Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fully Renovated, 1 Bedroom High End Designer Remodel, Direct Ocean & Lagoon View

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 620 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

High End Renovations, Huge 120 sq ft Lanai, Beautiful, Oceanfront, Luxury Suite!

Brand new listing! - The Ilikai’s newest, top-of-the-line modern, high-end designer remodel, full renovation completed November 2017. The direct ocean view will greet you as soon as you open the door! This studio unit boasts a unique feature of separation doors that create a one bedroom atmosphere. The open floor plan sweeps from the full size kitchen, through the relaxing living area, and out to the 120 sq foot lanai where your beautiful ocean, lagoon, and pool views await.

The unit features:

*Direct view of ocean, lagoon, and pools

*All new, modern furnishings including a king bed with a 13 inch bed frame clearance for convenient luggage storage, and a queen size memory foam sofa sleeper.

*New porcelain floor tile throughout.

*A designer, full size, eat-in kitchen with high end appliances and beautiful quartz countertops.

*A large modern bathroom with plenty of counter space, a well lit vanity, and a new tile walk-in shower that has an adjustable handheld shower head.

*A whisper quiet Mitsubishi split AC system and two modern ceiling fans to keep you comfortable.

*Stream your favorite Netflix movies on your two oversized wall mounted HD smart TVs.

*Free high-speed wifi

*A large entry closet and bedroom closet.

For your convenience and enjoyment, a Keurig coffee maker, toaster, rice cooker, iron and ironing board, and a hair dryer are provided. Coin operated laundry facilities are located just down the hall from the unit.

This condo is in a prime location, close to the convention center and the bustling restaurants and night life of the Waikiki strip. It is adjacent to the Hilton Hawaiian Village and close to shopping at both the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center and Ala Moana Shopping Center. And of course, you are only steps away from Waikiki Beach and the Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon.

The Ilikai Hotel and Suites offers:

*24/7 Valet Parking

*Hertz Rental Car desk in the lobby

*Bell Service to assist you with your bags

*Two heated outdoor pools

*In the lobby, the Ku'ai Market offers food items and sundries

*Visit the Aroma Cafe for an amazing beverage and pastry

*The award winning Cinnamons Restaurant is famous for their Guava glazed pancakes and Kalua Pork Eggs Benedict

Ilikai Bell Captain:

The bell captain or valets can assist you with your bags and deliver them to your room when you arrive or when you leave. Tip is usually $1-$2 per bag. Dial (808) 949-3811 and ask for the Bell Desk

Parking at the Ilikai:

Behind the Ilikai, on the ocean side, there are numbered spaces for paid parking stalls that you can use for $1 an hour. Make sure to park in the numbered stalls and purchase your ticket from the machine at the entrance to the lot. You can choose any amount of hours you want for your stall. The machines take cash and credit cards.

Ilikai Resort Valet Parking:

Valet parking is available 24/7 and is $28 a day with in/out privileges, of course you must tip for each time. Please check the rate on arrival. No reservations needed. Just arrive anytime and valet staff is on duty.

Red Lobster Parking:

Across the street on the west side on Hobron Lane is Red Lobster. There is a parking garage located there that offers parking for $20 per day with in/out privileges. Please check rates upon arrival.

Traveling with kids? Check out these websites for all of your baby/child equipment rental needs:

Travel Babees (877) 922-2337,

Paradise Baby Co. (808) 561-1061,

Baby's Away (800) 496-6386,

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

About The Owner

As a young girl visiting from the mainland, I fell in love with this island. Years later I returned to make it my home. Now, after 17 years of living in paradise and raising our 3 children here, my husband and I are true believers in the spirit of Aloha.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2017

Why The Owner chose Waikiki

Over the years, we have brought our children to the Ilikai for family stay-cations. We have loved everything about this iconic hotel, and the memories will last a lifetime. Not only is the Ilikai Hotel beautiful, but the views and location are breathtaking!

What makes this condo unique

Much thought and love went into the renovation of this unit. The pocket door room dividers create a comfortable one bedroom feel for privacy, the very spacious bathroom floor plan makes it easy to get ready for any occasion, and the full size modern kitchen is fully stocked to make any meal preparation a breeze. And of course, the unobstructed ocean view is the centerpiece!

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 620 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Height adjustable, hand held shower fixture
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Silver Open Seas Luxury Moderate Firm King Mattress by Beautyrest AirCool® Gel Memory Foam • Helps provide great pressure relief, promotes freedom of movement and a comfortable sleeping temperature AirFeel™ Foam A soft open cell foam delivers high airflow helping to keep you comfortable during sleep. AirCool® Foam A channeled surface design that promotes airflow through the mattress. DualCool™ Technology Fiber Temperature Management - A fiber, enhanced with Silver, designed to help move both heat and moisture away from the surface of the mattress to maintain an ideal sleeping temperature. Elevated Comfort - A soft, supple fiber enhanced with silver to prevent the growth of stain and odor causing bacteria, mold and mildew to help keep your mattress fresh. Beautyrest® Pocketed Coil® Technology with Ventilated AirCool® BeautyEdge® Helps deliver conforming back support. The queen size sofa sleeper features a 5 inch memory foam mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
There are 2 beach chairs, beach mats, a cooler, and beach toys available for your enjoyment.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fully Renovated, 1 Bedroom High End Designer Remodel, Direct Ocean & Lagoon View
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
4

Ilikai Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The unit was very nice. Great location, beautiful view. Kitchen facilities were very good. Very comfortable bed and great lanai. Hotel amenities and staff were also very good. Only complaint was that I was not informed of the main swimmiming pool was closed due to renovations. Except for that I would recommend. Also would like to know when I can expect my $250USD refundable deposit to be credited to my Visa account.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mr. Stark, Thank you so much for your review. I'm thrilled that you were happy with the unit and the resort amenities and staff. The Ilikai is definitely a very special place. Unfortunately the main pool remodel has been a lengthy process. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have brought to your stay. I have released your deposit through the Homeaway website. You should see the credit to your account within 6 days. Thank you so much for staying, and we hope to see you again in the future. Aloha, Jana
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, new, comfortable and modern apartment. The only thing that was a bit inconvenient was not so close to all the central shops which was a bit harder for little 4 year old's legs(20 min for him to walk to International market place for instance). Apart from that, all was excellent!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as pictured

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this place. The pictures don’t do it justice, it was better than expected, and very clean! We would definitely stay here again. The only recommendation we have is that the Kuerig have a reusable k cup provided because none of the stores we went to around the area had k cups or reusable k cups, only coffee beans or grounds so we were not able to actually use the Kuerig. Overall, excellent place and would highly recommend! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very Cean, very Modern, very Cozy

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed every bit of our stay at this condo. Jana responded quick to any concerns or questions I had. Everything was clean, modern, and good quality. The sand toys and cooler was a huge plus for our kids. Two ceiling fans kept the place cool enough for us so we didnt need to use the AC unit. I will refer friends who are looking to stay in Waikiki.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

Really nice place. Pictures are spot on accurate. In fact, the views are considerably better than what I anticipated from the photos here. It is very nicely done, very modern, and the AC is utterly silent. I’m not a big fan of AC. But we used it and it was terrific!

There were three of us who stayed here and we were quite comfortable. And the price is right. I could not find anything close to this quality, location for that price.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just as pictured! Great location and unbelievable view!

  • 5 of 5

Property is as pictured! Very clean and well appointed unit! Location is great and views of the lagoon and ocean are beautiful from the 8th floor. The unit is very quiet, yet if there is work to be done at street level, you will definitely hear the noise! The available beach chairs, mats and cooler, was very much appreciated. This was our first time using VRBO and were very pleased with the ease of renting from Jana!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $155
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties