elevators in c building broke many times and the day we got there our grandma got stuck going to her room the first time. Elevators in A building were so slow and doors didn't open for quite some time and were just nasty. Stairwells smelt like vomit. Trash shoot in building A Was broke had to walk trash to another building. The refrigerator in our room was so loud it was hard to sleep sometimes. The mattresses were so broke down it was awful. I don't think it was worth my money this year. Last year it was so much better. Not sure what changed in a year!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear about this vacation description. As you know from past stays, this is not the typical vacation experience. I will forward your comments to the Property Manager to look into the refrigerator and mattress. We certainly want to offer our guests a relaxing stay. I will also forward this information to the GSSR Association manager. Although maintenance needs to be done from time to time, there is certainly a better way that what you have described.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Decent but not great

  • 2 of 5

My friend and I booked this room for a last minute Girls Getaway. The room was comfortable for the two of us, but I would not recommend it for more than two people or three at the absolute most. It's a very old space and outdated. It was not very clean either. I placed a backpack between the wall and couch and my backpack was covered in dust and a white grit from being placed against the wall. We also had to wash all utensils and plates and cooking pans before we used them, as they were dusty and spotty. Some of the utensils has stuck on food still. Next time I would buy paper and plastic utensils to use. We definitely had to clean up the place a bit to make it comfortable to stay in. The towels were stained, scratchy and VERY small. I would bring my own next time. The balcony furniture was VERY dirty and gross. We couldn't even sit on it. The pool area was very small and every time we went out there all of the chairs were occupied, and we went at the beginning of April. With all of that said, it was a quite place that was in great range from the beach without paying a ridiculous amount to stay on the beach. However, we would probably not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anna thank you for your stay and your review. We would like to personally apologize for what you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our condo policies. We hope that you stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

Rather disappointed in our accommodations. Not as clean as we would expect. Provided 6 towels for 3 people to stay 4 nights! Yes there was a washer, but we didn't take a few days off from work to come do laundry. Nothing was communicated to us regarding picking up keys at the property management office offsite -- so we drove to the condo and had to back-track to pick up keys. The good thing I can say is that the people at the complex were all very helpful and polite. The security guys were always visible and you felt safe and protected. Decent unit, but nothing exciting or special :(.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, the check-in location is explained on your email confirmation letter. We sincerely apologize if you did not receive the letter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We would definitely stay here again.

  • 4 of 5

We LOVED the location, size, pool, pier, beach access, and overall stay. We were a little surprised to find out the "bedroom" isn't a room with a door. The balcony furniture should probably be replaced (old and stained).

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. We look forward to you coming back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional