check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Elation 5510-Studio-$77/Nt thru Winter! -RealJoy Fun Pass*SNOWBIRDS $900/Mo+D/T/F-

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 3

Top Reasons to Book this Condo:

1. Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Enjoy the gorgeous Grand Sandestin Pool!

3. Views of Choctawhatchee Bay!

4. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

5. Affordable and Budget Friendly.. also a lockout unit that can be rented with Elation 5512 to make a 2 bedroom unit that sleeps 7.

Ways to Book Online:

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is from Nov 16 thru Feb 17 on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $900 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please call reservations at 850-974-0974.

Elation 5510 is an elegant Studio unit featuring modern furnishings with pure, clean lines. It has a spacious king size bed, a living area with a twin sleeper sofa and views of Choctawhatchee Bay, compact kitchen with granite countertops, and sleeps 3!

This condo is a lock-out unit, adjacent to Elation 5512, both units can be rented together for more space, both units together will sleep 7.

Elation is the newest complex in Sandestin located in the Village of Baytowne Wharf and offers a relaxing feel. From the soothing fountain in the lobby to the very large lawn the kids can explore, this is the place to unwind!

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort's 2400 acres boasts 72 holes of golf, the gorgeous pool with two hot tubs, 14 tennis courts, a full service spa and fitness center, ziplining, a 98 slip marina with available jet ski and kayak rentals, and boat parking can be arranged with Baytowne Wharf for an additonal charge. If that weren't enough, Sandestin's fabulous sugar white beaches are a short car ride away!

Village of Baytowne Wharf in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort is the premier new destination in the Destin area. You'll love all the great activities happening in this gorgeous resort set on 2400 beautiful acres on the Choctowatchee Bay. You'll find events such as free live concerts on the plaza, art walks with live music, wine events, fireworks and various special evening happenings, all set in the picturesque Village of Baytowne Wharf.

Area Attractions:

Find an amazing array of things to do at Baytowne Wharf. Plenty to keep the kids happy and burn off some energy at the Adventure land Playground, test your courage at the Gulf Coasts only zipline or ropes course at Baytowne Adventure Zone. Go back in time at the Carousel, or head to the future at the Blast Arcade and Laser Maze or the Boondocks Arcade.

Want to get your shop on?? You will find a varied selection of shops right here in the Village, from a surf shop to funky clothing, shoes and accessories and everything in between, a wine shop, toy store, general store, even an old-fashioned candy shop.

There's the annual Duck Regatta in October, with plenty of fun for the kids, like face painting and a scavenger hunt, or the October Beerfest, with over 200 brews to sample and live music. During the holidays, there's a wine and food event, with samples from restaurants in the Vlllage and a tree lighting, as well as a Santa Claus weekend with free events including a holiday movie.

Summers are filled with special events, everything from Wednesday night concerts to fireworks over the bay.

The Village of Baytowne Wharf has 20 different restaurants with cuisine from fine dining at Marlins's or Poppy's, Italian at Graffiti's, sushi at Osaka's, or more casual places for pizza, breakfast, or hot dogs. There are 24 unique shops to explore. The Village has live music and a series of events, concerts and entertainment year-round, and the Village's resident nightclubs, The Village Door, Rum Runners Dueling Piano Bar and Grill and Hammerhead's Bar and Grille, host incredible happy hours and fabulous entertainment.

In order to keep our prices as low as possible, prices listed do not include beach service. This gives our guests the option of purchasing beach set-ups on their own, if desired. Beach set-ups, which consist of 2 chairs and an umbrella, run around $25/day or $120/week.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~Another lovely vacation rental managed by RealJoy Vacations~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2017


2.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Elation 5510-Studio-$77/Nt thru Winter! -RealJoy Fun Pass*SNOWBIRDS $900/Mo+D/T/F-
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
Nashville, TN

Small Condo with Convenient Location

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at here from January 5-7. We booked this trip last minute to just have a quiet getaway as a couple. The condo was very small, and underwhelming for the price we paid, especially for it being the slowest week of the year. It has all of the basic necessities: hair dryer, silverware, coffee pot, mini fridge, etc. It just wasn't as nice as the pictures make it look, or what I was expecting for the price. I think for a place to stay during the summer when all of the Wharf is open, it would be much more enjoyable, but since we found ourselves in the condo much more than we typically are during a summer vacation, we just wished we had stayed somewhere else.

As a side note, I am sure the heat is not used very often, but since it was a little chilly while we were there we turned it on. The temp was 62 when we turned it on, and after several hours, it had still not heated up. We kept turning up the temperature little by little and eventually had it set on 90 degrees. We kept it at 90 for the rest of our trip and the condo never got above 67. I am cold natured and would have liked it to be about 70 degrees, but we did not call maintenance because it was tolerable. I am sure for most guests, the heat not working is not an issue, but it did come up during our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not exactly what I was expecting

  • 2 of 5

Ive stayed at Baytowne Wharf before but this time instead of going directly through them, I booked with VRBO and it wasnt the same. The room stated could sleep 4 - it could not - it could fit 3. The pullout bed was very small and uncomfortable. The phone in the room wasnt even connected to anything. The housekeepers don't come everyday, just after you leave. Next time, Ill book directly through Baytowne and opt for a nicer room and not a double bed with a pull out. Also, you dont get access to the shuttle with this room which I didnt know. The parking pass number they gave me didnt work. All in all, the little things added up and really aggravated me.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I did check all of our marketing, and I am unable to find where you read that this unit sleeps four guests, as it does only accommodate a group of three guests with the twin-sized sleeper sofa that is in the unit. We also make it clear in our rental agreement for all guests that we do not provide daily housekeeping during the course of the stay. Our operations teams work very hard between bookings to ensure the unit is clean and ready for guests at check-in. We do apologize for the frustrations you had during your stay, but we also did what we could to communicate our policies and procedures to you prior to your arrival.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability


  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • 3 night minimum, except 4th of July, we're looking for a weekly booking
  • 30% down at time of booking, sorry, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • We are super easy to deal with: you can even book, pay, confirm everything online
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Water View
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • studio - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , king bed, twin sleeper in sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers