Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mammoth Spacious Townhouse, 2br + Loft, 3ba, sleeps 6+, 1/2mi to Village

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Central Location, 2br + Loft, 3 ba, Spacious Kitchen area. 4 beds, Tax no 7115

Forest Creek Complex, Drive right up to the front door, a couple steps and you are in. no elevator, no long stairs up multilevels , no lobby, no check in, just walk right in to mudroom area with plenty of room for all your skis and equipment, there are two master bedrooms each with private bathrooms, upstairs a large Kitchen fully furnished, spacious living room/dining area to hang out together after the end of a long day, 3rd full bathroom so nobody has to wait to get ready to go skiing. bonus office/den with full bed off the living room, flat screen HD TV with local cable. Printer available for use. Natural Spas located just miles away for a great adventure. Deck area views through the trees you can see the golf course, trees, mountain and public bike path. 1/2 mile to lifts or village gondola or short walk away from shuttle to take you anywhere in town or mountain resort. Plenty of room to relax with a wood burning stove, cozy yet rustic enough to have no worries, we love this place and you will too. Our goal is for you to come back again and again. TOT no 7115


Owner
Scott French
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Scott French

Self employed in real estate and construction, enjoy all aspects of the mountains and beach area, skiing, hiking, biking, climbing, surfing, tennis, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. come and enjoy it also.

Scott French purchased this condo in 2012

Why Scott French chose Mammoth Mountain

We bought this property after looking at the very least, 40 others. We wanted a house type property yet wanted the advantages of a condo. This property met all our major criteria's. We have been enjoying the Mammoth area for years and have been looking to buy for years and finally had the chance and took it. We did not just buy this property as a second home or investment, we bought a life style.

What makes this condo unique

The unique benefits of this property is the spacious rooms, private bathrooms, extra Den/Office area, super large Kitchen area and of course, Mammoth Mountain, need I say more.

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , master 2 and private bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - master and private bathroom
    Loft - 1 double , Loft / Cottage Room
  • 2 large and bright bedrooms (queens) with private bathrooms and additional 3rd small sleeping area, with small queen size bed. With the extra twin, it can sleep 7 in beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Laundry area in unit, no walking down a hall or out in the snow to community laundry!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mammoth Spacious Townhouse, 2br + Loft, 3ba, sleeps 6+, 1/2mi to Village
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
Orange County
5

As advertised, felt like a home not a rental

  • 5 of 5

Scott the owner was great! The condo was great! Mammoth lakes was great! Would rent it again!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Extremely spacious and very clean condo

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed on the condo and how much room it had! It offered everything, you just had to bring your own food which was very convenient! It was clean and we had a fabulous time!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Los Angeles guest

  • 4 of 5

It was just fine. Neat, clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

Nice location with parking next to the door...easy in and out. Good place to start the many outdoor adventures Manmoth has to offer. Adequate/comfortable furnishings...not so nice that you are afraid to ruin something. Fully stocked with essentials.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arizona
4

Overall good setup and great location

  • 4 of 5

We were all very comfortable. Had what we needed. Only disappointment was that while we were there, there was a huge construction project every day right behind the property. Not horrible, but not as peaceful and quiet as we'd hoped.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: yes the whole town seems to have construction going on, no matter where you stay. only temporary and no fault to the property or management itself.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place and location. Enjoyed it very much. Needed to rush during checkout

  • 4 of 5

It's a great rental house. The only thing i would suggest is adjusting the checkout time and clean up instructions. There are a lot of clean up instructions to go over and with the early check out, I needed to wake up early and rush our group.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alvin, sorry you had to rush, had you contacted me, I would have granted a later check out as I always do if we don't have guests arriving later the same day. The Check out time is pretty standard and unfortunately the procedure is a little more detailed, due to the environment of the high mountains. Very necessary though. Most important, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Mammoth Lakes / Yosemite
Nearest Barpub
600 Metres
Nevados. The Tap
Nearest Golf
100 Metres
Sierra Star / Snow Creek
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
395 / 203
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
The Village, Nevados,
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Mammoth Mountain
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Crowley Lake
Car: recommended

Enjoy Skiing, crosscountry skiing, sledding, snowshoeing, snowmobiiing and Biking at Mammoth Mountain, Hike the wilderness to see lakes, volcanic formations and waterfall and go to dinner at a nice restaurant, Drive to nearby Yosemite National Park for brunch at the famous Ahwahnee and a day hike to see giant waterfalls, Fish the many lakes, rivers and streams, enjoy tennis, racquetball, golf and spa at the near by Snow Creek athletic center. So much to do and enjoy.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$179
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $60 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Holiday
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
From
$249
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,290
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $65 per night, per additional guest
 
fall 2017
Sep 11 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$179
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,049
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Holiday 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$219
From
$292
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,600
 
 
late fall 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$179
From
$259
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
winter holiday 2017/18
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$296
From
$399
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
winter 2018
Jan 8 2018 - Feb 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$349
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
feb 2018
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$259
From
$349
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $60 per night, per additional guest
 
March/April
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$249
From
$296
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$189
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,049
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and Supply Fee $119 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 14.0%

Rates are subject to change without notice depending on Holidays and high demand booking periods, so book early before the town fills up along with the prices. $250 refundable deposit, $129 cleaning and supply fee, Additional costs may apply for larger groups, please leave a check for movies ordered. Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties